Unedited ish...OMG!
''Dear sister Stella,
Good morning sister Stella,
Its a pleasure to write you this morning. I am a lover of your blog and I noticed you are a good listener.
My name is ****, i am 30 years of age. I started working 2010, (I finish my diploma in economic 2007, while I was waiting for my degree result 2012). On August 2012, i met an agent that introduced travelling to me. I was glad when he told me I will find happiness, joy and work in the Russia federation.
I accepted his offer and was encouraged to sell my new uncompleted building, in order to start a new life in Russia.
Its a pleasure to write you this morning. I am a lover of your blog and I noticed you are a good listener.
My name is ****, i am 30 years of age. I started working 2010, (I finish my diploma in economic 2007, while I was waiting for my degree result 2012). On August 2012, i met an agent that introduced travelling to me. I was glad when he told me I will find happiness, joy and work in the Russia federation.
I accepted his offer and was encouraged to sell my new uncompleted building, in order to start a new life in Russia.
Dear sister Stella, I was moved and did as I was instructed .
Let's I forget, I have more than one million in my wema bank account , I have to withdrew it and used it for the processing of the travelling, ticketing and other miscellaneous. To cut the story short, when I
arrived Russia, things was not as I expected. Their economy was so bad that, foreigners are also struggling to get out of the country.
Nevertheless, the school disturbed me to pay the tuition and accommodation fee, which I did.
I have little left with me because I spent every day with no income.
My parent and fiancee are expecting much from me, because their thinking was that there is automatic success outside Nigeria.
After much struggling, I tried to snick out of the university and get a job in Moscow.
When I got to Moscow through a friend, he told me Moscow is different from My city school , there are four beds inside one room, two persons on a bed making eight in a room.
I endured all thinking that the reason I came was to hustle. They connected me to where I would working, when I got there it was prostitute news paper company. The job is about going to other places by metro, standing at the bus stop for eight hours a day and offering Russians the magazines. It was illegal job and if police catch you , you are on your own
I rejected the job because of my bible trained conscience.
To cut the long story short, I lost my passport abroad while on transit, and I have to come down to Nigeria via T.C.
Since I came to Nigeria 2014 February, I have been living hide and seek so that my family will not see me. I search job in Nigeria, I couldn't find. I am weeping as at the time of writing you this message.
Please ma, I am not requesting money from you, but a job I will take any offer I see. I need something doing so as to get a life .
I wouldn't want my life to be miserable permanently. Please save my soul!
Ma, I will be glad to see your reply soon ma.
Thank you for reading my message ma.
Do have a blessed day.''
Please if you have a job...any job at all for this young man,please contact him on casingercaleb@gmail.com .
he needs to stop hiding and see his parents.its been a year and some!
This life isnt fair at all...please do not ever wake up questioning GOD!
.........................................................................................................
Dearest Aunty Stella,
How are you today?
Thank you for all your good work. I appreciate you for all the things you do for your blog readers. I do know what it feels like to have those somewhat small needs but no hope at all. God bless you always for this. You will never lack anything in your life in Jesus name. Amen.
I am in trouble Stella. With all the things going on in my life I am depressed beyond words and I have been contemplating killing myself for a while now but lately it's gotten worse.
I guess the only thing that is stopping me is the fact that I have these beautiful kids but I fear that my depression will overwhelm me very soon. I have tried a couple of things that I don't want to go into but I am actually writing you for help.
Please hook me up with someone that might help me, maybe a shrink or something(if we have those in Nigeria). Please I need help cos I really no longer have the zest to live.
These are the things that I think. I believe that I am a horrible person. Life will be better off for all without me. Nobody gets me. My soft heart can't cope in this tough life.
But I need help before I succumb to this sickness in a moment of weakness.
Please help me. Please.
Thanks.
OMG,Things are happening!
Please if you can help this woman or can pray with her,contact me for her phone number.I dont think i should publish it here.
Somebody should please help her cos i just called her and i couldnt stand the tears.....please as everyone as possible that wanna reach out to her would be great...I cant handle this alone and i cant keep quiet in case she does commit suicide.
