Pardon my 'Naivity' but what is wardrobe allowance?who introduced it and why has it not been scrapped?can Bubu scrap this?
No wonder they were all scrambling to get in there?
Where will i get answers from?
Lol, these memes cracking me up
ReplyDeleteWow!!! This is too much now.
DeleteCan't part of that money be used to build schools for the poor masses?
Hhhhmmmmm, it is well.
Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.
Toke no dey fuck majek abi majestic(Maje) well,c hin head like black mamba,fucker.How can you date someone for 12yrz and still do this,the irk thing is that he is not saying anything,weyrey.
DeleteLol
Delete@Hon Patrick's own got me LOL
Jesus wept!! This is just madness.
DeleteBuhari had better cut the so called wardrobe allowance drastically or scrap it.
They can go naked if they have nothing to wear.
#Where is the change?
DeleteIf this 9 billion was used to give them sense so that they wouldn't enact Stupid laws it would have bin manageable. Awon werey. They shall all perish in the pit of hell if they don't do their jobs, imbeciles.
DeleteOver to u bubu don't try urself ooooo better scrap that crap called wardrobe allowance or else everything they use that money for will bring them bad luck n u shall be dealt with
Is this the change?
DeleteIs alright
Ahahahah the one that got me in stitches is Patrick's and that woman whose dress is like a bat's wings. Lord have mercy....Nigerians are super ingenuous. Lmaooo
DeleteJeeez, I need to learn tailoring strictly for NASS.
ReplyDelete.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..
Actually this wardrobe allowance exists in most parastatals and govt agencies and most times it's there to supplement Salaries cos they know it's mostly insufficient . In this case we should first ask how long is this allowance for. 4yrs. Ie 5.3per annum for senators. Is this less than that of a director or CEO of any parastatal probably not but not so far off. Truth be told, most of this money an dash dem go dash the thousands of people who beg and sit in their houses everyday asking for fees, hospital bills etc. I'd prefer and increase of their salaries to accommodate many things and abolishing these side allowances.
DeleteAre you a NASS member?
DeleteNo,her parent is
DeleteNa today? It has always been that way so I wonder why people be sounding surprised. What he need now is ur baba change to change something
ReplyDeleteLol @ baba change
DeleteIs it more than the normal 'agbada' that they wear and fight with most times or is it something else?
ReplyDeleteOga at the top we are waiting to see what you will do
Her Majesty
Ben please make a difference in the house….You see, i will continue to say something is very wrong with the black race. I hear people say Obama is a black man blah blah and more blah..I laugh because wether you like it or not and if y'all will be honest with yourselves Obama is biracial , meaning one of the parents is white! THINK ABOUT IT.. Look at what this so called leaders collect in the name of serving the poor. SMH. Ben please don't disappoint Nigerians.
ReplyDeleteI doubt if he can do anything in the midst of 469 people.
DeleteI just don't like that Ben Bruce. He's overbearing and too rigid for my liking. Sanctimonious Mr Silver bird. Mshew
DeleteI find it absurd.
ReplyDeleteJesus is Lord.
9bn wardrobe allowance is fucking too much
ReplyDeleteNigerians na number one for Sarcasm...LMAO !!! Hilarious tweets.. but on a more serious note, they don't deserve this.. unpaid salaries & debts everywhere. Haba!! which kind country be this. Leaders reping themselves, rich getting richer while poor getting poorer.. the gap continues to widen. Which way Nigeria????????????
ReplyDeleteDats d national cake, we all talk abt
ReplyDeleteN9bn when there is hunger in the land. This people go see heaven enter so? Wickedness le leyi ke!
ReplyDeleteU can imagine
Deleteeven hell self dem no go see ente!!
DeleteThere is poverty in the land and if these monies are pumped into the right sectors, Nigeria will be a better place.
Ben Murray Bruce for President 2019!!
DeleteBen Murray Bruce for President!!
DeleteI beg, which Bruce for President?? I'll just relocate. **side eyes**
DeleteIts just crazy!
ReplyDeleteCouldn't help but laugh off some memes.
I font think they'll go through with that wardrobe allowance thingy, just like omojuwa said, were they naked before?
May God punish them if it is true, six months now I have been without salary, our So called leaders are completely selfish.
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine?
ReplyDeleteSo if there didt occupy these lawmaker space....they wont wear clothes?
Bet why is Nigeria like this?
Chai...9 billion naira for wardrobe allowance? Even if you are sewing Joseph's coat of many colours...
ReplyDeleteMillions of youths in Nigeria are unemployed but the lawmakers are busy trying to spend 8.64b on wardrobe.... God please interven
ReplyDeleteYou are on your own because it won't be scrapped.
