Sweden and Nigeria play out an epic 3-3 draw in their opening Group D match at the 2015 Women's World Cup in Winnipeg.
Sweden led 2-0 at the break but the Nigerians produced a stirring response to level within eight minutes of the restart.
Linda Sembrant soon put Sweden back in front but Francisca Ordega grabbed a richly-deserved equaliser for Nigeria three minutes from time.
BBC Sport cullage
I love this. Our gals are on top again. Congrats to dem, n many more wins ahead.
ReplyDeleteI pray these ladies make Nigeria proud. Go falcons!
DeleteSweden representing!!!
DeleteWow good news. Congrats to them
ReplyDeleteDis girl's are awesome.... what super eagles can't do, dis girls are doing it.... indeed what a man can do, a woman can do better... Just when Sweden was rejoicing that they r running dem down, they accelerated.... na real epic.
ReplyDeleteI'm proud of dis gals!
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Those sweden gals were just lucky bcos we could have flog them like five.....
I hope they beat Australia on their next game......
ReplyDeleteUna try jare pass our men sef!
ReplyDeleteNice. At all at all na em bad.
ReplyDeleteYea, it was epic. Ordega, abi how's it spelt saved d day. And oshoalala was superb as usual
ReplyDeletecan you fit but imagine nice
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
I'm Proud of them,
ReplyDeletewatched the match ....Super proud of them.
The only mumu on the pitch yesterday was the goalkeeper Dede..the girl just dey run anyhow for her own 18..fear just dey show for her face anytime sweden get corner..But the girls were awesome..very tactical..Asisat Oshoala was on fire. I thought they said she was battling depression..hmmm that babe don't look depressed o..she was on top of her game..all round,the girls were good..Bravo
ReplyDeleteNice one
ReplyDeleteOur girls played wonderfully.They are heroes indeed
ReplyDeleteThis match was a very interesting one.... kept my heart pounding all through
ReplyDeleteOrdega darling. I'm proud of you gurl. Keep it up.
ReplyDeleteMuah!
Way to go ladies, we are routing for you. Thank you.
ReplyDeleteI watched the game, but I do not think I'd be watching anymore games for now. Arsenal will play, my heart will be beating rapidly, Super Falcons played yesterday and I just couldn't control my heartbeat. Football isn't for my type, don't want to have untimely death abeg. I can always watch the match after it has been played.
ReplyDeletemy MVP is Ngozi OKobi,that girl is just just amazing......a goal nd assist
ReplyDeleteYou go girls