Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: CBN Reveals States Given Bailout

Saturday, September 19, 2015

CBN Reveals States Given Bailout

The Central Bank of Nigeria, CBN on Friday released the list of 19 states that have benefitted from the workers’ salary bailout package.
Its spokesman, Ibrahim Mu’azu, explained that the bailout was in line with the recent resolution by the National Economic Council, NEC.

He noted that the development would ensure the affected states pay the backlog of their workers’ salary arrears.

The package has a 20-year repayment tenor for all states, except Ogun State, which opted for a 10 year tenor.
The 19 that have received theirs are Kwara, Zamfara, Osun, Niger, Bauchi, Gombe, Abia, Adamawa, Ondo, and Kebbi.

Others include Ekiti, Imo, Ebonyi, Ogun, Plateau, Nassarawa, Sokoto, Edo and Oyo.
Below are all the states that benefited from the funds and amount received or to receive soon.

Abia (N14.152bn)
Adamawa (N2.378bn)
Bauchi (N8.60bn)
Bayelsa (N12.85bn)
Benue (N28.013bn)
Borno (N7.680bn)
Cross River (N7.856bn)
Delta (N10.036bn)
Ebonyi (N4.063bn)
Edo (N3.167bn)
Ekiti (N9.604bn)
Enugu (N4.207bn)
Gombe (N16.459bn)
Imo (N26.806bn)
Kastina (N3.304bn)
Kebbi (N0.690bn)
Kogi (N50.842bn)
Kwara (N4.320bn)
Nasarawa (N8.317bn)
Niger (N4.306bn)
Ogun (N19.00bn)
Ondo (N14.686bn)
Osun (N34.988bn)
Oyo (N26.606bn )
Plateau (N5.357bn)
Sokoto (N10.093bn)
Zamfara (N10.02bn)

WOW!

60 comments:

1. Wow at least my mum will be paid at last
    Goodnews.

1. This money is a ticket to prison for those that will embezzle it among the governors.

See:If you do any of these, marriage is not for you

2. Peter Obi saved for the rainy days! Dats why Anambra state is not borrowing! They were busy calling him glue hand, he fixed the salaries for workers like he knew this day will come.
      Willie onye mmanya,follow Obis path o.

2. Imo ke?
    This CBN folks obviously don't know what to do wv *its citizens* money.
    How on earth wld that thief called rochas be given a bail out fund.
    This is just silly cos the money ain't gona be used for its original purpose bt rather swindled as usual.
    Dude hasn't done anytng other than loot our funds.
    Has been owing pensioners and their likes for ages.
    I thought d dude is a self acclaimed billionaire,y not use his supposed money to bail out his state.
    Mtcheeew
    Btw...y bail out ebonyi??? Hian,they should go collect d remainder of d looted funds from elechi na.

Seriously though,this cbn folks no well o. Yet they wld say there's no money in naija whilst they waste d little we'v got

1. Am telling u oo...Oro will finish that money. I weep for my state, na one chance we enter ooo.

2. I don't understand why Rochas was re-elected . It beats me!

3. I couldn't agree less.Please just tell me what Kogi state is doing with 50bn. CBN keep dashing out our money to corrupt politicians.

3. The governors had better used the money for that purpose. God knows if they pocket it eh, leprosy go follow them. Amen

4. Anambra state ,the home of billionaires and millionaires
    Needs no bailout.

5. Hope they've questioned them on why they couldn't pay their workers before now.

6. Bunch of mediocres! So, no state in Nigeria is self sufficient? Not even one? No stable means of generating revenue internally by these states despite their richness in natural resources. All they do every month is wait for the federal government monthly allocation, then they share it around and wait for another month and the circle continues thereby making these state governors mentally lazy, lacking ideas to create wealth in their state. THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP THAT NONSENSE MONTHLY ALLOCATION TO STATES....!!!
    It's fuels corruption and encourages mediocrity.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

1. Just a bunch of extremely lazy visionless leaders (if I can call them that). A pity because each and every single state in Nigeria has the capacity to increase IGR from natural resources. The best perorming state for IGR is Lagos of course and that's because of their tax reforms. Even then, it accounts for just about 30%. Wake up Nigeria! Diversify!

2. Nope! Anambra, Kaduna, Lagos states aren't included. But then you're right, most of these governors just sit back and do absolutely nothing other than loot.

3. @Paragon,how many states do we have in Nigeria?
      Smh

7. Very soon they'll say Buhari is favoring the north. As you can see the northern states got some of the lowest allocations.