This has nothing to do with money.poster two is working and has businesses.nothing to do with money at all so watch your language!
Oh dear Lord! Intervention they need
ReplyDeleteMiss Ess,
DeleteShut the fuck up if you don't have any advice to give the both of them.
@Poster 1, your problem is simply lack of understanding of your purpose. If you knw why you are here, you won't just rush to Russia selling your un completed building.
My advice, go and discover your purpose for leaving instead of hiding from your family.
@Poster 2,
Your problem is your mind. Don't let the devil tamper with your mind, cos your mind is your life. Don't let the devil tamper with with your mind, if he does, he has succeeded in tampering with your life.
You need to get rid of irrelevant thoughts. Change your company and association. Move with positive minded people.
Succide is not the answer to mind problem. Killing yourself will only make you murderer.
You need to change your thought. If you are a christian go to a faith believing assembly. Depression is just the work of the devil.
You need your mind to paint your future, you need your mind to boost your life; you need your mind to live above depression. Problems don't solve demselves. You solve them.
Poster 1 sorry about your experience but with just a few good friends you would have gotten a decent job like teaching or something in a school which I have. It's a pity your case ended this way. If you're a SDK blog reader and you need a decent job in Russia write me (no prostitute please) I can help. Peace
DeletePoster1 your engrish no let me see road
DeleteMzAnon his grammar is more polished than what most of you put up here. Dude is depressed and you are looking for a brighter grammar. Continue
DeleteI always find it difficult to believe that there is no job in this country. There are jobs oh, it's just that people find it difficult starting from the scratch. I don't see how someone can confidently stay at home from morning till night, day in day out, waiting for a federal government job or a job that pays 1m. This country doesn't work like that, the sooner you people realise that the number of experience is what matters, the better.
If any company wants to employ you, one of the key questions they will ask you is, 'what have you been doing before now', even if it is sales assistant, get busy!
It's important we put ourselves in other people's shoes when we want to make our comments. It's easier to give advice than take it.
DeleteP1: I hope a job comes soon dear. Cast ur cares upon the Lord and He shall sustain u. That's all I can say. May God provide a job for u as u wait on Him. He is never late. Pls don't be miserable.
P2: I really don't know what u are going through my dear but God sure does. U are depressed and it can happen to anyone. Pls stop feeding ur mind on the lies Satan is injecting into your heart. He is the father of lies. That means don't believe him when he says u are a horrible person. U are not. Is that what God says about u in the Bible? Hey! Sweetie, pick up ur Bible and feed on it. Speak His Word into ur. spirit. God loves u. For the sake of the people who love u, hold strong, pls pls pls. My heart reaches out to u. I pray for u. May this God who lives heal ur heart and ur pains in Jesus name. I hope we will talk later...
Conscious of the times? Pls visit www.mitchelleobatu.blogspot.com and get inspired.
Leave his grammar alone.
DeleteThat's not his problem right now.
Poster 2, pls go and see a psychiatrist. If you are in Nigeria I believe you should find one in the nearest Teaching Hospital. You probably have Depression which is a disease like any other.....just like malaria or Typhoid fever. It can be managed with medication and of course counseling. But counseling alone is not enough.
DeletePls, for you kids' sake try to look for that Psychiatrist. Your cry for help and the insight you have into the way your mind works is very moving. *omojeje*
Poster1: pls let me understand u. U sold ur property to look for work how then did school come into the story? Was it a student Visa?
DeleteWhen u eventually paid the tuition n all what happened? Why didn't u just relax and study while u search 4 a part time job with d student ID? Abi e nor b like dat 4 Russia?
The job u got, was it 4 u 2 prostitute abi just 2 sell a magazine that's illegal?
When u finally came back why re u hiding? Is is that Ur family will never buy ur story or just shame?
What were u doing b4 u left that earned u an unfinished house and 1mil? If it's biz do u wanna go back 2 it?
Re u male or female, where do u reside? Am asking so ill know if I can help.
