Investigators said one woman was killed and two cars were crumpled after a woman crashed head-on into another driver in the 12000 block of Wallisville Road Thursday evening.
Investigators said the woman – identified as by her family as Nancy Acosta – began chasing after her husband, who was driving in a car with another woman. During that chase, authorities said Acosta tried to ram her husband’s car several times.
“She was trying to run another vehicle off the road,” said Deputy Constavle D. Wilkie of the Harris County Precinct 3 Constable’s Office. “She started ramming him from behind and then she lost control and went into oncoming traffic."
Eyewitnesses said Acosta slammed into the driver of a Honda CR-V and was pronounced dead at the scene. The driver of the other car was taken to Memorial Hermann Texas Trauma Institute by LifeFlight.
A family friend said Acosta was from El Salvador and a mother of three children.
Friends told KPRC 2 that Acosta was heartsick and angry that her husband, Freddy Acosta, had been having an affair with another woman.
“She was telling me he goes three or four days out of the house and then he would come back, like a common thing,” said family friend Dilma Reyes. “She was a doctor in El Salvador and she decided to leave her career to stay with him … she gave up her life for him.”
Text culled from click2houston.com
images culled from dailymail.
....And both of them are alive to continue!
Go figure!
Sad!!! Ths is wat happens wen u carry man matter for head like egele... Now the he-goat will remarry.
ReplyDeleteVery true my dear. Men men men God save us women.
DeleteSo what will she tell God?
DeleteAll these cheating brouhaha tire me o'jare!
And the two will finally get married !
DeleteGod 4bid bad thing.
Why am I pissed????
DeleteRIP!
Unbelievable!!!
DeleteMen! Men!! Men!!!
*****LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS*****
Dat woman is a big fool..I cant come and kill myself bcos of a cheating husband.
DeleteThey ll both cme together for her burial. Sad...
DeleteExactly. Why chase after a man? What for? Mtchw! May she rip all the same.
DeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Chizzy u look good
DeleteChizoba taaa mechie onu.....u will do worst sef, if u r body dies ur spirit will jump out and continue to marry....for u marriage is a woman's sole purpose in life....whether dead or alive
DeleteThank u Anon.
Delete@Arabella..u are pissed because she wasted her life for a man. That's exactly how I felt when I saw the story days ago. Lai lai lai... I cannot come and go and die. Now the duo will continue screwing while she's 6ft under. Mba
DeleteWhen will women learn? Why chase after him and his mistress? You caught him yes! Just let him be, when he returns, show him evidence and kick his sorry as out. Why kill yourself? Now you're gone, even though he will live with the conscience that's if he's got one, he will continue with her, this one tire me o!!!
ReplyDeleteLet me introduce y'all to www.shesahomewrecker.com.
DeleteYou are welcome.
@Rich girl what??????????? This actually exsists???? Unbelievableš²
DeleteNah who send the wife message. No man is worth your life sam sam. Its better you are divorsed than dead. What a waste.
DeleteJewel it has been in existence for 3 years now. Along with a revenge porn site, yougotposted.com, although that has been shut down. Wives can really disgrace these side bitches that want to snatch their men. Lol
DeleteIf a man wants out,let him.
ReplyDeleteYou don't force a man to stay or stop cheating.
You can either fit into his cheating lifestyle and live with it or take a long walk.
See how this woman just died for nothing. Mtseeew.
Sad!
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace, my heart goes out to her poor children. May the good Lord comfort them.
As for the husband, Hausa say 'ga fili ga donkey'.
'It's ga fili, ga doki'
DeleteMay she not RIP. Useless woman. Can you imagine. The only person I pity in this scenario is the poor woman she rammed into and sent to the hospital.
Ewoooo! What is the point? She is dead nw, and the man and his mistress would live. Chai!
ReplyDeleteWomen let's learn from this...
ReplyDeleteSee how this woman killed her self because of a man...
Some women should learn how to do an under ground job to this girls breaking their home...
