This article is gonna turn your stomach inside out and either positively or negatively..it's your call!
''God is contemptuous of prosperity preachers. He says: “They give useless medicine for my people’s grievous wounds, for they assure them all is well when that isn’t so at all!” (Jeremiah 8:10-11).
The prosperity gospel maintains the redemption in Christ Jesus is also redemption from financial poverty. It says every Christian is called to be rich in dollars and cents. A favourite scripture in this regard comes from Paul, who says: “You know the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, that though he was rich, yet for your sake he became poor, that you through his poverty might become rich.” (2 Corinthians 8:9).
-Enticing Words
This so-called gospel appeals to the rich because it tells them they will become richer. It appeals to the poor because it promises them they will become rich. It appeals to pastors because it has proved to be an effective way to grease money out of Christians by making them believe if they give to their churches, God would give them a hundredfold return.
Jesus says those who leave their house or land or brothers or sisters or father or mother for the sake of the gospel will receive a hundredfold return. (Matthew 10:29-30). He is clearly referring here to spiritual returns, for no man can have 100 physical mothers and fathers. However, his message has been distorted on the altar of the prosperity gospel.
Thus, Gloria Copeland says: “You give $1 for the gospel’s sake and $100 belongs to you. Give $10 and receive $1,000. Give $1,000 and receive $100,000. Give one house and receive one hundred houses or one house worth one hundred times as much. Give one airplane and receive one hundred times the value of the airplane. Give one car and the return would furnish you a lifetime of cars.”
-Fleecing The Flock
The prosperity gospel is convenient for justifying the wealth of pastors who have become rich at the expense of their congregation. Thus, Marcus Bishop says unapologetically: “Financial prosperity is just as much a part of the Gospel as anything else… I’m not ashamed of the Gospel of Jesus Christ. I’m not ashamed of prosperity. I’m not ashamed that Jesus bought and paid for me to be wealthy. Let me just tell you from the heart of God, preachers are supposed to be rich.”
Kenneth Copeland echoes him. He maintains: “You can draw on heaven like a magnet. We don’t have to wait until we get to heaven to get God’s blessings. Now’s when we need them.”
The prosperity gospel is also lucrative for selling books. The Christian book market is full of “get-rich-quick tipsters” and “one-minute-solution merchants.” For example, Joel Osteen’s “Your Best Life Now” sold millions of copies. It was number one on the New York Times bestseller list. Osteen tells Christians they can get their best life now; a far more marketable proposition than one saying: “Take up your cross and follow Jesus.
-Tit For Tat
The prosperity gospel says in order to receive from God; we first have to first give money to the church. But Peter said the exact opposite to Simon the sorcerer, who offered him money in order to receive the gift of the Holy Spirit: “Your money perish with you, because you thought that the gift of God could be purchased with money!” (Acts 8:20).
God is no respecter of persons. He not only prospers the righteous, he also prospers sinners. Bad fortune is not an index of God’s judgement. Neither is prosperity an index of his favour. (Job 21:7-13). Many sinners, atheists and wicked people easily escape calamities, while many are the afflictions of the righteous. (Psalm 34:19).
Solomon says: “Exactly the same thing will finally happen to all of us, whether we live right and respect God or sin and don’t respect God. Yes, the same thing will happen if we offer sacrifices to God or if we don’t, if we keep our promises or break them.” (Ecclesiastes 9:1-3).
God allows the sun to rise on the evil and the good, and he sends rain on the righteous and the unrighteous. Accordingly, he often gives great wealth to the wicked. This tendency baffled Jeremiah who queried God: “Why does the way of the wicked prosper?” (Jeremiah 12:1).
-Prosperity Of Fools
For the unregenerate, riches can be a curse. If we inherit riches or if our plans succeed beyond our wildest expectations, it is time to pray for the grace to handle it, that it may not alienate us from God: “For the turning away of the simple shall slay them, and the prosperity of fools shall destroy them.” (Proverbs 1:32).
Solomon warns: “There is one who makes himself rich, yet has nothing; and one who makes himself poor, yet has great riches.” (Proverbs 13:7). This means there is a seeming wealth behind which lies deep spiritual poverty and wretchedness. Yet, there is a poverty that makes a man ripe for the kingdom of God.
