Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari - ''No Country Can Succeed In The War Against Terror Alone''

Friday, July 31, 2015

Buhari - ''No Country Can Succeed In The War Against Terror Alone''

President Muhammadu Buhari has vowed to protect the territorial integrity of the Nigerian nation and stressed the need for collective efforts in the fight against terror.

‎The President, who made the remarks late on Wednesday during a state dinner at the Unity Palace in Yaounde during his two-day working visit to Cameroon, however, stated that Nigeria was going to team up with Cameroon in the fight against Boko Haram.
He said: “We recognize that none of us can succeed alone. In order to win this war, we need the collective efforts of each one of us, standing together as a formidable force for good, to defeat and end these acts of terror against our people.
“Let me assure all of my relentless pursuit of all possible means to safeguard Nigeria’s territorial integrity, protect the lives and property of our citizens as well as my commitment to continue to collaborate with Cameroon and our neighbours, within the framework of the Lake Chad Basin Commission.

“The Federal Government of Nigeria is committed to respecting international norms to resolve this matter and to restore normalcy to all the affected areas as soon as possible.”

-Vanguard extract

33 comments:

1. OMG.. Lmao..Bubu.. u and ur clique thought it was easy okwa ya.. when you where criticizing GEJ for asking other countries for help.. Ngwanu oseti go.. You are now swallowing your words.. You said you will wipe out BH within a few weeks you are now doing something else..Dollar is not yet 1 Naira to $1 lemme remind you of that one..

1. Is that an excuse not to work?
      Mtcheew.

2. Buhari said He will refurbish refineries when Jonathan had already finished the work on that ph/warri refinery he came to same he did it from 9months ago that refinery was set for use FA...Now boko is not wiped out..Dollar to Naira is still high...When we go see the change na??No ministers until him corner all looted funds into his account where it wont be traceable...Hmmmm I know all these sense

3. He hasn't appointed ministers becos all the funds stolen by oil thefts will be refunded and can't be traced to the treasury that is why hr can't appoint any minister so no one is accountable to it..Now Efcc works all round the clock just to recapture stolen funds..Power sector neglected...money he promised to pay unemployed grad monthly.Mbanu..all blah blah blah..I was never fooled.

4. Now there is bomb blast every single day why??cos he is trying to backstab the boko boys he used to sabotage GEJ's govt..Now those boys feel betrayed now 3.2billion dollars to fix the northern part of nija where was destroyed by his creation..God will destroy all them one after the other for subjecting innocents souls to achieve their selfish ambitions...they think Nigerians are stupid...Now They want to negotiate...Pay them blah blah smh

3. Hahahahaha...
    OMG!!...
    Can someone pinch me hard?...

This man is so funny...
    This is exactly the same thing he criticized Goodluck of doing...
    This man and his APC members no nothing...dumb skulls!!..

I thought he said he will crush boko haram within 2months...and that he will personally lead the Nigerian Army to face them...
    Shame shame shame!!!!....

Am sure he has started looting!!..thieves!!..

1. "America will know"
      And truly America knows.. lol

2. *pinching u hard* my sister@Boss. Oriegwu. After all d bla bla bla during Gej's time now he's doing exactly what he castigated. Nonsense n ingredient.

3. Exactly my thought queen nd boss, this is not what promised us, he should better start thinking of personally marching the army to distory boko boys intending of gallivanting frm one country to the other. And to think there is no money in the national treasury with all this trip been made.
      DerrisGodoooooo.

4. Afi crush nor. Na so e easy? Easier said than done.
      Before GEJ left,the army succeeded in pushing them far but after he left,the force with which they came back na double

5. Boko haram has been allowed to get to this stage bcos of the nonchalance of previous administrations. If previous administrations took them serious, things wouldn't have gotten this bad. As for buhari, he faced and quashed a terror group as a military head of state. He didn't allow them grow to become so bold. Am sure if he had known how serious the BH situation is, he wouldn't have made that statement. Which ever way, I still prefer him to GEJ as his name alone keeps pple on their toes.

4. Nigerian Army are capable of. Handling BH, dey only need good Arsenal.

5. This Man doesn't have anything to Offer, He is chewing his words back. He knew this and kept insulting GEJ.
    We are waiting for Bokoharam to feel your presence.
    All the steps GEJ took that is what you are doing now

1. Na copy cat na. He has nothing new to offer.

6. He criticized GEJ during his time about this
    Just listen to what this Aboki is saying
    Mtcheeeeeeew
    America never ask for help from any country
    Israel will never ask aswell too

7. But he said he will crush them 2 months in office. What's happening now?

Politicians with their sweet mouth.......

8. Two months since ds man took over d mantle of leadership yet he's still dancing around. I thot by now Boko haram insurgency wud hv bn a thing of once upon a time. Here we r now..... Joe Joe was clueless, so Bubu is wot ______________. *fingers crossed n watching*

9. when GEJ won the presidential election in 2011, Bubu vowed to make his government ungovernable and true to his word boko haram started shortly after. Who is deceiving who about this boko haram, they know themselves, they know the sponsors. the answer is not far from the northerners politicians. I thought when Buhari won the presidential election that they will be happy and stop boko haram, but no, it got out of hand and started spreading far and wide. Right now I feel boko haram is a political game that got out of hand and now tries to consume both the players and founders.

1. Pls, kindly refer us to the article or publication where Buhari threatened to make the govt ungovernable for GEJ. I would also like to read it. Thank you.

10. Absolutely but in this case and according to what a friend (Hausa Soldier)presently in Maiduguri told me, he said - "one battalion is enough to wipe these guys off but the problem they're facing is still within them i.e. saboteurs according to GEJ.

With God all things are possible.

11. Buhari ... you never believed on Jona when he said he wanted help. you claimed you know too much and now you are seeking help. when i call you daura dullard now, idiots will start menstruating on my comments.

12. Baba double speak. Where i come from elders dont tell lies but this one na lie lie be im official language and policy. Is this not the man that criticised GEJ for this same thing he is doing now? Kayi iam outa here

13. This was what GEJ said and did, and he was tagged a weakling by Buhari and his cohorts. Hahahahahahahaha who is laughing now?GEJ Uhun nor ma.

14. I weep for dos that put dis man in that seat....shebi u don dey loot small small

DAT OIL MONEY BOI

15. The first lady of Cameroon must be RepruDENCIA's client.

1. For your information she is a metise...mixed blood, has a white french father