Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NAFDAC Uncovers 49 Counterfeit Children's Consumables In Lagos

Thursday, June 25, 2015

NAFDAC Uncovers 49 Counterfeit Children's Consumables In Lagos

Parents and wards with kids,please shine your eyes and note the conterfeit products listed in this post!

NAFDAC has sealed a warehouse in Lagos belonging to a Lebanese firm, H and H Integrated Nigeria Limited, for importation and storage of illegal food products, particularly biscuits and cookies commonly consumed by children.

According to NAFDAC spokesman, Anslem Okonkwo, the warehouse located at 30 Iman Dauda Street, Eric Moore, was raided following a tip-off.  

Among the 49 unregistered and counterfeit children’s products found in the warehouse belonging to H&H are 

Mr. Magic Soft Candy, 

Cracker soda biscuit, 
milk chocolate wafer roll,
 non – dairy creamer,
 H&H fruit Juice, 

Coklat pasta, 
sprite candy and Yummy H&H chewing gum.
 power milk cookies; 
twins crisp roll; 
non diary tea creamer;
 musical bracelet candy; 
stick candy milky; 
mix fruits flavour chewing gum; 
champion chocolate; 
Big band; 
Bufferfly choco; 
Whistle milk candy strawberry/choco, 
mini choco bean, spray candy and Centic filled crispy roll.

Choco stick; Nissile green bubble gum; Angry birds bubble gum; Star tattoo bubble gum; Lawane waifer; H&H spray candy; Power chocolate cookies; Exit pepper mint; Lush choco filled choco pop cream; can bubble gum; mini choco bean Marlboro kent; Dat milk chocolate; Cola tablet candy; A-K 47 gum candy; sweet girl chewy candy; musical bracelet candy; fun o and power chocolate cookies.

The Managing Director of the company has also been arrested for illegal importation, storage, distribution and non adherence to standard hygienic practices. 

This is coming after a month of a similar closure of another Lagos–based Lebanese confectionaries and multinational food outlet, Chocolate Royale, over what was described as “unethical practices” and non-adherent to good manufacturing and hygienic practices.

*Culled and edited from The Guardian*

58 comments:

1. Thanks Sir. NAFDAC died with Dora

2. OMG! I hope they burn them and arrest the owner

3. Adults that like junks too, una dey hear? If it's not trident, orbit or mentos, I'm not chewing that gum.

4. Oh God! But who cleared d goods in d wharf? Nafdac should arrest him too. Good job.

5. God save our children o. All these products? This is so uncool. They should really look into this and prosecute the offenders

6. Na wa o

Read and make money (owo/kudi/ego) @ www.layraynews.blogspot.comna wa o

7. Chai I give my daughter power milk cookies to sch. So stopping it right now

1. The one they are selling is different from the one you gave your child...
      The one you gave your child is made in Ogun state and it's sold for 10 bucks....but there's is sold for 300-500 depending on the shop you bought it from...

2. Haba how can u just imagine it's the 10 naira own she gave her child? Not a nice thing to say and even if you know her personally and u feel she can't afford the expensive one is this the place to call her out? Haba Mtscheeew

3. Lev madam sabinus linda, her english teacher no dey to correct her, mstchwwwww, over sabi

8. May God almighty deliver us from fake and substanded products.

9. I hope it's not bcos d company hasn't gone2 settle sm ogas at d top,do d needful&also standing as a big competition2 others in d Nigeria mkt dt dey re trying2 frustrate him? Cos d last time I checked I saw pipo mixing gin&milk @ d corner of a complex puting in bailey's bottle2sell. Sh*ts re rilly happening in dis counrty. God hlp us.

1. What??...
      Gin and milk??...
      Thank God I only take ogogoro and palm wine...

10. Jesus! Negodu list....God protection we pray for!

11. Who gives their children all these crap sef?
    Cavities will get em even if the products were good...Not to talk of jedijedi..hehehe
    I try as much as I can to avoid my children eating all these junk...Living healthy starts at a young age....

Iphie dearie, How dey go dey go? Pray tell how you are coping with your toddler and the new baby! The Lord is your muscle!!

1. Babe!
      Not easy rara..
      Lolzz. But am a hustler,so am taking it all in a stride!
      How are you doing hunnay?

Just like you wrote up there,getting kids addicted to these junks just to shut them up is not the way forward.

I remember how majority of the kids I knew 3-4yrs ago were screaming "mommy I want Bobooooo"

12. all them Lebanese na wah o

#GODWIN™

13. They should deport all these Lebanese...
    Why are they trying to poison us?...no this is getting out of hand....
    Imagine!!...
    I will stop patronizing any foreigner that owns a shop in this country...

14. Lebanese again!!!

See the kind names sef, "sweet girl candy, AK-47 gum..." Local names. Na parents when no know Wetin de go buy this type.
    Painful thing is na nigerians dem still bribe to bring these products in.

Stella, if I no see my comments today, I go come find u for Germany. Cos nowadays if I no add say make u post my comment, u go swallow am.

