Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chika Ike Says She Is Enjoying Celibacy, Claims Life Is Better Without Sex

Saturday, September 12, 2015

Chika Ike Says She Is Enjoying Celibacy, Claims Life Is Better Without Sex

Talk about controversy in Nollywood and the name Chika Ike is likely to pop up! In this chat with The Sun Newspaper, entrepreneur, actress and now movie producer opens up on why she has remained celibate for almost a year now.

Excerpts:

Chika Ike has remained ageless, what are your best kept beauty secrets?

-Honestly, let me thank my mother’s genes. People always say ‘I woke up like this flawless’ but it’s not always like that. I drink a lot of water, I exercise and I eat vegetables. Then I opt for fruits for vitamins and rest a lot. I take a lot of apples, berries and Mangoes. I’m not a fan of pineapples and water melons.

You took a break from sex, is that part of the beauty routine too?

-No, not at all (laughter). Sex is not part of my beauty routine right now. I just want to focus on my movie, Nwa Teacher, and my reality show, African Diva. I’m very determined. If I make up my mind to do something I face it. I decided to be celibate for now and I’m enjoying it, it's better that way.

How did your partner take the decision to be celibate?

-Well, he understands but I don’t really have a boyfriend or partner right now.

Hope you won’t surprise us with your wedding invitation card soon?

-It could happen but I’m not really into any relationship right now. All my energy is channeled on my new projects.

You’ve been scarce in Nollywood, are you tired of acting?

-You are very right about that. I’m still acting but very picky. I don’t just accept roles. At this point in my career, I don’t really need to be in all the movies but only the good ones.

Sometime ago you went on a tour that made tongues wag, how did you take reactions that trailed the move?

-I had to do what I had to do; all work and no play makes Chika a dull girl so I made it compulsory to take a vacation yearly to relax and make myself happy.  Even if it might annoy some people but I don’t really care; I just want to be happy.

It was rumoured that a sugar daddy sponsored the trip?

-Wow! People said all that? I didn’t hear-o. Well, I guess they forget that I’m an Ambassador to different brands. I earn my money. I have a store called Fancy Nancy. I’m business woman, actress and lots more. So I make my money and deserve to be happy. I owe my success to God and constant hard work.

Aside the Chika Ike we see on TV and on social media, who’s the real you?

-I’m a very cool girl, in fact, your girl next door. I’m that girl you can talk to.

If that’s what you are, why do people see you as a snub?

-You don’t expect everybody to have a good opinion about you. I can't be open to everybody. You have to come closer to me to know my kind of person she says.

97 comments:

1. Storrrry the same I'm enjoying my virginity lol

1. So why must we know about her choice to be celibate?? Isn't this suppose to be a personal thing? Abeg abeg

2. Celibacy with dildo. Enjoy it ooooo.

3. "He understands", den she says she really doesn't hv a partner or byf. Madam which one u dey talk na?

I don't see why wen artistes acquire smth expensive people say stuff like "which movie or which song" haba! Is that all their lives are about? Can't dey hav other investments n ventures. Very myopic and annoying statement.

1. He understands......
      I'm single.
      Lie lie Delilah Laide......

4. Celibacy is a thing of the mind,it shouldnt be annouced if not people are gonna see you ada a liar and a joke..good for her

Glowyshoe blog

1. Yea... Telling d world U'r now into celibacy ain't necessary....

5. OK. Two tom tom for her. She try.

6. "Well, he understands but I don't really have a boyfriend or partner right now"

1. lol...thought I was the only one that noticed that too.Confused human being.

7. hmmmm....a stunch runs babe bein celibate? Oghene me!

1. I don't get... Xo every rich actress is a Runs babe??? Pls edit Ur mentality biko...

8. Chika ike I live her personality.

9. Na true.. Chika, I hope you know dey use your middle finger do am abi that one no join fucking.. KikiKiki

SISI

10. 1. Celibacy kills your sex life!
    2. Just because you don't talk much or open your teeth to every Tom, Dick and Harry doesn't make you a snub. Sometimes, you might be shy around people you don't know unless they talk to you. And the way they address you matters.