Poster2: may u b healed. Which I can tlk 2 u.
May God answer u guys fast, Amen.
ReplyDeleteTruly Money isn't everything..
DeleteThought I hv the biggest load on my shoulder,but this depression thing can just kill you within a twinkle of an eye.
Poster2 E-hug.
That igbobabe? Who send you go fuck? Now you are single mum. Wey ya baby fada?
Delete@poster1 : stop hiding from your family members.....go back to them like the prodigal son!!!!
ReplyDeleteThat should be your first step to recovery.
Job will come, but u have 2 stop this hide and seek game cause it won't help u!!!!! They will still find out in one way or the other.
@poster2 : what is really the problem??
God will see you through.
What if poster no 1 family resemble Emmanuel Adebayor own nko? If they were so loving and understanding she no go dey hide trust me.
DeleteTeary eyes! I really feel ur pains@ poster. If u ve tried everytin, y not try the almighty God. Posters, Visit a camp( prayer ground), may be shiloh, redeem or monastry, practice a quite time with God, ask Him for mercy n also to help U discover urselves just 4 two weeks n watch locate U#HE is able!
Deletehmmm it seems I think different sha but I pray if it is true GOD will provide you both what you desire
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Wow!
ReplyDeletePoster 1
You shouldn't have gone to Russia wwen you weren't sure of what you were up against
It's not like you had an relation there that could at least assist you
I don' t think you should hide from yyour family now
U need love. U need a good shoulder to cry out your loses. Only after then will healing come aand then you can concentrate fully on a job when it comes.
All the best to u.
I pray you heal.
Poster 2
Hugs and hugs
* when
Delete* a relation
Hian!!!
DeleteBloggy I tire oo!!!
@poster if u can work in a secondary school and don't mind pay from 25k....contact me! Send ur CV so that I wil know the subject u can teach.
Okija wife dnt call him oloriburuku oloko tankasu if you give him the job o
DeleteLol anonymous, u can also apply too as I can that you are jobless!!
DeleteLife is indeed not fair, GOD save the world!!!
ReplyDeleteposters. relax da most high will suprise us all with da greatest smile pls cheer up,Lord at work....believe me he will do it.
Hmmm what people go through in this life. To both poster I speak speed into your life and joy unspeakable.
ReplyDeletePosters, may help come your ways ijn, amen.
ReplyDeleteAnd I thought I was going through everything!
ReplyDeleteI pray you guys find healing and peace.
May God heal us all, amen!
God is working.
Zizzy love, it is well
DeleteAwwww, amen! Thanks darling
Delete@1, u sold ur house just to go to russia, is terrible when i see people sell their properties just ti travel abroad, wetin dey russia sef, u better tell ur family the situation if things with u cos living a false life will only compound ur problems ok, go back to ur family, u need a job but u did not tell us d state u reside in, this ur story sounds like fake, anyway good luck.
ReplyDelete@2, plz darling suicide is not an option.
Shut up!!!if you don't have anything nice to say, then don't say anything at all
DeletePoster 2: cyber hugs and kisses from yours truly.
ReplyDeletePoster -1 your story no me for eyes ,u went to work or you went to study abroad ,your passport got missing ,Russia wey poor pass africa Sef,am just not cleared with your story abeg,anyhow go back to your family ,abeg lots people they deport them from abroad ,you are not first and you wont be the last ,you arent owing anybody ,was your property you sold before leaving .
ReplyDeletePoster 2-God will surely heal you
Poster 1- i really don't get y u have to hide from ur family,are u d 1st not to have found a greener pasture abroad? Ur story sounds somehow though! Let's say uv been hiding like u said,how do u then contact ur family? Cos obviously they still think ur in Russia yea?,u do talk 2dem,dont u? Cos obviously u ain't dead so i assume u do talk 2dem once in a while. U get to hide cos u dnt want them knowing u back like u mentioned,so what number do u call them with? Hmmmm well I won't say nor ask any further
ReplyDeletePoster2.. d lord is ur strength,just be strong ok!
