She was just 15years old but was already sexually active....so sad.
A 20-year-old man, Sodiq Sulaimon, yesterday appeared before an Ikeja High Court in Lagos for allegedly procuring abortion for his 15-year-old lover (names withheld), who died in the process.
The defendant is facing a one-count charge of manslaughter brought against him by Lagos State Government, for which he pleaded not guilty.
“Sodiq Sulaimon, on or before December 11, 2012, about 4p.m., at 7 Oriokuta Street, Imota, Ikorodu Lagos, in the Ikeja Judicial Division, did unlawfully killed girl (names withheld) by procuring abortion for her,” the charge stated.
At the resumed hearing, a witness, Sergeant Elizabeth Osikanlu, told the presiding judge, Justice K. A. Jose, that the matter was referred to her after one Femi Adegboyega came to the station to report that the defendant impregnated his niece and gave her drugs to abort a five-month-old pregnancy.
According to her, the defendant admitted having sexual intercourse with the deceased sometime in October 2012 and giving her two tablets to prevent pregnancy.
Vanguard reportage edited here
Image - inplainsite.org
REST IN PEACE
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Stella I heard they legalised age to have sex to 11yrs old. I'm sure its dese hausa ppl dat did such a thing. How can a child whose brain or body is not fully developed have sex. Dey don't even know d things to do to avoid being pregnant, when dey are babies demselves.
ReplyDeleteLike seriously,15years Don dey take banana ?may her soul rest in peace!!!!
ReplyDeleteGod have mercy!
DeleteRip to her.
*udo gba koikoi *
Hmmm!
DeleteRest on Lil one..
Just painful. who aborts 5 months old pregnancy. Just pity the mother that did not monitor her daughter very well and saw the changes in her. Mothers draw your children close to you and be their friends and mothers.
ReplyDeleteRIP girl. see where you are going. The foolish boy knows how to do the girl but dont know how to get good precuations.
Children please keep away from fuck.. it is not good for the health.
Hian,15yrs old commiting abortion?Serves d man right,of all d big girls in Lagos he chose 2 dissplay his animalistiic urge on a teenager,some men r useless I swear,accept ur punishment in gud faith oga cos u asked 4 it
ReplyDeleteIs not news little girls from primary school are sexually active and their companion are usually many years older than them,na wao
ReplyDeleteNa wa. The child would have been 3 this year. Wicked man
ReplyDeleteNwakaego
wow.....she was and he was 20 and he didn't have common sense to use a condom????.....when it's less than#50........so sad.... RIP lil girl
ReplyDeleteHmm. Condoms are there to check things like this and they don't even cost an arm and a leg. Why sleep with her without protection when you aren't ready for the consequence? The story weak me.
ReplyDeleteSad, sad, sad!
ReplyDeleteThe fear of letting her family down and being a laughing stock amongst her friends must have pushed her to do this.
Mothers need to have a very close relationship with their daughters so that in the event that they find themselves in this sort of mess, they should confide in their mother.Let's not make them feel like the world will end if they ever make a mistake.
God help us, teenagers are very vulnerable.
How can you wait till 5 months to terminate pregnancy... This is the disadvantage of sleeping with under age and inexperience ladies. they wont know when they are pregnancy
ReplyDelete"Pregnancy"????
DeletePregnant darling
DeleteRip
ReplyDeleteThese kids.
ReplyDeleteAs a mother,I pray for my daughter because home training and sex education talk go a long way.
As mothers,never say,my daughter can NEVER have sex at her teen years,they can . Pray,they don't fall into bad hands who will rope them into early kpoi.
Again,age of consent in Nig is now 11 abi?.
Aswear that bill needs ammendment. It should be changed from 11 to 18. Any adult having relations with an underage should be jailed not withstanding who it is.
DeleteI keep praying for my teenage sis all the time.
But who aborts a 5months pregnancy?
DeleteAm sure she didn't know the implication of terminating a pregnancy that has progressed into the second trimester.
And am sure the guy lured her regardless of the danger.
Hmnnnnn!
My heart goes out to the mother of the girl.
Pretty sad.
Ife amu ne mey. Odiegwu!
She's a minor nau
ReplyDeleteWhy why why... Another destiny cut short.
Sad
Over sabi........ make she go rest. As for the small boy am sure him eyes go clear now idiot.
ReplyDeleteabeg stella tell me another thing.
........May The Soul of all the Aborted Babies continue to Rest in Prefect Peace. Amen!
ReplyDelete#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
Perfect*
Delete#YourLegacyLivesOnProfDoraAkunyili*7/6/14
*Prayer For Nigeria in Distress x10 Daily*
Hehehehe
Delete15years!
ReplyDeleteChildren of these days!
What are parents doing!
This is really saddening!
This is really, at 15yrs?nawa!
ReplyDeleteOh jesus, fifteen year old preventing pregnancy and at the long run still procuring abortion. What about the girl parent or did the girl in question fall from the sky?
