Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: EbonyiI State Govt Abandons Artistes After Event

Tuesday, September 01, 2015

EbonyiI State Govt Abandons Artistes After Event

On Sunday night Terry G and other artistes who had been invited by the Ebonyi state government for their indigenous artistes home coming event and award ceremony had it hot with the Ebonyi state government officials. 

The brouhaha was because They refused to pay or settle their chattered aircraft back to Lagos. 

The hotel where they were all lodged was even locked and ordered to not let any artist leave without settling all outstanding accommodation bill.

According to my sources '' The commissioner of tourism had invited them on this trip in an official letter; only to back out immediately the award night was over. They denied their returning sons and daughters in entertainment whom they had written a letter from all over the world to come home for a recognition award. They told them point blank that they don't know who they are and were not going to be responsible for their coming'' 

As i am typing this they are stranded in Ebonyi state, no honorarium from their state government ,no gifts attached to their awards and no aircraft back to their base. 

The governor on his own side had denied them acess even though they had stayed back almost three days after the event. The ADC to the governor allegedly told them they would never see the governor and if they liked, they could stay behind for as long as two weeks .

'' Even the cars given out to some of the award winners are still under contest because of payment''. 

This homecoming event had been put together by the Ebonyi state ministry of tourism whose commissioner had duely signed each artist' invitation letter, only for him to do a 390 degrees turn around to deny them and claiming that the state was going through some financial crisis right now and was even owing workers salary,he told them point blank that the last thing on their mind now was  to cater for these invited celebrities. 

Stranded in Ebonyi state were...
 Terry G. 
Denrele Edun, 
Grace Amah, 
Tracy and Treasure Daniels, 
Beverly Osu, 
Chacha Eke, 
Chita Agwu, 
Angela Okorie, 
Andy Chukwu, and so many movie directors and Alaba movie marketers.

Musician Splash was supposed to go with them but changed her mind at the last minute calling out the Organisers  on her instragram page on Thursday last week.

This is a big disgrace and i think whoever organised that home coming event should apologise to all the celebs he invited and disgraced.

CHOI!
aaa
I am sure most of them or all would have returned to wherever they came from.

66 comments:

1. Ebonyi of all states hahahaha. That state that is as dry as a desert.

2. God just save splash from being disgraced.
      Then again I'm thinking..... why invite them? What was the reason for this sudden change? They should really look into this. It's so humiliating and degrading.
      The artists are even funny,them no fit settle their bills waka ba? And to even think some of them will still take the so called awards home and show their friends and families,na wa sha

3. Pls pay your bill quietly. Return to lagOs on your tab. Get your documents ready. Sue the ebonyi state govt

2. Oh my Denrele!! Kpele ooo,, it shall be well!

3. Those Ebonyi people are just heartless. No wonder they are called the backyard of Nigeria. Make dm celebrities find their way o. Ebonyi is a hostile community

4. Those celebrities are selfish and shameless.
    Can't they use their own money to transport themselves back to their base?
    Or pay their hotel bills.
    Can't they do it for their home state for free, as their own contribution to the development of their state?
    We should always think more of what we can do for our states and not what the state will do for us every time.

1. This mumu don start again! Anymore stupid comments frm u! U'll be banned from using this service...

2. Sometimes u sound like you've got a stick stuck in your brain and anus, obstructing your mental state and total well being. Denrele, Terry G, Cha cha infact all the artistes are not from Ebonyi state. What contribution and to which state development ? By paying.....d fuq..why am i responding to t....no need.

3. Please shut up if u don't know what to say

4. All d artists except denrele,beverly and terry G are from ebonyi state, do ur research.

5. Wickedness, they didn't know they had financial crisis before they invited?

6. This is why I always keep aside extra money when ever I go somewhere cause I hate embarrassment in my life.

They should find their way abeg.

1. Whenever you go where? Runs things or whenever you go visit man.because if na something genuine then you go don plan your return.

2. Yes o,that extra money helps.

3. Yes o on point!! Chi exotic..
      I call it vexing money! Lol

4. Pinky berry, Chi exotic is not talking about runs o so you are clearly not on the same page. Na only you Waka come. You and your bed money

7. What do u expect ,someone convinces the commissioner or a big man in the state to bring these people just to milk out money from him ,it definitely didn't come from his mind,if I my ask award for what?award to people like Angela and Chita?so funny,unserious award ,am sure the people he saw were not worth the award.

