According to this report backed with shocking Photos of John with blood all over him,John had suffered Domestic Violence with Abigail Onyewelu
The former football and Gladiators star will face his estranged wife Abigail Onyewelu when their explosive divorce hearing begins in Nigeria today.
Soccer legend John Fashanu’s daughter has slammed his estranged wife – calling her a “black widow” who had him under her spell.
Ahead of her dad’s divorce hearing on Monday, Amal claimed he suffered domestic abuse during a fiery marriage to her step-mother Abigail Onyewelu.
The 27-year-old London-based fashion designer said former Gladiators host Fashanu turned up at her home with a black eye.
And she alleged the retired England and Wimbledon player was attacked at least six times during his four-year relationship with Abigail – including with a glass and a sword.
Amal, who will be at her 52-year-old father’s side when the high-profile divorce case opens in Nigeria next week, told the Sunday People: “Abigail is the master of subtle manipulation.
“She has been dubbed the black widow back home in Nigeria – and it is spot on. He was enchanted.
“While they were together I went from seeing my dad once a month to once a year. He vanished from his children’s lives.
"When I called to find out how he was and asked him to fly to London to see me, he would just say he couldn’t talk.
“I could sense Abigail was in the background, controlling him.”
London-born striker Fashanu, who played in Wimbledon’s 1988 FA Cup winning “Crazy Gang” side, has a black belt in karate – but seemed “genuinely fearful” of his lawyer wife, Amal said.
She said: “He has always had that tough-guy image but it was as though she brainwashed him.
“I know he suffered domestic abuse. Dad told me she attacked him more than six times, even though he only reported it three times to the police.
“One attack was with a sword. Another was with a glass.
“He also told me she’d fritter away £2,500 ‘play money’ he gave her, then ask for more. He was stupid and senseless but he feels huge regret now and is finally happy and free of her.”
Fashanu, known to fans as “Fash”, was with Amal’s mother, Spanish model Marisol Acuna Duenas, for nine years.
He then married another model, Melissa Kassa-Mapsi. They divorced in 2004 after having two sons, Amir and Akim, and daughter Alana.
Amal said “Our situation has always been unusual. I call us a modern family because from a very early age I have never known Dad to stay with one woman for too long.
“Maybe it is because his parents split when he was young. Maybe it is because women are his weakness. He loves their company – the affection, the touching, the cooking.”
Amal first met Abigail five months after their wedding, at her West London home.
She recalled: “As soon as Dad walked through the door with her I knew something was wrong. He had this big lump under his left eye. It looked bruised, like he had been struck, and there was a scar I could clearly make out.
“I knew I couldn’t ask him about it with her in the room. He seemed on edge. Abigail seemed very reserved and kept me at arm’s length.
“I couldn’t see what Dad saw in her. She claims she is 48 but Dad told me she is actually several years older than him. He has stunning women of my age throwing themselves at him, yet he went for her.
“It was only after I heard they were splitting that he told me the truth about his eye. He said she came at him from behind with a glass and cut him after becoming increasingly jealous.
“He told me, ‘She was convinced I had been having an affair. All she can think is that I am sleeping with another woman – and it is not true.’ He would never raise a hand to her though. He is too respectful of women to ever harm them.”
On file: Photo in police files of Fashanu with a cut hand after alleged attacks
Police reports of complaints by Fashanu include a photo of his cut hand.
Amal insisted her dad has never cheated on Abigail.
And she does not believe claims he had orgies during his marriage.
She said: “I haven’t asked my dad about those rumours, because I honestly don’t want to know. I am traditional and a Catholic.
"Abigail was obviously good fun in the bedroom, because I can’t think what else she had going for her. But I also know that footballers do those things.
“He also doesn’t need to sleep with his maid, as Abigail has claimed. He could sleep with anyone, so what on earth would he do that for? It simply isn’t true.
“He has said Abigail was always around women, though. She has asked him to retract comments that she is a lesbian because she wants to be a pastor.”
Alam also works as a TV presenter and made a documentary about homophobia in football following the suicide of her uncle Justin Fashanu, John’s brother and Britain’s first openly gay player.
News of the Fash divorce rocked Nigeria, where he is a football ambassador, property developer and TV star.
Lawyer Abigail is allegedly asking for £50million.
Abigail, the mother-in-law of Nigerian football star Joseph Yobo, said: “I am not making any comment. I am waiting for the court case to have my say.”
Recently she painted a totally different picture of her husband and their marriage problems.
She told the Sunday People in April that Fashanu’s claims she was violent were “ridiculous”.
Abigail said: “How can I kill him? How can somebody like me kill this huge man who is an expert in karate?”
She also rejected Fashanu’s claim that he threw her out of his house after finding her in bed with another woman.
