Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Kenyan Teachers Blacklisted For S*x With Students

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Kenyan Teachers Blacklisted For S*x With Students

Kenya's authorities have banned 126 teachers for "gross misconduct", most for sexual abuse of their students.

The governing body said the teachers would not be allowed to teach again.

They were found guilty after a disciplinary process, the Teachers Services Commission (TSC) said.
A Child Welfare Society of Kenya has urged the director of public prosecutions to ensure those convicted are imprisoned, to protect other children in future.
This ban is a departure from previous reactions to sexual abuse by teachers, says the Kenyan newspaper the Daily Nation, as it says previously the TSC just transferred suspended teachers.
The list is compiled from complaints between 2011 and 2014.
Before this, in 2010, more than 1,000 Kenyan teachers were sacked for sexually abusing girls. Most of those cases occurred in rural primary schools.

BBC reportage

S*x with students?WTF!

41 comments:

1. no safe place in the world anymore.
    Please guard your children endlessly. Teach them the way of the Lord.

2. Gross misconducts..... Hian

1. Look who is here!
      Howdy Dear?
      Where have u Been?

3. Hmmmmmmmmm. This number is outrageous jor and coming from BBC, i'd say it's a funny story!
    Not saying Sexual relationships between Teachand Students do not exist but over 1000 reported cases in 2010? Haba! I am forced to ask if it is a part of their curriculum

4. Crazy world. Serves them right.

5. can you fit but imagine

#GODWIN™

6. All these akwa miko teachers sef.
    They should not just be banned but disciplined first.

1. Hahahaha
      Akwa miko teachers
      Ndi Olaniputu
      Olanikpu
      Olaniya
      Olalekon
      Olameji

Hahahahahhaha

#Naughtymood

7. They should be flogged before sending them to prison. What rubbish. 40-45 years old men will be sleeping with 10-15 years old girls. Wicked men.

8. Torr corpers that have sex with students in Nigeria nko?

1. O ho,alot of corpers date d students in their class...

9. Most cases with primary school, haba. Society gone bad

10. Happens all the time in 9ja.

People are too afraid to talk.

11. Ha!!!126 teachers n most is sexual abuse,this days am so scared About happening in schools

12. *Shakes head and mouths*
    Kenyans,Kenyans...

1. It's not just Kenyans but most teachers in Nigeria are guilty of this. Most students don't report so it goes unnoticed. I went to a private secondary school and it happened between some teachers and students,it was a case of "open secret". One case stood out though,when I was in SS1,a teacher and my classmate were so "in love " that they swore an oath,she was 15years old while he was 37. Her mom found out through a nosy neighbour who kept seeing the girl in the teacher's house. All hell was let loose and you need to see drama in school. The teacher was fired and handed over to the police, while the girl was suspended.
      Corp members do it all the time. We just need to watch our daughters more,pray for them and make them our friends so that some useless men will not confuse their mind.

13. It happens in most secondary schools naah!

14. The very pple we place our kids in care of are the ones Abusing dem......Na wah o!! As a mother you have to be very vigilant!!! Any change in your kids behaviour pls investigate!!!!!!!

15. Good.
    I pray they are imprisoned. It will serve as a lesson to others.

Parents pay special attention to your girl-child.

16. Hmmmm.. Ife ne me!

17. Teachers kwa! Not even one or two sane ones

18. The things Konji will cause

19. Too bad. Society gone bad. To imagine the parents entrusted the lives of their children into their hands is even the worst part.

20. Serves them right!
    Wicked teachers.

21. So our children are not safe again in d hands of the so called teachers. Maybe home school should be adopted.

22. Hian! Perverts everywhere.

Lately, the rate at which men lust after little girls is alarming. Like I don't just get it.

Most Men need mental evaluation.

23. 126 should be in prison by now,mtcheeeeeeeew!

24. Wait o. Primary school girls? If it has been proven then legal action should also be taken alongside the ban because whether or not the sex was consensual; they are most likely underage too.
    Also for those mentioning corpers and Nigeria, if a formal complaint isnt filed/lodged then it's assumed no crime has been committed. Also, the chances of this ever happening in Nigeria is slim because even when a child reports to his/her parent nothing will most likely be done as parents do not want to expose themselve to unecessary "ridicule" especially when it involves the girl child.

25. I remember this teachers back then in Eva Adelaja Mr Wale and his click of big boys that were teachers they used to date and sleep with students now

26. 126 ke? Things are happening o

27. If schools are not safe for our kids to learn, then parents should be forced to teach their kids at home. Uwa nmebi in our midst.

1. Forced kwa!
      Because all parents can afford to sit on their asses all day at home abi?
      Abeg b real.

28. *SMH* Hallelujah!! The penny has finally dropped!!

29. This not fair at all they should be jailed! 25years at least

30. Mr Nwachukwu then in my primary school would tell girls to come and kneel down in front of him especially the busty girls. He will now start touching their breasts with style. For the stupid ones that would start giggling and Laughing he would move it further but if you bone him he ll reduce his touching you but get ready to be humiliated cos he was very strict. During evening lessions then he would lock the students in the claSs and take his newest catch(student) to another class and starts his rubbish. Very disheartening nonsense

31. Hian!!! And this sick being was never reprimanded/punished/flogged/sacked? I've always said Nigerians are their own problems. Na una dey give Devil work.

1. Oponu read d story before u comment
      Even if u no understand english reach, cant u read d Headline?
      D last 3 lines of ur comment apply to u more than u know

32. Nothing surprises me anymore.