Seven Lagos road users caught plying BRT lanes have been ordered to cut grass on the football field of the Ministry of Youth and Social Development remand home, Oregun .
The seven defaulters who were arraigned before the Special Offences Court, Alausa, Ikeja, and sentenced to one hour community service in addition to payment of traffic fine are :
*Kimi Egbekun-(34)Toyota RAV 4 -LSD 318 DJ
*Bucky Olapade (40) Golf CH225 APP
*Daniel Chimmezie (24) Toyota Hilux KTU 780 BR
*Sodiq Musa (50yrs) (Toyota Corolla FG 688 A42
*Felemi Moses(41) Mitsubishi L200 AKD 132 XD
*Idris Olewale 22 ( KIA Pregio SMK 33XL
*Obasi Emeka (42) Toyota Camry LND 186 DB
Apprehended around 9am on Tuesday, 21st of April, 2014 inside the BRT corridor at Anthony area of Lagos State by LASTMA officials, the road offenders all pleaded guilty to the count charge of BRT lane violation and admitted they regularly plied the BRT lanes in order to beat traffic.
One of them, Kimi Egbekun, however maintained that he was caught on his first attempt.
Feeling remorseful for their actions, they said they were humbled by the punishment and urged other motorists to obey traffic laws.
KWAKWAKWAKWAKWAKWKWAKWAKWAKWAKWKAWA
Community service!
ReplyDeleteLmao!
Lwkmd!!!! Can't stop laffin
DeleteOhh Churchi! *corner eyes*
DeleteWow
DeleteThat's great!
Kikikikikikikikikikikiki
Serves them right.
DeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
....reminds me of my high school days .
DeleteServes them right...
DeleteKikikikikiikkikikiki
DeleteReminds me of "labour" in secondary school
Yes oh
DeleteI cut grass that year in secondary school
Ahahahahahaha
DeleteHonestly I can't stop laughing hahahahhahah
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Stella you are evil
DeleteGoog
ReplyDeleteLagos is working
Deletekikikikikikikikikiki Good for them Lmao!!!
DeleteBetter punishment
ReplyDeleteUna want change? Well, change don come o!!
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteNtorrrrr!
Which kain secondary school punishment be this!?...
ReplyDeleteInukwa akuko!!..
Hahahahahahhahahahahahaha...OMG
ReplyDeleteJust one hour to cut grass?
ReplyDeleteI'm surprised there are no danfo drivers among them though..........Strange
ReplyDelete*Ha! Oga Ambode - na so?!?!?!!??*
ReplyDeleteThey had to publish their names and vehicle types + plate number? In Nigeria??? SMH!
ReplyDeleteIt serves them right. Ppl should be made to obey simple law.
ReplyDeleteLMFAO people papa? Nigerians re too stuborn.
ReplyDeletehmmm good to know
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Kikikikikikikik nice1...
ReplyDeleteNa so. Haahahha
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteI think it was wrong printing their names tho
It's good! Other impatient drivers will learn for this example! No man likes embarrassment. Others staying in traffic nor get 2 heads!
DeleteLol! Warrahell
ReplyDeleteYe !!!! I remembered Keme Balogun College,Ikorodu oooooooo
ReplyDeleteYou go cut grass taya
Smtcheeeww!!!
ReplyDeleteChange is here,yipee
ReplyDeleteLmbo!
ReplyDeleteI so like this.
I guess it'll reduce the incidence of defaulting.
Heheheheheeh ok na very soon na toilet them go wash......lasgidi is working
ReplyDeleteShocked face....am I still in Nigeria
ReplyDeleteLmao!!
ReplyDeleteStella,why evils?? LMAO!!!! My first thought was: na danfo drivers, but I come surprise say na mostly personal vehicles. E Pele tiyin o!
ReplyDeleteSherry's Daughter
change
ReplyDeleteLOL... I love lagos. We need more punishments like this.
ReplyDeleteLol...Better punishment
ReplyDeleteLmao!!! Omo na to stop to the enter brt lane remain o.......I no fit cut grass hahahahahahahahah.....
ReplyDeleteOmg! This is Hilarious, no option of Fine?
ReplyDeleteI love this development
ReplyDeleteHahahahhahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaha
ReplyDeleteThIs cracked me up
Hahhahahahahahahahahaha
AnD again,I see maself cutting that grass LMAO
Bloggie u too!
Hahahhahahahahahahhahahahahaha
can't stop lmao. . . .change is here!
ReplyDeleteManual Labour
ReplyDeleteChimezie na sharp guy, insisting that he was caught on the first act...
'Side Eye to all of you'
Change we need and change we got...
ReplyDeleteManual Labour
ReplyDeleteChimezie na sharp guy, insisting that he was caught on the first act...
'Side Eye to all of you'
Force is the only language Nigerians understand.
ReplyDeleteLol naija have started community service. Humiliation is more punishment than fines
ReplyDeleteWelcome development
ReplyDeleteThe truth
ReplyDeleteGood for them
ReplyDelete...=))º°˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚°º=)) ,see d way people dads r cutting grass as if they r on secondary schl manual labour lol,Naija too much Oooº° ,and to think they also published their names n phone numbers haba!
ReplyDeleteI love their punishment but Community service sucks though. Very embarrassing
ReplyDeleteVery good. Hahaha. Those caught on the mainland axis cut grass while the ones that they catch along the Island axis should be made to clear the gutters since grass no de this side. Hahaha.
ReplyDeleteVery good!! One hour is too small na! They shd give them 20hours. So others will not try it
ReplyDeleteOops! ....Hahaaaaaa ...I wonder what they will tell their children..lolz...
ReplyDeleteThis is welcome abeg but pls let there be no SACRED COW oooh if baba is caught let him serve the term just like every one else. Let this also spread round naija, the last time TimaRiv caught me in Portharcourt i paid in frustration and would gladly have swept from ELIPARANWO junction to WIMPY if that will make them let me go kwakwakwa.