The $50million 'ultra-yacht' Beyonce and Jay-Z were snapped cruising through the Mediterranean on is so exclusive, you need to be on first name terms with its multi-millionaire owner to have the run of it.
The opulent, 65-metre-long Galactica Star is owned by Nigerian energy magnate Kola Aluko, who loaned it to the superstars for a reported $900,000-a-week.
On board his floating luxury hotel is a 'beach club', private helipad, high-end kitchen, several bars and dining areas, hundreds-of-metres of sundeck space and an outdoor jacuzzi to help guests take in the views.
Ultimate luxury: The £50million Galactica Star yacht is owned by a Nigerian energy magnate who loans it out to superstars like Beyonce and Jay-Z, who were pictured on board last week
Unrivaled views: The Galactica has 267-square-metres of deck space on its
three upper decks, which offer incredible ocean views
Under the stars: One of the several outdoor lounges, which leads down to the glass-bottom jacuzzi, is furnished with Glyn Peter Machin armchairs
Enjoy the view: The floor-to-ceiling windows in the Galactica's lounge areas give spectacular views of the water and islands outside
Shall we sail or fly? The floating luxury hotel, which reportedly costs £580,000 to charter, has its own helipad and private 'beach club'
Utter luxury: The master cabin, VIP cabin (pictured) and four guest cabins can comfortably house 12 people on board the extravagant yacht
Height of luxury: The opulent bathrooms were hand-crafted with a mixture of heavyweight stone, veneered to a thickness of just a few millimetres, and marble panels
Making waves: The yacht is owned by Nigerian energy magnate Kola Aluko, who loans it out for a reported £580,000-a-week
The Galactica's sumptuous master cabin, the upper-deck VIP cabin and four guest suites can comfortably house 12 passengers who are serviced by 13 crew.
The 'full-beam' master suite comes with a private balcony, a walk-in wardrobe and spectacular views of the ocean.
And when guests want to sunbathe under the scorching Mediterranean sun, they can choose from an array of areas on the yacht's 267-square-metres of space on three upper decks.
They can sunbathe on the side platform which is 'perfect for two sunbeds and a drinks table' or jump into the sea from the Galactica's 'beach club', a 22-square-metre landing at the yacht's back where guests can jump into the sea for a swim.
Roomy: Up to 12 passengers have 267-square-metres of deck space and 10 different dining areas on its three upper decks
Home on the water: The Galactica's 72-square-metre master cabin (pictured) comes with a private balcony, walk-in wardrobe and spectacular ocean views
Getting away from it: Passengers can relax away from the sun in the air-conditioned, 77-square-metre lounge located next to the outdoor 'beach club'
Luxurious: The 3.5 metre infinity-view jacuzzi, located at
the back of the Galactica, offers incredible ocean views
Culinary delight: The yacht also has it's own high-end galley and chef's table (pictured), inspired by the world's top restaurants
There is a 77-square-metre air-conditioned lounge, luxurious sofas, fully-stocked bar, sauna and plasma TV directly inside the 'beach club'.
The Galactica's brochure claims there are 10 different places to dine on board.
It says passengers can grab a quick bite at the 'beach club', a lazy lunch on the sundeck, a romantic dinner with spectacular panoramic views on the upper deck, a finger buffet on the foredeck and a formal, sit-down meal in the main dining saloon.
The large main deck gallery has its own chef's table, a concept taken from the world's top restaurants.
The yacht, owned by Nigerian businessman Kola Aluko, has won several awards including the top prize at the Monaco Yacht show, Nigerian websites reported.
It has raised the bar and redefined how the luxury vessels are designed, according to Superyacht Times.
It wrote: 'Along with excellent guest accommodations, [Galactica Star] hosts a collection of equally impressive exterior areas that will have guests enjoy their time on board to the fullest.
'The sun deck offers an array of amenities with more than enough to enjoy for everyone. From the big panoramic cockpit fore, the bar and lounge areas, the aft Jacuzzi and the big sun pads, the sun deck is an outstanding finale for a superyacht that is exquisite in every sense.'
