Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chief Olu Falae's Family Paid Ransom Before His Abductor's Released Him...

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Chief Olu Falae's Family Paid Ransom Before His Abductor's Released Him...

According to Sun news, there is no grain of truth in the impression created by the Nigerian Police that the for­mer minister of finance and chieftain of Afenifere, Chief Olu Falae was re­leased by his abductors without paying ransom.

A family member of the elder statesman said con­trary to the claim by the police authorities, ransom was paid before Chief Fa­lae was eventually released.

The family source also berated the Inspector-Gen­eral of Police, Mr Solo­mon Arase for claiming the glory for Falae’s release saying the police boss just came to Ondo for jambo­ree “because Police did not have any input in Baba’s release.”

The former Secretary to the Government of the Fed­eration and national chair­man of the Social Demo­cratic Party (SDP) was kidnapped in his farm at Ilado in Akure North Local Government Area by sus­pected Fulani herdsmen. He regained his freedom after spending four days in the kidnappers’ den.

“I wonder why people don’t investigate well be­fore talking. It will be very unfair to give any kudos to the police over Chief Fa­lae’s release having being held hostage for four days.

“If we relied on Police to rescue Baba and ignored his abductors on the ran­som they demanded, by now we would have been telling another story. But we thank God our Baba came back alive,” the source stated.

The source did not dis­close the actual amount paid but said the family had to appeal to the hoodlums to spare Falae’s life saying the kidnappers threatened seriously.

“So, in this kind of de­velopment, we should wait and be listening to the po­lice? My brother, forget. As far as I know, the police didn’t play any role in his release. The family played ball with the abductors, and they took him back to his farm where he was kid­napped and dropped him there.

“Baba even said it when he got home that af­ter the abductors had con­cluded their arrangements with his family, they took him back to his farm at Ila­do and dropped him there.

“Baba said when his abductors dropped him, he trekked several kilo­meters from his farm to a hotel in owo where he met some policemen and in­troduced himself as Chief Olu Falae. That was how the Police got to know of his release and hijacked the whole process as if they were the ones who rescued him. Only an unreasonable person will still give kudos to the police for the Chief’s release. We know who and who we should thank, not the police,” the furious family source said.

SMH 

53 comments:

1. I for say cos i know their is no way that man will be released just like that without any ransome. God help us in this country

1. NPF said no ransome was paid
      Can you imagine

2. Hian. I said it o, I said it under the last rescue post that it is impossible that Arase just walked into the bush to rescue this man, without ransom and combat from his captors. 'Impossicant'.. when dem no be mumu.. I spoke too soon. See how Arase has disgraced himself. It would have been better if he insisted on no comment, instead of portraying the police force as the rescue team. Hian x10000

Meanwhile Stella, this our blog dey slow na... esp the front page and comment section. Please fix o. And I see u are back to the old format. Wetin dey happen?

OK bye

2. Sure, everybody they've abducted in Nigeria always pay ransom for their release., only if they're trying to protect themselves

1. Not all,my cousin was lucky to be dropped off out of pity by one of the guys ,then another one luckily escaped

3. NPF still have a long way to go. Their policing strategy is zero.

Your comment will be visible after approval.

4. Ahhh....we r not surprised!!
    Thats how in one murder case in uyo, they had no sense abi shamed wen dey granted an interview saying they used their tracking device to capture d suspect...it left me wondering if dey planted d device on d suspect bfre he committed d crime or wat??
    Numbskulls!! They must really think we hav no brains

5. Lol...akarà tu sepo! ! Fawu Yansh Don open

6. Families always pay abductors for the release of their loved ones. Do not believe whatever any other person tells you.

1. Dnt mind them, ransome was paid but we shudnt expect them to say the truth so it Wudnt encourage others to do more kidnapping.

2. Arase just fall my hand. Not as if the public would have blamed him if he didn't say they rescued the man na. We know how these abduction thing works. Families who don't want to lose their loved ones will hardly listen to any police promptings when it comes to ransom... it's common sense na.