ReplyDeleteThat's why they kill to get there.
So upon all the money stolen by former governors now Senators, they will still be paid wardrobe allowance?
And David mark has been collecting this for the past 16years and he's still there. This is sickening.
We need an intervention in this country.
Useless lawmakers
ReplyDeleteto be sincere, it is total rubbish! I hate this country, arrgghhh! so many misplaced priorities!
ReplyDeleteUseless Lawmakers
ReplyDeleteAnd the APC PEOPLE ARE THERE? WHERE is the CHANGE or rather #NewNigeria.
ReplyDeleteSame thing year-in year-out.
Still waiting for the CHANGE not the ranting on Twitter.
Same sh*t different toilet. #ChangeOrPowerAllNaDsame#
ReplyDeleteIs this the change we ve been anticipating for?is this the heaven and earth we were promised during campaighns?
ReplyDeleteFrom january till now ive not been paid my salary and our so called lawmakers are busy enriching themselves.
Whether its wardrobe allowance oooo or clothing allowance,there is God and one day all these money will fail them.
My dear this did not just start. This is their normal salary structure
DeleteThis is the change you all clamored for. Aragbesola is owing salaries over 6months now. Some people are busy using our money to sew iro and buba. God help Nigeria because sincerely I don't see any drastic change in sight. Cloth allowance would be used to take care of baby mamas and sugar boys.
ReplyDeleteMost Govs there left huge debt but are not saying anything about.
ReplyDeleteKwankwaso I challenge you to protest this.
all them senators
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
See dat Dino with his fleet of cars. No wonder his two wives didn't want to leave him despite the beating. Bisi ibidapo obe too wan waka go, e no work.
ReplyDeleteGod is watching u ppl o, ppl are so hungry,civil servants not being paid for months and ppl are getting millions to buy gold plated abi na diamond encrusted cloth.
we wld see what Buhari ( PAPA CHANGE ) will do abt dis. Abi Aisha too will receive her own to buy anoda 10m wristwatch.
There is God oooo
ReplyDeleteOld wine in new bottle
ReplyDeleteWhat for just wardrobe only. Are they not same people saying Nigeria don't have money any more.
ReplyDeleteI tire for this country o. I thought Nigeria was wallowing in debt. Some people are collecting millions as wardrobe allowance and the road I pass to wotk everyday is now a gully. It is well
DeleteCan you imagine? The annoying thing is those men and women are rich people some of them extremely rich. Why still milk the poor in the name of wardrobe allowance that's ridiculous.
ReplyDeleteThe guy that put up Patrick image twit is hilarious. Our leaders thou SMH.
I believe it's for their 4 years tenure. This will be paid once hopefully. Funny they stil have other allowances oh e.g furniture, TV, meals, etc... Abasi mbok!
ReplyDeleteVexing
ReplyDeletelwkmd..choi dat patrick's meme cracked me up big time i just cant stop tearing up..choi..
ReplyDeleteand dat mame wit wings she cant land ni or what?
Is this really true? This is so sad. Nigerian leaders do not have the people's best interests at heart. They want to destroy Nigeria. Let there be a new law that states no former president or governor should ever come back to reign again
ReplyDeleteTruth be told,it is damn toomuch.
ReplyDeleteDo they deserve this much, smh
ReplyDeleteSuch thieves, Thank God for Ben Bruce
ReplyDeleteN9b what? Thieves. Yet the masses suffers...
ReplyDeleteThat's the change you are been crying n shouting for..
ReplyDeleteCut the allowance..kilode
Which one would surprise you most?1 petrol price is now N1 per litre2 Nepa bill is N30 per month3 Governor Amaechi marry Dame Patience4 Buhari pick jonathan as vice. president5 IBB contest for senator and won6 Gombe is the new Capital of Nigeria7 Namadi sambo is the chief imam of AbujaCentral mosque8 Dangote is a gateman in one of kano motorPark.Which one is more surprising?
ReplyDeleteNa today?...thats hw previous legislators have been collecting it nah, and dis is just d first of lots of allowances they ld collect, so u guys should jst take d chill pills...me sef go enter dt NASS o...
ReplyDeleteThe CHANGE is finally here....HAHAHA
ReplyDelete9 billion for wardrobe allowance??? If it was for restoring their dead,dull brain it would have made more sense
ReplyDeleteLol, chie Patrick one crack me really bad
ReplyDeleteInfact am speechless billion fa not million..... it is well
ReplyDeleteOh nooo!. Not again. *Facepalm*
ReplyDeleteWhere's the Change?
ReplyDeleteHohohoho. See Japheth Omojuwa also tweeting..abeg make e go siddon to portoporto joor. Elements of change. He wants to change lane now abi? Mtscheeeew.