Just render the girl useless...na small money e go chop...
Oh shut up this linda Eze, u will do same if u had sighted ur husband with a lady, most Nigeria married women are like that , meanwhile they sleep around more these days more than even the single girls, I just shake my head at most married nigerian women
DeleteI'm telling u d QBB,naa 2 render al dis waka waka girls Useless.
DeleteIf husband easy,Y dem no dey neva dey man house as Wifey.
So u leave your hubby and be rendering a stranger useless......nwanne u r already useless sef....sorry
DeleteHian! All I can say us thst any she sleep in peace. Hian.
ReplyDeleteMiss Ess, were you sleeping while typing???
DeleteLwkm! @ faithful faith maybe it's auto correct
DeleteMy sister @faith if I was sleeping shebi e for better. Na i must to comment syndrome deh worry me o. I was late for church and my battery was showing 4% so in in the bid to type and send so that the battery won't go off na him I write that balderdash. The auto correct weh i think say go correct am sef no bin work. Make una no vex, all na alphabets. I rewrite. All I can say is that may she sleep in peace.
DeleteMay her soul rest in peace. I feel for her and her loved ones.
ReplyDeleteShe was a Doctor but gave it up to be with her husband...so sad. Ladies never, ever, ever give up your life, self worth, independence because of a man. It's not worth it.
Always have your self esteem intact which if she had, would have enabled her walk away from such disastrous marriage instead of chasing after a mere mortal and loosing her life in the process. Hope other women will learn. Poor lady.
Lol...I dnt knw y I find this funny
ReplyDeleteRIP woman!
U see now dat u ve killed urself over a man Shebi u will now come and be monitoring him from heaven abi shior.....women should know dat most of dese men don't even deserve all dese love ehn, even we dat we re not yet married are seeing a lot in our relationships, same thing with married men,dis attitude is just like peak milk 'it's in u men'
ReplyDeleteYou wrote "women should know dat most of dese men don't even deserve all dese love ehn," you must be a really dumb broad!
Deletemy mouth hung open all through while reading this...my God!!!
ReplyDeleteWat a pity.
ReplyDeleteVery good let's see if the husband would stop seeing his mistress.
ReplyDeleteHow dare u say very gud.
DeleteJust Negodu!
ReplyDeleteLol
DeleteHa! Just like that.
ReplyDeleteYea Stella.They would continue
Before I can make mouth ehn.. lately I've started preparing my self for the worst and expecting the best in Marriage. I cannot come and kill myself because of one man
She was ramming their car from the back, meaning she wanted them dead or at least injured.
To think she gave up her career.
RIP
Be careful what u wish for why prepare yourself for the worst when you can have the best! madam you are not everybody and everyone can't be you, everyone to his or her own, say what you want your spouse to be like say it with your mouth and remind God his words believe me yours will be different. I don't care what any couple go through but one I thing I know is mine will standout my home will be glorious satan has no say in my life and my future home cause God settled it on the cross amen. Rip to her
Delete95 percent if married men cheat, we ladies just got to deal with it and move on. We shouldn't kill ourselves, just advice them to use protection and show them love so they wont have alot of mistresses.
DeleteWe are having d same mindset now.
DeleteTeam snoop where y'all at? With the way you guys carry on about snooping its only a matter of time before you graduate to this womans type of snooping. Sad part is he's still leaving and would most definitely still fuck another woman while you're in heaven or hell. Give yourselves brain
ReplyDeleteHaahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahha
ReplyDeleteOloriburuku jobless woman!!!!
Tufiakwa!
Mehn!! Na wao, all these married women that won't take it easy, Shebi now she is dead nd d man will continue flexing Kai!! I hope guilt eats him up. RIP Nancy Acosta
ReplyDeleteWat a shameful death, ladies wen will we learn, to think she has left d fate of her kids in d hands of one strange woman or the other, wetin she come gain now. Tufikwa
ReplyDeleteThat's why dis dude has altered the settings of his heart to accommodate shits like dis & dat. B'cos my pple, wetin concern agbero with overload???...Ghanaman signing out!
