Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of HOPE 31

Sunday, September 20, 2015

Chronicle Of HOPE 31

Let this story of how Messy it was become a message to you that GOD CAN DO ALL THINGS!

DEAD MARRIAGE RESTORED TO LIFE

Mrs korkus, permit me not to mention my name but am an ardent reader of your blog, most especially. 'Chronicle of. Blog visitors. I am a young woman in her early 30s and had the advantage of getting married before 25. I met my husband in a very amusing environment, I was to attend a wedding in Ile-Ife and I needed to get back to Lagos same day so I opted to enter "soole bus at toll-gate" as it popularly called. 

I was standing with a young man who disturb a hell out of my life all in the name of wanting my number.

MY now husband was driving to Ibadan and he stopped and picked 3 of us, just bcause he didn't want to be alone.. On getting to Ibadan, he asked for my number and 1 thing led to another and we were in a relationship. 

Not to bore you with my long story, 2years into my marriage, I lost my job as a banker and the reality of life dawned on me. I felt like committing suicide as my husband did not help matters at all. My pay-off was borrowed by him which he never paid back. I looked up and down and I was left in the middle of the ocean. 

The only support I got was my mum. If I needed to go for interview, I would have to beg for money as my husband became very stingy. I work in a market branch (mile 12) which gave me access to buy things cheaper than what I would buy at home, and for 2years of my marriage I took care of feeding the family as I didn't ask my husband for soup or food money.

God blessed me with 3children in a space of 4years and my kids were never a problem. I am an example of an hebrew woman when it comes to child birth. My husband became something else, different women, condoms, sex on phone and all sorts.

In 2014, we had a big fight concerning money that lasted over 1 year, I was tired,I was opting out, No sex, No communication, I wanted a divorce. My in laws were not helping matters as all they wanted was for me to be a full house wife and continue to beg their son for every penny.

My mum cried, prayed and gave series of advise and reasons why I should not leave. I also prayed but at the back of my mind,I wanted more in my marriage, I wanted my husband, d same man I married and I was determined to get that love and happiness even if it meant me divorcing and marrying another person. I kept on praying,sometimes my faith would go up and sometimes it would go down. 
I applied for a Visa to Australia, in which I was ready to run away, all hope on my marriage was lost. 

As God will have it,june 2015, God spoke to my husband, restored my marriage, remoulded him to whom I want him to be, these past 3months look like a dream and I don't want to wake up. 

All glory to God.

I celebrated my 7years wedding anniversary in August amidst glitz and glamour. 
God alone can take all the glory 

Wow,thank God for you and yours!

95 comments:

1. All sdk olosho's wey dey advice people to wear running shoes n run ,hope u sluts read this n dis changes una dirty impatient mindsets ..Girls ladies women in the house house
      learn from this pls........nd stop running uneccesarily outta ur marriage

2. So what happened? How was your marriage restored? The chronicle is half baked

3. The important thing is that her home was restored

2. I thank God for you, may your marriage never break

1. God can do all things...praise God!

Mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com
      There's so much u need to know!

2. All that glitters ain't gold

3. Thank God for you but when are we getting a chronicle from a man and one that doesn't involve marital issues.

1. Dat wz d same question my boo asked mi.i said,u guyz ar alwayz d 'causer'.

4. Thank God for this amazing testimony in your life.

5. Thank you Jesus!!! Nothing prayer can not do,Jesus answers prayer.

6. Congratulations dear. May God continue to bless your home.

7. Nawa for marriage wahala o. Thank God for you.

Aeegurl...

8. It's a man's responsibilities to provide everything for his family not the other way round...
    Can someone explain to me why Yoruba women are always forming independent in marriage...please I need to know cos they are guilty of these leaving their men to be lazy.....
    Make una dey collect money from your men,cos if you don't,he will spend it on another woman...
    I am not tribalistic God knows but I need the answers...

Poster,thanks for sharing...

9. Yawns...
    The chronicles is here again.
    Another day, another story of the praying wife who prayed to restore the sanity off the cheating, philandering, stingy horseband.

