Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Wow!

LACTATING VIRGIN
Dear Madam stella,i am a young lady who recently just became an adult legally, Recently though  I noticed my nipples lactate when I squeeze them and dis has bin going on for some months now,i see my period regularly and deres no change in my body system.
i don't know if this is something I should worry about or if it's something serious.  

I hope my fellow Bvs and doctors in the house  can help me with my situation?

69 comments:

1. Stella, where did she say she's a virgin?

1. Lmaooooooo... your head dey der

2. Poster, you have a hormonal problem.Your prolactin level is above normal. Go get yourself treated in the hospital. High prolactin can affect fertility

3. I guess Stella called her lactating virgin because she hasn't had a child yet and her breast is secreting milk. Poster biko visit a hospital! Ngwa bye.

4. Me ma the search oh, abeg make person pass me my spectacles.

5. My dear go for a health check to make sure there are no cancerous cells in your breast. If given the all clear it's very likely to be a hormonal problem.

2. This issue have been talk about before.

3. Na too much abortion and contraceptive dey cause all these things...
    Poster,easy oh...

4. Stop squeezing your nipples!!!

5. I hope no guy has been sucking ur bobi, it's something u should worry about, tell ur mummy to take u to d hospital since u claim u just became an adult.

6. lactating virgin, lactating nipples. Jesus fix them both.

7. Uv got nothing to worry about YET!!!
    What u have is prolly as a result of high prolactin.
    Is it copious? If yes then it's galactorrhea.
    Do u have headache occasionally?
    Well...if u must know galactorrhea has nothing to do with whether u are a virgin or not,so d caption #virgin wasn't neccessary.

Causes- e plenty even tumours in d pituitary could cause it

What to do- go see a doctor and run some test to rule in the likely cause

Btw...what's d colour, do u feel pains?
    Make sure u get a breast examination done whilst @ it

Remember I said u don't have a problem YET
    Well this is d problem...
    Prolactinaemia has been found to be associated with INFERTILITY.

And yes we'v treated similar cases as urs here,so please next time go over d previous post b4 sending in stuff cos u just might be taking up d space of some1 with a serious/new health concern seeking advice

Goodluck

1. Tnk u very much, id take ur advise

2. You didn't answer any question here in my opinion. You guys are funny. Someone asks a question and you say "we've treated it before on this blog". What if the person just started reading here? I personally do not really every article. Come on. Give a useful advice or keep it moving.

3. You smart! *in dj Khaled's voice*

8. Well....its normal at times but let me allow Doctors in d house first

9. hmmm.... not good o, that thing doesn't make it easy for one to concieve, go see a qualified nurse sharp sharp

10. Haaaa!

Go for an ultra sound, a biopsy, just get yourself to a hospital ASAP.

Not a good sign.

1. Why does she need to go for biopsy? Hormonal imbalance tests will be better.

11. 1) why do u squeeze your nipples are they towel?

2) what were you expecting to come out from your nipples? stone, sand or water

#GODWIN™

1. Ha, people of sdk, I hail thee, me too I dey wonder why she dey squeeze the breast.

12. what do you mean 'who recently became an adult legally'. You don dey do? According to the heading, you are a virgin. How do we tackle your ish now...confused much

1. I think what she meant by recently became an adult legally is, she's just clock 18

2. Could mean she just turned 18

13. Please try google and if dat fails, see a gynaecologist

14. Hmmmm. See a doctor, gynecologist to be precise.

15. She said she just became an adult. She didn't say she's a virgin.

Go to the hospital poster.

16. High level of prolactin. Try and check your prolactin blood level in the hospital in case of any form of tumor.
    Abi you stimulate your nipples which tend to send hormonal signals to your brain and hence the lactation?

17. she is a virgin.I dont always post the first mail,i ask questions.