ReplyDeleteAnd the rendezvous continues. Don't know when we women will borrow better brains. The world does not begin and end with a man oh. If you can endure, continue, if not waka. See as this one die throway for nothing.
ReplyDeleteThat's why dis dude has altered the settings option to his heart to be elastic enof to accommodate shits like this & that. B'cos peeps, wetin concern agbero with overload???...Ghanaman signing out!
ReplyDeleteWhat a waste.
ReplyDeletePathetic story RIP ma.
ReplyDeleteThis one just died for nothing.why in the first place would u give up ur career because of a man,not for God o,not even for urself,but a fellow human being like u,that can mess u up anytime. If this woman actually rests in peace,it will be by the Lord's infinite mercy cus,this is almost close to suicide.she went on that chase ready to commit murder n possibly kill herself.feel so sad for her.May i never find myself in a situation like this in Jesus name.
ReplyDeletePoor woman..
ReplyDeleteSad.....she died cos of a man she called her husband, we women should learn to handle some issues not wit gra gra or say am tough or stubborn.....if she had allow the man to come home den talk tins over she wld stil be alive
ReplyDeleteR.I.P
I feel very sorry for the deceased. I always like to say "e no dey pay to carry man matter 4 head". But the truth is dat women are mostly emotional creatures, & the fact that she gave up her career & all for her man made his infidelity to rip up her insides & eat her up, hence her strong need to revenge.
ReplyDeleteAll I can say is it really helps for a woman to find her validation in God & be grateful for the good things u do have, eg ur kids, good health, job etc. When u discover ur purpose in life as a woman, u won't even have time for much negative thoughts. The moment we dethrone God & make our husbands, kids, self, job, money etc to be gods in our lives, these things will control us, limit our joy & peace & could eventually destroy us. Now that poor woman has left 3 children who were depending on her behind, & her husband is free to continue philandering.
You are wise.
DeleteHa this is so sad. Men are wicked oh. The woman for just ditch the guy nau. See now she's dead, the mongo park will continue from where he stopped after 3months.šš”
ReplyDeleteSee why I have decided to practice "if You love me THEN I will love you" principle?
ReplyDeleteShe has made way for the side chick. A doctor! Why not leave the idiot and face your life? Ko easy like that I know but eyan ma roju ni mehn! *In Chief Koran's voice*
RiP
Shut up. Nobody should judge that woman. You don't know what you will do if you are faced with her situation. Don't underestimate how emotions can drive you nuts.
DeleteThis is the best reply. Let them keep ass licking and talking nonsense.
DeleteSo is that enough reason for u to tell her to shut up? Haba!!!! You could have shared ur opinion or disagreed with her devoid of the insult. Can't deal mehn
DeleteJust imagine
ReplyDeleteNow he's gonna come to your funeral with her!who loose?
ReplyDeleteU Guys should stop asking when will women learn, women cannot learn, though a few can try, what did yall think " being the weaker sex" means?
ReplyDeleteYou are an ass you are indirectly implying that women are stupid.
DeleteTaaaaa!! Mechipu onu there!!!
DeleteAnd she gave up her career for this... stupid woman. My ex was was proposing the same and not as if his salary can do all he's suppose to do and conveniently take care of me. I told him point blank that I couldn't! I know it's part of what broke the relationship but I don't care. My job is like another comfort zone for me and I can't give it up for any man. This woman is stupid,the man and the mistress will just be watching the news over a can of beer after having correct sex. I wonder what will happen to the poor kids..... rest whereever!
ReplyDeleteYou made the right decision. Anyone who won't support you dreams and aspirations isn't meant for you. Some stupid women would have quit their jobs just to be in a relationship. At least you had your job to fall back on when the relationship ended.
DeleteRIP Nwanyi ibem. I feel so sad for her .
ReplyDeleteMay God judge that he goat of a man, Mtecheew...
