Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: 50 Cent Posts Video Of House In Africa Amid Bankruptcy

Tuesday, September 08, 2015

50 Cent Posts Video Of House In Africa Amid Bankruptcy

US rapper 50 Cent has posted a film on Instagram showing his new house in Africa even though he has filed for bankruptcy in the US.
He said on the post: "My crib is almost finished in AFRICA. I'm gonna have the craziest House warming party ever."

In July he filed for bankruptcy days after a jury ruled he had to pay $5m (£3.2m) to a woman suing him over a leaked sex tape.

Forbes estimated in May that 50 Cent's net worth was $155m.He doesn't mention on Instagram where in Africa the new house is located, saying only: "I'll explain later. I got a good life Man."
The video shows people working outside the house but gives few clues to its location.

Reaction across the media and Twitter has been that of surprise given he had filed for bankruptcy.
The entertainer, whose real name is Curtis James Jackson III, said at the time that filing for bankruptcy was a "strategic business move".
Chapter 11 bankruptcy gives time for a business to re-organise finances while protecting it from creditors' demands.
The Grammy-award winning rapper's business interests have included clothes, boxing, drinks, and mining.

His stake in VitaminWater reportedly netted him tens of millions of dollars when Coca-Cola bought the drinks brand in 2007. 
His 2003 album Get Rich or Die Tryin‍' catapulted him to global fame.

BBC Report

I guess he was never Bnakrupt in the first place...CHOI
This is what I call GBEGE!.....this is what social media does to you when you flaunt what you got un-necessarily!.

29 comments:

1. I thought they said this guy is very broke?

2. Is that a mosque I see at his "house". He Muslim?

1. Do u have a problem with that? If u do u are worst than boko haram. Right to worship.

3. I pray there was no time this guy was broke. I knew right frm time, congrats to him anyway

4. 50 cent is still a multi millionaire.
    He don't want to pay Rick Ross baby mama.
    The woman wants to reap where she did not sow.

1. So he was right to post her sex tape?
      Your manner of thinking is appalling.

5. Lol. Cunny man die, funny man bury am

6. Na only house warming?? This is what happens when you have no brain. You filed for bankruptcy then turn around and flaunt property. Contempt of court na him be dis. Hope the Judge gets to see this.

7. His problem!!!

Chincobee.blogspot.com

8. Which bankruptcy? Which social media? 50 doesn't give a care.
    That nigga is too rich to be poor and he plays Too much.

9. U don run come africa to invest ba?good for u

10. 50 cent thinking like an Igbo man. Hehehehe

1. How do Igbo men thinks? 50 didn't carry drugs na!

11. He just didn't want to give that lady the money lol.

12. He was just looking for a way to escape the sex tape brouhaha and I dont think he can run away forever.

13. Lol! He is gonna pay now, or will he still insist on an imaginary bankruptcy?

14. Africa is not a country
    Be more specific
    Foreign folks

15. ehehehehe, shaarrrrap!! Africa is a country abeg. YES. AFRICA IS A COUNTRY. Why wont they think its a country. Not much development across the entire continent. Aged Presidents who refuse to leave office, ebola killing people, clueless corrupt and thieving leaders. Almost all the countries here are third world. No technology, no development. Not one country to be proud about. Not one. Consumer continent, producing nothing. Begging for zmapp. Why wont he call you all Africa? If you want 50cents to know the difference between africa and nigeria, tell your leaders to invest into just one news channel that can compete with CNN. YES. HAVE YOUR OWN CNN AND TELL THE WORLD WHO YOU ARE. Just one world class University, just one. But no, your leaders stole all the money while you praise them. so shattap, Africa is a country.

1. Who is this fool?
      Aber goan sit down inside gutter.

2. You are as ignorant as anyone who calls Africa a country. A continent with over one billion people, the second largest continent..... Etc.
      You need to know how Europeans under developed Africa through slave trade and wicked colonization. I am not saying they didnt bring enlightenment to Africa I am only saying they killed Africa in so many ways. Africa is too great to be called a country......
      GOD BLESS NIGERIA.

3. LWKMD!!!
      No be lie!
      Hahahahahahaha!!!

4. Chineke CHIKITO hahahahAhAhA Abeg no kill me. Ada Agulu said so.

16. Princess Scheherazade8 September 2015 at 14:07

Exactly what I said when I heard this gist earlier.

Which one be house in Africa, Na country? Mtchewwww

17. What if he just didn't want to mention the country yet?
    Nothing wrong in mentioning the continent(Instead of the country) you're travelling to or where your property is.
    Except the conversation requires the country be specified who said the continent cannot be mentioned.
    When someone lists Africa as one of the countries he/she will like to visit, asks what
    the currency in Africa is called or make other statements that indicates they are mistaking Africa for a country, then you can bring this lecture of Africa not being a country.

18. Bankruptcy in african and that of usa are not d same level