Poster1.Go back home to your family don't be shy.if you send this msg when you dey Russia i for tell you were to buy EU passport,Russian guys for street go help u transplant am.you go use am enter UK or Australia then you chop Aduro!!!!with 1000europe plus ticket u for comot there enter better country..its all good,stay strong. Poster2.God will see you through
ReplyDeleteHmmm efe d immigration officer lol,poster 1,go back to ur family,they are all u have got,u made a mistake and they won't kill u for that.Do u want ur parents to grieve thinking u are dead when u are alive? You are not d first to fail,lots of us here writing has failed in certain areas of our lives where we wished we could turn back the hands of time but we nvr left our family,let me ask u ,where are u staying now? With a friend? They will get tired of u but ur family will be there for u except u borrowed money to travel nd u dnt know how to pay, then I will understand your story but u are not owing anyone money so I understand y u r ashamed, at least let ur parents know u are in Nigeria till u find ur feet again, I know of people who dnt make it abroad and they came home, living normally in their street,who kill them ? Just go to ur family cos u need them ..poster2, u need Jesus,u need to listen to inspirational messages,u can go online to listen to pastor Chris oyakhilome's messages,it is uplifting
DeleteEfe pls continue with this (pidgin), English is not your calling,Posters, the lord is your strength.
DeleteEfe, so how can you buy EU passport?
DeleteEfe I don't know about U.K o but if he. Enter Australia with illegal documents how he wan take work . You can never function in Australia. Without papers,OZ has. D strictest immigration rules in the world
DeleteFather fix it for them..Problems everywhr....God pls intervene...
ReplyDeleteNawa o....This life eh...see me complaining of boredom and loneliness, while some people have it heavy like these...phew!!! Thank you God for little mercies.
ReplyDeleteBros sorry o, look for that travel agent and beat them life out of him abeg. He used u to fulfil target without telling you the truth about the place
ReplyDeleteI am in tears*
DeleteBros sorry o, look for that travel agent and beat them life out of him abeg. He used u to fulfil target without telling you the truth about the place
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
First poster NTOR... Na yu do urself....
Jesus is fixing it for u both...Help is on the way.Trust God,have faith..E go beta!!!
ReplyDeleteHmmmm,evrybody has one problem or the other.
ReplyDeletePoster1:please go back home,even when you get a job u won't concentrate,its a psychological thing.your family will take you back no matter wht,so I dnt undastnd why ure hiding,theres notin new under the sun.i pray you get help
Poster 2:even though you dint say wht the problem is I feel for you,in difficult times what I learn to do is sing praises to God,cos that whr help come from,we can only advise and encourage you,it'll soothe you for a while but doesn't solve ur problem.
1.try praise and worship-God evry nite,tel him ur worries pour it out to him,praise him believing he will hear you,my pastor use to say,when u pray,God sends an angel to answer,when u giv,he sends and angel,but when you praise God he comes into d situation himself.
2.try sowing a seed,seed sowing can bring you out of any problem,tie ur issues to that seed and giv it to any bible believing church.
God wil bring you out of ur problems,it's jst a season that will pass.pls don't even think suicide,if ure a christian and believe God he will NEVER leave you.
Post1 just go back home to ur family I no it not easy, but encourage urself and be strong to face aanytin God will see u tru Amen poster 2 God is still in control call on him he will answer u
ReplyDeletePoster 1 go back to your family and explain it all there's no point hiding
ReplyDeletePoster 2 suicide is never an option believe me just stay alive for your kids.
With a million plus in account why take unnecessary risk to Russia not US oh. If you are in Lagos, approach Apapa port for quick hard labour job to keep body and soul moving first.
ReplyDeleteBTW, Mass communication and law graduates are good at epistles
#1 Pls stop hiding there's nothing in this world worth hiding for. Pray to God and He will answer.
ReplyDelete#2 Pls do not give up, pick up your Holy Bible read on Jesus' wonders and believe He can help you. Pray and bind that negativity spirit. Its not easy but I know God is standing right by your side. Start praising God right now. You shall overcome my dear, don't GIVE UP.
