The house located in Lekki Phase 1 area of Lagos caught fire this Thursday late Afternoon and Neighbours rallied round to help put out the fire.
I heard the actress lost a lot of indoor property but no one was injured.
Choi see fine house....Renovations commence at once!
Eeyah!
ReplyDeleteI was there live when everything happened. The house is not hers. It's a rented apartment. The fire started from her apartment and it's only her apartment that got burnt. This pics is when the fire just started. She lost everything. Fire service came on time but without water.
DeleteJona and pdp will help renovate
DeleteKia!!!!!!
DeleteThank God no live was lost.
This is sad
DeleteI'm just trying to imagine all that she must have lost
Eyaaa...clothes, shoes, electronics, certificates and what not
Thank God she will be able to afford all that will be lost
I love you Kate
They came without water? Pls was it their saliva or weewee that they intended to use? What sort of irresponsibility is this with our emergency outlets? Gosh.
DeleteNigeria for you. Neighbours now gave them water. 3 others came equipped but got there late.
DeleteEeya
ReplyDeleteChai!....
DeleteWhat could be the cause nau?...
OMG!...
It's a rented flat ....my friend lives in the next flat ....
Deletetake heart dear kate. it will come more beautiful. "ile oba to jo,ewa lo bu si". it's well
ReplyDeleteSorry for d loss Kate
ReplyDeleteHope she is ok
ReplyDeleteWhere girls dae see all dis kin boyfriends wae dae beat dem any how n d next morning dem dae call demsef baby,sugar etc na e I no understand oo.see as my neigbours 2boys wan finish one girl with beating com lock dersef 4 inside house,no body 2 help....
ReplyDeleteEeeeya!!!sory madam.
ReplyDeleteThnk God it wasn't d whole house that got burnt.
ReplyDeleteHmmm…Sorry o.
ReplyDeleteHaba Stella, she hasn't lost d home na as it wasn't completely raised down! I hope it's salvageable and not much was lost! So sorry Kate.... the Lord is ur strength
ReplyDelete*razed.
DeleteJust remembered one A-Z engine oil advert where one small boy said " Oga, no smoke without fire o".
ReplyDelete@ Kate, pele o.
what's dis one saying?
DeleteThank God for her life
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was hurt.
ReplyDeleteWow! That house is beautiful. I'm so sorry for Kate. She's one of my best nollywood actresses, very pretty, decent and natural.
ReplyDeleteThank God nobody was injured. When there is life, there is hope.
ReplyDeleteNollywood actresses are ballers so I'm sure a new house is already in the pipeline to be bought...Shame about the fire though, that's a nice house. Where is fire service when you need them....
ReplyDeleteEya! She is my neighbor
ReplyDeleteYinmu
DeleteOMG.So sad.
ReplyDeleteWhat could have caused this?
So sad. Am so sorry ma.
ReplyDeleteOh my God!!!
ReplyDeleteOMG! What happened? Thank God for lives. Properties can be replaced. Sorry Katty
ReplyDeleteInsurance suppose cover the house na!
ReplyDeleteKate darling, please catwalk into the insurance company at once.
JayEm, this is a call out for you. Are you sure you are in Australia abi na lie you dey lie sef cos all you are saying and bragging about Australia is all lies. We wey be BV for Australia know say na lie. It is well with you ooo.
DeleteToo sad
ReplyDeleteAtleast the house is still standing,thank God.
ReplyDeleteI pray God replaces everything that she lost and also give her double for her loss.
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeleteKpele oo, Kate.
It is well Kate.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm foul play much?
ReplyDeleteGod forbid!!! Someone definitely had a hand in this jare
ReplyDeletehow? pipo... world pipo.
DeleteChei
ReplyDeleteBeauty for ashes
ReplyDeleteTake heart, Kate.
Kai! Stella you can like exaggerate sha!!
ReplyDeleteLooks like it's a lil section of the house not the entire building...
Anyway, Aunty Kate sorry for your loss and thanK God no one was hurt...
Ewooo! Sorry Kate. The house fine ee. It is well.
ReplyDeleteShe didn't lose the house, its just a tiny weeny fire from the pictures I'm seeing.
ReplyDeleteTough luck kate!
Thank God there wasn't any casualties..interiors can always be replaced.
You go fear crowd watchers na. Surreal nollywood movie huh?
ReplyDeleteI hope nobody was hurt by the fire.
what could have happen on an afternoon Lord!
ReplyDeleteThe problem with fire is that it weakens the walls and tends to crack anyhow. I just hope it's only items cos this house too fine. It's a pity.
ReplyDeleteThat's so sad. Hope she has the money for immediate renovation
ReplyDeleteOmg... This is bad news.. Tnk God no lives were lost.
ReplyDeleteThe Lord will multiply her losses in Jesus mighty name. Thank God for life
ReplyDeleteis the entire house hers or just a flat. Sorry Kate. fine house. Fire can be traumatizing. Honestly, Kate you worked hard in your career. been in the game over 20 or 25 yrs, still relevant. wow.
ReplyDeleteChoo fire another bad thing ,sorry sweet kate
ReplyDeleteSorry for the sad news. You will pull through. You will be fine
ReplyDeleteThank God no one was hurt. Take heart Kate this one will be replaced with a bigger and better house.
ReplyDeleteFire service timely arrival without water... Oh our Naija !
ReplyDeleteMay be their name will be changed to WATER SERVICE. So that they will be having water to quench the any fire....
Sorry for the loss Katie, thanks to God that no life was lost in the incident...
.New and More Cozy house on the way..
It is well with her.
ReplyDeleteIt is well with her.
ReplyDeletePathetic. ThankGod for the gift of Life. Ppty can be replaced
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of fire service is that 1, coming without water. What will dey do there, DANCE!
ReplyDeleteSo she never even fit buy/build her own house??? Mk all d celebs use all their money finish for fashion n showing off instead of planning then when there's problem,they start soliciting for help...... Oh my Kate pls take heart jare
ReplyDeleteSo sorry about this God please give her the strength
ReplyDeleteStella don't mind people posing like they know the story. I live 2 streets down from her. I looked out of my window and saw small smoke in the air like someone was burning bush oh. I did not think anything until i heard our gateman shouting fire. We started running to the place.
ReplyDeleteWhen I got there it was just smoke oh. The house is a duplex and the people next door to Kate were having a kiddies birthday party. Some woman said they heard something blow after PHCN brought light, maybe high current i don't know. They saw smoke and called fire station. It took almost 2 hours and when they came NO WATER. It was not a small thing. I saw Fire fighters carrying water from Lekki gutter to fight fire o. They were so confused. While they were waiting for water top floor burnt to a crisp. It was like movie oh. In front of me. Some of her Nollywood friends were rushing to the house to console her. I saw Aunty Joke, Rita, Basorge, Ini, Ali Baba. They took her away from the place. I am so afraid in this country. How can it take hours to see one fire fighter and they don't even know what they are doing sef
So sorry my delectable Kate, the glory of d latter rain will be greater than d former. D Lord is ur strenght.
ReplyDeleteThank God life is spared
ReplyDeleteSorry dear. God knows best.
ReplyDeleteYou will come out of it stronger.
Hmm...It's well
ReplyDeleteHow can a fire truck not have any water? Whomever is running the fire department should be let go immediately. What is the point of a fire truck showing up with no water? No water on the truck, no hydrants nearby. Madness!!!
ReplyDeleteSo sad,But we thank God no life was lost,& thank God it wasn't at night,it would have been worst.I pray God grant her the heart to bear the loss,& replace all that she have lost to the fire outbreak. May God continue to save his people.