#MyExperience!

11. Fucking an old man means being celibate,the old man go just lie down for bed .

12. I agree. Life without sex is good. You can focus on what's important

13. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Gud for her
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

14. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Gud for her
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

15. Why is Chika so fake?
    She claims not to have a bf or a partner but "He" understands that she's celibate...Like seriously?

16. Chika IKe celibate? Na who we go ask? Ikpu enwelu mileage?

Lets say its true,what prompted dat decision? Did any of ur politician sugar daddy infect u with deadly disease? Talk true biko maka na awo anaghi agba oso ehihie n'efu.

1. Who died and made you God to judge ? Smelly mouthed fool

2. Stupid idiot......u can't even stand where she is yet u come on blogs to insult her......the runs u do yo feed your family who has killed you.....foul mouthed goat

17. *yawns* abeg wey saturday laffs?

18. Good for her but why announce it is she the first, what about virgins.

19. Liar.
    I know how much sexing she do on weekly bases, if not with a man but with..... she know what I mean

20. Replies
    1. Celibacy is it a topic to be announced,,,,,if na virgin,i wil understand. Anyways pretty chika

21. People can lie for the world choi! So what have you been doing with David mark? Maybe only giving him head I guess, pls go and sit down

1. Why are u being judgemental here. Why would she lie for something as petty as celibacy.
      World People. Sighs#

2. You live inside her vagina so you know she's lying now. Runny mouth

22. Lies from the pit of hell.

How can we know,
    Is there anything like Toto meter?

23. Lmao at celibacy....
    Chika what are you doing with that oyibo white man I saw you with...
    Me am still a virgin sef after 3 kids...
    Oriegwu!..

1. Na you dey see everything, you go soon become as blind as bat. Anuofia

24. she is my girl...very cool nd beautiful

25. Good for her...next pls.

Aeegurl...

26. Chika live right and enjoy yourself.

27. Story for the gods, well her business sha.

28. Enjoy your life girl
    U can't please everyone
    But emmm plz
    Keep the celibacy stuff to yourself
    Nobody cares whether you gbensh or not..

29. "Prick" e no get shoulder if u put d head d rest go enter Prick e no get shoulder....... I love BRYMO....

1. LMao. .....haha haha. I love this babe.If she's really celibate then I'm happy for her.But as for me, celibacy is a lonely and torturous journey, and I don't like travelling alone.

30. To be celibate when u have money,its easier. I wish I can be like u.
    Things are hard for me,I dnt sleep with man for money,once in 1year,I nid to cure congeal,I think about what to eat,how to earn money(job) and how to cure congeal,my aged parents,too many problems. Its not easy to serve God. Am so complicated. Naija hard,its easy for some people tho.

1. not easy to serve God? . wow please expantiate on this cos am ready to serve him for everlasting!

2. I just wanted to make money legitimately, I'm tired of sleeping with men for money,I want to serve God wholeheartedly. I want my business to grow so I can feed from it but the more I try to serve God and desist from sleeping with men for money, the more difficult it is . is it not possible to make money legitimately without compromising? The bills are pilling, I don't want to go back to sleeping with men for money God. Send me s helper who wouldn't ask for sex before assisting me oh God. Imagine that I even cried to my pastor for financial help and he said I'll have to give him something in return, what can I possibly offer him? God please bless and prosper my business. I'm tired

3. Anonymous 15:17 God is a faithful God.. The Holy Spirit is always there to Comfort you, and lead you in the rightful path. And YES!! My Pastor has called in the middle of the night just to tell me how much he is missing me, and that he is always there for me whenever am in need.. That night my mother heard everything he said word for word. I was so in shock.. His daughters and I attend the same university in PHC. But that didn't stop my love for God or believing in his EVER ReNewing GRACE upon my life. So be steadfast and believe.

