Chelsea Foootball Club manager, Jose Mourinho has had his name entered into the 2016 version of the Guinness Book of Records.
He was presented with unique framed certificates marking his achievements at Cobham recently.
Mourinho’s five managerial records in the latest edition of the famous and prestigious book are as follows:
-Longest football unbeaten home run by a manager (nine years)
-Most Champions League titles with different clubs (two)
-Youngest manager to reach 100 Champions League matches (49 years 12 days)
-Most points in a Premier League season (95)
-Most games unbeaten at home in the Premier League (77)
Mourinho was pleased to be recognised by such an iconic publication.
‘The fact they gave me the awards in a way that I can put them up in my office is nice,’ he said.
‘It’s something fun and as a kid you could never imagine that one day you would be in the Guinness Book of Records.
‘You know me, these awards are for something I did in the past and obviously it’s nice, but for me what’s more important is what I can do in the future.’
-Vanguard
My man...I luv this guy so much.
ReplyDeletePls take dis muah muah.
Congratulobia to my coach of life. Up Mourinho! Up Chelsea!
DeleteI love Mourinho so much, when he left Chelsea after his first spell, I supported him wherever he went, I was a became a fan of whatever club he was coaching, from inter Milan to Real Madrid and back to my darling Chelsea.
But I don't agree with the second award, Carlo Ancelotti has also won champions league trophy with two different club, Madrid and Milan.
Jose the Best.
DeleteNoted
DeleteI love you mourinho baby
DeleteCongrats sweetie
Blue blood. Lmao
#InMoWeTrust
Delete#Blues
#CFC
Muddy
They would'v added a sixth award: as the first active manager to be cited, and entered for five awards!
ReplyDeleteLol. My coach of life.
DeleteD golden one. Congrats o jare! Haters go hug transformer. D blues 4 life.
ReplyDeleteblues 4 life!!!!
DeleteThe very special and seductively handsome one... Uhmmmmmmm...
ReplyDeleteCongrats mourinho,nice one!!
ReplyDeleteThis is true definition of success. His last paragraph remark clearly states the secret of his success.
ReplyDeleteOh wow. The man is truly an achiever. He shouldn't let himself be drawn into bickering matches in the media with some people who always have his name on their lips.
ReplyDeleteGood people of SDK blog kindly visit my blog, gracias.
He has really tried .It's not easy at all. I watched the interview of his 100 championship league Manager. Mourinho my internet crush. lol .'you win some, you lose some. There are chances and there are chances' .
ReplyDeleteNice one Mourinho... But I fault that number 2 maybe the same award will be given to Carlo
ReplyDeleteAncelotti who won 3 champions League with 2 different clubs too ( AC MILAN 2003, 2007 and REAL MADRID 2014
and even Jupp Heynckes ( REAL MADRID 1998, BAYERN MUNCHEN 2013)
Or Ottmar Hitzfeld ( Borsussia Dortmund 1997, Bayern Munchen 2001
Thank u!
DeleteGod bless u.
DeleteGood on him @ the special one lol.
ReplyDeleteVery interesting *in money maker's voice*
ReplyDeleteCongratulations
ReplyDeleteCongratulations jose! Chelsea fans I greet o! Even though am an arsenal fan.
ReplyDeleteAlways d best....happy him
ReplyDeleteMC Pinky..07066914380
Very nice
ReplyDeleteThe SPECIAL ONE!!
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
My person..... Bigger yu i pray...... #NowPlaying>> what do yu mean: justin bieber....
Well deserved. Congrats man!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations!!
ReplyDeleteMy main man!
ReplyDeleteI like this man a lot. He's so intelligent, a good critic that will make one buckle up to cover every loop holes. His presence in the game has brought about a healthy competition. I'm a Man U fan any day and time but I love Jose. Correct coach.
ReplyDeleteJose, the best of the very best. I love this guy like no man's business. I would live to meet him one day. Fantastic coach. Handsome bobo.
ReplyDeleteAlways the 'Special and Happy One'
ReplyDeleteThe Blue Blood....KTBFFH!
Signed: Lolashow
Jose my special one ,my spec ,my crush ooooolalalala this man look kinda deli !!
ReplyDeleteCongratulations to the Special One. BLUES 4 LIFE