15. So these Lebanese people hv bn sent to kill us. Something they can't try in their country. Ordiegwu! Weldone nafdac

16. Am not even familiar with these products...

Don't know why humans are plain evil,forgetting the harm these products have on kids,adults

Selling expired drugs/foods,unregistered,unlicensed or adulterated products is just another way of committing murder!

1. @Iphie dearie, how are u and your cutie? Hope the stress is not much? The lord is your strenght.

May God deliver us from the hands of these lebanese.

17. Na wa o.

But how did the goods enter into the country?

It's only God that will save us in this country.

18. During Jonathan Government i didnt see or feel the impact of this NAFDAC o, but since Buhari came in this people don begin dey show theirselves....... So what happen to all those things we have been consuming all this while in Jona Govt when una no disclose abi NAFDAC no know say there are plenty of such things in the country, who allowed those goods come into the country in the first place, who approved it? How did it pass the port and arrive at the Warehouse without NAFDAC knowledge... some people needs to be fired on a daily basis for some agencies to work shikena

1. Abeg park well joor!! they're talking of fake children consumables,you're talking of Jonathan..na him for do everything na,as president..he for dey monitor the waterways for sea thieves,he for dey monitor goods for sea port,he for dey monitor piracy for alaba market,he for dey monitor the rate of armed robbery n kidnapping in the country..mtchewwww... Abegi..

2. But why can't be think reasonably before typing?

3. Abeg close your mouth there, everything na Jona fault.

When Dora was running NAFDAC like a well oiled engine, was it Buhari that was in power?
      Be talking from your anus there...

19. This Lebanese businessmen should play by the rules naw.

20. Jesus Christ..my son's favorite cookie dey there too..power milk cookies..its even inside his lunch box now o...ewooo!!..na God dey save person o..children snacks?bet why?

21. Good news, just can't imagine how many more are out there

22. Things are happening. Imagine giving these poisons to your little ones as a treat. God direct our ways, The managing director and his cohorts should be fed with them daily.

23. Good job ,wonder why people are so wicked children consumables ,every time I sharpen those their fake pencils and fake pencil crayons I lay curses on whoever manufactured them ,how can you enjoy money gotten through dubious means evil souls.

24. Wickedness
    Why are these greedy beings playing with people's health?

25. DES PPLE ARE BAD.. WAT PLANS DO DEY VE FOR DS GENERATION...TOMJERRYSWIT

26. Smh. It's really sad that some people don't care who died for them to make money. Dead consciences everywhere. Infact no conscience at all.

27. This Arabs are bloody bastards i swear down. They come to Nigeria to commit havoc.

28. Good job NAFDAC
    This Lebanese people are just after money
    Wickedness

29. Na see finish na

They come to Nigeria to carry out illegal acts, make millions and treat our pple like trash, something that can't be done anywhere else in the world.

They must face the full wrath of the law as well as deportation

30. Na see finish na

They come to Nigeria to carry out illegal acts, make millions and treat our pple like trash, something that can't be done anywhere else in the world.

They must face the full wrath of the law as well as deportation

31. Real fake pencils and co. God help us and our kids

32. If na Nigerian come una land behave like this, una go sentence am to life. u people are here, exploiting our economy and also giving us fake food. It is well.

33. GREEDY PEOPLE, PLEASE NAFDAC DO THE NEEDFUL

34. This is becoming too much. Often times we blame every sickness on mosquitoes not knowing that all these candies/biscuits are d causer. Ihe ojoo

35. These Lebanese people wont kill us in this country o. seems they look at us as stupid people, or people whose lives are valueless, otherwise why would they be giving us poison as consumables? see what happened to chocolate royale. I think Nafdac should investigate all the Lebanese manufacturing companies, even their retail shops. Negodu the nonsense.

36. The truth is they boast that they can bribe their way out of any crime in Nigeria, it all boils down to corruption. They should be punished!

37. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna this people will do anything for money and na children their wickedness wan enter..... Thank God dey were expose shah.....

38. I think d problem is dat d coy didnt get Nafdac Approval for d products and not about counterfeit. My coy owns d property in qstn, @ plot 30, d coy is just a tenant that packed in not quiet long(dis yr).

Ignorantly, We uses one of their products in my house " non – dairy creamer" (skimmed milk)and never noticed it's a non Nafdac approved. God pls save us from unknown.

But come to think dat my family ve been using dis product since last yr, means d coy must ve been operating from smwhere else or if possible still maintains another warehouse somewhere.

Am so much aware that any container cleared at d wharf must pass thru Inspections either from Nafdac or SON depending on d content of d container and what happened all this yrs or our Nafdac is just wakening up from sleep?

39. Choi Choi my kids love Angry bird. The day I tasted it I knew with was full of poison. May God help us in this country.

40. Babe:Abegi park Chocolate Royal is reopening on the 30th of June. We have cleared our ish:)

1. And no official apology from them no statement? Is this how you Lebanese do business in your country?