Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Tuesday, September 01, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Doctors needed ASAP...

HEAVY ''FLOW''

I am a young lady precisely 25 years old. Since the beginning of my menstrual cycle I usually have heavy flow which sometimes lasts for a week but I wasn't bothered at all because i heard its normal for a few. 

Recently for the past four months now the heavy flow is something else as much as me using one whole packet of sanitary towels (Always Ultra) in a day. Now this months cycle just started on Sunday evening (I usually have Irregular cycle) but I have exhausted two packets already, maybe if I use tampax I wouldn't notice nor would I go through the stress of changing not less than ten times in a day but I feel awkward inserting it in.  

Please doctors in the house or Bv's who have gone through such, should I be worried???? Could it be an infection??? Or it's just 'Normal' heavy flow, or maybe I have too much blood in my body! Please I need to know!

God bless you Stella.

God bless you too honey!

90 comments:

1. Make your blood no finish oooooh!

2. Wow! That's heavy loss of blood. Nne biko go and see a verg good gynaecologist ASAP.

3. I have heavy flow too honey but mine is 5days. Ur Case is different haven't heard of anytin like dis b4. Sorry honey. God bless u

2. Be there asking questions...don't go and see a doctor,..

1. Don't mind the otondo be there asking foolish question.

2. Just tire o. Dis one na case of hospital, she dey ask bvs

3. It is well with you! Do the necessary

4. I don't think it's normal, too much heavy flow I heard it's a sign of fib...

1. True! Fibroid is associated with heavy flow! Do go see a doctor! All the best!

2. You got it. It is advisable to visit a doctor. It could be a symptom of fibroid or something else but anything to do with a woman's system is better handled early.

5. i hope you dont have fibriod. Go to the hospital. heavy flow is sometimes caused by fibroid. i might be wrong.

It is well with you.

6. If it normally stop at the time it met to stop, you are absolutely fine. But if its exceed that day, it a medical condition that can be treated.

7. It might be fibriod (talking from experience, not personal though). I have heavy flow too but just one day in my circle. Please go see a doctor asap.

1. Olodo it's cycle. Thank me later.

8. THELMA ENEMUWE said....
    Your flow is something else
    Where are the docs??,make una come chuk mot for dia mata..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

9. Abeg,this is more than having heavy flows.

It's might not be an infection, but it might be probably hormonal.

Doctor's appointment is advised.

10. One pack of always. Pad in a day, see your doctor ASAP

11. Av u tested for fibroids? i heard it causes heavy flow too.

12. Pls dis friend of mine stopped seeing her period since February and she is not pregnant, she has been treated for infection nd she has taken numerous injection and drugs too and as it is now she is too broke to go and have a test.......pls doctors what can be d cause of this....thanks

1. That's PCOS sign. Hormonal imbalance, if she don't have money to visit her doc, tell her to go on 3/6 months diet and exercise. Wat she eat is very important to her body now so she should try and watch it. She should also stop taking any drug most expecially if she's TTC... Tell her to stop taking anything call anti biotics! In d case of pcos u are ur own doctor! No doctor can cure it, they can give you drugs dat will help out ur period y d problem will still be dia..... Tell her to also make Google her best friend for now....

13. Please go and see a doctor o
    Hian!!
    2 pack of always (14) in less than 3 days????
    Kinda scaarryy!

1. Very creepy.

Even after childbirth, women Dont bleed that much. U try o. U have plenty blood in ur body.

I will remember u in my prayers this night even tho u dint drop ur name

May God heal u... Amen

14. Visit a gynaecologist.

Jesus is Lord.

15. @Orela dimples

@Kehinde Ake

16. Be deceiving ursef dat u ve too much blood in ur body, it's very normal ok, don't know why people are stingy to go to d hospital when they notice abnormal stuff in their body. Since u ve too much blood to waste, y not donate to people who need it.hisssssss

17. Replies
    1. Elena is always too bitter and angry. I feel for her patients abi prisoners.

18. Fibroid! Same as me.

19. Go and do a scan to make sure no cysts or fibroids, or anything abnormal..
    if alll is ok (BY Gods Grace, it will), cut out junk, red meat , fish occasionally and more fruits and even more vegetables

20. Kindly see a Doc.

21. go and see a doctor na, shuu! That is more tahn a heavy flow, you are bleeding...

22. This is a sign of fibroid. Go and see your Doctor sharp sharp. As per Tympax and Pad stop using it and buy Pampers it retain than bad.

