Popular Nigerian actress, Ini Edo, has revealed that distance, irreconciliable differences, and incompatibility are the factors that largely contributed to her failed marriage.She also says that her colleague Mike Godson is just her friend!.......*side eyes*
The actress made this known while speaking on Rubbing Minds, a show hosted by Ebuka Obi-Uchendu on Channels Television last week.
According to Ini, distance plays a very important role in a relationship. “No mat ter the indifference or incompatibility, if you’re together in love, a lot of things can actually work out. Howbeit, you don’t get to work things out when there is no contact. When you are with someone, and you can’t agree on certain things or find a common ground, I think being together could have actually helped us to understand each other better,” she reiterated.
She explained further that acting makes actors and actresses vulnerable. Her words: “Most of the time, we attract wrong people, sometimes for the wrong reasons. Because when people come to you because of what they see on TV, it’s hard for them to accept you considering the fact that you are just acting because that is your job. When they find out that it’s not the real you, it becomes a problem.
“Marriage is an experi ence which I don’t regret. My husband met me an actress. My job takes my time, because naturally there are certain roles you are not allowed to play once you are married. Even if your husband understands, his relatives might not understand. My husband is the last child, so family interference in the marriage was normal.
“Marriage has taught me a lot of lessons, it made me wiser and stronger. I think it actually made me more matured. I don’t think I married too early, maybe I was a little bit in a hurry.”
On dating Mike Godson, Edo said: “Mike is just a friend, and we get to work often. He is a friend to my siblings so we are just good friends. I have known him for a long time just like I have other friends in the industry. I could date an actor. I try not to put limits to what hasn’t happened yet. I happen to believe that anything is possible.”
-The Sun
Okay.
ReplyDeleteJust a friend you say Ini?
ReplyDeleteWhat about those intimate selfies you both took sometime ago? Bih please!
Story for the gods. So you and your ex didn't court before you got married? How about the selfies we saw couple of months ago?ok,friends with benefits.Iranu abasha
DeleteStella abeg tell your iphone app creator to improve on it cos one can't comment using it.abi am I not getting it? I only comment using safari or uc browser.
DeleteNa from being just friends the thing dey start. Anyway, if she likes,let her date OBJ, nothing concerns me
ReplyDelete"My husband"??? *sideeyes*
ReplyDeleteI now believe her Promiscuous ways sent her packing. She still wishes she was still married.
Its "my ex husband" ma'am.
If you like gbensh every male actor in the industry, I careless.
Trust me, she is sleeping with this guy
DeleteIni is still holding unto the past.
DeleteEhyaaa.
"My husband"
If I hear?
Good for her.
ReplyDeleteI hope she has stopped gbenshing anyhow.
Mike, a friend? After all dos sensual pictures we saw of the two of dem shortly after her marriage crashed? Hmmm, INI easy wit the lies o..
ReplyDeleteDats her business
ReplyDeleteAnd why is she still endlessly explaining her marriage fail again?
ReplyDeleteU must be daft...endlessly explaining when they asked her a question....did it say here she interviewed herself?.
DeleteAll I see is Mike Godson. Cute guy
ReplyDeleteE no easy sha, having an actor as a spouse, is why most times it's best to marry from within d field is a fellow actor
ReplyDeleteIs she supposed to still address him as " my husband?".
ReplyDeleteI like Ini and I wish her the best.
Isn't that absurd when she said incompatibility, didn't they court, yes she shouldn't be slaughtered but yes she should be admonished.
ReplyDeleteMmo kop fi
ReplyDeleteSo,she didn't know that long distance relationships is not easy, before she married him?
ReplyDeleteAbi she was thrilled that he was abroad, cos I don't get why she's sounding amazed about the long distance thing.
About Mike Godson,the only thing I saw is,'i could date an actor'.
That,to me,is enough.
I still like her though.
Are*
Delete#WhiteDiamondOut
I quite understand her on d issue of distance & family interference. Not easy walahi..
ReplyDeleteBut Ifa hear say she ain't or wsnt an item wit mike...
Ini,abeg,get hooked to a man btwn 45-50.
ReplyDeleteLeave all these ukwu sugar boys
Dts wht they say. He is just a friend. Then after all the sexual activities, he is stil just a friend that wasn't meant to be. Odiegwu
ReplyDeleteGood for her
ReplyDeleteBig lie Mike is dating her and feeling too big these days cos of that.Mike has a bad reputation.arogance
ReplyDeleteHmmm, ini I was so disappointed wen I heard the rumor of u dating mike Godson. I hope its ain't true sha
ReplyDeleteLol.
DeleteLike she knows you. Or she currsssssss
Hmmmm abeg sharaaaaap there!like we don't know. Mtchew.
ReplyDeleteStella why the side eyes now. Hahahahhhhaha she say dem be just friends now. Hahaahahaha
ReplyDeleteIf u ask meeeee,
ReplyDeleteNa who I go aaaaassssskkk!!!!
Are you fucking Mike or Not???
ReplyDeleteStop beating around the bush
????
????
If u ask meeeee,
ReplyDeleteNa who I go aaaaassssskkk!!!!
????
????