Chy eh,me too.feel so Sad for her.
Deletewonder wot she was Thinking of Dose final moments....
her poor kids....Chai
Rest in peace dear.....
Y give up ur career cos u are married? When he stops loving u, ur career won't.
ReplyDeleteHigh 5! If she was gainfully employed she won't have the time to be chasing him around . Imagine how successful she would have been as a doctor in America. She could have kicked him out and filed for a divorce. She may have ended up getting custody of her kids and even half of his wealth .
DeleteThis is so sad!!!!
ReplyDeleteTeam snoop be warned because this is usually d end point, not necessarily death but a lifetime of regret. Women never give up ur self worth or right to independence cos its just a ticking time bomb in ur relationship.
Rip.
May her family find peace.
what do u mean by his is usually the end point. you are not serious
DeleteYou are an idiot. Don't snoop and you will be kicked out and replaced
DeleteOh my God!!
ReplyDeleteRIP
once again lol.
ReplyDeletei thank God for her passing into a better place.
What a sad story. Marriage wahala don tire me.
ReplyDeleteThe man will simply marry the mistress and life goes on like nothing ever happened. A lesson learnt though.
Cynthia wey your wedding pics na, hope no be bobo you just bobo us here or sharply forward your chronicles. Just kidding, maybe not.
DeleteThis is why is good to walk away instead of react in fury. If only she'd taken a walk from the pain caused by that cheating man's betrayal.
ReplyDeleteHmmm. Lord be merciful unto her.
STORIES @ ALIFEDIARY
Rip dts all I can say, bc after dis kind of horrible death and she still end up in hell fire, den it's double heart break.
ReplyDeleteAnony 18:23, you are absolutely correct. You know her well.
ReplyDelete"Anonymous Anonymous said...
ReplyDeleteChizoba taaa mechie onu.....u will do worst sef, if u r body dies ur spirit will jump out and continue to marry....for u marriage is a woman's sole purpose in life....whether dead or alive"
BWHAAHAAHA LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO @ this comment ^^^^^^
Well may she RIP.
ReplyDeleteThe husband will marry the mistress. Guess what ? They will both ask God for forgiveness & with a true & repentant heart, God will forgive them. So Ladies, pray & work towards keeping the DH you have. If another woman grabs him, she will keep him, then ask for forgiveness from God after the saga . God will forgive her. Then you, the ex wife will be running from pillar to post, from Blog to Blog, crying foul and finding CRACK heads who will help you scream ' Husband snatcher '. The bottom line is your DH don waka quata quata quata,asta la vista baby, au revoir, adiĆ³s.
So for those who are quick to label another woman, husband snatcher, hmmm, no be cuss oh. U can scream that till Jesus come.
My point is, Ladies work on the flaws you have, try with God at the forefront to keep your husbands.
Also, ladies love thy self first. Is this arrangement good for me or not. Am I hanging in there b/c of what people will say or what soceity dictates ? If answer some of this questions truthfully then you'll know where u stand & have a plan B ; even Plans incase things don't work out as envisaged.
Life generally is unfair , but while you are living try to get the best out of it.
WHAT IS WRONG WITH SNOOPING?
ReplyDeleteIT IS BETTER TO KNOW THE TRUTH THAT WILL MAKE U SAD, THAN TO LIVE IN FOOL'S PARADISE FOR YEARS, AND ALL UR NEIGHBORS ETC KNOW UR HUSBAND'S SECOND WIFE BUT YOU ARE THERE TALKING TO THEM NORMnlly and you have no clue. you will look stupid at the end of the day AND FEEL FOOLISH. KNOWING THE TRUTH WILL HEKLP U TAKE DECISIONS. YOU WILL KNPOW THAT TERE IS A LIMIT TO HOW YOU SACRIFICE FOR THE HUBBY IF U DECIDE TON REMAIN
ABEGI, TRUTH IS BETTER THAN BLISSFUL IGNORANCE