Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Queen Elizabeth II invites NigerianUK based Pastor J. T. Bandele To Special Event At The Buckingham Palace

Wednesday, June 03, 2015

Queen Elizabeth II invites NigerianUK based Pastor J. T. Bandele To Special Event At The Buckingham Palace

A MUST READ......Funny and interesting short read.

A day to remember. ..An invitation to Buckingham Palace 

''On Wednesday 20th May 2015, my wife and I attended a garden tea party at Buckingham Palace....to say it was a glorious day and a day to remember, forever is an understatement.

Upon arrival, at BP Buckingham Palace) we parked our car at The Mall (as one could not park in front of BP). We affixed the Royal stick on the left hand side of the car and walked to BP.

As we walked to BP, observing many others like us whom were invited and dressed to impress for the occasion. We queue up for around 5-10 minutes. 
At the gate, we were asked by police offices for our invitation and a proof of our names (driving license or passport were the sufficient verification). Once we gain access to the palace, the nerves and excitement were equally electrifying.  

As we were ushered into the palace by guards, we immediately noticed were the food queue was and we got in line.

After receiving all the delicates (Victoria sponge cakes,  brownies, various sandwiches, lemon cured, and many more), we were told the queen was on her way to the tea to join us for the party so everyone was told to form a curve line whilst the queen and her entourage walked pass...After pushing our way close to the front, my wife complained  about her restriction to see, hence I managed to smuggle my way through the crowd some more and we ended up right in front by the tent.

After about 10mins of waiting on the queen...One of the palace custodian asked us if we would like to speak with the Duke. ..Immediately, I was stoned and unable to speak. However, I could hear my wife replying 'yes please' and the crowd around me whispering in amazement 'wow'...that's when I woke up.

The custodian handed us over to another custodian who took our names and titles and then introduced us to the duke. It was at this time we noticed the crowds all attention was on us.
The Duke extended his hand and ask for my name and title... I introduced myself and my wife...confirmed I was the senior pastor of Christ Apostolic church in Seven sister.. by the look on the duke face he had never heard of our church before so, I went on to give him a brief history lesson of the church - that it was the first black Pentecostal church in Europe, it was founded in Nigeria by Apostles Bababola.

Then the duke asked me what led me to the UK...so I replied 'studying at first then until later the church authority posted me. Then he asked how myself and my wife met... In which i went onto another brief history... (We all joked and laughed) and he then finally jokingly asked me when I was planning to go back to Nigeria... In which I laughed and said not yet and that I have come to stay. 

We laughed again then he shook my hand and headed towards the tent.
The queen walked graciously behind the duke whilst smiling at us the whole time.

The crowd was then left to network amongst themselves. ..Then that's when it began. ..I had an elderly white couple came up to ask me if I was famous and that's why the duke conversed with me and for so long... In which my wife proudly replied 'yes'.. You may have seen or heard him around he is the senior pastor of the first black Pentecostal church in the uk'..

The elderly appalled me at the remarks of my wife and we joked briefly.  It was at this point I realised that when we were conversing with the Duke earlier the whole crowd was watching us... this was confirmed by another couple who came to ask us 'what was the conversation with the Duke about. What did he say? How did we reply etc... We were asked a few more questions by other members of the crowd (Infact I felt more famous than the royals at one point...haha)...It was at this point I realised how fortunate it was to be here and to be admired by so many.

We walked around the crowd with beaming smiles on our faces whilst enjoying the ice cream desert handed to us by the waiters.
We then listened to the live music band and walked around to view and appreciated the scenery.
This brought a beautiful end to a beautiful day. We left the palace at around 6.30pm and headed home.

@pastorjtbandele @remedixmusicpro @BLACKLINKS

55 comments:

1. Lol,
    Funny man
    It's not easy jare
    Congrats !

1. Hmmmm. We are all mere mortals including the lovely Duke.

2. Reading this, made me smile............nice, really nice

3. Foul mouthed Duke you mean. Lovely duke my foot. Go and find out more about prince Philip, duke of Edinburgh, queen Elizabeth II's husband

4. Many other Nigerians were at this event too. I know someone who went and he put all this pictures and his IV on facebook he was so excited... people who make a positive contribution to their community get invited. Congrats to them

2. Congrats....at least we are on the map for something good....

1. There u go brov, after all the bible says that HE will make us dine amongst Queens and Kings.. na so o.. Serious privilege and honour.

