Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Leaves For G7 Summit With A 20 Man Delegation..

Sunday, June 07, 2015

President Buhari Leaves For G7 Summit With A 20 Man Delegation..

President Muhammadu Buhari today left Abuja for Germany to attend the G-7 meeting, accompanied by a 20-person delegation including former Governor Babatunde Fashola of Lagos State, former Chief of Army Staff, Lieutenant-General Abdulrahman Dambazau (ret.), his personal photographer, Bayo Omoboriowo, and his cook named 'Anne'.

SaharaReporters learned that former Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State led a small advance team to Germany to prepare for Mr. Buhari’s arrival.
The presence of both former Governors Fashola and Fayemi on the delegation raised fresh speculations about President Buhari’s possible role for both men in his administration. 

A source close to the president told SaharaReporters that Mr. Buhari was considering appointing Mr. Fashola as his Chief of Staff, adding that the former governor of Ekiti state was also in the running for the same position. Our source disclosed that Bola Tinubu, the national leader of the All Progressives Congress (APC), was opposed to Mr. Fashola’s appointment. Mr. Tinubu preceded Mr. Fashola as governor of Lagos State, but both men sometimes had a tense political relationship.

The exclusion of Agboola Gambari, a professor, from the list of delegates, appears to signal that he is not a serious contender for the post of Chief of Staff. A few days ago, Mr. Gambari’s name cropped up as one of the candidates for the post of Chief of Staff.

Mr. Buhari’s trip to Germany is his first trip outside of Africa since his inauguration on May 29, 2015. His 20-person delegation which reportedly include members of his advance party is a scale back from former President Goodluck Jonathan’s practice of making foreign trips with as many as 200 people.  

86 comments:

1. If him like make him go with 40 men.

1. You are an empty barrel!

2. LMAO at 40men. I don't know what we are suppose to do with this post. Okay oga Buhari safe journey with your 40men. Note,I didn't even read this post

3. Senseless comment

4. You pained ni? Abi they should add you. Which?

5. This Brainless one, is just jumping around while Boko boys are killing his pple. Lol, it's ur turn to face d heat. Stay here and solve d problems biko, that's why u were elected.

6. The wowor!

7. It is for the progress of your country. Don't be a blind opposer. Oppose sensibly

8. Just imagine 20man even cook follow go. Is this the change?

9. U dey vex???

10. German juice biko sharrap dia

11. Is the plight of his people being slaughtered and the sufferings of impoverished Nigerians not more important than a 20 man (plus Fayemi's advanced team) junket to Germany?

You see why I never trust the intentions of ANY Nigerian politician? People are suffering, being blown up by fuel tankers and Boko Haram and you go for a jolly in Germany? Couldn't Buhari send a 5 man team to represent him citing more pressing demands at home as an excuse? I'm sure all those hungry attention -seeking politicians would have lobbied intensely to be included in this trip.

Enjoy your estacodes, bloody hypocrites!

2. Even the 20 people sef many but it is an almost 90% drop in number of travelers. Essential people needed only. Thank you God for sensible governance. The last admin, we had people like Suswam on every trip...meanwhile Suswams state was an eye sore.

3. What of rotimi amaechi? Which position is he getting after all the noise he made? Funny how gmb's cabinet isn't ready after one week

1. Rotimi Amaechi ke? Make im go there go run im diarrhea mouth and tell the journalists there that Wike tried to prevent Buhari from bathing that morning? I laugh in ogoni language o!!

2. His cabinet is ready, the ones that concern you will be announced soon k!

4. To do what there ? Where his house is at Fire. Nde ara. One chance change. His boys ré busy bombing.

1. Onye ara, he went to get strategy and intelligence help.

5. happy fashola is there. its these kind of intelligent men with class, intelligence and level headedness that GMB needs around him.

1. @ anony 16:55, Gbamest!! Not like Fayose 's twin brother from another mother, Rotimi Amaechi!! Lol!!!

6. 20 men...that's impressive, Jonathan would probably have gone with 100 men. Stella say hello to our president if u see him. Happy sunday BVs

7. Tinubu will get the shock of his life with Buhari. He wants to stifle Fashola but it won't happen. keep on opposing. Buhari will employ Fashola.

8. Is this what we'lll be seeing? 20 man delegation! Meanwhile he want to cut cost.. president Jonathan was castigated for similar act.. hmmm, diaris God ooooh

1. 200 men GEJ 20 men Buhari...nne do,math na.

9. If truly buhari has intentions of making any of them chief of staff then it had better be fashola.
    He is a very transparent man.

1. Left to me, I think COS is belittling for a person like Fashola. He would be handicapped in a way. Would rather he becomes a minister jare. Where he can stretch his well of knowledge and expertise uninterrupted. My opinion though

2. Princess Scheherazade8 June 2015 at 12:52

Sisi Eko, thank you!!!

I thought I was the only one thinking this way. I know the guy was in the legal profession but it would be good for Buhari to put him as a minister where Nigeria really needs him, like power... The guy is just too much.