Take another look at the special programs and outreaches organised in the churches and you will discover the emphasis is not on righteousness or the kingdom of God. Instead, banners, posters, handbills and radio jingles proclaim “Unceasing Showers of Blessing,” “Twenty-four Hour Miracles;” or “Stupendous Breakthroughs.” Hosea dismisses this tendency: “They assemble together for grain and new wine.” (Hosea 7:14)
Prosperity preachers mislead Christians. They hold up the candy of their gospel, saying “count the blessings.” But Jesus does the very opposite. He presents the gospel and says “count the cost.” (Luke 14:28-33). Jesus does not promise us a rose garden in this life. Instead he tells his disciples: “In the world you shall have tribulation, but be of good cheer. I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33).
-Encouraging The Wicked
God says to Isaiah: “Cry aloud, spare not; lift up your voice like a trumpet; tell my people their transgression, and the house of Jacob their sins.” (Isaiah 58:1). Prosperity preachers are averse to doing this for fear of alienating their congregation. Therefore, they fool the gullible, saying: “Get ready, get ready, God is about to give you a blessing that there will not be room enough to contain.”
Prosperity preachers strengthen the hand of evil-doers by promising them God’s blessings instead of reproving their sins. (Jeremiah 23:14). They give the wrong impression that God is satisfied with Christians, ensuring that we do not repent of sin. Indeed, as a rule, God does not send messages of prosperity. He is not in the habit of sending messages of peace and prosperity to a sinful world. On the contrary, he sends warnings of wars, famines and plagues. (Jeremiah 28:8-9).
“Thus says the LORD of hosts: ‘Do not listen to the words of the prophets who prophesy to you. They make you worthless; they speak a vision of their own heart, not from the mouth of the LORD. They continually say to those who despise me, ‘The LORD has said, ‘You shall have peace;’ and to everyone who walks according to the dictates of his own heart, they say, ‘No evil shall come upon you.’” (Jeremiah 23:16-17).
God is contemptuous of prosperity preachers. He says: “All of them, great and small, prophet and priest, have one purpose in mind- to get what isn’t theirs. They give useless medicine for my people’s grievous wounds, for they assure them all is well when that isn’t so at all!” (Jeremiah 8:10-11).
-Article culled from Vanguard
Ododo oro...but Ogbasarom
ReplyDeleteAfter all's said and done,I'll forever love my pastor,dt man preaches a balanced Gospel. Mag God keep u Pst W.F.Kumuyi.
DeleteImagine a pastor preaching on TV dt if u r poor u are a sinner.Like seriously?
N their members will justify it by saying dt people hv different calling.Whatever happened to preaching d whole bible n not just one doctrine dt u r comfy wt every Sunday.May God help me
By the way when is s n m coming up? I want to mk new friends
Delete1st Cor 2:14
DeleteI love this article... Some of the words from supposed men of God baffles me. Its well... Always do good and never cheat someone u do business with. Church or no church, pastor or no pastor, do what is right and always keep ur hands clean!
DeleteSALVATION
SALVATION
What shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world and looses his soul.
Word of God should be balanced.
I don't mind going to a church that preaches about salvation.
It keeps me on my feet.
Hmmmm... interesting read. Oh well, the scriptures is understood by every individual according to the level of their ability to transcribe or discern. So, what Psalm 23 may mean to me may be different from what it means to another person. And besides, u can read the same verse of the bible everyday, and yet each day it would give u different meanings.
DeleteTherefore the scriptures is preached differently by Pastors according to their level of understanding. I mean the genuine ones. Above all, the important thing is to ask the Holy spirit for the spirit of understanding. And of course, the grace to follow suit.
This is where I'll say,I'M PROUD TO BE A CATHOLIC
ReplyDeleteOsas darl, some catholic churches are guilty of this.
DeleteIt's not as outrageous because of the Catholic Doctrine, but it's there.
Yeah, I know, because I'm Catholic too. :D
Have a beautiful week.
I agree with you totally but compared to some churches ill say catholic churches are Learners
DeleteO di egwu!! Catholic has joined them now o.
DeleteMy dear, in catholic church they will preach it as it is, if you don't like it use cotton wool to block your ears nobody cares. ....
DeleteChrist embassy every week prosperity prosperity , no repentance massage oo, maybe once in 2 months on that day most of them will be sleeping in church.
I'm a Catholic as well, and trust me dey have joined,it depends on d location ,.I have been in church wen Reverend father demanded for seeds starting from 200k dat day I looked around I thought I was somewhere else,dis was during Sunday mass ooo.end time Don change things
DeleteChrist never practiced disunity of the Body (His body) whether Catholic or Presbyterian or Pentecostal if you practise disunity, you're NOT of Christ. By the way, denominations will not admit anyone into God's kingdom; what will is receiving Him always and allowing Him become our all especially in our daily living.
