Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Pledges to Name Cabinet This September And Says He Has Declared His Assets 4 Times!

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Buhari Pledges to Name Cabinet This September And Says He Has Declared His Assets 4 Times!

President Muhammadu Buhari, Monday, stated that he would name his cabinet this month.
The president gave the assurance in Aburi, at a joint press conference with President John Dramani Mahama of Ghana.

“After I was sworn-in, I said I will have my cabinet in September. I expect that Nigerians should ask me questions after the 30th of September, if I do not do so,” President Buhari said while responding to a question on the appointment of ministers.
Buhari also stated that the Nigerian military, alongside the Multi-National Joint Task Force, had made remarkable progress in the fight against Boko Haram since he assumed office as President.
“The first thing I did after I came into office was to reorganize the military; and clear orders were given to them in terms of retraining, re-equipping and redeployment of troops.

“In the northeast, the military is gaining ground and Boko Haram has been limited to the Sambisa forest.

“Internally Displaced Persons are gradually moving back home and they are being reintegrated into their respective communities,” President Buhari said.
On the declaration of assets, the President affirmed that it was a constitutional requirement that all public office holders in Nigeria should declare their assets before and after their term in office.

“I recall that in 1975 when late Murtala Mohammed became the Head of State, we were lined up – governors, ministers, members of the Supreme Military Council. Officials of Ministry of Justice were brought and every individual was made to declare his assets.

“All Heads of States and Government, governors, ministers, permanent secretaries have to declare their assets because it is a constitutional requirement.

“I have declared my assets four times. When I was governor in 1975, I declared. After being Minister of Petroleum and as a member of Supreme Military Council, I declared. When I was Head of State and now as a President, I have also declared,” he added.

Dailypost reportage.

There is something about Buhari....I love the way his mind works already.stop complaining,be quiet and watch what he's doing,you will see what he is up to!

27 comments:

1. Bubu,my love for you grows every second like a tree planted by the river side. I'm positive that things will get better with you up there.

2. True talk.
    I can just imagine the emotional trauma n higihaga Fashola n RCA are facing now

3. Those who do not want the progress of Nigeria can't stop complaining.
    They would rather prefer a selected few to keep stealing our collective wealth than to accept the truth.

4. The appointment of his cabinet is long over due. On the issue of boko haram I strongly believe it's all a well planned script.
    On declaration of assets, it was a good example for others to follow however it should be done with all honesty.

5. God bless you for that input Stella.

Nigerians favour quick action and that's the root of our problem.

6. Why's dis one making noise everywhere ehn. Don't sit down in ur country and get to work. Very soon, ur shoe will chop and u will finally stay and 'rule' ur country.

7. Fearless, cool, calm and calculated

8. Pls somebody shd remind me if today is not Sept 8th and d Econony is in bad shape. Most biz pple in Lag can't sell. I was in PH last week, where Wike is doing wonders and d retailers are complaining that biz is poor. Pls something need to be done fast.

9. And from d info I got from pple in PH d hate Ameachi

10. Ride uncle Bubu
    Show us you are capable

11. Ride on uncle Bubu
    Show us you are capable

12. It is obvious we are heading to a better place in Nigeria. Light still very steady in my area. I Don't know what happened but all i know is Buhari won the election and electricity suddenly became constant.

13. Ride on Buhari. We support you.

14. On Aburi I stand.......nostalgic secondary school history lessons.

15. Stella, abeg pack one side.
    Y u no go like am?

16. Stella u r jst a stupid asslicker, b4 buhari came into power u were campaigning for jonathan, now. U don change mouth, useless woman dat cannot pick a struggle,madam ugly

1. So much hatred! So because she campaigned for Jonathan, she should stay and die as a Jonathan fan? People don't have the right to make decisions and choose the best for themselves without eliciting hate anymore? All I can say is God Bless you, may He make His face to shine upon you and uplift you from this pit you have plunged into, that is the only reason you have so much pain inside you while someone else lives life. Kai!!!

2. Even with her so-called ugliness, you are still dying for her, sleeping on her blog daily waiting for crumbs from BVs' giveaways/Richard' cards. What a pity. As beautiful or handsome as you are, you haven't won any beauty pageant and at your age, you are still hiding under anonymous to vomit rubbish. Grow up joor!Beautiful monkey.

3. Dear Anonymous, I will admit that I do not like SDK's stance on certain issues but it is a free world, right?

4. Jeez this is uncalled for, there is nothing wrong with changing sides, she needed proof to believe in Buhari and she has seen it so what is wrong in promoting him, if she keeps backing Jonathan up u will still be here to complain. And you didn't have to insult her, people lack respect abeg.

17. Buhari you talk too much. give us our ministers.

we dont want to hear more talks but actions.

18. Enough of shameless idle talk.

Baba GoSlow should fix the economy.
    That's what matters most to the masses.

Enough of these stories .

We want action.

NOW.