Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saraki Reveals Why He Visited Obasanjo

Friday, June 19, 2015

Saraki Reveals Why He Visited Obasanjo

Senate President, Bukola Saraki, few minutes ago disclosed that his visit to former President, Chief Olusegun Obasanjo was on consultation and getting his blessing for  a successful tenure.

Bukola, who spoke with newsmen shortly after about two hour session with the former Chairman, Board of Trustees of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) at his Presidential Hilltop residence,  said the values of Obasanjo could not be underrated and "we are here to tap from his wisdom, and that knowledge and that experience."

The Senate President, who arrived at the residence at about 9.09 am and was accompanied out of the inner office of the former President at 11.20am also spoke on other controversies surrounding his emergence.

"As you can see, things are moving smoothly. Definitely, be rest assured that all that would be put behind us very shortly. We are very confident about that."

On if his leadership would support downward review of legislators' salaries and allowances, Saraki noted that the issue "is in progress. If you remember last time, it was about N150billion and it's coming down to N120 billion.‎  

"I think the situation in the country deserves that every public servant must make sacrifices and whatever sacrifice that is necessary, we will do it. And that is being done.  

"So, be rest assured that we are sensitive, we are aware of the situation in the country and if we are going to lead, we must lead by example. And we would do that," he said.

On his entourage were former governor of Osun state, Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, Sen. Andy Uba, sen. Muhammad Danjuma Goje, Kawu Baraje and Sen. Ahmed Yerima among others .

Culled: Daily Trust

Baba Baba!!!

See how fresh his skin is...the fear of baba is the beginning of common sense!

#thinkingofswitchingboos#

40 comments:

1. Stella,dont u dare switch boos,cos ameachi will not find it funny,and your new bubu won't either

1. OBJ is simply a clever tactician. Most Nigerians are not. Simple. That is his niche

2. Better,they better reduce their salaries,and make d sacrifice first.

3. Better,they better reduce their salaries,and make d sacrifice first.

4. Senator Yerima i hail oh. Lol
    I like senator Yerima sha,but he likes them younger. Hahahahahaha
    Yeye man wey like to wife small pikin dem.

5. He went to seek consultation? Because obasenjo was a former Senate president or what? He went to receive blessing? Because He's God or what? That's How they start making themselves slaves to this so called political godfathers.

1. Exactly!
      Obasanjo keeps forcing himself to remain relevant and these men are helping him.
      That ape is on a mission to divide and destabilise APC, and the ealier Tinubu understands his tricks, the better for the party.

2. He was minding his business in his house jeje before they went to visit him. What's wrong in seeking wisdom from ur superiors? Isn't it the absence of wisdom that collapsed GEJ's administration?
      OBJ has subtly alienated himself from any political party affiliation...he's better off as an elder statesman, which is what I think he wants to remain. Open to help any government in power.

3. Thank you Sisi Eko. Let that one continue barking...

6. Stella Amaechi has been quiet for somedays o.whats happening to ur boo? Looking forward to seeing him work with sai baba and brf.

Blog prefect in the house!

1. Ask Aisha Buhari his where-about...she should know.

7. Stella,never switch boo yet.I heard that your boo have been penciled down for a juicy ministerial post.

8. This Saraki is a tall man oh! See as he dwarfs baba. I need some more intellectuals around me. Need to tap their brains......

9. Linda Ezeh,you are so fake.Why should you be telling us that your husband used to fuck your toto in a hotel room?Try to be more decent next time.

1. Whatever happened to being real.We are here for ashiri, leave Linda alone! As you dey cover cover dey go, another person wan dey open, is a thing of choice.

2. Anon 19:35 aka Linda Eze, oya continue....

10. Make naive APC dey sidon there dey look. PDP is seriously plotting. this Saraki will eventually decamp back to PDP and contest for presidency.

11. Saraki
    Is baba your Godfather ?

12. Abi ooooo.... The fear of baba is d beginning of common sense for all dos politicians

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Since Bruce is there am sure important stuffs will be doscussed about no doubt..

14. Seriously if u are a politician n u don't pay respect to ds Man u are on your own oooh,Baba ooh I hail ooh.

15. Thank God u can now see ur boo is 'useless' afterall...

16. I used to laugh when all these political and facebook/twitter etc pikin say obj is finished and all dos gej boys were insulting him.
    Obj is a baddo and people that know him know not to get on his bad side, ask atiku, buruji and d likes

17. Hnmm there's just something about obj that one doesn't know. He's just in his own world. Babaiyabo.

18. Whatever. Am Happy Bukola Saraki is the Senate president.

1. Dooor, u re a fool! I'm Yoruba and from Kwara state and we totally dislike that man, he's evil and a very self centered man just like his late father

19. Fine fine faces with OBJ being the odd one.

20. Fine fine faces with OBJ being the odd one.

21. Wasn't it this Saraki that was agitating against declaration of assets? APC is seriously sitting on a long thing, cos I don't see how they're gonna 'pight kwarraption' with him at the apex of the senate. He may not be corrupt though but he definitely has some reservations

22. Obasanjo is the God father of them all? Who come dey do Tinubu this thing nau?

23. I must admit, Obasanjo is lookin hot and fine (wink) na only him I see.

24. I must admit, Obasanjo is lookin hot and fine(wink)

25. If you don't know how to navigate your way, you get drowned in the rivers of politics. Smart move by Saraki.