Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Lagos, Ogun, Oyo, Osun Declare Today As Public Holiday

Friday, June 12, 2015

Lagos, Ogun, Oyo, Osun Declare Today As Public Holiday

Four South West states of Lagos, Ogun, Oyo and Osun  have declared today, June 12 as a work free day as part of the 22nd year commemoration of the annulled June 12, 1993 presidential election.

The governor of each state has urged the people of the state to remain steadfast in their prayers for the sustainability of democracy in the state and the country at large.

Happy holidays to you if you reside in any of these states.

28 comments:

1. I stay in Ogun, and sincerely today doesn't look like public holiday.

2. Alloy so u have two accounts? After lying to get phones here. Nonsense.

2. My children are on mid term break...so this public holiday no make sense to me...

3. Why should they declare public holiday in these states without the support of the FG?
    I hope they are not planning for a future Oduduwa Republic.

1. All state by law have the right to declare public holiday anytime they deem fit.

4. which Lagos cos I'm at work and I certainly saw children going to school

5. I believe it's for government workers mainly cos the road wey I see this morning full kakaraka.

6. 22 years?!?
    Wow! Time flies menh..
    Delta will never give it as pub hols and if you see the heavy rain this morning enh. I would just love to curl in bed and go no where.

7. Its just Lagos state paid workers not private or government workers

8. Yes o, we Lagos people need the holiday. At least, one can go out today without the fear of traffic

9. CHAI.....June 12th used to Be à Holiday for me and ma family o! Chai!

Dunno why Other states wont adopt dis
    Still jelly joor.

What's up Bloggie?

I know what u are doing right now!
    Yea i know!
    Remember to change that Silk Bedspread Boo....

Hahahahhahahahahahahaahahahha

#ILoveRain
    #BedAndRain

10. Lol! That's just unnecessary attention seeking. Public holiday dikwa ya.

11. Thank God, still on my bed! Bliss

12. June 12 i cant forget that year ,omo trekking from maryland to mongoro .

13. It's just lagos state civil servants. Private coys and federal workers are exempted. I saw students going to school too.

14. I trek from ogba to akowonjo,I can't forget June 12.

15. The day real democracy started. MKO rest in peace. I pray Buhari puts a smile on our faces again. It might be a holiday to young ones, but people like us, we can never forget what it really means. MKO is our man o. Choi

16. All this companies no dey gree say June 12 suppose be holiday

17. All this companies no dey gree say June 12 suppose be holiday

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Happy holiday to them....