Former United States President George H W Bush has fallen at home in the US state of Maine and broken his neck bone.
Spokesman Jim McGrath said that the 91-year-old Bush was in stable condition and is doing “fine” after Wednesday’s fall.
He said in a tweet that the 41st president will be in a neck brace.
Bush was hospitalised in Houston in December for about a week for treatment of shortness of breath. He said he was “grateful to the doctors and nurses for their superb care” after his treatment there.
Bush is the oldest living former US president. He served two terms as Ronald Reagan’s vice president before being elected the nation’s president in 1988.
Punch report.
Wow 91 years!I pray he recovers smoothly.
bad to know
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Wow! 91 years? Get well soon, Papi.
DeleteSorta looks like Caitlyn in that pic tho.
See him looking like Mrs Doubtfire
DeleteOh my!
DeleteGet well soon*
Yeah...Mrs Doubtfire God rest his soul. Anyway I wish d former president quick recovery. God has been good to that family sha.
Delete@ sis eko. Exactly, Mrs doubtfire
DeleteYes @Sisi. Very alike.
DeleteYeah, sisi eko....he looks so much like robin Williams in dat pic
DeleteSimple life style of an average American. May God keep you.. Please visit SDk blog for more fascinating and informating news... She gives a life...
ReplyDeleteWho are u asking to visit SD K blog? Which kain yeye advertisement and asslicking be dis? Are we not already here to read d blog? Why are u still begging us to do so? Pls get a life..Stella wont notice u..Asslicker oshi.
DeleteVery nonsense asslicking.
DeleteLolz, are u for real? Abeg na Linda bi dis or Bella naija?
Delete@poverty wife. Ur so poor that u think everybody licks ass like u. Take several seats . U think everyone is as Retard as u are. U cannot take simple joke . I pity u.
DeleteLol @President's wife.
DeleteThe same thing I was wondering.
*waves hand* We're here already, Mr Wilson...hehehe.
Go advertise on other blogs, if you must be a PRO.
Claris David......May thunder fire that ur wrinkled face..I can fees ur entire generation if u dont know..U think i'm a blog beggy beggy like u? U and who dey joke for dis blog..Face ur frustrated marriage before i face u on dis blog..Asswipe!Shediot!
DeleteDead dog. You're an adulterous woman, how much do you think you and that your old worm of a hubby have?
Deletewow he is old o. If it was in Nigeria now people will say his relations sent the attack!
ReplyDeleteLol, I know right?
DeleteI know right?
DeleteSomeone must be sacked for laxity or negligence of duty. ...
DeleteBush nwa amama...ndoo oo
Same here jare
ReplyDelete#HR Babe#
Recovers smoothly? 91years? Not being harsh or anything but he has tried. Let him go and rest
ReplyDeleteIts ur mama and papa that should go and rest
DeleteThank God it wasnt fatal!
ReplyDelete91? Wow! He looks sooo good!
May he recover well.
ReplyDeleteBrittle bones don't heal easily but his will.I wish him heavenly super glue
Lol. Heavenly super glue!
DeleteWishing him speedy recovery IJN
ReplyDeleteSorry sir
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery.
In this situation only God can heal him
ReplyDeleteWow!!!!! 91 years!!!! I wish him all the best
ReplyDeletePresident Bush will live up to 100 years old. At least he has good doctors that take care of him. Am sure he is not in old people's home. Quick recovery Bush (Ohia)
ReplyDeleteWho is this mgbeke president wife for dreams that cannot materialise. you want people to notice you. ok ooo i don see you
ReplyDeleteWho is dis iliterate that cant write well to save her wretched life? My husband can feed ur entire generation without breaking a sweat..Go and die..Oponu radarada.
DeleteI wish him a speedy recovery
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Dude has really live long no doubt....
The man don over try.
ReplyDeleteWish him quick recovery.
Quickest recovery. Live a 1000 yrs.
ReplyDeleteWishing him a quick recovery...
ReplyDeleteHe's lived long o.Can remember the first time I heard his name, when I was little. Was wondering how a sensible person could bear the name Bush, not knowing that his name was even better than most weird names i'd still get to hear.
ReplyDeleteRead about a man with Semen as first name, yesterday...* side eyes *
May he heal smoothly.
Aeyaa! Quick recovery sir!
ReplyDeleteHe will recover quick by God's grace.
ReplyDeleteThat's not a nice thing to say. Not fair.
ReplyDeleteChoi! Funny people full here o. Hahahaha
ReplyDeleteEyaa. Old bones are really hard to heal. Remember when my dad sprained his leg. Common sprain oh, the thing no gree go kpatapata.
ReplyDeleteHeal fast SIR....
ReplyDeletePA BUSH PLS REPENT AND ASK GOD TO FORGIVE YOU.
ReplyDeleteQuick recovery sir
ReplyDeletePresidents wife....people like u are the difference between sdk n lib....sdk ratchet lib class....smh....