1. Thank u o Anon. U took d words right out of my mouth.

8. Dis 1 na srz something oo...y would dey be treated like dat nau

9. Stranded?As in no cash to go back home or they just initially refused to leave cos they needed to be paid? Hmmmmmmm

10. All I can do is laugh. Hhahahahahahahahaha

1. @la fresh.
      How you no go laff,
      Do you even no what we are talking about?

11. Is only wack artists that goes 2 ebonyi......
    That. Local state..
    Mtcheew.

12. So as they have been abandoned,cant they find their way out of there?must they be given money all the time and their bills paid for always? I tot it's like their community service'#rme#
    Later dem go say they are big boys and big gals#tongue click
    ...abi they don't have tp back home?lol @ stranded in Ebonyi!all of them are not crious.btw. I will choose wat to believe abt dis story after we hear d version from the state govt cos the story sounds like a malicious intention to malign due to other grievances than d purported;..#okbye

1. U just come here now come disgrace ur sef too with grammer wey u dey hear for news!!! If english no gree you speak u no go hammer broken!? As I tk dey hammer my own nw! Mtcheeew! Be like you from ebonyi state! And u go sabi dupe pple wella! E dey ur eye! Just do me a favour gerarahere for reaaallllll!

2. .....and who is this skunk trying so hard?#spits#sorry try next time.
      I am sure u are amongst the stranded at a local community,beg the pepper sellers to help u raise some tp home u hear,they are kind pple they will help u.?life is hard like dat.we no send una to go d babbia Allah for Ebonyi.buhahahaha
      Btw abt my grammar,grab ur dictionary(dats if uv seen one before),and compare the meaning of ALL the words u don't know with the sentences if there be any misuse of words!educated Illiterate!

13. Ebonyi State sef.

On top of the fact that it's virtually undeveloped, and there is no single tourist attraction in it, they still do stuff like this?

Little wonder nobody is interested in investing in the state.

It's just too bad.

14. Not proper at all. Ebonyi State Government don fall hand big time.

1. Hello,are you from Ugbo or Awgu?

15. I was so angry reading this until I got to that list of stranded peeps including...alaba marketers! I cudnt hold back my laff! ...buh this is not funny! ebonyi state govt mk una no allow unneccesary wrath ontop una head ooo! Cos if terry G and denrele plan go meet charlie boy! Gbege go happen! Naija govt! Na wa!!!!

16. So they just realized it was a waste of funds for them to organize the show or what! It suppose to be an all expense paid even before they left Lagos.

17. Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha Hahahahahahahahahahha

18. Nawa oo. Which kin bad move be this Na?

Ndi Aba..

19. When you are invited to somewhere, you are supposed to hold some cash incase of gbege like this. Ebonyi state dont have money to pay their staff.
    what is the award all about. what have some of the artiste contributed in Ebonyi state. Anyway long throat dey kill.

1. Them get cash na but that does not mean they should keep quite

20. When will ebonyi state have sense?

21. Lol, don't even know that Angela is from Ebony.

22. Lol.
    Is Denrele Edun from Ebonyi?
    Good for Ebonyi not to waste resources.

23. Na today I know say MONEY MAKER no get sense.......GOSH
    How is paying for their hotel bills giving back to the community
    They were on their own when the state reached out to them,
    It was an invitation
    Did they ask for the award? NO
    So why can't a whole Ebonyi state host just a hand full of celebrities
    SHAME

24. They should fine their way out from there

25. see wetin longathroat cos .. hmmm una doh o!

26. Ok, no wonder Patoranking and techno didn't go. Lol

27. Hehehehehehe. It's funny n annoying @ d same time,permission to laff abeg.

28. Why invite them in the first place?

29. Dey should find der way back to der base.

30. At least Ebonyi state made headlines. It doesn't matter whether it's door good or bad. Lol

31. They should try and come back now and later sue them.

32. These celebs are selfish, so money that should be used to pay salaries should be given to them abi? Oloshi.. meanwhile, some names on the list sha..I don't get what sort of award they are supposed to get.

33. @Oliviasilk.
    Wetin Anambra wan carry celebrity do,
    Na who even get time for celebrity sef?

34. Fucktards Steve nd Andy Chukwu. Two hungry mofos dat have finally fucked away dia destinies. See d kin embarrassment wey una don bring on una selves. U guys only organised dis charade to make money. See how it blew up in ur faces.

35. Fucktards Steve nd Andy Chukwu. Two hungry mofos dat have finally fucked away their destinies. See ya lives? U two wanted to make small change for ur dry pocket, guess it's blown up in ur faces. Idiots.