3. I believe the man's attire fascinated them.
    Again,you have to make a move to be noticed

If they had not moved to the edge of the tent,they wouldn't have been noticed.

Are you looking for a job?
    Make that move
    Are you looking for a wife?
    Make that move
    Are you looking for a husband
    Make that move(highest the guy will say no)

Are you obese
    Make that move(to the gym)
    Are you very thin
    Make that move(to the kitchen or Pharmacy)

God bless you

1. LMAO....Irene Eziokwu I bu Onye ara....I share d same line of thought with you too....I think they were awed by the pastor's attire....which kain funny- looking suit be dat????
      Anywayz good for them....would also love to meet the Queen someday.

2. I agree with you Irene B, you are so correct!

3. I agree with you Irene B. You are absolutely correct !

4. Hahahahaha..... Ibiakwa!!!!
      Morning love

5. ...right now baby !!!

6. Irene
      Have I told you that I love u
      Oh yes I do!
      Thanks for motivating me this morning

4. Ok........, but what's funny about that? Or someone stole my sense of humour while I slept?

5. The man dey happy like say Na Jesus e see.

6. And d wife is a blog visitor too...
    Since everything is evolving around her...

7. Lol.. very funny man. I can relate to his excitement

8. Wetin dis wan teach us now? Dem try well well.

9. Awww heyya. Would love to meet the Queen. Choi!

10. Congrats Pastor & Mrs. J. T. Bandele. Many more goodness on your way.

11. An interesting read. I was just playing out the scene in my head.

12. Wow! Who God bless.
    But wait o, CAC no dey wear make-up nor jewelry, na so dem talk for naija. Anyway when u r in Rome............

13. It's your time to shine... I enjoyed reading this and it has also taught me something my inner mind has been directing me to do. It's good to take the initiative and make the move. When I was on my honeymoon, hubby and I were inside the elevator going on a sightseeing trip, standing beside us was a prominent Nigerian we see everyday on tv lol. Our hello to him changed our life.

14. Lol
    @ when he is planning to return to Nigeria .
    The duke is known for his silly jokes.

1. This white people know how to make one look stupid n u will think they are laughing with u, but TBH they are laughing at you.

2. No mind the duke lol, he wants to reduce the number of immigrants lol

3. The duke is known for his gaffs. For those asking why this is hyped, trust me it is a real honour when the Queen invites you to her tea party. They also made themselves known, I applaud them. I will do the same. Good luck

4. To me it was a rascist comment, why asking him when they would be going to Nigeria ? He dsnt like migrants

15. Na wa for our people o, you didn't see anything funny in the naration then something is wrong. I know the feelings Jare even though the Queen and everyone present there are humans, some are bestowed on by God that extra uniqness and that's why other humans including you behave or would behave in their presence.

16. They might be the only black people in the gathering ...Thats why the duke notice them ..

17. Beautiful experience and story well told

18. Lolz, all this my bvs una get mouth sha.

19. The wife is sharp!
    I love sharp women.

20. He is blessed. This is memorable for him

21. Interesting and funny story.

22. hmmmmm
    interesting...
    I wonder how long they stood?
    can't see chairs...

23. beautiful woman, well covered.
    I don't know him but he looks so humble.

24. Lol. A witty clergy man and his wife's visit to Buckingham Palace. A very funny read too. Still laughing...

25. This is pastor bamidele my old pastor and I grew up with Funmi in cac Clapton his wife which is where they met he was an assistant pastor them. I love them both, God bless you and continue to lift you higher pastor and Funmi I'm happy for you. God is taking you both places in Jesus name Amen. Correct pastor and wife.

26. I smiled all thru while reading dis