Not until the federal government liase with the police by setting aside certain marked monies from central bank for the purpose of ransom negotiations, so to aid families who cannot afford a dime, and to be able to carry investigations after payment, then these kidnappers will keep winning and getting richer.
      In much saner climes that is what their govt do. The police usually provides the monies and leave the family to negotiate, albeit they prompt them with intelligence, they involve trained negotiators etc. This is the only time the family can have confidence in the police. No be with empty hand una go come dey talk rubbish and people will listen. No expertise nothing.

7. Just heard it on the News o
    Lying Police "Pipu"

8. Looooolllzzzzzz
    Kai!!! Naija police... ntorrrrrr. oya go defend yasef

9. Really? And the Nigerian police carried it on their head as if they were the one that did the job. Negodu

1. what's the meaning of negodu. thanks

2. It means imagine dt or can u see dt

10. Na wa oh! The police is our friend???

11. Yimu! So we go cool down, hatch plan finish, risk capture, incarceration or death sef, kidnap person only to let him go for free...just b'cos kidnapping is our hobby shey??? 9ja police not telling the truth since before the war. Kai! I take whatever they say with a pinch of salt...ALWAYS!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

12. The pa is out na,make we hear word.

13. NPF is completely useless. They are only skilled in accidental discharges and killing harmless citizens.

14. Nigerian Police.
    Bloody liars.
    Highly unprofessional people.

15. Hahahaha, I knew it all along! A ransom wld ve been paid before he wld b released. Na just formality IGP con do for Akure. Anyways baba, thank God u r back home.

16. I said it that a ransom was likely paid but the incompetent police would want to take the glory for his release.

Lying liars.

17. lmao
    "he was Rescued".....mtcheewww

18. The most important thing is that he was released with or without paying the ransom, they can now get off the media abeg. we no wan hear your story again chief olu falae

1. @AsT.......,
      Please shut up.

2. If na ur papa na wetin u go tok b diz. Mtcheeew

3. shut up ur trashy mouth and talk like someone dat has sense. No worry, d day something like dis happens to you and then police claims glory for it, I wonder if you will spew this shit.

19. yes o lie lie Nigerian police

#GODWIN™

20. Thos falae family must be very ignorant, the police know y they said no ransom was paid even though it was.... By announcing that you paid only encourages more kidnaps , Nigerians can be dumb

1. God bless u oooooo

2. My dear it does not. I only helps us appreciate the reality of the situation. 2mmr an ignorant family who has somebody kidnapped would listen to the police and loose their loved ones. In other climes police do reveal the reality of the situation

3. 'Nigerians can be dumb' Really?? NPF just wanted the glory and it was right the family came out to say what really happened.

4. Anonymous 10:55 well said.

21. Thank God he was released. Police officers trying to win cheap score.

1. Hahaha, love me jeje onibon , cheap score ko,high score ni.

22. This family sef, their own is too much.
    What have they gained by releasing this story?
    You are indirectly encouraging kidnapping.

23. Nigerian police??!! *longest hiss* They can lie for Africa. Of course families always pay ransom.

24. Sometin shld be done .dat state is jst sometin else dey will kidnap prof,lecturers,kings,chief nt to talk of student.
    One day dey will kidnap dia governor.smh 4 Ondo nd Akure

25. The most important thing he's fine now.
    NPF, take them serious at your own headache.

26. Before nki
    Nigeria police are the most incompetent and worthless police force in the world
    All they know is bribe and killing innocent people and framing them for crimes they don't know

27. SMH! Nigerian police force need to be overhaul. You can't rely on them for anything tangible, worse scenero is that their operation is not carried out independently...

28. Abeg e don do,thank God he was released hale and hearty

29. How can a sane person believe that no ransom was paid. Most families decides not to say it.

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Busted shah......

31. I wonder why Nigerians believe the Police when they say 'No ransom was paid' as regards each kidnap case in Nigeria......Stella mama,what is happening as regards the recent trend of Nigerian Bloggers been arrested of late.I just heard this morning that a blogger was arrested for writing against Gov.,Amosun's Wife.....Hope we are not turning into some 'Pakistani' kinda of country...