Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Amaechi Challenges Wike To Publish Statements Of Govt Accounts

Tuesday, September 01, 2015

Amaechi Challenges Wike To Publish Statements Of Govt Accounts

*Says he left N7.5bn cash in IGR and others totalling N8bn

Former Governor Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers State, has challenged his successor in office, Governor Nyesom Wike to publish the statements of government accounts with Skye Bank, FAAC, Zenith Bank and Access Bank, insisting that about N7.5 billion cash was left as balance in the state Internally Generated Revenue, IGR, as at May 29, 2015, alongside money in other accounts, totalling N8 billion.

Amaechi in a statement, yesterday, by his media aide, said: “Our attention has been drawn to comments by Governor Wike, where he attempted to justify his sham probe of the immediate past governor of the state and distort our statement on the amount of money Amaechi left in the state treasury.

Wike and Amaechi
“However, what the public may not know is that Wike’s deceptive probe of Amaechi is a distraction to entertain and keep the public focus on his circus show, while he siphons and salt away billions of naira from the state treasury. From the moment he stepped into Government House, Port Harcourt, Wike has run a government of lies, deception and fraud.

“Wike claimed he met a completely empty treasury. That again is another big lie and grand deception to steal state funds. We have said that Amaechi left billions of naira and we even went ahead to mention the banks and give the names of the accounts the money were, as at May 29, 2015.

“We repeat that N7.5 billion cash was left behind as balance in the state Internally Generated Revenue account with Skye Bank, FAAC account with Zenith Bank, balance with Access Bank and funds in the State reserve fund account in First Bank. This is besides other balance in the state Government House account with Zenith Bank and other government ministries, departments and agencies, MDAs accounts, like the Bureau for Public Procurement, BPP. Amaechi left N939m in the Commercial Agric Credit Scheme Account in Zenith Bank.

“By the time you pull all these together, we are looking at readily available cash in the region of N8 billion to N10 billion left for the Wike administration. We have mentioned banks, account names and funds left in the accounts. These are facts that cannot be distorted by Wike.

“If Wike says he’s not lying that he met an empty treasury, we challenge him to publish the statements of these government accounts that we have mentioned and other Rivers State Government ministries, departments and agencies, MDAs accounts as at May 29 to prove his claim and show the public that Amaechi left an empty treasury for him.”

Vanguard

#MyBoo

29 comments:

1. Your boo is a bastard. So he is claiming he left that amount yet he refused to pay civil servants and pensioners for months. He is a wicked man and must pay for his crime. Ameachi can never escape justice. And he should know that every power on earth is against him. He should be prepared. He is making noise because baba go slow is president if not by now he would have entered the ground. He should be bold to appear before the commision.

1. The thief should go and defend himself already not all this too many talks. All these apc-shits shall like the media eh.
      Irene B, thou shall not appear on this post.

2. Oya go & drag him to jail nau! You have no single proof,no empirical evidence, yet you come here condemning him.Why are our people like this? But when they bring up issues of those who looted billions of dollars,you will cover your eyes & ears with amala.

2. Happy new month to you<=-P God will perfect all that concerns you this month and make it a September to Remember in Jesus name amen. Have a blessed month darling :*

I represent sept born,so happy...

3. Amaechi needs to appear in the commission and defend himself. Instead of this cock and bull story.

1. Which cock and bull story?.
      You don start o
      Leave my brother alone pls

2. Irene B, you don disboo Amaechi? Which one be brother again?

4. Only excessive konji that can make old men to me talking too much. Goan get laid and stop disturbing us. Lol

5. Stella babe,u don't seam to advise this your boo,cos he runs mouth too much for a man. Anyways,na him know. Happy new month to all bvs n welcome to the last quarter of the year #teambirthdayapproaching

6. Wike oya publish nau and let's see who is lying here

7. Drama kings.

Amechi so u left this.much and you couldn't pay ur workers??? Odiegwu

8. 2 big heads. They wont let port harcourt rest.

9. Y'all STFU mehn...too much noise fuckers...

10. Noise maker Amaechi. You didn't even hand over to Wike, how are you claiming you left money in the state treasury accounts? You should go and see him face to face, this media noise making won't help sort things out. You did not accord any respect to Rivers people who voted you in at all. You should go and show him where the money is, bank statements shouldn't be published online.

11. He said almost 10million b4 o. Ok, 7million plus and he didn't pay civil servants? Lol. Amaechi, nwannem, take kwa this life easy o

12. Gbam! This is the way to go. Av always been of the opinion that all these pple saying they met empty treasuries should publish account statements as @ 29 May to prove that they are saying the truth.

1. Oh yes? U said wen buhari said he met empty treasury ??? Abeg go.

13. Wike said it himself that he saw N1.8B in one of the IGR acct when he appeared on 93.7fm viewpoint.

14. Stella you sef! One moment he's your #boo and the next moment you'll start thinking of #dis-booing him. Lol. All of them na the same abeg (selfish politicians).

15. Just to appear before a commission, Amaechi is crying wolf. Hevleft all this money yet civil servants were not paid. Oriegwu!!! Amu roba!!!

16. Wike is too small to call Amaechi to appear b4 a commission he set up himself!!who be wike for where Amaechi dey?

1. Chris,I've noticed that whenever a post about RCA is made here,you rush to his defence.
      Pls,who are you?. What is your mission in his life?. Boo,sis,church member,SC,what?

17. so rivers state government had that type of money and i was busy paying my aunt's children's school fees because she hadn't received her civil servant salary in 5 months??? even the months she did get paid for, she was never sure what her actual salary would be. sometimes the governor (as he then was) would announce salary cuts for civil servants because he claimed the money was to be used in making the state better.

he should have just handed over in a tidy, systematic manner and sorted all this out at that stage.

all this everyday press release is not helping clear his name at all at all.

18. Amaechi Left close to N600 million with the Rivers State Bureau on Public Procurement for the workers salaries.

This money was removed by Wike for his personal upkeep.

For close to three months now, the workers of the Rivers State Bureau on Public Procurement have not been paid their salaries. Wike expects them to pack their load and go home when they are tired of staying.

All the projects being awarded by Wike, none were reviewed by the Rivers State Bureau on Public Procurement.
    These contracts are actually inflated contracts...