18. Poster, u don do abortion b4?
    Are you an olosho?

19. My dear you may be having some sort of hormonal imbalance. Excess prolactin to be precise pls do a hormone profile.
    If not u may have an infection sometimes discharges are signs of a bacteria infection.
    Also it may be Galachtorrhea pls just get a gynae check you out but cos of ur age I doubt it's anything serious I'm not a doctor but you really need to consult one don't mind anyone that tells you it would go away o!

20. My dear poster, u have a case of galactorrhea, u v high prolactin(a hormone)in ur blood. My dear u jus need to see a doctor n be placed on a drug(name withheld) so u don't jus go n get from any chemist n they mess up ur dose. U ll be fine dear no cause for serious alarm...

1. Dera Devalycious..hehe
      I hope its not a case of PCOS sha..wat u need to do is see ur doctor cos wat u are having is hormonal imbalance
      Pls see a GYNECOLOGIST!

21. She probably has high prolactin, u should see a Dr n hormonal assay done to get the baseline before treatment. It can also cause infertility. All the best.

22. U re breastfeeding spiritually. Go for deliverance. If u re lucky. D baby will manifest physically during deliverance clutching and sucking ur breast at d same time, then ur pastor wil grab d baby and kill it cos its not a normal baby from heaven. Thats d best deliverance. And u will be declared totally free. *shines teeth*

23. @danny fisiye..u b confirm clawn..na stone go come out now..,o be water

24. haaaahaaaaa @ r they towel..

oya doctors make una come out ooo..

but y r u squeezing ur nipple? d tin dey do u tinini-tinini abi?

25. Became a woman LEGALLY i don't understand!

26. but she said she just became a adult legally. How does dat translate to being a virgin.Always post the first email so that we will know the truth and not half truths.

27. Dis hormonal imbalance wahala.. I was d blog visitor dt posted sth like dis few weeks bk.. I went to see d doctor, I did hormonal test after wch he prescribed bromocryptine for 2 weeks.. M still on medication nd m hoping for positive changes..

1. Go to d hospital o.. Do not use d drug without seeing a doctor first.

28. what is the virgn looking for in her breast.

29. Pls just get pregnant so dt u can channel d milk well...

30. what is the virgn looking for in her breast. who taught about it. anyway, thank God you found out early.

31. My colleague had that during uni days bt we took it as nothing then.Now she is married,have been ttc.

32. It has happened to me befor and I went traditional . Don't go near a man . You might get pregnant . I was warned that period and I didn't listen.

33. This is my first time commenting on this blog. My dear it happened to me about same age. Do not sit down and watch.its called hormonal imbalance. I was mute about it @ first when I noticed the Ni pple discharge but when I went to the UK I went through series of test including an MRI scan where they diagnosed Prolactinoma which is a kind of hormonal imbalance that leads to infertility if not well treated. I was so scared and cried my life out then since I was still a virgin. I kept asking my self who will marry me but I had a committed relationship. I was placed on a particular drug which I could only purchase with a prescription in the UK afterwards, i opened up to my boyfriend who I now my husband. I was on the treatment for over one year. I am so happy right now because it was the same month I got married I took in as I write I am heavy with my first baby. Please try see an endocrinologist and gynaecologist. I wish you all the best

34. Ify who asked u if its wet or dry? Abeg read and scroll down or if its too dry for u, Then make it wet. Auntie agbaya!

35. To add to my previous comment, the name of the drug I was placed on in the UK was Cabergoline but I was warned by the endocrine doctor that once I notice I am am pregnant I should stop it which I have since adheres to. However earlier on when my prescribed doze got finished cus am back to Nigeria, i haven't seen any pharmacy which sells this drug maybe I should research more. Cabergoline 0.5mg I was taking half tablet every Friday night. All the best but please run to the hospital.

36. To add to my previous comment, the name of the drug I was placed on in the UK was Cabergoline but I was warned by the endocrine doctor that once I notice I am am pregnant I should stop it which I have since adheres to. However earlier on when my prescribed doze got finished cus am back to Nigeria, i haven't seen any pharmacy which sells this drug maybe I should research more. Cabergoline 0.5mg I was taking half tablet every Friday night. All the best but please run to the hospital.