DeleteKeep worshipping Mary .........you are hell bound
DeleteVery interesting
ReplyDeleteStella mami.. I tink we need an article om tithe nd offering o
DeleteAlot of Christians av misread d Bible nd ab turned der pastors to billionaires wyl dem b definition of suffer.
Dominus Vorbiscum.
DeleteToo long abeg...
ReplyDeleteAs in!
DeleteHmmn! Salient points raised above. Christianity ain't what it used to be & what it ought to be. Sometimes I begin to wonder, whether pple wey go make heaven go reach 100? B'cos for Nigeria here sef, we fit no reach 10! E go hard o!
ReplyDeleteGhanaman signing out!
Toh.
ReplyDeleteI don't expect more from an insipid mind like yours. Read and understand.
DeleteYes you have to give to God to receive. Giving can be in different form(service,praise and worship.....). Flee from pastors that lay emphasis on giving money before receiving from God. It's well. Na only God go save us.
ReplyDeleteAmen. My former pastor will say give 500 to recieve Gods blessing, if you seek the fruit of the womb give to recieve. They take advantage of people pain for their financial gain
DeleteWhat did adam and eve gave to receive LIFE from God?
DeleteRephrase that again
No mind them, what did we give God before He gave us Jesus?
DeleteDid the prostitutes who commit abortion daily give before they got the fruit of the womb?
Or victims of rape receive fruit of the womb by giving God something. I believe He'll have mercy on who He wants to, we can ask for it and He'll give us. We can sow seeds into the life of others and we would reap what we sow cos that's just a natural rule of life.
Rain and shine dey on everyone. So much deception in these last days. Lord help us all
Mr secretman, what did Paul and Silas give? Stop reading only the part of the bible that will suit your argument.
DeleteGod will have mercy on those He will have mercy on
Teddy if you're reading this I had mad fun yesterday don't worry there is always another time. Cheers
ReplyDeleteThere's a time and place for everything. This is not the post for stupidity.
DeleteDoesn't teddy bear has a phone? Rubbish
DeleteI agree with you anon 12:11
DeleteUseless sombodi.
DeleteLmaoooo anony
DeleteSmh!
ReplyDeleteI call it 'the feel good gospel'. Many are drawn to it , it just hypes the congregants up . Usually accompanied by feel good declarations ending with ' can I get an amen!'. When they get out of church they feel good; from the feel good words of the preacher. Then by the time they reach home reality sets in. The problems facing them rears its ugly head and sets their minds back to the default settings of worries, ehuh, how I want take solve this problem now eh? & so forth.
ReplyDeleteNo call for repentance , no preaching of salvation thro Jesus Christ. Only money, money, money.
God have mercy on us.
My dear, You are so right. One of the many reasons why I don't feel bad each time I miss church service. I just have a quiet time with my Lord and move on. After all na d same God and I don't have to go to church alone before I can communicate with him.
DeleteBless you sister.
DeleteBless you anon.
DeleteAbeg Joor !
ReplyDeleteThank you God for me being a Catholic!! That's all I'll say..
ReplyDeleteWell depends on the catholic church, I won't generalize cos I haven't been to all of them. The one I attended was even worse than these churches that sweet coat, this one they donate money according to the football club you support arsenal chelsea etc and even mention the amount the clubs have gotten over the weeks and say what club is leading so fanatics will donate more. Like its not enough they also do it for States in Nigeria, months of the year u were born in, if your name states with letter A-D, E-H etc, all in one service o! I weak that day, wonders shall never end. I think it was done in prep for harvest or something like that, me no just gerrit.
DeleteI'm tempted to name the church sef.
Then holy communion, some people no fit partake while the catechist wey dey explain something to me one say said nobody fucks with me you can fuck with the Priest but not me, inside church o (speaking like a tout/dunno if na sin sha lol) he go come bounce go altar for holy communion. Hypocrisy at its peak
My dear anon 11:39,so u tink its by being a Catholic dat u escape "prosperity preacher"??...don't u catholic pipl call on Mary 2 intervened 4 u,rada Dan Jesus???..isn't dat idolatry?.. Wat's d difference b/w both??..pls,look on 2 Jesus,& not wed a u're catholic or not.Dere's no catholicism or oda in Heaven.period!..
DeleteTot provoking.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm....some bitter truth
ReplyDeleteHmmmm
ReplyDeleteThey won't listen they will prefer to be used
ReplyDeleteProsperity is what church goers wanna hear so business men pastors delivers accordingly. God have mercy on us all.