CHAI.....
ReplyDeleteLife can be Tough!
Sending u Two Lots of Hugs and Prayers...
This Too Shall Pass....
Hang In Dere Darlings!
Who ya hug don help?
DeleteP1, you're making a big mistake hiding from your family. What for? We all fall to rise. Nobody falls and remains down permanently. Pls talk to your family. They ll alwz be there for you. At least, all hands will be on deck to help you find a job. This is the problm wt Nigerians;fake life and empty pride. Making people depend on you when you're still dependent. Pls dear, tell them. You might be afraid of what people will say. Let them all laugh and talk for lik what? 3 Months tops and they'll find another person. You'll still make it ok. We all make mistakes and learn from them
ReplyDeleteP2, I make a good counsellor and I'm a very private person. Do you wanna talk to me? #Winks...Ok... If no, just know that nothing is worth dying for. Carry your bible and start reading it this minute. It renews your strength
Poster 2 whatever the problem is, you shall conquer it all in Jesus name Amen.. Your testimony is on the way so hang in there.. God shall perfect all things in your life and you shall live to see your grey hairs, grand children and reap the fruit of your labour... I pray peace into your life this moment.. It is well with you now and forever Amen.
ReplyDeleteI keep saying dis, I'd rather have an OK life here than go abroad without knowing what lies in wait for me there. U had a building, u had up to million in Ur acct, meaning u were doing fairly OK. And you could have even done better here in Nigeria. I hope ppl learn from Ur mistake. Now just dust Ur CV and start searching for a job like every other unemployed Nigerian.
ReplyDeleteDEAR POSTERS I PRAY GOD SEES BOTH OF YOU THROUGH. TRUST IN HIM DEARIES AND AM SURE ALL WILL BE WELL. GOD LOVES YOU POSTER 2 SO PLEASE AVOID SUICIDE. IT IS WELL.
ReplyDeleteDear Poster 2:
ReplyDeleteHave you ever thought of where we will be when we die? If you think after death, there is no life again ,then youre wrong. DO NOT KILL YOURSELF, IF YOU DO, GOD WILL NOT FORGIVE YOU.
Have you ever thought of what will happen to your love ones, after your departure?. Have you give a thought to the mourning after? If I may ask, what can make a person want to take his/her life?......
Family problem? Business problem? Lost of loved ones? disappointment? Career failure? Diseases-Terminal or curable? lost of property or money? etc. All above mentioned and more can make someone think otherwise about life, but if you think twice you will realize that behind heavy dark cloud, there is a silver lining, so don't give up on God, because HE never give up on you.
If you are thinking of "why me"? why cant you also think of "why not me"? Tell God about your trouble, visit Counselors if need be and don't worry it going to be OK very soon.
1000 likes
DeletePoster 1....pls return to ur family, no one will help u more than them,it will take time,I believe if u seek God's face...favor will locate u.
ReplyDeletePoster 2, pls for heaven sake don't dare take ur life. The punishment here after wld b worst than wat u going tru. Take ur problem to God, accept Jesus if u haven't. Rely on the Holy Spirit to counsel, direct and help u. God loves u, don't mind the lies the devil kips telling u. Read inspirational books and bible.
May God strengthen and blesa u. Longlife is ur inheritage by Christ Jesus.
This is to blog I.D named "Angry Commenter" you made mention of poster 2 discovering purpose, pls I really want to know how one can discover purpose in life...I wouldn't mind other people telling me too. It is something I have been pondering on and I do not know how to go about it. I will very much appreciate your feedback. Thanks
ReplyDeletePoster 2, your problem is your mind. Try all the possible ways to stay positive; do not forget your bible cos is a pillar to all christians. Get yourself the power of positive thinking and books on positivity. There was a time I almost lose it cos of negative thought, it will make you to go wacko. Believe me i understand what you're going through. The devil came to kill, steal and destroy but Jesus came that we may have life and in abundance. Visit a priest or pastor in your church and open up with him. I was able to conquer mine with the word of God(bible) and always staying positive. May God grant you a permanent healing IJN. Peace be with you. Chi Austin
ReplyDeletePoster 2; I know what you're going through, its as if the whole world is on you. All I do @tyyms is pick my phone to listen to songs that would lift my spirit. Pls try download bethel music you will not be shaken album, that's like my best friend @d moment (music).