So many choices: Passengers can sunbathe on the side platform which is 'perfect for two sunbeds and a drinks table' or jump into the sea from the Galactica's 'beach club', located on the back of the yacht
Opulence: The remarkable upper-deck VIP cabin has its on separate lounge area to relax from a busy day of swimming and sipping champagne
Multi-purpose: Jay-Z enjoys a cigar on one of the sundecks (left)
which doubles as an alfresco dining area (right)
Setting the standard: In its review of the Galactica, Superyacht Times wrote: 'Along with excellent guest accommodations, [Galactica Star] hosts a collection of equally impressive exterior areas that will have guests enjoy their time on board to the fullest.
Spiralling: A grand stiarcase (pictured) lined with ebony and metal strips connects the three floors of the yahct
Copied from dailymail.
This is the good life meeen!!
Ok oo. Life is good when you have the means
ReplyDeleteToo much money
DeleteOwo blow
DeleteThat's Nigeria's money there. It should be confiscated by Buhari.
DeleteChai! Poverty na bastard. They r living d life mehn!
DeleteSome creative people built that big boat. Impressive? Yes. That guy should go and become one of those who made Nigeria great. After all, he has the means. Provided it's clean money. Scratch the clean money part. Let him just go and be one of the "titans that built Nigeria" when the history is written.
DeleteToo much money. My turn will come soon
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDeleteJehova shama! Whoever said money can't buy happiness must be smoking onugbu.
ReplyDeleteEhehehehe
DeleteMoney!
ReplyDeleteWho said money is not good? They should enjoy their money jare.
DeleteEnjoyment??? Or excessive enjoyment??? Remember the great titanic!! Moderacy n temperance.
Deletedamn! #speechless
ReplyDeleteIs well.
ReplyDeleteWho says money ain't good? Welcome to the good life.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval.
Wooow.
ReplyDeleteJust a quick thought though;y would jayz be renting a yatch,cant he afford one?
Elena,can you rent one for a day?
DeleteAbi Jay Z carry 2 head?
Money maker,sharap dia!!!! Idiat.
DeleteThey are chopping the life of their head
ReplyDeletewhen luxury is a necessity,life is sweet jooo
ReplyDeleteSee money!
ReplyDeleteI will own one in Allah ya yeda
Money speaking.
ReplyDeleteI'm next in line to be blessed beyond measures.
ReplyDeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
He is not blessed he robbed you off your destiny through the govt oil scams goat
DeleteAbsolutely Yes.
DeleteVery nice.
ReplyDeleteMoney makes things happen.
When I read this yesterday on dailymail and heard the yatch belonged to a Nigerian tycoon I had to google it and saw it belonged to kola. I could have sworn I knew stella will report this, as you love anything kola Aluko. Honestly do you know how much usd50m is in naira. If Buhari lets diezani and dese oil robbers off the hook. They are dere chasing after Saraki when ppl like diezani, kola,omokore and co dented this country financially. They are part of the reason Nigeria is now broke. Where does a 42yr old get this kind of money from. I know he comes from a wealthy background also, but this is stupendous wealth ehnnnn, it's on another level. Kola is notorious when it carrying of international call girls and spoiling them with money and dis guy get 2wives at home. As much as I will like to marry rich, I will also like to have peace of mind. It is a different case if my rich husband get girlfriend house side, I fit manage dat one. But flying international oloshos for orgies. That one my spirit can't take it. And I heard the money is not really showing on the wives sef.
ReplyDeleteErrrmm, Stella.. are telling us about jay z and beyonces' vacation? Or this is an advert for kola aluko's yacht? Anyway, it's a magnificent yacht.
ReplyDeleteLol! My thoughts exactly. I guess its both.
DeleteErrrmm, Stella.. are telling us about jay z and beyonces' vacation? Or this is an advert for kola aluko's yacht? Anyway, it's a magnificent yacht.
ReplyDeleteChoi...money good o. Isn't Kola Aluko the one that was reportedly dating Naomi Campbell a while back??
ReplyDeleteAeegurl...
Nawa....money is good mehn!!! God punish poverty o. God go do am, we're getting there.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm!!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteAll I can say is "wow!"
ReplyDeleteNigeria's are real representing us well,hard work pays.
ReplyDeleteHardwork???? This ain't proceeds of hardwork? Check with the Nigerian government about the owner n u'll change your mind in a second.
DeleteHardwork??? Proceeds of hardwork are not spent this way. Find out more about the owner from Nigerians n Nigerian Government of today and you'll quickly change your mind.
