Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Babies Born In The US Hooked On Heroin Is Soaring Higher - Special Report

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

Babies Born In The US Hooked On Heroin Is Soaring Higher - Special Report

The number of babies born addicted to narcotics in the United States has quadrupled in the last decade, new figures have revealed.
The rise is being blamed on a growing epidemic of painkiller and heroin use currently gripping America.

Every half an hour a baby is born in the US craving the drug its mother was addicted to, according to a report published in the New England Journal of Medicine.

These children are born with crippling withdrawal symptoms because they have become dependent on drugs like heroin and methadone while in the womb.

Sky News was given unprecedented access to a neonatal ward in the Midwest state of Indiana specializing in babies with neonatal abstinence syndrome.
Dr Paul Winchester, medical director at the St Francis Hospital, told Sky News: "The cry is a very distressed one, a very high-pitched one and no effort to console
 seems to help the baby.

"It's tragic - here we have a mother that's a drug addict. It sounds bad and so I think we struggle against a natural impulse to characterise the mother as bad and the baby as a victim."

The problem is so bad in Indiana that some mothers arrive at the hospital high on drugs.
Dr Veronica Guilfoy, assistant director of the neonatal intensive care unit (NICU) said: "We have had cases where the mother admits that she just shot up heroin in the parking lot before delivering the baby.
"The babies, generally within 12-24 hours, display significant withdrawal from those narcotics - crying, vomiting.
"It's a very painful, agitating process for them and the reality is that we have to give them that narcotic back and slowly wean them off."

This is a very terrible situation as it could change, or imprint, on the DNA of a baby.
Dr Winchester said: "These drug imprints can become heritable, can be passed down from one generation to the next.
"We had no idea that this was possible but now we do.

-Sky News

Sad!

25 comments:

1. See how irresponsible women be destroying their kids right from the womb?
    Sigh!

1. Addiction is a sickness!
      Imagine giving kids drugs just to ease the pains of withdrawal!

2. Then their mothers should stop using any kind of drug especially heroin! This kind of thing doesnt happen in Africa. Pregnant mothers should beware of what they take!

3. So bad. Mothers endangering the lives of their babies from the womb!

4. Oh God! What is dis generation turning into?

5. I feel for these babies. Haba! At such age and already having such complications cos of their mum

6. This means generation of mad/skoii skoii children uploading in US.

7. Wooow...this is new.

Aeegurl...

8. Just imagine...such mothers are wicked abi selfish...

9. Chai!
    I watched a documentary on it sometime ago and it's uber-sad!
    Some of these babies turn out to have weird behaviors as they grow up in life most times violent and aggressive.

10. I hope those asking for marijuana with different excuses will have a rethink.

11. Some women don't thinkof the effect this things have on their baby, all they are after is their own satisfaction

12. ...the mysteries of this life - only God can explain! Out there is a woman , sane, longing for a child to call her own. To love, cherish, support and care for. Then, there is the druggie who is as fertile as a good soil and any small shagging, she's up the duff but then doesn't care for the child growing in her womb but where to get her next fix.
    It's true when the bible says God is God for the Jews and the Gentiles - saints and sinners, he gives the same blessings! Makes me wonder whether sometimes we are just wasting our time cus my white colleagues may not go to church, pay tithes etc but life is very good for them whilst my fellow black brother or sister who practically sleeps in church struggles with one thing or the other...
    So many questions I have for God when he comes to take his children home.

1. This your comment is deep, really deep. God's Grace is all I ask for always.

2. Do your white colleagues have occultic family members, native doctors, household witches and wizards, generations of idolatry and general wickedness just lurking around??If yes then by all means you can compare blacks to them. If not don't bother. Every tribe, country and place have problems that are specific to them. Even Neighbourhoods have problems that are specific to them so it would be naive to say a whole race won't have problems that are specific to them. It really gets on my nerves when I see people go to Western societies and believe they are exactly the same as them. If you check history you will understand where I'm coming from. If an onion looks at an orange and believes they are just the same because they are both round that onion would be in for a great shock in future. Think before you write next time. Why is it that nobody speaks of the mega rich who come of these churches???

13. That is how the children will be saying fuck you, dad