ReplyDeleteOmG! I can only imagine what the girl's mother is going through right now. As young as they are they are already sexually active! To imagine at the age of that girl I was still afraid of getting pregnant when a guy touches you especially when you are menstruating. Signs of end time
ReplyDeleteMy dear, i remember i used to go home and wail uncontrollably when i was younger on top say man toast me. I will report you to my mother straight cuz then i was made to believe talking to a man could get me pregnant.
DeleteI will not lie that my mother taught me about sex at that age or even after. As strict as my parents were with us, nothing explicit was discussed about sexual intercourse. But I however understood it myself as I grew older. I don't know how, but I seemed to understand what it entailed to have sex and get pregnant even as a virgin.
DeletePerhaps I grasped from friends or by watching movies, I couldn't tell u. I wasn't one of those that thought that by a man touching u, u could get pregnant. I must have matured quickly all by myself. I used to kiss my boyfriend as a teenager, but no sex. My point is, this day and age teenagers have the luxury of getting adequate info about sex unlike we did back then. The advent of social media and free access to the Internet has helped a lot of young people mature faster than their age.
Even if a mother fails to educate her daughter about sex, I want to believe that she'll get the info through other means, although it should be a mother's primary responsibility. No one in this day and age can feign sexual ignorance, I refuse to believe that. These children know more than even thier parents, u would be shocked.
Any girl that is sexually active and wasn't raped should understand the implications of having conscentual sex. The only pardonable excuse is if she didn't know that she was pregnant early enough, which is very possible. But of course, her mother would be blamed for this. Some mothers try really hard for their daughters, but are soon put to shame when such a daughter derails and matters like this happens. Sad
Oh Sisi! Kai d coke I dey owe u don dey reach crate o. I Love u for these. Kisses.
DeleteTessy baby Loll winks @u my darling. I go drink am lol.
DeleteHe slept with his niece,impregnated her and gave her drugs to abort the baby !!
ReplyDeleteFather please cleanse and heal our generation.....
Please read the story again.
DeletePlease read the story again.
DeleteHe dnt sleep with his niece,read the story again
DeleteShe just dey wake
DeleteChoi , my people!
DeleteThank you all #scrollingup#
Hahahaahhhaahaha
DeleteHian....dis must be sunshine oloshi oloriburuku sister!!!
ReplyDeleteKeep aborting ur lives away, awon oloshos family!!
Tueh tueh tueh
Okija ure a woman for God's sake. Why do u always insult? And to think that some pple praise u on dis blog for that act. Pls act like a descent lady with ur choice of words
DeleteChai.
DeleteOkija,abeg Na.
The dp
#closeseyes
Lol Irene you and big prik ehn!!!
DeleteHahahahahhahah
Lol Irene you and big prik ehn...hahhahaaaaahahaa
DeleteHaha@anonymous 13:25 aka rotten womb, welcome ooooo!!
DeleteShebi I told you before say I no dry tire ooo!!!! O remi tii
Okija dis is d 2nd time ure sexually harassing me. Next time b sure I'm reporting u 2 d police.
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
If to say the idiot dude use condom none of this things for happen in the first place.. RIP....
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
If to say the idiot dude use condom none of this things for happen in the first place.. RIP....
Wonders! May her soul RIP!
ReplyDeletePinky..u alright hun? Try and read the story again..trust u will understand it as the day goes by..just try not to read it back to front honey..God is ur strength..
ReplyDeleteLol. Yes ma
DeleteStella please make your blog the voice of the voiceless as we cry against the madness of age of consent being 11 years! That's a sick decree and should be abolished before too many girls are violated! Please create a post on it. I beg you with God!
ReplyDeleteKo ni da fun awon to ni pe omo odun mejila ma je oko...... E no go beta for d pple wey legalise 12 years old sex. I just wish say na ayilala dem de take do swearing in for dis naija, some things no go de happen cos deity no get chill. Poor girl rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteThey are both inexperienced.
ReplyDeletestories dat touch!..brings this warning back to parents 2 begin now to teaching their kids sex education no shyness or shame here. draw dem close and make dem besties so dey can be free telling u everything no secrets. am speechless.
ReplyDeletePls read it again .
ReplyDeleteJust negodu! May her soul rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteSo sad.
ReplyDeleteSo sad...mothers pls pay close attention to ur kids.....there r many men in devil's clothing looking for who to ruin and destroy...may they rest in peace...cos d foetus is nt just blood anymore....#there's this book by one priest...dont remember his name..."Sorrowful verses of d unborn"...i swear if u read that book,u'll cry till ur eyes fall of....for these babies who arent given chance
ReplyDeleteSometimes its not d mother's fault,pikin wey go spoil go spoil,jst teach dem wat dey ought 2 knw nd bck it up wit prayers,wit wat dey watch everyday wat do u expect,if ordinary music video can set some pple in d mood...GOD help us all,rip d d dead.
ReplyDeleteOya share in Sisi Eko's kiss.