Epic tweet up there...I only circled it, my marker shouted God. Hahahaha.
Same system, same people, same Babaringa, Same Safari Same, Same China suit. It aint gonna change.
Expect more expenditure. It's a recyle people.
All I remember now is dat song by Chief Sonny Okosun, African Soldier.
Chaka Zulu...African Soldier
Haile Selassie...African Soldier
Nnamdi Azikiwe...
Kwame Nkrumah...
Jomo Kenyatta...
Patrice Lumumba...
Oooh save your people"""
from economica crisis_awoh wah
From political nonsense_awoh wah
From economical shackles_awoh wah
From political avarice_awoh wah
La La Si Kah Si, Kah Si Yah.
APC Politicians already holding meetings for 2019 Presidential ticket.
Hmmmm. Oriegwu.
Nigeria needs to be salvaged from this Political Clime. It's getting more frustrating.
Dang!
This is wickedness of the highest order...
ReplyDeleteHow do you expect us to clothe you with empty stomach? 9 billion naira????
Chai! Chai! There's God oooooo...
You pple promised us change, na like this????
Bubu, which way?
Stella.. Bubu can't not stop it like that. Only thing he can do is pass a bill to this same house of legislathieves to cut down their allowances. Now if he passed it and they don't sign? ain't nothing he can about it.
ReplyDeleteAhhhhh my dear fatherland still has a long way to go.
ReplyDeleteImagine the inkonkonbility
THIS IS PART OF THE CHANGE WE VOTED FOR so let it start now or we the masses impeach PMB and sack the legistailors mbok, hiaaaan, we should not just wave it but cause revolution if the thieves continue getting richer and the poor getting poorer.
ReplyDeleteMy goodness ! Are you people just realizing that this did not start Ruth this dispensation? ! Gosh ! PMB does not have a right to forcefully ask them to change it . He can pass the bill and the legislators will either approve or not approve.
DeleteCan't the likes of that Ben contest as president?
ReplyDeleteN9bn just for cloths, whereby millions of children, birthing mothers, Nigerians as a whole are dying cos of low standard medical facilities, no electricity, no nothing, a dry country, yet some people are spending 21.5m each just to wear agbada. This country dey vex me no be small. Who go talk, who go protest for the poor masses, na all of us money those thieves were using to wear clothes, not only cloth, what of their salaries, fuel allowance and other millions of naira allowee. Waiting for the vowed change. Mr Bubu change, Pls start from the law makers. The poor masses are being robbed but who will talk. God Pls send a messiah to deliver this country. Egwu di!
ReplyDeleteIt is thanks to GEJ we have access to information like this and that is why it is only now people are hearing about such things.
ReplyDeleteI don't see why their salary structure should be any different from the civil service commission. Do the federal ministeries pay a wardrobe allowance of 200% to their staff? If the answer is no, then our civil rights activists have the chance to head to the courts and challenge them. They work for the people and if the people are not happy with their pay then we have every right to say so and reduce it. Simply not good enough. All their allowances, severance pays, pensions, etc should all be in line with the federal civil service.
Buhari this is one thing that urgently needs to be changed.
ReplyDeleteGet to work already Mr President.
Abeeg, leave Baba Go slow alone. Thats the change you voted for...Old change, abeeg wale pelu changiii eeee. Nigeria jagajaga, everything scatter scatter. Rise up massses and fight for your rights!!!!! #AintgotMBforthis
DeleteOMG. my fellow Nigerians when are we going to rise up against these wicked people who are eating up our destiny as a nation. This is wickedness of the highest order. Buhari please do something please.
ReplyDeleteAll what naija people do is talk at the end nothing will change the wardrob bill will still stand, nobody want to die, cowards everywhere...only in naija can such happen with ease. Just negodi! And people are in the hospital looking for small money for kidney transplant etc... Am so pissed right now.
ReplyDeleteCowards everywhere plus you naaa, minus me Epic watch
DeleteLet's see what Bubu will do.
ReplyDeleteStella so where is d change now?? This is Nigeria. ....crazy land where evil oldmen wear clothes so expensive n look like beggars
ReplyDeleteMay God save us from all these kokoro inside vegetable wey dey chop vegetable ooo. Father, come back quick ooooo. Abeg. This suffer too much.
ReplyDeleteGoodness me!!!!!
ReplyDeleteJust for wardrobe allowance. And some say this country has no money. God punish devil and his agents. Well it's well. Selfish people who are only after their selves.
ReplyDeleteSmh
So patrick upon all your grammar, na papa ajasco clothes you dey wear with N18 million. Funny but still painful when you see the thieves representing us. No wonder they do jazz and kill virgins to be there.