Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Senator Ben Murray-Bruce Reacts To The Alleged N8.64bn Wardrobe Allowance

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Senator Ben Murray-Bruce Reacts To The Alleged N8.64bn Wardrobe Allowance

Nigerians are shocked concerning this wardrobe allowance and Ben Murray-Bruce, the senator-elect representing Bayelsa East, has reacted to the alleged N8.6bn wardrobe allowance making waves on Nigerian Twitter, that each of the 360 House of Representatives members is to get N17.5million as  wardrobe allowance and each of the 109 senators is to get N21.5million.......

In a series of tweets, Ben Murray-Bruce said...

Senator Dino Melaye, who represents Kogi West senatorial district, also strongly criticized the proposed wardrobe allowance.

Expressing his opinion on AIT on Tuesday, Dino Melaye said...

“I stand solidly on what I earlier said about pay cut. There must be a pay cut to Senators and House of Representative members.

“You can’t be talking about change and this kind of money in this country now when people are hungry. We must be sacrificious. We must show Nigerians that we must sacrifice by allowing a pay cut,” he said.

Hmmm...time will tell if these two and all others crying wolf are original or not!

41 comments:

1. Well done sir! Oya, others please join in the fight. #PatronizeAbamadematerials

1. Dino for president, crazy trouble maker, I love u like that, but u didn't have to deny that u customized champagne at his celebration party, meanwhile those at the party already took pictures of the bottles

2. In yorubaland, when elders are praying especially for younger ones, they say "ee ni wo akisa keyin aso" meaning you will not wear rags after wearing clothes. If these senators collect N9billion for wardrobe, they will not only wear rags after clothes, to their 4th generation, nakedness will not be far from them. With all the poverty, hunger, unemployment in the land, this is what they want to spend tax payers' money on. Continue!

2. Senator-elect? Isn't he a senator already?

How I wish other senators will join their voices together to say no to this daylight robbery of our treasury. But will they?

1. Is this the change bubu is talking abt?
      That means 4 president n vice,they will empty the treasury bill.......

2. Me I sha don't like this Bruce man. I don't know why

3. Ben Bruce Delta State man, you have started changing mouth. we should be patient. that was how Buhari says we should exercise patience.

anyway you all should know that your wardrobes allowances will not take you near the gate of heaven ooo. People are hungry... that is why kidnappers are everywhere.

1. Loveme Jeje, Ben Murray Bruce isn't from Delta. Get your facts right before commenting. He is the senator representing my constituency, Bayelsa East ... He is from Bayelsa with roots linked to Ireland... His grand dad was one of those who landed in d coastal areas of Bayelsa n Rivers states centuries ago and inter married the locals.

2. Loveme jeje the kidnapper of our time

1. *thinking out loud* could Ben Murray Bruce be eyeing Aso Rock?...

*yawns* I don tire abeg.

5. Money that would ve gone a long way in solving naija's problem that's what one person is taking home as his wardrobe allowance.Hmm God help my country!!!!!where are they even wearing the cloth to???to go and fight abi sleep or play games???

6. All politicians are the same, it's easier said than done.

7. Paleh jejely comot himself for the roping. Who no like better thing?

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    If to say this man knw he for shut up in the initial stage i swear.....

9. these people should be sensible enough and cut down this money is too much .

10. What is the wardrobe allowance for btw?

Is the salary they are being paid, not enough to change their wardrobe?

I hope this is not part of the change Buhari promised Nigerians.

11. May God help Nigeria! People are just so greedy look at the way they are calling billions as if they are talking about hundreds na wah o. let's wait and see how this would end.

12. I know he will change mouth.

We are waiting.

13. NOW THEY SAY THE MONEY IS FOR "MISCELLANEOUS" EXPENSES...THEY THINK NIGERIANS ARE FOOLS..MTCHEWWW

14. When a man is there to work for the people, that's when you see such tweets....but when you are there for your own selfish interest, you sit back, and welcome every fund, thrown your way....Where is the Change though? I thought it should've already started rearing it's fine head?

15. the rich getting richer and the poor getting poorer,we stay in a country where the people that claim they came to serve us are getting millions of naira and the masses (civil servants, common man on the street) are seeing nothing

#GODWIN™

16. Were they not wearing clothes before they became senators or na fashion parade they wan go do for there??? May God help this country.

Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com for your free novels.

17. PATIENCE again? :D

18. Ben i am counting on you.

19. Ben murray bruce, u don change mouth already? Anyway, it's the season of change.

20. 17.5m as wardrobe allowance when MDAs are suffering
    as a matter of fact my agency has not received a dime on Capital this year, last time we got overhead was february
    Oriegwu!

21. I don't think they'll go through with the wardrobe allowance thingy

22. One day the poor will have nothing left to eat but the rich..... Our politicians have no conscience, is this the change?

23. He is talking as if he isn't going to receive the same wardrobe allowance. Smh

24. He should collect his and donate to charity, coz this law has been there and u still need majority of this beneficiaries to amend it, can it happen?
    Its just like writing an exam and marking urself, u now fit fail na!
    Nigeria is a big joke

25. He is part of the problem why is he complaining? We know those who love the poor and want the best for our land for get Ben he is part of the problem.
    As if he wont collect the money when its released to him.
    You so loved your citizens but went to America to build film studio what happen to you doing same in Nigeria for the unemployed talented youths before doing so in America. He was chairman of NTA and stole money from that department during OBJ regime to establish his sliver-bird Tv. He couldn't even purchase new cameras for NTA but check out his own TV station with clearer cameras.
    Is only the gullible will think he is speaking for the poor NO he is among the elites who stole from us.
    Nonsense ingredient.

1. High 5! Can't deal with pretenders . If he cares so much about the poor he should start up a charity for their benefit with his share.

26. abeg, Ben is giving political reaoonse , Dino is giving the response we are all craving for. but in the end, we know that it is what has been passed that will take place!

27. Ben is made but Dino I doubt if he will reject the money...
    Dino has been following Saraki I dunno if he has any post...
    Ben and Dino do what you guys said. We are waiting for the CHANGE.
    But that money being for Misc expenses that means Naija agwula.

28. So wht are we nigerian's doing abt it, na so buhari change go be.hmmmmmm

29. Hnmm. Time will tell. All I know is that two of them alone can't stand against others and expect them to back down. E go hard gannn o.