23. waiting for doctors to speak sha but before then sha, i had such experiences at the beginning of my period, i see my period for 2weeks with pain i have doctors in my famly that tried their best to help me but after treatment i will b oky for 2months after which it comes back with full forces for three weeks and sometimes it last the whole month u can imagine wht i want through no time for boy friend but it was disgusting even my room mate nick name woman of issue of blood lol! OMG but with time i learned to live with it and be happy with it, my mum a nurse she tried with her brother but it didnt stop and i was tired of taking drugs too blcos am always weak, when the weather is hot i feel very dizzy blcos of lack of blood.
    well this is small of what i suffered dear but the good things are as follows
    1 it will make you make to be very clean and neat at least u will bath 2twices a day but always put small soap, towel and bottle water in ur hand bag each time u change wash urself to avoid smell dear
    2. avoid men like plaque always blcos u can easy catch infection like electric current.
    3. avoid dirty environment
    4 drink enough water
    u have to learn how to keep this rules until help comes ur way that will last, if not u have to wait till u start giving it might change. when i got married after 2boys my dear it change to 7days with 32pads every month but no pain again till now, so u see why u shuld be happy with urself and improve ur hygiene and u will b just fine.
    note: mine started from the first day i saw my periodoooo and u must b sure u didnt attempt to do abortionoooo or u took some drugs to prevent pregnancy. if none of the above chill dear it will b fine oky.

1. Jeez... That ur roommate that called u issue of blood, hope u Dont have anything to do with her. That joke is too expensive. Imagine! Some people are just too mean.

2. And some people are just so spiritual.... Geez twas just a harmless joke

24. It doesn't sound normal at all from the sound of it. Seek professional help pls

25. Run to d hospital hun, it's not normal abeg.

All d best.

26. Poster, it is fibroid. Went through the same thing. Always ultra is light nau; go for heavier pads. That always ultra you use i'll finish under 2 or 3 hours. Go see a doctor and run some tests. He'll give you blood tabs or iron supplements cos if you keep bleeding like that, you'll become anemic. It's well dear. I also noticed it around your age but I prayed to God about it and i've noticed a change.

27. Babe,u shud go nd see a Doctor pls.it ain't normal. U hv wat they call menorrhagia,could b due to any underlying cause. Go for a diagnostic test,so the cause can b detected.use of some contraceptives could cause dat or any abnormal growth in the uterus.

28. Its definitely not normal. Its most likely fibroids (main culprit), go for a scan to check . Always ultra is super thin,why bother buying that? Switch to ladycare sanitary pads(green pack), buy iron tablets to replenish your blood loss.

Eastwestern

29. OMG! Visit the hospital. It isn't normal. I reject fibroid or cyst for you in the name of Jesus. Amen

30. Since February? If ur friend hasn't gotten to the menopausal age,then I advise she saves some moni nd go see a Doc.Could b hormonal though but she nids appropriate investigations to know the underlying cause.

31. You can be suffering from one or more medical conditions which includes but not limited to pelvic inflammatory disease, cancers, or fibroids. I'd advise you go and see your doctor. He should send you for a pelvic scan to diagnose any underlying pathology that may be present.

32. My dear try n see a doctor pls

33. See your doctor pls. All the best

34. I went for semen analysis test yesterday and the result came out as oligoazoospermia(low sperm count). Please does any BV knows of any effective treatment to boost my sperm from 3 mill to 20 mill. IHN Doc please help

1. Nonsense why did u not ask your, drink bitter leaf water it will boost ur sperm longest hisssssssss, dats what u get from wasting ur sperm on different women,

2. But angelray4sdk why are you so bitter??? The guy only asked a question and if u don't have an answer kindly ignore or waka pass..haba!!! Let your words heal not wound, you never know what he/she is going through and you are there opening your wide mouth. May God help you cos you really need help!

3. Start from taking a lot of fruits and vegetables. Exercise regularly. And if u have habits like drinking alot and smoking stop it.

4. Hubby had low sperm count when we got married..nw we have 3boys..d fool NW cheat on me wit anytn on skirt without condom...he doesn't even knw my feelings 4 him is totally off..i so much wish I cud revenge NW cos am stil very young n more pretty..i wish u stay in akwa ibom,I wud Av directed u 2 a very sound doctor...u didn't specify ur area

5. OmG, did u really type thaat angelray! Y r u So insensitive? May uR God deliveR uR sorrowful soul. You alwayS sound bitteR.deaR anon help is on the waY revIsit the doc and Seek for possible solutions. God will heAl u

6. OmG, did u really type thaat angelray! Y r u So insensitive? May uR God deliveR uR sorrowful soul. You alwayS sound bitteR.deaR anon help is on the waY revIsit the doc and Seek for possible solutions. God will heAl u

7. There is no need for the hate angel. He just asked a simple question and he needs help. How will u feel if someone shouts u down when u need help? Pls be responsible and reasonable. Mind u some people have LSC naturally. Doesn't have anything to do with women. I'm a woman btw

I wish I know what u can do to help ur boost. It's well. May u find the help u seek. Amen

8. Mr oligoazoospermia. Which one do you have gan gan? Cos you combined two names for one o. Oligo is low sperm count, azoo is No sperm count.anyways, for low sc, stop drinking, stop smoking, stop wearing tight stuff, give your balls plenty air, exercise, add fruits and vegetables to your diet.
      Then buy Manix and fertilaid for men and take for 3 months.
      Did the test detect an infection? Usually infections lower the sc. If you do have infection, treat that as well. Then come back in 3months to testify.