ReplyDeleteThumbs up to whoever wrote this piece.
ReplyDeleteThis article is not far from the truth at all.
I don't understand what is happening to Christianity again.
Outrageous retreat titles and funny antics.
I mean,some churches now organize conventions every Sunday, instead of services.
They preach money, riches,giving to the servants of God,stocking up the storehouses, yada yada.
Some churches even their have schools beside them, which the average members of the congregation can't afford to send their children too.
May God give us the spirit of discernment.
Na that school own dey vex me pass.Most of the congregation whose hard earned money was used to build these schools can't even afford to send their wards to the schools. Wetin God go judge for this world eh...
DeleteHmmmmm, we seem to be making a shipwreck of the faith once delivered to us. Lord Jesus help your people.
DeleteToo long to read jare. All I know is love God, be kind to people, give beggars the little u can and all other things will fall into place.
ReplyDeleteAnd don't sin again. Stop being a side chick. It is a sin against God. If you love God, you have to reject sin.
DeleteI agree with you. My doctrine is fear God and be good to people. With this God has blessed me tremendously in this life. BTW being good to people take care of the giving beggers and everything else.
DeleteThats complete truth. Though my church is different. That why I love and respect my papa Dr Paul Enenche.
ReplyDeleteWhoop whoop. That's my papa in the Lord too. That man and his wife are truly doing the work of God on earth. I don't miss any service at all, I have never ignored any of his books either. My life has never been the same o
DeletePlease let Nigerians continue to wallow in fables and find sucour in sugar coated lies ratherthan face the bitter truth called our collective reality.
ReplyDeleteReligion in Naija is selling mind candies to fanatics.
But who can blame us? Poverty has shamed us and clothe us day and floggs us to sleep.
So we rather run to fantasy lands and pastors who feed us fat with soothing words. Most Naija pastors are nothing but motivational speakers who like to tell us what we like to hear and make us awe as they live the lives we wish we could live.
That's why the poorest countries have the most religious people and yet you can't see our humanity in our every day life.
Pls leave Nigerians to continue to smoke our opium of the masses. Keep telling us the easy lie till we believe it to be true.
Preach it. Sadly many people won't learn.
DeleteVery apt, anon.
DeletePlease let Nigerians continue to wallow in fables and find sucour in sugar coated lies ratherthan face the bitter truth called our collective reality.
ReplyDeleteReligion in Naija is selling mind candies to fanatics.
But who can blame us? Poverty has shamed us and clothe us day and floggs us to sleep.
So we rather run to fantasy lands and pastors who feed us fat with soothing words. Most Naija pastors are nothing but motivational speakers who like to tell us what we like to hear and make us awe as they live the lives we wish we could live.
That's why the poorest countries have the most religious people and yet you can't see our humanity in our every day life.
Pls leave Nigerians to continue to smoke our opium of the masses. Keep telling us the easy lie till we believe it to be true.
So true! This isn't restricted to Christianity- Religion is one of the biggest problems in the world!
DeleteWe need to have a personal relationship with God rather than hop from one pastor to another when anything springs up. When I go to church I take down the gospel and I blot out any extras.
Stella,so well written,religion really is the drug of the masses and the people have subjected themselves to the exploitation of these men.i wish they would realize that all they need for peace here and in the hereafter is within their reach.their Bibles.please read your bible and stop opening yourselves up to these fancy exploitative elements who anyone can see that that their lifestyles can never be fertile ground for the Holy Spirit to take residence.the Bible is very clear that darkness and light can not reside in the same place.what is the word of God if not the message of love,good over evil,righteousness over sin,not wealth over poverty,Gods blessings are measured from your inner glow not from outward ostentatious existence. Very soon someone will quote "touch not my anointed"etc.tto that person,at this time Stella,can I borrow one of your seats for that person.preferably that scary looking one with glass and I personally volunteer to hold the person down.
ReplyDeleteOn Point. Thanks for the online sermon.
ReplyDeleteDo you Agree? Couples that sext have better sex
Stella, this looks like what Femi Aribisala wld write. Is he the author? The one that has become the modern day Saul (persecuting Christians with his pen)...u need to read his past articles too understand
ReplyDeleteThe people that complain the most don't give anything... they don't even pay their tithes talk less of giving to the needy. So how can u talk about something u don't even practice.. lol. Is it ur money? Why so pained?