4. Anonymous, God cares about you. Simply ask him for His wisdom to direct you and keep an open mind to go wherever He leads you.

If you put your trust in men, they will totally fail you just like they are doing now.

There are many hardworking ladies out there doing well for themselves without having to sleep with anybody for their level of achievement.

You can be one of them too.

31. Celibacy is a very good thing...No stress of checking calender up nd down to know when your period will come after unprotected sex,no feeling of guilt,u have peace nd can talk to God well because sin is a barrier btw us...

1. We are on the same page chisom,no more calendar checking like gate man, no more sexing,since I became celibate my brain sef Don dey reason well,I've learnt to love my self and focus on my career

2. Yes, because sex is the only sin you commit. Abeg make we hear word Jare.The earlier you guys accepted the fact that sex is just like every other sin, the better for Y'all.

3. Actually, sex isn't like every other sin.
      If Na only the transfer of stubborn spirits when no de respond to deliverance alone, e reach to make extra marital sex a stand alone sin.

4. @princess scheherazade Lmao 'stubborn spirits when no de respond to deliverance' I understand sha...n yes it's true. That's how someone will have sex thinking it's casual, unknowingly carrying another person ancestral problem on her head. God will lead us through the right part. Amen

32. Liar.... Your sugar Daddy David Mark is behind your success. Do you think that we don't know

33. All I see is a beautiful lady
    Anyways y do keep saying that their beauty routine is drinking lots of water.I drink up to2-3 big Eva bottled water daily yet all I gain from it is a full tummy n several trips to the loo.I'm no longer doing ds again

34. You are not married or in a relationship so that explains why you are celibate. That's the way it ought to be Bih.

Stop making a mountain out of something so irrelevant.
    And just before I go,your acting sucks.

35. Celicate and ageless? Oh! All this journalists can make fun of people... She can be celibate o, but ageless? You need to see the amount of balls on chika's face all in the name of pimples and she has to fill and fill that face until it looks like a mud house.... with okpa ele.... And no, I am not hating on her.

36. Nice one Chika, love your zeal.

37. Being celibate for a year is not a big deal, it's a mind set as long as you don't have a boyfriend

38. Is she nt married?

39. Staying celibate brings u closer to God, favours without asking and has made me prettier. 1year,7months. Wanna make it 2years insha allah

40. Chika is a very nice down to earth lady. ..speaking from my experience with her, but she's not a good actress biko too fake.

41. Good 4 her after all I no dey flash touch 4 her!!

42. So? Who cares?? I was celibate for over 20years before I got married. Infact i'm currently celibate for 2days. Next pls.

1. Lol @ celibate for two days.

Abeg na your kind of celibacy make sense jare.

43. Storyteller being celibate is no big deal abeg

44. I notice when I'm celibate whatever I dream of always happen in reality... Is this normal?

45. A ga aju onykwanu? Everybody don turn celibate today. Typical SDKERS....Stella your BVs never disappoint.

46. Even if sugar daddy sponsor her trip nkor? Bad belle pipu!!!!

47. David mark, senator Ned Nwoko, Tuoyo nko?

48. "you took a break from sex"?
    what figure of speech is that? how the fuck did the mad interviewer know she took a break from sex? i have never heard such in my life.. Chika is lying she's getting laid every other night.. and this journalist is naively stupid.. smh.. funny fools.. Continue deceiving ya selves

49. Some BVs that disagree with her celibacy, can I say that you can't do without s3x daily/weekly/monthly?

The Presidents Wife, you are really 'RAZZ. I toe d line of peeps insisting you are Chizoba........Mrs. Eunice

1. U can't b just mrs Eunice pls. Ure either Mrs Eunice John or Mrs John. (John being hubby's name). I don tire 2 dey xplain dis tin.