Hahahahaha
DeletePainment*
Ini edo dated mike.....is a known fact.
ReplyDeleteFriends with benefits.....ok just friends but u fucked him!
Look 4 an old rich man and settle down.
Ko Kan aye
ReplyDeleteWe don hear.
ReplyDeleteWTF !!! Publisher Hangs self Over Poor Magazine Sales
No comment!!!
ReplyDeleteWe hear u madam Ini....just a friend that u were f******
ReplyDeleteShe didn't know all these things before she settled. Please NEXT
ReplyDeleteLike I care were who she is spreading her legs for.
ReplyDeleteOk oo, no stress am
ReplyDeleteThank Goshe is not dating him, she is bigger than that
ReplyDeleteIn other news, today is my birthday!!! Thank God for another 365 days
*thank God she*
DeleteHappy birthday Mrs diamond. May God bless your new age.
DeleteHBD dear
DeleteHBD darling, more blessings IJN.Amen
DeleteWheh Wheh Wheh! Can't seem to wrap my head around all these: 'Why my marriage "crashed"' press "conferences." Realistically speaking, no one owes anyone an explanation for the end of a marriage. Must be a Nigerian thing. click on my id
ReplyDeleteWho your ID don help?
DeleteGood luck to her.
ReplyDeleteYimu
ReplyDeleteWhen u married another woman's husband
What were u expecting?
Friends indeed abi
knacking partners
Welldone o, no mind bad belle people, u can date him if u want. In fact marry him! I'm solidly behind u
ReplyDeleteJust ur friend and ur fucking him?
ReplyDeleteWe don hear..... I don't do light skin guys. #teamODUDU
ReplyDeleteOdudu means strength/power.
DeleteLeboo must be endowed. Lol
Na she sabi
ReplyDeleteIf I hear? What about the pix of the both of them in bed. Abi that one too follow 4 friends pix
ReplyDeleteHer business!!!!
ReplyDeleteAnderson a.k.a mango tree is baaaaaaaccccckkk!!!!!
ReplyDeleteI love Project Fame. I love Anderson.
Do you expect INI Edo not to deny the allegations? Next.
yaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssss
Deleteyaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyy
Ander bobo my boo, can't wait to watch mine on soundcity.
Are you serious? Abeg I go watch this one this night. Nepa please.
DeleteSo you brought pf here, didnt know their antenna get to sdk bvs too.
DeleteOk. I pray she finds love again.
ReplyDeleteIni Ini, whatever makes you happy biko.
ReplyDeleteChi Exotic boo boo boo, i've missed you o...*xoxo
ChyAdaJesus I'm good sweety. *hugs
Nnechi my new boo *kisses from d Lee dynasty
Sharap! Nxt thing u will start promoting urself wit "I love pipi lee "under anonymous. *yinmu* if I dare see it here, I will ban u from dis blog. I ve the power . Just comment quietly and leave
DeletePipi where have you been?
Deletebloggie lordie lordie...I go sabbatical o...hehehehehe. xoxo. I love you; you know right?
Deleteehen btw, I miss #ilovepipilee, where on earth are you hiding? come back boo come back....kikikikikikikikikiki
*if you ask me...na who I go ask?
ReplyDeletePDP
ReplyDeleteThey might just be friends na, that are just fucking. I also have a male friend that I'm presently fucking. Since me and my ex broke up I have a fucking companion, we both know we can't date, we fight too damn much, plus he got allot of baggage, so dating him is out of the question. Not like the sex is even great, but atlst it keeps me from sleeping around, when a guy I want to marry cums around, I will revert back to being just friends with him,or even cut him off if he's not happy abt the situation. Leave Ini, she's a grown woman, she's just having fun. You know ow sexually frustrated she must have been in d marriage with both of dem living far away. I don't see her marrying dis guy, he's just her fuck buddy.
ReplyDeleteWhatever
ReplyDeleteGood she learnt from her previous marriage.
ReplyDeleteWhy all the buzz about her dating Mike Godson or not? Is she not allowed to date? She's a grown ass woman, an adult for that matter who takes care of herself & other siblings. She can date whosoever? People making as if it's a crime for her to date. Even if she is dating him; so what the fuck about it???? He is a grown ass man too, an adult for crying out loud. Also it's her choice to make it public or not. You all keep guessing. No be by force say she must announce who she is cuddling with. So much ado about irrelevances. Abeg make una chill !!!! She is young with her blood hot & running thro her veins. Just let her be. !!!!!!
ReplyDeleteIni please just concentrate on your book work, reading law no be to chew chewing gum. Abasi is your strength .
Anon 22:00 aka Ini Edo: u are welcome to the blog.
DeleteWho cares?
ReplyDeleteGood 4her
ReplyDeleteI believe you my dear Ini , I very well know you are just using him to cover face . They 'd all be shocked if I told everyone the Big fish you are controlling dem go bow .
ReplyDeleteI know that was why we did not see you @ our wedding in Ph . Let me rest small .party all day I tire .
but iniedo is bisexual, shes into girls according to a close source who knows her
ReplyDeleteThere's no big deal I'm dating Mike. They look good together. If the feeling is there, why not!!