Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Seven Lagos Road Users Cut Grass As Punishment For Plying BRT Lanes

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Seven Lagos Road Users Cut Grass As Punishment For Plying BRT Lanes

Seven Lagos road users caught plying BRT lanes have been ordered to cut grass on the football field of the Ministry of Youth and Social Development remand home, Oregun .

The seven defaulters who were arraigned before the Special Offences Court, Alausa, Ikeja, and sentenced to one hour community service in addition to payment of traffic fine are :

*Kimi Egbekun-(34)Toyota RAV 4 -LSD 318 DJ

*Bucky Olapade (40) Golf CH225 APP

*Daniel Chimmezie (24) Toyota Hilux KTU 780 BR

*Sodiq Musa (50yrs) (Toyota Corolla FG 688 A42

*Felemi Moses(41) Mitsubishi L200 AKD 132 XD

*Idris Olewale 22 ( KIA Pregio SMK 33XL

*Obasi Emeka (42) Toyota Camry LND 186 DB

Apprehended around 9am on Tuesday, 21st of April, 2014 inside the BRT corridor at Anthony area of Lagos State by LASTMA officials, the road offenders all pleaded guilty to the count charge of BRT lane violation and admitted they regularly plied the BRT lanes in order to beat traffic. 

One of them, Kimi Egbekun, however maintained that he was caught on his first attempt.

Feeling remorseful for their actions, they said they were humbled by the punishment and urged other motorists to obey traffic laws. 

KWAKWAKWAKWAKWAKWKWAKWAKWAKWAKWKAWA

64 comments:

1. Lwkmd!!!! Can't stop laffin

2. Wow
      That's great!
      Kikikikikikikikikikikiki

3. Serves them right.

4. ....reminds me of my high school days .

5. Kikikikikiikkikikiki
      Reminds me of "labour" in secondary school

6. Yes oh
      I cut grass that year in secondary school

2. Honestly I can't stop laughing hahahahhahah

1. olori western union11 June 2015 at 20:04

kikikikikikikikikiki Good for them Lmao!!!

4. Una want change? Well, change don come o!!

5. Una want change? Well, change don come o!!

6. Hahahahahahahahaha

Ntorrrrr!

7. Which kain secondary school punishment be this!?...
    Inukwa akuko!!..

8. Hahahahahahhahahahahahaha...OMG

9. Just one hour to cut grass?

10. I'm surprised there are no danfo drivers among them though..........Strange

11. They had to publish their names and vehicle types + plate number? In Nigeria??? SMH!

12. It serves them right. Ppl should be made to obey simple law.

13. LMFAO people papa? Nigerians re too stuborn.

14. Kikikikikikikik nice1...

15. Lol
    I think it was wrong printing their names tho

1. It's good! Other impatient drivers will learn for this example! No man likes embarrassment. Others staying in traffic nor get 2 heads!

16. Ye !!!! I remembered Keme Balogun College,Ikorodu oooooooo

You go cut grass taya

17. Lmbo!

I so like this.
    I guess it'll reduce the incidence of defaulting.

18. Heheheheheeh ok na very soon na toilet them go wash......lasgidi is working

19. Stella,why evils?? LMAO!!!! My first thought was: na danfo drivers, but I come surprise say na mostly personal vehicles. E Pele tiyin o!
    Sherry's Daughter

20. LOL... I love lagos. We need more punishments like this.

21. Lmao!!! Omo na to stop to the enter brt lane remain o.......I no fit cut grass hahahahahahahahah.....

22. Omg! This is Hilarious, no option of Fine?

23. I love this development

24. Hahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha

ThIs cracked me up
    Hahhahahahahahahahahaha
    AnD again,I see maself cutting that grass LMAO
    Bloggie u too!
    Hahahhahahahahahahhahahahahaha

25. can't stop lmao. . . .change is here!

26. Manual Labour

Chimezie na sharp guy, insisting that he was caught on the first act...

'Side Eye to all of you'

27. Change we need and change we got...

28. Manual Labour

Chimezie na sharp guy, insisting that he was caught on the first act...

'Side Eye to all of you'

29. Force is the only language Nigerians understand.

30. Lol naija have started community service. Humiliation is more punishment than fines

31. ...=))º°˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚°º=)) ,see d way people dads r cutting grass as if they r on secondary schl manual labour lol,Naija too much Oooº° ,and to think they also published their names n phone numbers haba!

32. I love their punishment but Community service sucks though. Very embarrassing

33. Very good. Hahaha. Those caught on the mainland axis cut grass while the ones that they catch along the Island axis should be made to clear the gutters since grass no de this side. Hahaha.

34. Very good!! One hour is too small na! They shd give them 20hours. So others will not try it

35. Oops! ....Hahaaaaaa ...I wonder what they will tell their children..lolz...

36. This is welcome abeg but pls let there be no SACRED COW oooh if baba is caught let him serve the term just like every one else. Let this also spread round naija, the last time TimaRiv caught me in Portharcourt i paid in frustration and would gladly have swept from ELIPARANWO junction to WIMPY if that will make them let me go kwakwakwa.