Eastwestern

35. Did I read well? did u say one whole pack a day? and you aren't on your way to the hospital yet. chimo. Please go and see a Gynae ASAP!

36. One whole packet of always ultra in a day???? so not normal! !!

37. Go and see a doctor oooo

ckjacob.blogspot.com

38. It sounds like it might either fibroid or endometriosis. Either ways, go see a gynaecologist. Good luck dear.

39. Sweetie it's is NOT Normal.
    Go see a doctor.

40. U won't kill me with laughter@Angelray

1. Idiot! BirdS of a featheR flock together. I hope iT doesn't happen to the men in ur lineage since its a lauGhInG MatteR

41. A low sperm count could be due to drugs i.e sulphasalazine,nitrofuratoin etc,alcohol,raised testicular temperature,testicular atrophy nd a whole lot of other factors. So consider drugs nd excessive alcohol intake.change ur lifestyle. Avoid hot baths,tight pants nd stop smoking nd repeat the seminal analysis in 3months. Go for appropriate investigations if the count remains low to detect the cause.prostatitis or testicular atrophy due to trauma or infection can cause low sperm count. Go nd see a Doc.if no underlying cause is detected,u wud b given drugs to boost ur sperm count. Hope this helps.

42. A low sperm count could be due to drugs i.e sulphasalazine,nitrofuratoin etc,alcohol,raised testicular temperature,testicular atrophy nd a whole lot of other factors. So consider drugs nd excessive alcohol intake.change ur lifestyle. Avoid hot baths,tight pants nd stop smoking nd repeat the seminal analysis in 3months. Go for appropriate investigations if the count remains low to detect the cause.prostatitis or testicular atrophy due to trauma or infection can cause low sperm count. Go nd see a Doc.if no underlying cause is detected,u wud b given drugs to boost ur sperm count. Hope this helps.

43. I went for semen analysis test yesterday and the result came out as oligoazoospermia(low sperm count). Please does any BV knows of any effective treatment to boost my sperm from 3 mill to 20 mill. IHN Doc please help

44. Mother's pls since I gave birth through cs over a year ago, my period hasn't been regular and Trying To Conceive...what should I do because I am tired of wasting money on PT test that comes out negative.

1. may GOD see you through....amen

45. Linda Eze when will u learn manners

46. Can I ever be pregnant?
    Will I ever be a mom?
    Its painful to suffer dis after keeping my virginity for so long.

1. U can & will be a mom
      Just hold on 2 God,don't loose hope
      God is still in d business of doing miracles.
      It is well with u.

2. I feel your pain.. . God will cause u to laugh... 6 Months from Now... AMEN

3. You will be pregnant, keep sowing seeds on behalf of the baby. God's promises are true and real.

47. dearie.. it is well with you..... i had gone through this i am in my eary 30s and had been married for almost 2years. i observed it in my late 20 and i went for fibroid test, hormal balance etc and it was confirmed it was fibroid, in a bid to avoid surgery which is the only option for fibroid , i wen t herbal my sisters i spent a lot close to over 200k , you one pad per day is sall i had used 14 pads(2packs) in a day and i will be so wicked as if i want to pass out. i cant use a pad for less than 30 minutes i will be soaked to brim.. it causes me pains and embarrassment even he don do me for one church that i was a first timer that i no know say i don soak with a big map behind my skirt na so i stand up go altar like a fine girl.. you need to see the shame that day.
    so dearie , please go and see a doctor , and if it fibroid do remove it quickly and you have to watch your diet. i summoned courage to go for the surgery April 2015 and by June i took in for close to 2years. so please do go doe pelvis/abdominal scan if u no get money to go see a gnea yet. wishing you all the best.. my people he no funny at all some time ehnn he go bi like say dem open tap between my thigh when this blood is flowing and it comes with heavy cot.

48. Thanks@Doris,B,.@anon 16:17 thanks too, I live in delta state.

49. Sometimes the presence of fibroids cause heavy flow. Pls pls, go and see a gynae doctor.