Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Deinde Fernandez Is Dead.

Wednesday, September 02, 2015

Billionaire Deinde Fernandez Is Dead.

Nigeria’s Billionaire, Oluwo Antonio Deinde Fernandez is dead, 
Announcing his demise in a tweet at about 9.pm on Tuesday, Nigerian Journalist/Publisher, Dele Momodu, said: “Nigeria, and indeed Africa, has just lost one of its greatest sons; Ambassador Chief Antonio Dehinde Fernandez is gone!”

He was 79 years old.

Born in 1936, Chief Antonio Oladeinde Fernandez was a Nigerian Business magnate, Diplomat and Permanent Representative of Central African Republic to the United Nations. He was one of Africa's richest men.

50 comments:

1. Who him money help?
      Well,its not too late for him to rectify his mistake of his money not helping me.... do you have a son? Reply me under my comment and drop his contact!

2. Eeyah, Chief Olumegbon-Fernandez is gone; this man had money AND class.
      May he RIP.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Indeed money cannot buy life! May his soul rest in peace.

3. Another ogboni burial, may the Lord rest his soul in peace

4. Abeg which greatest son? how did he contribute to national development? How many people benefitted from his wealth by way of scholarship, community development or jobs? Dele abeg just park well.
    In other news, I look forward to his wives thinking about the money lect behind and consoling mourners with words like; daddy has gone to a better place blah blah blah *sobs*

1. A lot of pple werent investing or making money in d military era except u were friendly wt them or were stealing public funds.

He wasnt a political or military dictator schmoozer. Besides he made his millions outside Nigeria & had his companies in d countries he made money from...duh!

5. Ooooh,may he RIP.
    This man I used to read about in Ovation. Ehyaaaah,he had a private Island too.
    Nna eh,ònwu ama Eze ooo

1. Yeah he had a private island and a massive yacht named yemoja. He was a traditionalist and ogboni grand master. Very proud ogboni member & carried his title on his head dt picture of him hes in ogboni regalia.

6. May he rest in peace. I like silent billionaires not all the noise makers.

7. Replies
    1. Initially l wan curse you but l come say make i help your ignorance, know better. During Slavery, some Africans in Brazil returned back to the present day Lagos and made it their homes. I made it simple so you will remember

2. Hahaha anon walahi you don kolo finish.

3. Hes a lagosian, saw himself as an egba man cos of d language his family spoke.

8. Oh my God! May he rest in peace, amen

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Rip.....

10. RIP
    First time I read about him,I was just 16..when I saw pics of his mansion,his island and great art collections,I told myself I'm gonna be rich like this guy..still getting there.
    RIP Ambassador Deinde

11. His stories was always in ovation,Rip sir

12. RIP. Always saw his name on ovation whenever they call the big dudes. Hope he has made peace with God.

13. Jennifer come back from Paris to claim your daughter's inheritance o. Rest in peace sir.

14. For those kids here who don't know him, let me help you out.

Chief Oluwo Antonio Deinde Fernandez was held distinctively in high esteem he was the great man, achieved a lot in his prime time. He was prime minister of CAR, lifetime united nations rep for CAR, ANGOLA and Mozambique. He was financial minister to the Angolan govt, a friend of mobutu, the order of the leopard of angola and in his home country he was the Olori Oluwo of the Ogboni Confraternity. Chief Fernandez's a billionaire, a multi-billionaire whose wealth never had any direct positive impact in Nigeria but other African nations because of our bad corrupt government at the time. I will say he was highly self confident, selfless, and insanely ambitious. Yes he's a brazilian-lagosian, born in the mid 1930's. Raised, in lagos island, went to Columbia University and studied Business. He was Chief Ambassador to many African nations except Nigeria, with business EMPIRES in bauxite, diamonds, oil, gold, and real estate. Had houses in belgium, Uk, USA, Americas, Kano, and even in france where he bought a chateau formerly owned by Napoleon Bonaparte.

Oluwo Fernandez na bad guy, TALL, prominent, classy, extremely selective but reclusive. One time, he sent out all customers just to eat at a restaurant, says he can't be seen eaten with "commoners" that's how wealthy this Nigerian born chief operates. When he was who he was, his stratoshpere couldn't be acessible by just anybody, you must be a god like he is or as connected as he is. Chief Fernandez, had direct contacts to major heads of states world over, business moguls in this world and beyond, captains of industries and he had all things money can buy

His Sigil is that of 2 rams and 2 swords clinging to one another, that's the sigil of House Fernandez. And his slogan, Aguntan meji kii mumi ninu koto kan na. what that simply means is that two rams cannot drink from the same waterbowl. Or like some people will say, there cannot be two captains on a ship.

Adieu Olori Oluwo Antonio Deinde Fernandez, You live, you die, you live again. Go on and rest in the Shiny and Chrome halls of Valhalla, where you will feast with the heroes of time past.

Sun Re O, Kiniun Funfun.

1. I think him not eating wt commoners had a lot more to do wt him being a Grand master of ogboni fraternity & his traditionalist rituals dn anything else. His first wife was an erelu for christs sake.

2. Forget that Erelu matter. She wasn't his "wife"... she knows... and she refused to drop his name. Die hard woman was disgraced.

3. Sisi dustbin everyone knows that itk

15. In the end we all end in the same place, both rich and poor. RIP

16. Did he invest in nigeria? Did he raise up a generation of millionaires and billionaires? He and him alone enjoyed his wealth let him go and face His Maker

1. Did he make his money in nigeria? Did he help d comunities dt made him money?

17. For where? Which heaven? An ROF member???

1. Don't say that; you're not God. Moreso, a lot of your so called pastors are hell bound, even with their saintly (yinmu) disposition.

18. What a shame to have all that money and class and still not live forever!

May his soul rest in peace!

19. Bad belle Nigerians, must every Nigerian with money invest or help Nigeria?, that is what the government is for, shallow fools. Plus he did not make his money in Nigeria.

20. It's not a shame because every human dies.