1. My dear o. ...Ya bu ife di egwu!!! I didn't even finish reading it cuz I already knew how it'd end.

2. Nasty people like you are the reason Stella's Chronicle box has been running empty. Do people have to modify their story to suit you? Isn't it their experience they'll talk about???

10. As much as I celebrate with u, it would have been a lot more encouraging to know how God caused this turn around, what was d trigger? When did u notice? How has he changed?etc

1. Thank you jare. Shebi that woman who was cussing her husband out and burning divorce letter also took bank loan to celebrate wedding anniversary when he " came back" abeg I pass on this
      Nigerian woman curses husband after he asked for divorce after 17 years(Photos) - We Tell Nigerians
      http://www.tellnig.com/nigerian-woman-curses-husband-asked-divorce-17-yearsphotos/

11. how sure are you that your husband wont change.this men do think that they can misbehave and we woman will keep praying till they decide to change and it becomes a miracle.madam the only reason he stopped was because something bad happened to him that made him rethink..it wasnt your prayers....n

1. Thank you jare.You took the words right out of my mouth. These Nigerian men keep dishing out all sorts to their women because they know the women would never leave but would stay and keep praying for them.And would also welcome them with open arms when they pretend 5 have come back to their senses.

2. Oloriburuku mani awon single sad dillusional retarded girls yi sha! How will u get husbands when u av not one single Faith in God! The only Faith una get na dat ya smelly toto wey una dey carry up n down! Hopeless things!

12. Thank God for the restoration of your marriage.

13. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Praise the lord!!
    Your marital restoration shall be permanent in Jesus name...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

14. How did you get him back did you get a job, your husband is the type that smile with you when all is good and bring out his worst when all is not rosy with you. Your husband is not a good man,he just decide to adjust maybe a side chick advice him to turn a new leaf
    Kpele oh

1. Marrying early is not the 'thing'. Some marry early and die earlier.

Marry the one who will not only change your status but your life for good.

Answering 'Mrs' in misery is a waste of the life God gave you

15. Wow! May the lord compensate you 4 the past years with everlasting joy and laughter! Thank God for you!

1. Madam, go and get yourself tested for HIV/Aids and other diseases.

There is more to this.

It is well with you.

16. hmmmm..... thank God for you ooo, am sooo happy for you bit i dont want this kind one oh.... i want all the days of my marriage to be sweet sweet sweet and i believe God has already done it

1. Marriage can not SWEET ALL THROUGH dearie. When u understand that, u can sail through the storms. Only ask that God should fulfill his promise by not giving u more than u can bear

17. You refused to give a legger like you your number but was quick to give your hubby because he has a car. Lwkmd.
    I'm genuinely happy for you. Currently watching Power and I saw how it feels when the man gets tired his wife.

1. Hahhahahahahahaha.
      Now I understand your comment on "why do women love men with cars"

2. I'm currently watching power too ooo. Not done with season 1 yet

18. Replies
    1. What really happened......how did God speak to your husband.
      Happy 4 you.

19. Thank God for restoring your home. Your testimony shall remain permanent in Jesus name, Amen

20. I pray it continues like that oo. May God bless your home

21. Another chronicle of hope about a desperate woman willing to die in a marriage all because she wants to answer Mrs. Mschwwwww. Next

1. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
      Anonymous, don't worry your own husband will locate you........anuty gwegwegwe is not your portion.

2. Another product of a broken home.

3. Oh shut it there Potable. Someone says the truth and you conclude she's bitter cuzone she's single? Typical 9ja woman that lives and breathes for marriage.

4. Don't mind that dead bitch potable iv. If marriage was that great why are 95 percent of the chronicles from married women?

22. I pray this change is permanent in Jesus name and the new joy you find is permanent. Continue to pray and love your hubby.

23. Thnk God for what happnd to u...
    But I was expecting to hear more on d changes ur husband went tru, bcos pple will just bliv he miraculously slept n woke up holy overnight...n expect such when they pray.
    He must hv stopped some things n started some things...enlighten us more pls...it just felt I missed d really important piece in ur story
    Am happy for u really

24. Indeed only Him can fix everything and yours wasn't an exception....enjoy your marriage God has just begun the good work and its permanent.