ReplyDeleteWhy so pained? They're drinking Panadol for other people's headaches. Did givers like us tell you to deliver us from our"stupidity"? They'll be talking nonsense, yet their offering for the whole year cannot buy the AC blowing them in the church.
DeleteCoza coza coza, I see coza while reading this. Time for offering hen na gbege, they will start plenty plenty stories.
ReplyDeleteHehe. Na so
DeleteThat is what I was thinking too!!!! Geeez....every Sunday we dey sew seed...every Tuesday we dey sew seed...mean while the pastor has a Bentley!!! 90% of your congregation are barely surviving...there is absolutely no congregation outreach. You want these poor people to donate millions for a sound system for the new church...have you asked your congregation what YOU can do for them. Gone are the days were true men of God will walk around home to home preaching the word of God...now these days everyone just wears their Sunday's best, and not even adhering to the word. Anyways make I no start....Jehovah's Witness are definitely the truth!!!
DeleteSinging "I am a winner in the .... Are you a winner.."*tempo rises*.
ReplyDeleteI smh for you, keep making a mockery of future.
DeleteKai my long epistle just disappeared. I wish there cld just b a body of Christ where christian breathren can just fellowship,share problems without being judged and given necessary assistance when necessary. Wld b bold and speak the truth and openly reject tithes presented by thieves. Run charity events and soup kitchens very regularly. Nothing lyk Daddy G.O just a GRP of founding members who can b regarded as elders. True bible doctrines wld be taught by those with d gift of preaching. No exotic or fancy houses of God just simple and well organised structures suitable for the worship of God. My rant on my opinion of an ideal church
ReplyDeleteI have that in my gathering. It's called fellowship of the emirates Dubai.We call ourselves gathering cause we are all equal before God. We share problems. Contribute to solve issues, even help out members with job placements etc. and no we do not own private jets. Church account is open for all to see what it's been done with
DeleteAll wealthy pastors in Nigeria are all the same and also guilty of this lovely article, they all have schools built with the sweat of the poor congregation and yet they can't afford to send their kids there, the all have expensive cars and private jets and yet most congregation member walk miles to church, most of them have very expensive churches and houses and yet no provision for the homeless.
DeleteI don't attend the synagogue but I so much love T.B Joshua because after all he collects from the poor and give the needy, he built a free tuition school only for educational board in Nigeria to tell him he won't be given license to open it, he gives out millions to most poor people poor and don't expect them to refund, he might not be a saint but he is far more better in the sight of God than all this so call Nigerian rich pastors. All of them, am not isolating anybody
Look for the church of Christ, iCOC, their doctrine is like the bible and all you have described...
DeleteAre you a JW
DeleteThere are churches like that today. Look closely and prayerfully.
DeleteOmehe, are you a jw?
Delete1)Christ was poor so we might be rich, 2)money answereth all things, it's only the love of money that is the root of all evil. If u have been poor then u will appreciate the message of prosperity. Writer dats ur opinion. Even gold and silver belongs to God and He is the one who gives us the power to get wealth.
ReplyDeletePreach it. 👏👏👏👏👏👏
DeleteThis article has both good and bad sides. I understand that alot of Christians are taken away from the truth and give without wisdom but God has clearly asked us as Christians to give. It is a commandment and we can't turn it around to suit ourselves. Most of these prosperity teaching churches do not ask you to give like a fool, the true ones only lay emphasis on what God has initially commanded us to do. Miracles also take place in those churches, people experience perdonal spiritual growth, people begin to see that God's will for us is not to be poor. GOD SAY IN HIS WORD THAT HE WISHES ABOVE ALL THINGS THAT WE MAY PROSPER AND BE IN HEALTH EVEN AS OUR SOULS PRO PER. God's will for His children isn't suffering it is divine prosperity both physically, mentally and emotionally. My church is Living Faith Church, and I must say I haven't experienced a clearer understanding of the scriptures. We are taught to constantly study the bible and have a relationship with God. We are taught to love God, to love our neighbours and ourselves. I now understand the concept of faith. GOD SAYS WITHOUT FAITH IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO PLEASE HIM. Many people judge from outside, they do not really know what is preached inside but because of the prosperity they get bitter. Please don't judge what you do not understand. Today I attended daystar instead and I was equally blessed. Please free your mind from bitterness. In all my life in my church I haven't been asked to do anything outside the scriptures. I give to God's projects if I have . When I don't have money I offer my prayers. Please pray for our church leaders not all of them are fake. God will open our spiritual eyes to know him better. God will show us how to make the best use of our time on earth. God bless us
ReplyDeleteGod bless you, leave dem. We have never been asked to donate anything for projects in church, only those who enjoy poverty condom prosperity. I refuse to be poor.