Stella, why don't I see my comments? Wetin I do u?

10. That's his business. He should start working already.

1. What do you think he is doing?

2. Gallivanting @ anon 02:25

11. We wish a gd journey, as long as Nigerian interest is achieved we wish him well.

Please visit www.effiezy.com

12. That is the way it's supposed to be. Not going to party abroad and ending up too drunk to even participate meaningfully in the activities.

13. Bornu gov travellg wit d pres too wen his state is boilin..smh

1. Borno not Bornu...he needs to travel as the number 1 agenda is the security of the region. Pls try and think

14. Dambazzau is a devil.he is one of the architects of Boko haram menace in the country,I keep wondering why Buhari is moving everywhere with him.he will turn everything to Kano affair.Useless man.

1. Unless you are Dambazzaus aid, your allegations are false

15. since him assume office na so so travel him dey travel I never see the magic him promise us

#GODWIN™

1. Give the man time. He will do well. All he needs is time and patience and above all, our prayers. You people should take it easy abeg. Even I am looking forward to the changes promised but it will take time.

2. In the School you are attending, they don't teach you that you must plan, lay up before execution or you just fire aimlessly. You stayed in a very docile ineffective government for 5 years, you wouldn't be able to,identify action if it slapped you in the face,

16. I just de observe this #change ERA wit a side eye. E no just clear at all. E be like say yansh go really open well well. Make dey no sideline Amaechi or,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,!

1. @Anonymous 18:40, Or what??

17. Okay goodluck Buhari. See my pun there LOL

18. We love you sir and believe you would succeed in lifting this country from the doldrums and placing her in an enviable pedestal amongst the commity of Nations.

Sai Baba.

19. 200 to 20 there is God o

20. Foolish sahara bloody reporters have come again with ther lies that would follow them to their graves...When did Gej ever travel with a 200 man delegation before? bloody irritants.

1. He always traveled with large and sometimes larger delegation. You wouldn't know since he doesn't fly out from Nsukka or were you dey sef

21. 20 people? Cool less expense.

22. is dis 20-man delegation cutting down?

23. Something good ....for the progress of nigeria should come out of this meeting ooo.. If he likes he should go with a thousand person delegation

24. Wow!
    So Sahara Reporters can be this polite and professional in their reports?
    Nice to know.

Safe trip Mr President.

1. Those people eh.
      Once I disagreed with them on something they posted about GEJ. I got more than 700 likes. They kukuma blocked me

25. 20 is too small comparing to the surplus money in the land ! Please carry 200 next time !!!

26. Go in peace and return with good things

27. What's with the "mister"

28. Stella run into the toilet and post comments na.....

29. Bookoohari are the certificateless confused Riglected President the monster you created boko haram has now turned to ISIS fighters
    Nigerians are still waiting for your slogan "chANGe"

1. In Biafra, they need to open better schools. What is this one typing here?

2. Yoruba fool, stay here and be attacking ibos, Buhari has already started fighting Yorubas in apc after using u guys to win! Una cunnyman ways won't save you from his wrought! Lol!!

3. Nne first of all I am not yoruba. Secondly, nothing of that sort is happening. Go and focus on your inept State Governors

30. 20 people? It's too much o.. is dis d change he promised us? By d time he leads for 2 years they will reach 400.. if u like carry 2 people our be say make u work o.

31. E cup of tea my sister

32. Hmm baba cluelessness one chance man

33. Cook and personal photographer, lwkmd. Buhari! I won't blame him 'Trust has its own limits'

34. BiafraPikin Chisom, you have discovered SDK abi. Well done. Hate comments begin.

35. OMG, some people are just dumb. OMG. I weep for Nigeria. Someone travelled with less than 90% of what your ex president was travelling with you don't see that as a commendable act? You don't see that as cutting cost? Do y'all even know what a G7 meeting is all about? Why don't you make research? Someone is complaining he is been travelling too much since assuming office is he suppose to sit on place for solutions to come to him? Isn't he suppose to seek help and advice? Isn't he suppose to lay out a plan before attacking? Isn't he suppose to plan and have option A-Z? Your ex did nothing for 6yrs and you want someone who isn't a month old to have handled all the damage

OMG, and most of you are students in school? Now I see the problem with Nigeria...

Arrrrrrtggggggghhhh

1. Well said!

2. Well said

3. The educational system needs to introduce critical thinking or really we need to focus more on Girl Child education outside the North. The reasoning you read on here sometimes outside cheating posts will make you shudder. How can Nigerian women be taken even the least bit seriously? Even if you oppose Buhari, make una check out how to oppose intelligently. Hating someone for trying to find the cure to your sickness because they are not from your Side is STUPID. This is why when Naija men are talking politics, they can't add our women because they sound like Primary 1 students. Ha! This is appalling.

36. Anon 6:44 don't mind them. Hiss!

37. See corrupt people incl Sahara Reporters parading themselves.