DeleteBeautiful
ReplyDeleteWhy doesn't Dangote ever flash such opulence even when he can afford much more
ReplyDeleteHe prefers to sow into d lives of poor pple dear. Dats better.
DeleteBecause he works hard for his money. Kola stole our country's wealth. An international arrest warrant should be taken against him. Only then would we know that Buhari is working. Right now Buhari's men are in London and Switzerland collecting bribes from these people to avoid persecution. Smh!
DeleteJuliet, sow wat? Story for the gods
DeleteThis is what it means to be balling. We shall get there
ReplyDeleteOur money, our common wealth stolen by one person. Just imagine how many Nigeria youths $50m will take out of poverty, then we still have many supporting people like Kola.
ReplyDeleteI am even vexing with PMB reading the article. Why are they delays arresting and prosecuting people like Kola Aluko in the first place? Is it business as usual for us with current administration? because all i read daily are billions stolen but yet to see arrest and prosecution of offenders .
Mr president, is time to seat your ass in the Aso villa and work, yes we need investment but investors can only take you serious when you put your house in order. It's time you start the arrest and prosecution of those mentioned as looters,people like Kola Aluko.
Word
DeleteKola belongs in jail!
DeleteI concur!
DeleteJay, Nigerian politics is so corrupt that getting the bad guys is only but an illusion.
DeleteYou see,in this country,the bad guys have godfathers that are either related to the chief of the armed forces or are cozy friends with him.
They go behind closed doors and plead their case,they are let off the hook.
Most polithieves are untouchable!
Why do you think Ex Pres. Ebele Jonathan will come out and say,"i know the people looting government funds,i know the people sponsoring Boko Haram" but will not prosecute or name them.... the powers that be are so powerful in this nation that they even meet in their occults to either mess someone up politically or protect the person.
With them,it is almost impossible to win.. the known looters are just a front.. the main wizards are those old men and even the ones that are not publicly recognised as politicians but are in the background playing our presidents like puppets.
Remember the inauguration? Did you see them lined up and laughing around? Those are part of the cabal!
Let's watch and see.
@Iphie you are right.
DeleteIts not strange to me,most niger are so stupid and gullible, and yet they will be saying we are smart. How can some people be celebrating a big time thief like kola and his cohorts. Somebody is laying claim to your comonwealth at the expense of millions sufering and dying on a daily bases and all some of you can contribute is hailing the rouge. Haaa oga o, whats the diffrence between you guys hailing from the area boys on the street, that will rob you at any given opportunity not minding wether you give him a toll or not. Meaning you guys will do worse. For me, the guy will rot in jail. PMB is not that type of a person to be bought over. You guys better get him a damn good lawyer.
DeleteYesu!
ReplyDelete* fans self *
So breathtakingly beautiful.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
See as ship dey like heaven abeg....
Wow..
ReplyDeleteWe're getting there..
i concur......life's good but i thot i was going to see d pics of beyonce and jayz?. meanwhile,i need a black murano jeep as a gift. any xmas giveaway?
ReplyDeleteLmao. Giveaway?
DeleteWow!!! Aiye dun je.....I'm impressed
ReplyDeletei concur......life's good but i thot i was going to see d pics of beyonce and jayz?. meanwhile,i need a black murano jeep as a gift. any xmas giveaway?
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteA good life jare.. til pirate catch u.. lol
ReplyDeleteNigerians are super rich menn. God remember me,God I want good life too. Am grateful for what I have now but I know you can me super too.
ReplyDeleteUwa di uto. They should enjoy, we de come. Meanwhile Stella, you lift am so tey i no come see Jayz having his cigarette on any left. Hehehe
ReplyDeleteMoney is good...
ReplyDeleteMake them enjoy themselves, Money is for spending.
ReplyDeleteToo much money
ReplyDeleteBailing...
ReplyDeleteNigerians like to celebrate thieves. What is the source of his wealth? Of what benefit isthis to humanity? Has he Kola GOD in his life? Why on earth will anyone be proud of a thie'
ReplyDelete"Portfolio oil magnate", acting as fronts for the thieves of the immediate past administration in Nigeria. He's living a life of opulence at the expense of millions of Nigerians living in penury. His days are numbered. Just sorry for those that hangout with him not knowing his antecedents.