25. Indeed only Him can fix everything and yours wasn't an exception....enjoy your marriage God has just begun the good work and its permanent.

26. all this women that who thinks whenever a promiscous guy waka finish come back with all the STD that is God that called him back and thinks that it deserve chronicle of hope ,am just going to tell you that you guys are decieving your self.He came back because the side chick has either dump him or you changed that your offensive character or maybe his john thomas is not functioning anymore andbhe remebered that you where the person that made an oath to be there in sickness and in health.married women please shine your eyes and stop thinking its good to stay with a cheating husband and god will fix all your problems .

27. Abeg let people stop lying jare

28. Err, what happened? There wasn't really any details on how it was restored so we cld learn from it. Your story is like a mirror...

29. To God be d glory!and these happiness will last till eternity,it's well wit ur home.

30. Good for u poster .marriage is not a bed of roses .there are ups and downs in every marriage. It Al depends on how u work it out
    Click my name for juicy stuff

31. I'm so happy for you dear. Don't relax in your prayer and spiritual life. God never fails

32. Madam, I am so happy for you. I am very happy for you.

I need you to complete the testimony, did he change because you wanted to travel to Australia and Dude wants to tag along?

How did he change? What happened? Are there steps that he took? Can you share with us. It might help a lost young man out there who wants to turn things around.

You narrated all the bad things he did when he was bad but you failed to narrate all the lovely things he did that made you realise he has changed.

All the best Ma'am.

XOXO MYSTERY

1. I'm happy for you o buh no vex madam buh how is marrying b4 25 an advantage??? Everybody has his/her own race to run in this life, nobody knows how his/her life is gonna turn out.

2. Poster there's no advantage of marrying before 25 if one gets married to your kind of selfish, philandering husband. It would have been preferable to wait a bit longer and marry someone who treats you like a human being. Another Bv mentioned that most of the chronicles are from married women so marriage

33. I'm very happy for you 'Hebrew' woman but if you want to give a testimony then give a testimony.

You spent almost 5 paragraphs explaining your condition then a few sentences saying God had changed him. How? What happened? How did your husband react to the change? Or did he just melt and turn into a puppy? Etc etc

34. Happy for you dear.. no matter how hard that situation is if you talk to God about it he will surely answer. even if it takes long God will answer in his own time. . May up miracle be permanent, in Jesus name.

35. I'm happy for you poster..
    Father Lord I want to share my Chronicle of Hope on this blog very soon in Jesus name.
    AMEN!!!

36. To God be the Glory

37. ThankGod u didn't quit...enjoy jare, ur children would thank u later....

1. What if the man has a deadly STD that's why he stopped his waka. Poster go and do and full body test and subject your 'repentant ' horseband to the same test

38. Wow!!!! I can feel u Sis!!! When things change, u just start wondering if it's d same person who misbehaved all along.... God Is wonderful.

I pray God blesses every good mother! They r jewels of inestimable value

39. Poster, thank God for restoring your marriage!

40. Thank God for you. May this new found love and joy be everlasting. Men sef! Some of them need real koboko.

41. ...and they lived happily ever after.
    Or didn't they?

42. Am genuinely happy for you...
    Why did you give just one paragraph to the juicy part of the testimony..

43. *singing*..... what the Lord has done for you, it shall be permanent

44. I'm sure you got another job or the Australian visa worked out that's why the guy changed. Congrats sha

45. Poster well done o. Three kids within four years with banking as a career? 4naija? Try harder next time. Giving false chronicles from 1900.

46. Anon 13:14, It was her prayers that made ''something bad happen'' to her hubby for him to have changed. Never underestimate the power of prayers!

