Friday, September 04, 2015

Cultists Bury Man Alive In Lagos

A war is brewing in the Mushin area of Lagos State after some suspected cultists dragged a motorist out of a commercial bus and buried him alive.

The victim was on his way to the Oyingbo area of the state.

He was said to have been dragged out of the bus at the Total bus stop in the Mushin end of the Ikorodu Road.

A witness, Jacob Amos, said the incident happened around 8pm on Wednesday, adding that policemen from the Alakara Police Division were alerted.

He said, “The man was in the bus when he was dragged out at Total bus stop. They brought him into Mushin and I immediately alerted the policemen from Alakara.

“The police went to Adewusi Street, and searched the place for more than one hour, but they did not find anything. They patrolled the place and when they did not see anything, they left.

“Around 10pm when everybody had gone home, they brought the man to the Railway Line and push him from head down into a filled canal. Only his leg was sticking out.”

The victim was said to have died soon afterwards.

It was learnt that policemen from Alakara later arrived on Thursday to remove the corpse.

A witness, who prefered to be anonymous said the police ordered him to pull out the corpse from the murky water.

Friends of the deceased from Market Street, Oyingbo, were said to have shown up to identify him.

A resident lamented that the police in the area, were not doing enough to arrest the unrest in Mushin, lamenting that there were saboteurs in the force.

He said it was the second time in a week that people from the Oyingbo area would be hounded and killed in Mushin, which could start a war between the two communities.

He said, “The police in this area have been compromised. When we called them yesterday that someone had been captured around Oyewusi Street, an informant of the cultists whom we suspect work with the police, quickly alerted the guys and they left the place.

A resident, John Ayuba, told Punch that the government was complicit in the cult fights in Mushin.

He said successive governments in Lagos State had refused to address the problem because they used the cult members for politics.

Punch reportage

59 comments:

1. This is cruelty @ the highest form. When will all these stop in Nigerian?

2. Jesus!!! The kind of mind some people have. Ha!

3. Na waooo. Judases every where!!!

4. This is all very strange and wicked. May the poor man rest in peace

5. Wickedness...
    May madness dt has no cure strike this man's killers..iranu!!

6. Our Police men sha. They are not thorough in their work

7. Dat is it...love this very last statement so much.(successive governments in Lagos State had refused to address the problem because they used the cult members for politics.)may his soul rest in peace

8. When are we going to start reading decent stories here in Nigeria? O mine goodness lawd! The situation in Nigeria is becoming critical by the day and there are no measures to mitigate all these evil actions! Evil is continually building up in the minds of the citizens! May God have mercy!

9. See human washed like trash. People got no respect for humanity anymore. Come already Jesus!

10. What! What kind of heartless people are this?

11. May the victims soul rest in peace.

12. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    This is hideous!!
    Humans are terrible
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

13. What a dirty country both in attitude and its environs. This country stinks to high heaven, escaped deranged gorrillas parading everywhere.

14. Na wa! Life has become meaningless to people nowadays. Killing with ease.

15. Wickedness yoruba people are so razz and violent

1. Wicked generation!!!

2. Even money maker did not make a tribal comment but you foolishly and idiotically did, mumuness! Rip...

3. Be here typing Yoruba people. Majority of them are Igbos and from Niger Delta. They only turned into Alayes and urchins due to frustration and circumstances.
      Maybe you have not encountered Area boys who speak original Igbo dialects and Yoruba language concurrently.
      And effortlessly too.

Ever driving to Costain from Ikeja and Ikorodu road is jammed? Try entering from Onipanu by Owoduni axis to go link Idi Oro in Mushin to beat traffic. 80% of the Alayes collecting toll fee there are full blown Igbos who turned bad.
      This is Lagos my dear. Mushin is the real Lagos after Obalende. Just so you know.

