Zimbabwe's Miss World contestant has been stripped of her title following a leak of nude pictures, organisers of the local pageant said, in a repeat of a scandal that dethroned her predecessor.
Emily Kachote, 25, broke rules that insist beauty queens must never pose naked, the pageant board said in a statement.
Kachote "violated the rules and regulations governing the pageant," it said.
The statement referred to a recent tabloid report which said nude pictures of Kachote had appeared on the phone messaging service WhatsApp.
"Winners of the Miss Zimbabwe beauty pageant whether a title holder or runner-up must not have posed nude professionally or socially in all forms of media," the organisers said.
Kachote, a psychology graduate, was crowned Miss Zimbabwe in April, beating 15 other models.
The organisers of the contest said Kachote's pictures were leaked shortly after she confessed that she has once posed nude.
Her predecessor Thabiso Phiri was stripped of her crown after a similar scandal last year.
The board said Kachote will be replaced by runner-up Grace Mutambu, who will represent Zimbabwe at the Miss World pageant in Sanya, China in December.
The reigning Miss World is Rolene Strauss from South Africa.
Source: Times
Girls stop taking and sharing nude pictures like small chops.
ReplyDeleteThey r still doing old school makeup?...mtchwwwww
DeleteShe is not even fine sef!
ReplyDeleteMtcheew
She is na, haba
DeleteEeyah! Fun of the past caught up with her
ReplyDeleteToo bad for her.
ReplyDeleteEh yaaaa. Too bad. Why did she confess?
ReplyDeleteHard luck to her.
Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.
If she hadn't confessed, the pictures would have still made their way out.
DeleteWow! The things nude pictures will do or has done can best be imagined.
ReplyDeleteOuch..that hurts!
ReplyDeleteI smell foul play. With numerous Photoshopping Apps out there, I can't help but think that someone is behind all of this. Common, same scandal twice in a row!
ReplyDeleteNo,it simply means that most of us,have lots our values as women.
DeleteI won't be surprised if the present queen is dethroned because of the same thing.
You are right @ diamond
DeleteI love that rule.... Why you go pose nude sef???
ReplyDeleteWhere is the nude pics na?
ReplyDeleteAnd they finally succeeded in dethrowning her.
ReplyDelete*Larry was here*
Eyaa...
ReplyDeleteShe wor wor sha...
See her eye brows sef, terrible draw and makeup, SMH
DeleteThats serious, but in nigeria, a nuder is a queen
ReplyDeleteLol @a nuder is a Queen!!
DeleteAbi the nudest jare
DeleteA nuder bawo?
DeleteNude nuder nudest ni
Lmao
Next time, say 'nudist'.
Delete#WhiteDiamondOut
Wow
ReplyDeleteServes her right.
ReplyDeleteI wonder when girls will learn to preserve their bodies from public view.
Posing nude now and ripping the consequence later.
ReplyDeleteDo they listen? Mtchewww
ReplyDeleteShe's beautiful.
ReplyDeleteBut why pose nude?
All I could see were her brows
ReplyDeleteLord fix this
Black eye pencil on the brows?
This hurt
Their makeup suck
And their black is dirty
I wishing could wash her face and make her up beautifully
Then provide something to make her black shine
Oh lord fix this
lol
DeleteBwahahahahahahaha
DeleteI pity her sha.
ReplyDeleteSorry
ReplyDeleteThe person who is to be the next queen have a name working for her "GRACE".
ReplyDeleteI agree wit u my dear
DeleteHer story is now from fame to disgrace
ReplyDeleteNote to young ladies dont take nudes, share or trust anyone with your nude photos for any reason at all. Why take nude photos in d first place. If you love ur body so much, see it in front of a mirror. Mchew! Taking nudes for what?
ReplyDeletena wa o,but If na me i go deny am flat say na photoshop o
ReplyDeleteEeyah! Why did she pose nude sef?
ReplyDeleteToo bad
ReplyDeleteShe is not fine
ReplyDeleteFix those brows Lord
ReplyDeleteNice move.
ReplyDeleteI hope it teaches some girls,that posterity tells/the world is a global village.
Stella pls try and send us the nude picture let us confirm properly.
ReplyDeleteLadies,do NOT pose for nudes.
No matter his:
. Spending strength
.....Staying power
......Sweet tongue
........Lashing strength
DO NOT SEND NUDE PIX OR EVEN MAKE A SEX VIDEO WITH ANYONE.
Yeah,we are tempted to bare it all,put our legs in the quarter to three position,snap n send. We are that silly.
Every guy has his UMP(Unique moving Pattern). Some can fuuuuuuuuuuuu.k you to the extent you start speaking in tongues but dear girls,have your Tsunamic orgasm,get up,bathe n go.
Again,some ladies meet a man at a hotel room with a videoing device installed(by d man). Girls,choose a venue or go with him at the same time.
Thank you
Ur head correct jor. They won't hear. Have one yeye cousin who does this with girls. Beg them 2 send their nude n d stupid girls too go send even with face then one day I asked him, ve u ever wondered who is doing d snapping 4 dis girls? He said no n so I told him they re more than one girl in that room @ d time of sending n yes they re also laughing at ur small penis @ d moment. He almost cry that day.
DeleteShe no even fine for Miss World. Okay in a national league beauty pageant but Miss World?
ReplyDeleteHow did she win the title with that eyebrow...#justasking
ReplyDeleteYes oh @cynthia when i saw her name ANNIE GRACE i just said i name worked in her favour. Lesson do not name your kids any how. eg North West kikiki
ReplyDeleteWhat type of love drunk will make a lady pose nude? See d consequence now. Public disgrace.
ReplyDeleteThis is a very good development. The society must frown at nudity. Most of nowadays teenagers and, even ladies compromise dignity of woman with their debase behaviors. How can a sensible lady stand naked in front of a camera. Haba!!!
ReplyDeleteBeauty with fish brain.
ReplyDeleteDem curse them neh?