Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Rachel Dolezal, Who Disguised As Black For Many Years, Steps Down As NAACP President After Heavy Criticism On Social Media

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Rachel Dolezal, Who Disguised As Black For Many Years, Steps Down As NAACP President After Heavy Criticism On Social Media

Rachel Dolezal, the white civil rights activist who has disguised as African American for a long time and was recently outed by her parents yesterday resigned as president of NAACP. 

Rachel who is also the president of the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People (NAACP), Spokane chapter, has stepped down as president after coming under fire on social media for her disputed racial identity.

In a message posted on the group’s Facebook page, Dolezal wrote that she was stepping aside after the “unexpected firestorm” that erupted over whether she misrepresented her race.

Dolezal became the center of a controversy last weekend when her parents came forward to say that she was a white woman who was claiming to be black. When a reporter for KXLY in Spokane asked her if she was African American, she said she did not understand the question and walked away.

On Monday, a little more than three days into the national media frenzy, Dolezal cast her decision to step down after five months as head of the Spokane chapter as necessary for the organization.

The national NAACP had come to Dolezal’s defense after her name became a hashtag and the reports about her race became widely known.

“One’s racial identity is not a qualifying criteria or disqualifying standard for NAACP leadership,” the group said in a statement on Friday.

Photos : Washington Post

Na wah,why did she do it?And those her parents eh... na wah

49 comments:

1. Smh, her parents be amebo

1. I'm seeing a different thing entirely! Stella abeg dt boy in d wedding picture, is he dt black or its the camera?

2. Will wait to read comment... Good morning fam!

3. She don't have to change her race like Michael Jackson in order to fight racism . You can be white and still fight for the right "coloured people".

1. Stewie Gilligan Griffin16 June 2015 at 08:10

Michael Jackson had vitiligo.

2. Michael Jackson did not change his colour, he had skin discoloration which has been mentioned by Stewie above. Yes he had other issues but defo not racial one.

4. Her parents na real tatafoo. Enemies within!

1. Why is that boy in that wedding photos so black?
      I hope he's fine?

5. I read that she's estranged from her parents. Maybe they just found out recently.

But it's funny how she wanted to be another race, and even pulled it off.

6. I really want to know if the woman on the left is the same person on the right because this look pass confusion

7. Very good. She took the path of honor. Deception is must be discouraged.

8. Race is nothing, we are all human
    But
    Despit Her good cause
    She should be proud to be white.
    She shouldn't deny her white heritage.
    Didn't Micheal Jackson through surgery become totally white and get the backlash?
    Denying you are black is bad.
    Denying you're white is bad.
    If blacks don't see what she did as a privilege.
    Means we no longer feel inferior.
    Means the scourge of racism is dying.

Btw frau Korkus, guten morgen. Wie geht es dir?(lol)
    Why didn't u post that our favourite actor is dead.
    I'm talking of Christopher Lee, aka count dracula aka saruman the white wizard. It's not fair oh.

1. Michael Jackson actually had vitiligo... For some it's wide spread in his case trying to manage it and blend it with his colour made him more white....
      It's different from people who from the onset decided to bleach up.....he had an autoimmune disease....in his time the blacks were struggling to stay afloat in the industry not to talk of a variegated black person who prolly won't have succeeded

So Christopher Lee is dead..... I love lord of the rings and Hobbits though he wasn't in the hobbits

2. Her case is similar to that of the Ghanaian lady who claimed that she was HIV positive. Only for her ex hubby to burst her bubble. She on the other hand was unapologetic. She said that she needed to assume the HIV position to be able to align with those who truly are infected. And that they would listen to her "good course" and appreciate her more. I still cannot fathom how one can go to that extent, something that would literally define your life and how people will either accept or reject you. More so she had a lot to lose than gain from that gimmick. In the end the people she was trying to impress lambasted her. It was funny how when she was interviewed, she was asked if she felt sorry and wanted to apologise on national TV, the woman vehemently refused o. Crazy people

3. @sisi eko...now I remember the case. so true. Very similar. Some of these people are suffering from identity crisis. Perhaps they need to be noticed. The kind of notice they won't get in their 'normal' status or they are just over zealous to fight for a cause.
      I'm curious about how she must have felt during her disguise when people are saying bad about whites. She must have felt a bit bad like "if you know the real me, will you love me?"
      In the end, I believe no race is bad. It's humans that are bad. Whites were just privileged. If blacks had the upper hand they would have maltreated whites too in a reverse world. Not like we don't still commit genocide and practice tribalism.