16. Oooooooh my...!
    Nigeria and insecurity
    May God help us

17. Hearts of men......God forbid

18. The heart of men has become desperately wicked.God help us

19. One of these days the wrath of God will visit this nation in a terrible way if we do not stop and pray for all this atrocities to come to an end.
    Her Majesty

20. Na wah o people no longer value human life

21. One of these days the wrath of God will visit this nation in a terrible way if we do not stop and pray for all this atrocities to come to an end.
    Her Majesty

22. Lord please have mercy.... #wipetears

23. And the police had to send a civilian to bring out the body of the deceased from the murky water..
    Police and area boys the cultists included are like five and six..
    You'll see them drinking and smoking together..
    So I don't expect the police to arrest their friends..

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    What nonsense, i hope they kill those fools...... Rip.....

25. OMG!!! The heart of man is surly wicked.

26. Wickedness in the highest order! Tufiakwa!!!

27. Police very useless set of people. They and criminals all same thing.Just this morning on my way to work they stopped me and ordered me to enter their station, without telling me what I did. I was just jejely driving, my boss called me and I was on hand free discussing some work he had given me, I was even in traffic but still used hands free, next thing is saw a police man violently hitting my bonnet. I was confused, next thing he said he's been tell me to stop and I want to run him over. I was stunned knowing I did nothin against the law, that how 2more joined him and he started telln dem I was to hit him with my car. I said I won't even hit a chicken crossing more so human being. They ordered me into d station, by dat time I was crying and called my husband to start coming. Dey just left me in d car,no1 addressing me. I waited till my husband got there. They now said I was blocking d entrance to their station. I said I was in traffic, not like I'm just parked in dere entrance. Didn't know if dere was a police station dere or not. What do I do when I'm in stand still traffic. All my papers dey asked for where complete. So what's my offence, bcos traffic caught me in front of a police station. A warning n xplanation wld have been sufficient. Dat madam move, you are blocking our entrance. My husband just apologised to dem den we left. Making me and my husband late for work this morning, my whole face messed up from crying.

1. Wow sorry. I can imagine how scary the whole thing was

2. So sorry dear. That was plain intimidation. Next time, pull out your company ID card and wear it straight on.
      Those police officers don't like company IDs. Even if na Computer Center. Just wear it. Kpele.

28. Wickedness everywhere...God help us

29. From the look of that pic , that man wasn't buried and was trapped in the under current of the canal. Those debris are objects which float at the top and nothing else I.e. rubbish, bags polyethylene etc. Loads of Chinese whispers occurs in Nigeria with A turning to Z before the end of the day. When ever water drops from one level to another an undercurrent is created as with Rapids, waterfalls , dams etc.. He probably fell into the canal and the force of the undercurrent from fast flowing water kept him stuck there

1. Please scroll up and read again.
      The story is no joke. Reliable names have been published.
      I pray they don't even start their cult war this night, and attack people coming back from Surulere and environs from night vigil in the wee hours.
      Their madness is always starting on Fridays.
      The one of last July at Fadeyi, my sister in law drove into them at about 5am returning from a programme at the stadium. Her car got dented badly.
      Forget Mushin miscreants. They mean All Harm.

2. As I said hence the term Chinese whispers. Man dies near a dead goat turns into man dies while sleeping with goat who he killed before the end of the day.

30. Mushin ke.
    I fear who no fear Mushin.
    In 2010 I drove into a cult-war brouhaha at Olosha, very close to Regina Mundi Catholic Church, I fled with my baby, by the time I knew myself I was at Owokoniran Street, facing Akobi Close in Surulere. Open shooting. Open stabbings . God Almighty. How I ran to that end, I no know. My cousin faced Adeyemi running towards LUTH. Thank God for an elderly man that later rolled my car into the church compound. And secured it. Some 3 guys had their galons of acid, spraying, learnt they escaped through Olorunimbe Street by the Oando Station at Idi Oro to the back of Onipanu slums. That evening blood was everywhere and smelling. It was so traumatic for me I needed a therapist.

Honest Truth is the Police in Mushin are highly compromised. Whilst shootings go on. They move no muscle. I wonder why?

God console the family of the deceased.