Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Declare Man Trekking For Buhari Missing

Friday, June 12, 2015

Police Declare Man Trekking For Buhari Missing

A middle-aged man who left on foot to Abuja from Bauchi, to attend the swearing-in ceremony of President Muhammadu Buhari has been declared missing by the police.

According to a statement by Bauchi Police Command’s spokesperson, DSP Haruna Mohammed; the missing person Nurudeen Maimako, a resident of Dass town in Bauchi state, who left his town on May 15 to Abuja has not been seen or heard from since.

According to DSP Mohammed, 

“On the 3/6/2015 at about 11:15am,one Muhammadu Hussaini,male, of Dass town, reported at Dass Divisional Police Headquarters, that on 15/5/2015 at about 6.00am,his son, one Nuruddeen Maimako, male and 38 years, left Dass on Foot Solidarity to attend the swearing in ceremony of President Muhammadu Buhari in Abuja.

“Since then, his whereabouts is not known and all efforts made to locate him proved abortive.
“The last contact he (father) had with Maimako was when he (son) informed them that he was in Jos, Plateau State.

“Particulars of the son are: 1.50 metres tall, Jarawa by tribe, light in complexion and speaks English and Hausa fluently.

“Members of the public who know his whereabouts are to report at the nearest Police Station, or contact his father through GSM no 07051789119,” the statement read.

Eh hen!...E don happen!!!..Anyways Bubu hand no dey inside cos he didnt send anyone to trek for him.May God lead him back home safely.

Anyone who tries the number and it speaks to him should let me know so we can report hes been found.

61 comments:

1. Is alright.
      Who send am message?
      Hope it wasn't planned!

2. Just negodu...

Who sent them, this would serve as lesson to all the trekkers association. Hope and pray they find him..

3. Ghen ghen... He Don happen ?
      Where them wan find am go na?... Work, dem no gree work, siddon for house, na lie. my prayers r with him tho... May he be found. Amen

4. Does he speak real English fluently? Or just Naija English? There is a big difference. Just pointing out!

5. Well, what can I say? You wanted FAME now you got it!

6. Well, what Can I say? You wanted FAME now you got it!

7. Shuoooo why did his father not discourage him from taking such aimless waka? Nigerians will not leave a matter until they abuse it or turn it into a tragedy. Now, where dem wan find this man go? Whether he entered one bush to sleep and tiger don carry am go, or Boko boys have arrested him. What a self inflicted nonsense.

2. Ghen! Ghen! Trekking gone wrong.
    I Hope He's found soon and alive.

3. Finally!
    It's been a long time coming.

Now,other aimless trekkers will face their work.

I hope he's found though and learns from this.

4. Hahaha
    Hahaha

Sorry say I dey laugh

1. Lmao...am sorry I jus couldn't hold back either...*trying nt to laff again*

2. The time that I knew this trekking will soon put someone into trouble was when one was turned back form the govt house gate, don't remember the governor he went to congratulate. Na embarrassment follow end him waka. Then another one that trekked and wasn't welcomed by anyone.. he was looking so lost that I nearly died of laughter the night I saw his picture. Na so he carry Apc flag for night, looking hungry and dejected. I don't understand some pple sha. The mistake was that the first set of people who embarked on it were celebrated and given media attention. That's why others followed suit. Mshew

NB: what about the trekker with plenty wrapper sef? He never reach him destination?

5. Lord find him...hmmm

6. Ehen!
    I talk am!
    Wetin this trekking madness go cause.

I hope he is safe oh.

1. Hian
      See gobe
      Boko haram don kidnap am
      Genny la baby how u doing?
      It haff tey since I saw your comment

2. I just don't understand!!
      Are these people these jobless? What's all these trekking madness for?
      A 38 year old man? an adult? Smh
      I hope the one on the tree has come down.
      I pray they find him, nonsense.

3. @ Co Co, I'm fine dear, thanks.
      Hope you are doing great.

LOL, Whirlwind, na joblessness oh.
      President Buhari should do and give them job biko.

4. I follow ask too @Whilwind. And the foolish couple with their new born baby too. Where dem waka reach?

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    This is serious.... I hope they find him though....

8. Who ask him to trek for Buhari?

9. Hhhaahahhaahahaha......

Dem never halla.....

Smtcheeeww!!

10. This is exactly what i was talking about...Mtseeew
    Is there anyone who wants to trek again?
    Lord,forgive his ignorance and keep him safe.

11. Follow follow people, i jst pray he z safe

12. At least, this one go make all the jobless trekkers stay one place. Maybe some unpaid crocodiles don chop am clean mouth. Nonsense and ingredient koromiwe people.

13. Too much of a thing is bad ....

14. I knew something messy will come out of these incessant treks.
    I pray he returns home in one piece.

15. chai! mr solidarity walk don loss.
    odinma, ndi ara trekking tinz.

16. This na serious case o.It is well

17. Scam! Original one. That family knows what they are doing. They want to collect money. I can also claim my sister was trekking from ph to abuja and has gone missing. Abeg let me eat my noodles before it gets cold

1. I even pray it's a scam. This is a good scam because it will stop them from the nonsense trekking. Who ever came up with this idea is smart. That is if truly no one is missing o. Make e no be like the conspiracy theory surrounding chibok girls.

18. Hahahahahahahaa…And Bubu no send them sef…hahahahahahaha...

19. Hahahahahahaha.... Hope he's still alive tho n not trekking in the spirit world?

20. God will rescue him wherever he is.

21. Johnny walker don turn MIA. ...

22. Its a pity. Other intending trekkers please look for something else

23. MY PEOPLE PERISH FOR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE!! WHAT HAS TREKING GOT TO DO WITH THE MATTER ON GROUND.
    MAY GOD KEEP HIM SAFE

1. Trekking has everything to do with it, its from d trekking dat led to him being missing now so wat are you saying

2. No be on top trekking e take lost? Abi did he go missing in his house?

3. Mama Tea, abi tea don finish ur brain so tey u no fit comprehend simple english?

4. This one too 4lw 4 name? Stella asked u to go frm anon na dis one u choose? Eziokwu!

5. @Tessy. How u dey dear. Saw ur shout out in IHN. I salute u jare. Ehn ehn my coke don plenty for ur hand o. I never forget. Na to kukuma carry Coca-Cola depot fridge come my house nah. Lol. **hugs**

24. Hahahahha this is funny

25. All this waka waka ppl,na Wetin you dey trek for man for hmmmmm, let dem find him oh or who knws weda he has given up his trekking and is relaxing in one spot

26. Finally, it has happened (not happy though). I used to imagine someone getting missing while on this supposed herculean task. I pray he is found anyway. This should serve as a lesson to those who wish to continue this madness.

27. I pray he is found. Just can't imagine what is family is going through now

28. They should find out from those Fulani herdsmen along that area , certain they'd have information on his where about . I pray he is found alive . Bubu no kuku send anybody .

29. Ghen Ghen!!!!!
    E don happen ..
    I pray he's found thou..

30. Am laughing in Swahili. They av not seen anything yet. Copy copy ppl. Bc. One guy trekked, now everyone tom, dick and harry is trekking.

31. Ewu! May he be found alive and well. Ewu! Ewu! Ewu!

32. Was he trekking back and got missing? Na wa

33. Sounds funny but who send him?
    Pray dem neva use'am recover their lost cos all these Alhajis are not smiling

God help him