Remember the first Nollywood movie 'Living in Bondage' which actor Kenneth Okonkwo's claim to fame?You should remember it cos that movie was big deal back then.....
Merit on the far left also made fame from this movie married immediately after this movie and quickly settled down to motherhood and wifeyhood.
Today she is back to the movies and recently spotted on a movie set in Awka with the following actors.
Welcome back Merit.....I really cant remember if Merit was her movie name or her real name.
Ok seen
ReplyDeleteMerit was her movie name...
DeletePaul,Paul,Paul akowarosirolum ifea ofuma(one of d lines in d movie)
Akuko uwa....
ReplyDeleteWelcome back Merit. Nollywood still need people like you
ReplyDeleteOkay
ReplyDeleteWill check it on YouTube
I don't remember her o,though I saw d movie living in bondage wen I was still little.
ReplyDeleteMany small small children BV won't know dis film and actress! Merit ooo merit ooo merit ooo
ReplyDeleteNne... Welcum oo
ReplyDeleteMerit is the movie name. She still looks dashing.
ReplyDeleteMerit is not the movie name but her name in the movie #Living in bondage...
DeleteWatched the movie then but na only Kenneth I remember from the movie(Andy) and the story? Can't remember a thing.
ReplyDeleteWas it merit abi mary?I can rem when we use to play 10 10 with the song back then*singing* living in bondage,part 1 part2,mary don die,na who kill am,andy okeke,bcos of wetin?becos of money,which money?na blood monay.forgotten the lines.good old days
DeleteMerit the beautiful woman. Ageless beauty
ReplyDeleteWelcome back to the scene.
ReplyDeleteHeeyah!
ReplyDeleteAaaww nice to see her pretty face again.
ReplyDeleteWhy then did someone misinform me that she died longer? Am happy she is still alive and beautiful as ever.
Stella Merit was her movie name ooh.
Sorry *Long ago* I meant.
Deleteyes Stella, Merit was her movie name.
ReplyDeleteHow time flies.
ReplyDeleteMerit was her name in the movie.... Kai living in bond age haven't watched it since the early 90s as a kid I was terrified.... just ran over to YouTube and the full movie is there hehe. I'm about to have a movie night today yaaay
ReplyDeleteGood to her.
ReplyDeleteShe's Welcome back.
I hope she will behave like Caro and minus 15 years from her age. It will fetch her more movie roles.
ReplyDeleteGood to see her.
ReplyDeleteShe's Welcome back.
Okay!
ReplyDeleteWelcome bk merit.
Living in Bondage..... Merit anwuo la.... O bu onye gburu ya... O bu Andy.... Maka gini? Maka ego.... ego gini... ego obala... Tufiakwa Andy, Tufiakwa Andy na o meere ihe di njo.
ReplyDeleteWelcome back Merit..............
ReplyDeleteYes, I remember, Merit was her movie name.She looks good.
ReplyDeleteI thot Ego Boyo was her name?
ReplyDeleteMy bad
..yes Living in Bond age was in the era of Taboo.
Strong movies that year?
Welcome Back Merit
ReplyDeleteMerit was her name in that movie
Her real name is Nneka ....
That living in bondage song!!!
ReplyDeleteI remember a scene towards the ending. Her boss was chasing her round the office to sleep with her and she threw the hot tea she made for him into his face. He screamed as she escaped.
ReplyDeleteOKAY...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteWelcome back Merit.
ReplyDeleteif I don't remember who will good to know
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Awww, I love Merit, welcome back Ma'am. Btw Tonto kinda looks like her
ReplyDeleteHer name is Jennifer...
ReplyDeleteI like that her film with NgO Nwosu n Jerry...
ebezina obu gini kam g'emere gi o o, gwa moooo
That was Taboo..
DeleteEvil passion*
DeleteHer name is Nnenna Nwabueze.
DeleteWow! Merit!
ReplyDeleteMerit scared the crap outta me when I watched living in bondage as a kid..
When andy okeke killed her and her ghost was haunting him..couldn't sleep for a month after watching that.
And her famous lines "andy,e we gbuo muooo" literally translated, 'andy,and you killed me'
I still get goose pimples thinking about it..
When nollywood was nollywood..with all the scary movies like
Karishika
The captives
Oracle
Half past two
Nneka the serpent girl
Good 'ol days of nollywood.don't do nollywood anymore..
Now Nollywood is being dominated by runs girls and wannabes.
DeleteAs a child watched living in Bondage and I was terrified,my elder brother would hide behind the curtains and be screaming merit o merit o!!Lol, flesh and blood, living in bondage, things fall apart,full moon etc
DeleteOMG! She's changed drastically.looking good tho.
ReplyDeleteBeen a long long time ago
Merit in Living in Bondage,Then Linda in Evil Passion..
Good to have you back tho
Merit was her Movie name. She's looking good. Welcome back.
ReplyDeleteWow I remember the movie - 1994 abi? Nee m anya Na mkpulu anya hahahaha
DeleteAhhhh she is still very beautiful, Merit was her screen name , that movie was so hot then..
ReplyDeleteMerit was her movie name oyaaaa Linda Eze supply the real name!
ReplyDeleteShe is still very pretty.The babe on the right that's uche right? Pretty as well.
ReplyDeleteMerit was her movie name.i think her real name is chizoba nwabueze
ReplyDeleteAfter how many years!
ReplyDeleteWelcome back.
Welcome back Mrs merit..
ReplyDeleteHer real name is Nnenna Nwabueze
ReplyDeleteHer real name is Nnenna Nwabeze
ReplyDeleteWelcome. Show us wot u've got
ReplyDeleteMerit was her movie name i think ,welcome back
ReplyDeleteI dont know no merit abeg.
ReplyDeleteWith these blurred out photos,who will anyway?
Who is Merit?
ReplyDeleteWho she help?
I don't.understand
Where is Sakobi the snake girl?..@Susan Patrick?
If u dnt knw her, then dnt dare insult any BV again!
DeleteYour blog name sef make me laugh
DeleteMtcheee
U don see me insult any body before?
Abeg dey your lane
Merit was her name in d movie. Nwabueze is her real name (at least her surname)
ReplyDelete...Omah
Wow! Good to know.
ReplyDeleteWow wow wow thats so nice.
ReplyDeletePretty wwoman
Good to see her back. She is still a beauty
ReplyDeleteHer real name is Nnenna Nwabueze
ReplyDeleteWe need these actresses to come back n take the screen from all these insta n blog invading actresses,
ReplyDeleteKai! That movie terrified me as a kid oo. Especially that scene where Merit was tormenting Andy after they killed her.Andy...Andddyyy...I wee gbue m. I wee gbue m.Welcome back Merit.
ReplyDeleteMrs O came here: )
Merit is her movie name
ReplyDeleteOooh Nice Move Merit. Nice move.
ReplyDeleteChief (Mrs) Nnenna Nwabueze-Okonta. Lolo nke diya. Nnoa shinne. Nollywood needs you.