DeleteDeeper life bible church is the only place as have found to enjoy the rich enriching word of God. Trust me i have tried almost all of them may God show us all the way.
ReplyDeleteThe most important thing is though, let every Christian pick up their bibles and study.. not the usual.."my pastor said"..
My people perish for lack of knowledge
ReplyDeleteAll wealthy pastors in Nigeria are all the same and also guilty of this lovely article, they all have schools built with the sweat of the poor congregation and yet they can't afford to send their kids there, the all have expensive cars and private jets and yet most congregation member walk miles to church, most of them have very expensive churches and houses and yet no provision for the homeless.
ReplyDeleteI don't attend the synagogue but I so much love T.B Joshua because after all he collects from the poor and give the needy, he built a free tuition school only for educational board in Nigeria to tell him he won't be given license to open it, he gives out millions to most poor people poor and don't expect them to refund, he might not be a saint but he is far more better in the sight of God than all this so call Nigerian rich pastors. All of them, am not isolating anybody
Simple facts.
ReplyDeleteNo need for any religion.
No church no mosque...God lives in our heart and we shud worship God ryt dere.
Help as u can naturally not by way of command nor God said.
Treat pple arnd u d way u wanna be treated and life is one big merry place for everyone.
#mypersonal2cents
We can not denial the truth, there is blessing in giving.
ReplyDeleteI enjoyed reading this article!
ReplyDeleteI agree 110% with the writer!
I am bookmarking this page to re-read again and send link to a friend.
I am so pissed off with these prosperity preachers, taking advantage of the rich, poor and vulnerable!
JESUS, who we emulate did not have riches! Yet! These so-called god of men will twist the scriptures to suit their greed!
The followers cuss out anybody that is bold enough to call a spade a spade and as usual quote the popular words; Do not touch my anointed! Who anointed them? Was it done publicly as the days of yore when prophets were chosen by GOD with physical manifestations? And did CHRIST not bought us into the priesthood with HIS blood?
Until ALL these wolves in sheep clothing are called to order, believers will continued to be fleeced!
What you find hard to release, you worship. Money has becoome god to a lot of ppl. When you fall sick you spend all dat money on drugs and hospital. And most time ppl do nt survive @all. Giving is scriptural, be it money or whatever
Deletehmmm #truetalk. I just wish people won't just read it but also understand and digest it. The brainwashing has become too much nau. Thanks for this post Stella and the Vanguard.
ReplyDeletehis article has both good and bad sides. I understand that alot of Christians are taken away from the truth and give without wisdom but God has clearly asked us as Christians to give. It is a commandment and we can't turn it around to suit ourselves. Most of these prosperity teaching churches do not ask you to give like a fool, the true ones only lay emphasis on what God has initially commanded us to do. Miracles also take place in those churches, people experience perdonal spiritual growth, people begin to see that God's will for us is not to be poor. GOD SAY IN HIS WORD THAT HE WISHES ABOVE ALL THINGS THAT WE MAY PROSPER AND BE IN HEALTH EVEN AS OUR SOULS PRO PER. God's will for His children isn't suffering it is divine prosperity both physically, mentally and emotionally. My church is Living Faith Church, and I must say I haven't experienced a clearer understanding of the scriptures. We are taught to constantly study the bible and have a relationship with God. We are taught to love God, to love our neighbours and ourselves. I now understand the concept of faith. GOD SAYS WITHOUT FAITH IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO PLEASE HIM. Many people judge from outside, they do not really know what is preached inside but because of the prosperity they get bitter. Please don't judge what you do not understand. Today I attended daystar instead and I was equally blessed. Please free your mind from bitterness. In all my life in my church I haven't been asked to do anything outside the scriptures. I give to God's projects if I have . When I don't have money I offer my prayers. Please pray for our church leaders not all of them are fake. God will open our spiritual eyes to know him better. God will show us how to make the best use of our time on earth. God bless us
ReplyDeleteSome truth in what the writer is saying but as for me , God has been Faithful to me. I give to Him faithfully, somehow, i receive as much and trust me guys, when God says it's yhur time to hammer, you'll hammer. Not because of whatever the preacher says or preaches on prosperity but because yhur time has come
ReplyDeleteI think the important thing is for all Christians to give for the right purposes. Also as a Christian you must nit be rich but you cannot lack anything you truly need.