DeleteDear poster 2, Pls hang on. You are only going through a phase which will soon pass. Pls stay strong. Commune with your creator he alone understands and can heal your broken heart. It is well with you. Was once on that ugly lonely road. Christ will see you through. Amen
ReplyDeletePoster 1, go back home. Family is a haven in a heartless world. Your family will never turn you away.
ReplyDeletePoster 2, psychotherapy will help. Goodluck.
Things are indeed happening; some folks are really going through a lot. Lord, forgive me for all the complaints I've ever made.
ReplyDeleteDear poser 2, pls immediately visit a teaching hospital or psychiatrist specialist center. If in Lagos, u cld Go to luth, lasuth or the psychiatric hospital yaba. As soon as possible
ReplyDeleteStella I can offer Poster two some help if she is willing to really do the tough inner work involved. All that Prozac and co will not do her any longterm good. There are things to use without but most importantly the things to do within that will save his soul. And he has to be guided on how to go about them because it takes a lot of courage. A WHOLE LOT OF COURAGE... I dunno if he is in Lagos but if he is, I recide around surulere and my number mob.num: 08058874528... This is coming from somoeone who's been there all my life but now done with that. Believe me I CAN HELP!
ReplyDeletePoster 2 pls be stronger,no matter wat u are going thru, always think abt d effect ur actions will have on ur loved ones(mum dad kids hubby sister broda).do not give in to dat moment of weakness, ur determination and will to overcome superceed.i dnt knw wat else to say, remember running away solves notin.pls stay strong,d storm will pass..
ReplyDeleteLastborn
Wen u think ur problem is much only to discover dat urs is a child play compared to d next person.
Dear poster two,pls hold on, pls I beg of u hold on,am sure if u can hold on,u will still come here to testify. I was diagnosed with hiv at 26,just before my wedding, my hubby turns out to be negative, uhm,sucide was the first thing Satan brought to my mind,my dear I fought it,years later am happy with beautiful kids with the most loving man,what of if I av committed suicide, am sure God would av played the video of Wat a happy life I would av lived,then I will end up in HELL
ReplyDeleteGod, pls fix all the request
ReplyDeleteI pray that God meet both posters at the point of their needs in Jesus Name. Amen
ReplyDeletePoster 2, I read your chronicle with tears in my eyes, a heavy heart and goose bumps as well. I have been exactly this path you are on about 8 years ago and I can tell you with authority as someone who has been there, it will get better. I tried unsuccessfully twice to take my life as I couldn't go on anymore. There was no point as the pain was deep, raw and seemed unending. I had a good life, a good job, knew people and everything seemed great on the outside. Like my doctor had to drill in my head, depression is an illness like any other. Today, I am very fine, happy, living a fabulous life, very fulfilled and content. My point of this is to tell you, that as hard to believe as it sounds, when the sun shines again in your life, it would be beautiful and you will look back with gratitude that you chose to live. Pls get in touch with me if you can, and I will do my best to help, with encouragement, listening ear, an emotional buddy and hopefully can pass on the cognitive skills I learnt years to help deal and prevent depression. My email is tracyraynes@gmail.com. Loads and loads of hugs
ReplyDeletePoster 2 pls go to when women pray at ogudu or at lekki if you're in lagos, whichever is closest to you. Just go there and pour your heart to God- he is a God of impossibilities.
ReplyDeletePoster 1: It isn't easy but u need your family with or without a job.Things will work out.
ReplyDeletePoster 2: It's easier said than done,when people tell you to hold on to God,pray when you are feeling depressed.But i want you to try,just talk to God.He will soothen your heart and encourage you. Don't give up. I pray God Almighty will send his comforter to guide you through this period in jesus name.