1. mumu, this is not your federal allocation, it's a Bail out!!!! CBN is bailing some states out and the money will be paid back. im ProBuhari btw

8. Bunch of mediocres! So, no state in Nigeria is self sufficient? Not even one? No stable means of generating revenue internally by these states despite their richness in natural resources. All they do every month is wait for the federal government monthly allocation, then they share it around and wait for another month and the circle continues thereby making these state governors mentally lazy, lacking ideas to create wealth in their state. THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP THAT NONSENSE MONTHLY ALLOCATION TO STATES....!!!
    It's fuels corruption and encourages mediocrity.
    GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

9. Wow! These leaders have no moral justification to owe any soul. Just negodu...

10. Hmmm...izzokei. Let's see where this leads.

11. I pray our wonderful Oro won't squander the cash den he will keep decieving the gullible imolites with *my people my people* and the stupid ones will respond with *my governor my governor*

And I so much pity Abians especially Aba. I wish my mum will agree and come out from that place. Aba enweghi mmeta anymore. Just watch out Ego a Ga ala n' akuko.

12. OMG!! Abia no 1?? With the highest amount..

If na for mortal kombat game;what Dr okezie ikpeazu's Godfather and predecessor "T.A Orji" did to Abians is tagged "BRUTALITY"...

I fear who no fear that man!! And i hope Dr okezie wont take his footstep..

T.A Orji i am forced to curse you now;but my parents taught me what respect means..Just know your reward is in heaven!! You made people work for no gain and you think you ve outsmart them baa?? Your reward is in heaven sha!!

XTREME NAIJA AFRO-DANCEHALL MIXTAPE;CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

13. Rochas ! U don kill Imo state. N26,806bn for what ? My state ndo !

1. I follow u de pity IMO. I pray God bless us with a good governor. Rochas wu nno ekpom si amaghi m si...

2. Lol! You have no idea.....

14. No no no no am confused! Is it Million or Billion?

15. Wow wow wow,let God be praised, finally!my dear Stella i'm the happiest person to hear dis news oooo....my Dad almost died of heart attack bcos of dis salary thing.i tnk God ooo.*dancin*

16. Omo Naija self eheen, God will help us oh! Our leaders have to sit up oh, its well.

17. Na wao, I hope the money will be used for d purpose it is made for

18. Hope the remaining states are actually paying salaries and if they are, their past and present governors deserve a medal.

19. Northern state got the highest!
    Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

1. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay19 September 2015 at 21:04

Is Kogi a Northern State? Didn't u see Kebbi got the lowest? So that ur ppl will come and say Buhari is a tribalist abi? Well done!
      At least, he is trying to clean the mess that was happening under PDP. How can salaries not have been paid and people were on seat? Nonsense!

2. Chikito don't be an illiterate, Kogi is a NORTH central state.

3. @jane kraine, north central states are not hausa northern states. Theyre minority states like d south south. Out of all d north central states, kogi doesnt even have any hausa tribe. Nice try.
      And kogi state is larger in land mass dn all d eastern states combined & added together.

4. ITK anony no one mentioned Hausa here. What we're talking about is North. Who cares about land mass. Are they using the money to build roads or houses? For your mind now you are very smart.

20. Wtf is wrong with Kogi? 50bn for what?...

21. Shuo! Na billions them dey quote like this? How have the staff being surviving all these while? How Kebbi own take be (N0.690bn?)

22. Dts good o, bc I need them to be paid. My money is stucked.

23. See money... This is very encouraging

24. Chikito a.k.a FinalSay19 September 2015 at 21:05

At least, workers would be paid and families would be compensated. Please they should increase civil service salaries, so that they would stop collecting bribe to get by. They actually deserve better

25. Gov aregbe, hmmnn gov aregbe!!!
    He's still doing half tins even after receiving the bailout
    I dont blame justice olamide for calling you out o

26. My state no follow, thank God. Anambra state obodo oma. Willie is working

1. Which willie is working? Is it not the money Peter Obi put on fixed deposit that they are now using to pay workers salaries?
      After calling him glue hand,,,he was saving for times like this!
      Willie onye mmanya

27. Shey dem go pay pensioners too

28. Waoh! God bless Nigeria.....we shall get der!!

29. self made millionaire state (Anambra) is missing here. am not surprised though.

1. Spot on @ anon 23:44
      We are lenders not borrowers

30. I pray they use the money for what its earmarked for

31. Nigerians,Aregbesola doesnt want to pay o,he paid some 3months out of eight months,planning to complete road projects when people are hungry and dying,only God can forgive aregbe,non payment of salaries has caused numerous deaths,breaking of homes,turned people to rags in osun.people are suffering,he collected 34Bn,he should pay up,atleast muslims can smile on their festival day,since december last year,festivals have being diff in osun,the man is just wicked

32. Was more interested in seeing Osun state there. If the man likes he can squander with his family. All the states should know that this is a trap set for the governors who would think of diverting these funds for their personal gain.

33. Kogi state will keep on not surprising us!!! Very poor state!

34. Aregbe pay my mum's salary oooooooo