OLAY

47. Good Afternoon,SDK family, to answer all your questions. My husband didn't just wake up one morning and changed My dear peeps, I changed my looks, I worked on myself, thou, I don't hv a job yet but I used my old clothes and remixed it. My husband never heard a hint of me travelling abroad. I prayed and also met with some praying group partners.
    I shared my challenges with Matured minded people who advised me on how to handle some situation with instances. We moved to our own house,so it is not that hubby was broke,far from it and the environment really worked in my favour..
    I became more of a praying wife rather than a nagging wife.
    I go out with friends that added value to my life rather than brooding at home I also did a bit of the naughty girl, I'll go out when I think he'll soon be home without telling anyone my where about I became a bit nonchalant I do the greeting before despite of him not responding, but I stopped the greeting When he comes in, I'll dress up, look eye catching and go out without saying anything I decided within myself that am giving my God a benefit of doubt to either restore my marriage or ...
    I stopped being a doubting Thomas,I held on to my faith of making it work and God re molding him to who I want him to be and what God wants him to be for him also, it was a gradual process, the Man's ego was there and he was tired of the misunderstanding.
    That night, while I was praying with the kids he came and knelt down and prayed with us after which he requested for my attention.

That night, he told me he's been hearing a voice who told him to mend his ways,less he Perish..

We spoke,cried,traded blames, and later RESOLUTION.

TO GOD ALONE BE ALL THE PRAISES

1. I pray happiness this shall be permanent in your home, congrats

2. I'm sincerely happy for u my dear. The Lord who started the good works in ur home would be faithful to complete it....... Don't relax in ur prayers for ur home....

Every sane woman wants her home to work! And I thank God he did it for u. For every other woman going thru this situation, I pray that God would do wonders in their homes too!

We need more of the 'hope' and not 'narratives. Hugs to u darling.

48. Good Afternoon,SDK family, to answer all your questions. My husband didn't just wake up one morning and changed My dear peeps, I changed my looks, I worked on myself, thou, I don't hv a job yet but I used my old clothes and remixed it. My husband never heard a hint of me travelling abroad. I prayed and also met with some praying group partners.
    I shared my challenges with Matured minded people who advised me on how to handle some situation with instances. We moved to our own house,so it is not that hubby was broke,far from it and the environment really worked in my favour..
    I became more of a praying wife rather than a nagging wife.
    I go out with friends that added value to my life rather than brooding at home I also did a bit of the naughty girl, I'll go out when I think he'll soon be home without telling anyone my where about I became a bit nonchalant I do the greeting before despite of him not responding, but I stopped the greeting When he comes in, I'll dress up, look eye catching and go out without saying anything I decided within myself that am giving my God a benefit of doubt to either restore my marriage or ...
    I stopped being a doubting Thomas,I held on to my faith of making it work and God re moulding him to who I want him to be and what God wants him to be for him also, it was a gradual process, the Man's ego was there and he was tired of the misunderstanding.
    That night, while I was praying with the kids he came and knelt down and prayed with us after which he requested for my attention.
    We spoke,cried and traded blames, and later RESOLUTION.
    That night, he told me he's been hearing a voice who told him to mend his ways,less he Perish..

All glory to the most high God.

1. Wow!...
      It's always good to ignore these men when they start misbehaving...
      Another thing is looking good...
      You will hear some house wives saying they don't have money...
      If he gives you 100 naira to prepare food,remove 20 naira or even 50 naira for your self and use the remaining to cook...
      If your children's school fees is 10 naira,tell him it's 20 naira forge the receipt and give him...
      Make una no dey pity these men...
      I know someone that spends 500k to 1mill every Friday in the club but won't give his wife common 50k for upkeep...

2. AWwww! Thank God for you. May this hapiness last forever

3. Every Friday! Abeg where the club dey?

49. may His name be forever be praise, may your restoration be permanent.

50. people ,please lets be happy for her..too many negative vibes on a positive narrative. if she feels all is well now. so be it. congrats ma . May God continue b wit ur family.

1. Yummy chick... no one is hating on the poster. It's just that this particular chronicle of 'hope' gives men avenues to behave as badly as they want because they have a praying wife who would taken them back after humiliating the poor wife. It's just sad. If the woman did half of what her horseband did, would he pray and pray till he gets her back? ?