Orela:
      Yeah. I know he had the disease, I only said he was castigated due to what people perceived. Who am I to judge? Must have been tough for him. Micheal was really a victim of himself and society...

Lol. I think Saruman acted a bit in hobbits when they were trying to expel sauron from dul guldur or so. But in LoTR! Damn! Christopher Lee killed it. It's one of my best characters n I'm a huge fan. RIP to them both. legends!

4. She received financial aids that belongs to The minorities(African Americans).I think she's a con artist!

9. Exactly at the last quote cause was wondering...

I think for her to do that she really wanted to serve and she knew being white will make her chances small or maybe she had a hidden agenda...but all the same, she lied...there is something about being deceptive.. You end up loosing trust

Let her see the positive side of this, now I know her...hhehehehe. even bad publicity is publicity.

Morning fam..

10. Same question I keep asking. Why did she do it?

11. I just don't get, how could she have pulled this off? Unless she has been pretending to be African American since she was little, how come Nobody outed her since.MM

12. If a transgender is allowed to be what he/ she wants to be without criticism, why can't be what she wants?
    Double standards.

1. U get sense.

2. Abi o, let her be what she wants to be.People can be a man or woman now if they like but can't be any race they like?

13. Oh well,i appreciate her good cause Buh wished she was who she really was....

Guess who made his majestic debut à few hours ago???
    OMG! Hé is sooo cute and sooo BiG!
    God Bless u Son!
    U shall Remain à Blessing to us all.Amen.
    AnD to u Sweetheart,We Bless God....
    Congratulations!

#SoAboutLastNightHmmmmm

1. You want us to ask who put to bed but we won't. If she is a bv n wants us to know,she will tell us. So stop this shenanigans.

2. Yes Zizzy.....
      Baby has landed!

Iphie said to tell u...Baby carrying work don set.
      So When are u showing??? LMAO
      You,jbaby and Olori.Plus Galore.

AnD @Jbaby,prépare ya mind o...cos hé is BIG!
      Weighed à whooping 4.7kg!

3. Yayyyy, Iphie's little bundle of joy is here.
      Congrats to her.

TGW, my sweetest heart, how have you been?

4. WoW! Wow! Wow!
      Look Who We got here!
      Congratulations on D Success Of Ur Wedding Love! We thank God Boo...

Sometimes When ur cross my mind,i remember thinking "wish i could see her Wedding pictures

I am à sucker for Wedding Albums...Lolz

I am good dear and hope u are too.

Today,i pray That U shall remain Happy in ur Marriage.wit plenty of Peace,Love and Laughter....Amen.

Good to have u Back Beautiful!
      Much Love N Warm Hugs.

5. The General's Wife eh...
      This lovely woman with a heart of gold.....

Amen and Amen to your prayers.
      July 11 is the date.

You forgot to wish me lots of smooth "bedroom" operations. Lol.
      Much love right back at ya, sis.

14. Oh wait, her parents were the ones who told on her?

Now,this is funnier.

I can imagine how stupid these people she linked hands with to sing felt when it came out.

15. @Bonaparte wake up from your slumber. Racism will never ever be over. :-(

You need to go online and read the full story.

As for me, I have my own conspiracy theory about why a white woman, in 2015, will pretend to be black.

Ayeesh

16. I see nothing wrong in her not wanting to be white but black.
    Just as homosexuals insist they feel like they are in the wrong body,so does she feel like she is in the wrong race.lol.
    It's her life, her race,her decision so I don't see any big deal init.

1. Homosexuals insist they feel like they are in the wrong body???

2. Yes Nwa Ndu, most homosexuals and transgenders argue that they have always felt like a man in a woman's body and vice versa hence their lack of attraction for the opposite sex.
      Society accepts these people who have gone as far as defying creation so why is her own case different?

17. Saw it on CNN that her parents oust her out. Parents against children, children against parents.

18. You can be white and stil fight Racism

19. Abeg that small boy on the right fall inside black chemical???

20. Maybe she is sick of the White race and just had a different preference. And what happened to 'human right'? If a man can become a woman after 65 years and so many chip off 'unwanted' pieces from their bodies while 'redesigning' others, why the heck can't she be black if she so pleases???

People never satisfied with how God made them... *my only problem is my height... and my weight... and my eyes... and my... *tongue out**

STORIES @ ALIFEDIARY

21. Lolz. I really do not understand why anyone would want to deny their race. Her brother, Zach dolezal was on the news today. He's as black as night, I think she feels black, growing up with black sibling and being once married to a black man. She prolly had a black soul a d felt like a black woman trapped in a white body. Hmmm

22. This is amazing in a way. Those her parents r stupid ppl