Onazi and Enyeama to also answer query...lol
Stephen Keshi, the Super Eagles’ Head Coach, on Monday said his appearance before the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) Disciplinary Committee would not deter him from doing his job.
The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) recalls that NFF had summoned Keshi to appear before its disciplinary committee on June 23.
He was expected to explain circumstances surrounding his inclusion in a job shortlist in Cote d’ Ivoire.
The Ivorian Football Federation (FIF) had announced on Friday it received 59 applications, including that of Keshi, in the move to get a replacement for Herve Renard.
NAN reports that the Frenchman is the Head Coach of the Ivorien senior national team.
However, Keshi who signed a fresh two-year deal with the NFF in April to handle the Eagles, told NAN in Abuja that he knew nothing about the application.
“I did not apply for anything. I don’t know how it managed to get there.
“I will appear before the committee to explain and there is no way it will deter me from serving my country or doing my job,’’ he said.
The coach said it was normal for anybody to appear before such a committee to clarify issues of such magnitude.
NAN reports that Super Eagles goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama and teammate Ogenyi Onazi are also expected to appear before the committee.
Enyeama will appear to defend a statement credited to him concerning the safety and security of players following NFF’s choice of Ahmadu Bello Stadium in Kaduna for their match against Chad.
His summon followed his inability to reply within 48 hours a query from the NFF regarding his comment.
Similarly, Onazi, the recipient of a red card in the June 13 AFCON qualifier, was mandated to produce a written apology to the NFF after paying a 5,000 dollars fine. The apology letter is also expected on June 23 during the committee’s sitting.
(NAN)
Onazi is to apologise for getting a red card?common dont gimme this crap!
Amaju what nonsense is this?
Whatever! Anything that has to do with Nigerian football, is no business of mine, but if it's Chelsea, I'm interested.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
obi noted
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Make this mallams just leave this man alone.
ReplyDeleteEnyeama is retiring from the National team soon. Maywebetam?
ReplyDeletecan u mail me? been looking for contacts.
Deletethanks
Maybe Onaze own is character deformation. Maybe he was rude. Keishe is officially a celebrity in naija. Always on d news
ReplyDeleteDefamation?
DeleteHummmm
ReplyDeleteThis is what it is! Apology for getting a red card? There is more to it. After all na Wetin dem say make dem broadcast na im we go hear.
ReplyDeleteNa dem sabi!
ReplyDeleteIts obvious they don't have something serious to attend to. How can they summon someone for having a red card in a match? I thought the fine is missing the next match and paying a sum of money. Na wa.
ReplyDeleteSome of the things I read online are always so funny that I can't even deal... Pay a fine of $5000 and write an apology letter after getting a red card during June 13 AFCON? Or I didn't read and comprehend well? Abi that is how football matters are being handled.. Maybe since I'm not a football fan, I won't understand that Onazi case with NFF. Keshi's own is understood, it's so wrong of him to apply for Ivory coast coach vacancy when his contract is still running here in Nigeria. Well! What do I know...
ReplyDeleteHi
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Na stuff like this no dey make naija dey loose any hw.. Nobi this man make us win two zero neh... Make them free am abeg...
Hi
ReplyDeleteThis Man don suffer for Naija hand...
ReplyDeleteSack him!
Bring him back!
Sack him!
Bring him back Buh caution him!
And so on oooo.....
And now This!
I heard on d news that Mr Keshi has said he never applied for d said job.
And d Ivoriens have defended him too...
Chai....uneasy lies Keshi's Head ooo
Lol. Everything will definitely be sorted out soonest.
ReplyDeletenaijaflo.com
Nothing we won't hear. You have to pay a fine for cards? Are they kidding us
ReplyDeleteDis man shud b careful
ReplyDeleteNoted
ReplyDeleteIf I were Keshi, would resign.
ReplyDeleteAs in eh...
DeleteD Drama abi witch hunt dey dey too much!
before dem disgrace him sack-astically
Why was he denying it.
ReplyDeleteLol. So who applied for Keshi?
ReplyDeleteAmaju self
ReplyDeleteIf NFA don't want keshi,they should let him go
people here always make stupid comments its amazing.....learn to ask sensible questions.....is the issue here the red card? u should ask when he gets a fine of 5000 dollars who pays for it? him or the club? if the club is paying do they not have a right to query him concerning the conduct that earned him the fine? stop making childish comments here abeg...let them explain further
ReplyDeleteMaka why? They should just free the guy. Let him go anywhere that he wishes to . Any way u guys will be seeing lots of me on dis blog. Am new and a friend referred me here av had lots of fun already. Am enjoying every story especially from the chronicle. SDK rocks joor
ReplyDeleteThey really mean this guy
ReplyDeleteOk. We shall see what will come out of the panel. Time will surely tell. God bless Nigeria.