Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: OOU Students Angrily Storm Mortuary To Snatch Corpses Of Their School Mates

Sunday, June 28, 2015

OOU Students Angrily Storm Mortuary To Snatch Corpses Of Their School Mates

Scores of grieving students of the Olabisi Onabanjo University have stormed Ade Maternity Home, Sagamu, Ogun State on Saturday to forcefully remove the corpses of their colleagues, who were killed in a crash the previous day, from the hospital’s morgue.

What angered the students was that the hospital management insisted on collecting N20,000 for each corpse before releasing it to the families.

This made the students storm the private hospital’s morgue, forcefully evacuating their dead colleagues without paying a dime, and moved them to the morgue of the Olabisi Onabanjo University Teaching Hospital, Sagamu.

The police tried to no avail to keep the students calm.

Head of the teaching hospital’s Morbid Anatomy and Histopathology Department, Dr Deji Agboola, said the corpses were traced to Ade Maternity Home after their colleagues had combed private morgues in Sagamu and forcefully evacuated them.

On Friday, eight OOUstudents were among the 12 victims of an accident which occurred at Ilishan Junction, along Sagamu/Benin Expressway, where a DAF truck with number plate BDG 779 XE laden with container had a head-on collision with a Mazda commercial bus with number plate XV 311 MUS, killing 12 occupants in the bus instantly.

The Ogun state police spokesman, Muyiwa Adejobi, confirming the incident said that eight students of OOU were among the 12 victims (five females and seven males).

Going further, he said three of them were pre-degree students, while the only survivor is a 300-level Chemistry student of the institution.

*Original reportage by Punch rewritten here *

Violence solves nothing,I wonder when students will learn this!

38 comments:

1. Na our way, very passionate students. May God Almighty console all OOUites, present and Alumni. Dear God give the parents the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss. #ooumourns

*** mynameisSkelewu

2. Eeya poor poor Students...
    May GoD comfort deir loved ones and give dem d fortitude to bear dis loss and may deir souls find rest in Heaven.amen.

1. I just viewed the graphic photos and I'm jittery and sober. This life is just nothing!! I couldn't stop thinking, as I stared at the pics, about their state of mind during the sudden crash. It is God that'll forsake and punish the tanker driver that faced them headlong, resulting to their gruesome death. Kai their parents must be devastated. Poor children. May their souls find peace, but not until their spirit forces their killer to captivity. Tanker drivers are a menace.

3. RIP to the dead.
    Dear God, please protect me and my loved ones mbok.

1. I ask that God will not allow every mother here to shed "hot tears" ijn, our children will not die before us, may we not experience painful death and unexpected exit ijn.
      Lord we ask that u protect us in all our endeavour ijn.
      This is really sad :(

4. Stella, correct your self. I wonder WHEN students will learn this. Abi you dey use auto correct? Lol

1. Wetin you deh spew abeg?? That survivor, #Godwin

@SHB

5. They are beyond angry. It is well

6. Y will dey pay 20k ? 4 wat now

1. Stella they only did that because of the 20k each asked to be paid in each corpse.

No be say they go fight na. They went to carry their collegues corpse

7. Eyah! May their souls rest in peace. Amen!!
    This' so heartbreaking, only God can console their families.

8. Poor students! Really sad, may their souls rip

9. Imagine me Storm mortuary in anger!
    Say watin happen?
    Mtcheeeeeeeeeew.
    There are some things I just wouldn't do because the fear of nigerian Ghosts is the beginning of wisdom!!

1. Shut up! Stupid coward!

2. Your comment makes no sense

3. Dodoyo when u could have quietly managed d crisis of ur mental dullness. But u chose to disgrace urself wiv this senseless comment. Mumu

10. Jesus @ snatching corpses. These students don chop liver oh.
    May the dead RIP.

11. It is well. Rip to the dead may God comfort the families.

12. This comment has been removed by the author.

13. Eiyaa... RIP to d dead n divine comfort to d grieving...

14. Hmmmn, sad news. There is something about OOU and the month of June, remember the ago crises?it happened in June too.

My thoughts tho

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

15. May the souls of the dead rest in Peace.

16. Hmmmmmn!!!
    OOU still collecting blood!
    Seeing RIP on ex OOUites BBM pm yesterday, I shivered. My alma mata kilode? Why must students die every year?
    To all those who lost their lives as OOUites, RIP.
    To those who went there and got out in one piece whether as grads or not, we thank God.

1. Yaaay!!! JayEm is back!!! Ghen-ghen!!!

17. Rip Odubanjo Eunice Oluwadamilola. Pol. Science, 200 level.
    Rip Ogunnoiki Omolade Mariam. EFM (History), 100 level.
    Rip Aribiola Yetunde Elizabeth. Biochemistry, 100 level.
    Rip Adams Suliat Oluwatobi. Accounting, 100 level.
    Rip Pampam Funmilayo Latifat. Chemical Science, 100 level.
    Rip Asade Christianah Ibukun. Law, 200 level.
    Rip Dairo Olatunji Michael. Physics, Graduate.

SURVIVOR
    Akinbo Laughter Ibukun. Chemical Science.

Rip Kutu Ayonimofe Emmanuel.
    Rip Ayoola Sheriff Gbolahan.
    Rip Akinyemi Remilekun.
    Rip Kazeem Akeem

18. RIP to the dead.
    The chemical for corpse preservation is not free, na buy them buy am. The question is, is that the mortuary's standard price? Anyway I understand the anger of the students, it's very painful losing eight of your school mates at a time. May God comfort the bereaved.

19. What a pathetic one,may God grant their soul enternal rest,& to the family they left behind,pls take heart,

20. I feel so sad for their family. I thank God for the survivors.
    I shake my head remembering things like this. Theres always smtn.

21. olori western union28 June 2015 at 19:00

RIP to the dead

22. My dear stella,one student survived very amazing cos am a student dere too,nd one girl narrowly escaped when she boarded the bus nd found out she left her money at home she called her brother to bring the money,which he delayed nd u trust nigerians shouting at her to come down from the bus which she did,she said she was even abusing her broda sef only to find out that the bus had an accident amazing isn't it