Abigail said: “He didn’t kick me out of his house. I kicked him out.
"I caught him in bed with two women, the housemaid and one other woman. They were on the bed. They were undressed.”
Responding to claims she stole money from Fashanu, Abigail added: “Anybody can say anything.
"How can I go to his house and steal from him? I wasn’t living there with him.”
She added: “He’s sick and needs help.
"He knows how to manipulate people. I’ve no time for him.”
Hmmmmm.... That's their problem. Good morning everyone
ReplyDeleteThe drama continues.......
DeleteHmmmmm!
DeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Sorry i gat no pirry for him; not after he mistreated and abandoned Melissa. He needs to ask God for forgiveness so he doesn't keep running from pillar to post.
DeleteClick my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers
Who cares!!!!
DeleteMscheeew story for the gods...
Delete@John can lie for Africa... A beg make him go sidon....who no fit snap picture put blood for hand?..or purposely inflict his/herself with pain just to prove a point
DeleteI think this guy needs psychiatric attention
Well...what do you expect?..I don't expect the daughter to support @Abigail before now
That's their biz jare
DeleteYea, your dad isn't a saint and this is called story for d gods
DeleteI can't with these two (im)matured Homosapiens!
ReplyDeleteErrmmm... I did not read.
DeleteBrain's not cut out for rubbish this month.
Na wah ohh...
ReplyDeleteAnother drama!!...I like how this woman is dealing with Fashanu...
Shut up Linda. What do u know? Radio without antenna!!! Isn't it obvious the woman is money hungry? Take several seats if u ve nothing 2 add.
DeleteIs the Fashanu a kid? Or you don't know what it means when one is a man not to talk of an ex-footballer. He and his stupid sorry ass should get d hell off my face! The daughter is just all out to support the father. She could say she acted in self defence so? Abeg this pple mata too tire me. Let them just divorce and say na irreconcilable differences!
DeleteThis mgbeke always feeling like she kws it all. The man fuck u he no pay u? Why are u this mad plz! Hian! Linda Linda.
DeleteNa wa ooooo
ReplyDeleteWhy do I have this feeling madam Abigail is lying about everything????
ReplyDeleteMoney hungry indeed. @ AoL.
DeleteI wonder what this people's problem really is.hopefuully after this divorce he will calm down when he sees women.
ReplyDeleteBeautiful daughter,women are not the only one who are involved in domestic violence,men are,if a woman hits a man severally and hit her back there will be problems,Fash didn't hit Abigail when she abused him,Abigail needs help she's delusional asking for 50 million she's really sick
ReplyDeleteHis shorts n His green slippers cracked me up
ReplyDeleteLMAO
Buh seriously,if she did that,odiegwu o...
Buh den,questions wil arise: Was it im self defence??
Dis marrer sef don tiré me..
Fash and ex,pls try.just try n act like adults.
Na them Sabi, Who them Help?
ReplyDeleteOkokobioko.......
ReplyDeleteAmal is so beautiful!
ReplyDeleteIf you are a woman and Abigail's age,DO NOT marry a man John's age.
ReplyDeleteGo for men in their 70s n 80s. Men that will love you for your beauty n kindness. Be a trophy wife,nothing spoil.
See messy story Na. Even the daughter who lives in another continent is supporting the dad. Who wouldn't?. She said the dad doesn't stay long with any woman,so i believe John wanted another juicy broad.
Aby nwa mma,jisie Ike and pls do not drag your daughter and son-in-law into this mess.
Next time,go for an old man. Very old guy.
70 and 80?. No sex again na
DeleteMtcheeeew.....abasha.....iranu
ReplyDeleteMessy!
ReplyDeleteTired of this story abeg.
And the story goes on and on...
ReplyDeleteWhat's all these? I forsee that trading of words will start btw their kids. Cos this woman's daughter will not watch John's daughter insult her mother like this o. It's gonna get messy and I think their kids should stay out of it.
ReplyDeleteLook at ur face JF? See u looking like one hungry gate man. Just because u want to prove ur case of being abused by ur wife u, subjected yourself to this mockery of a pic? Mr man u are finished o. You have become a substandard burden and a thorn in the flesh of those around u.
Clearly u are flat broke, and u live off women. So u had to involve ur daughter all the way from England to testify? What happened to those around u and ur wife? Perhaps u have no credibility and have fallen out with everyone, so no one is on ur side.
Chai, just relocate to Gabon already. This picture is very embarrassing. Mshew
Very funny picture
DeleteHahahahhahaha
Deletei laughed hard wen i saw d pix..So hard that i had to remind maself dAt dis was à Very serious "something" i was Reading
hahahhahahahahahah
JoHN John!
no be small gate man.LMAO
Lmaoo. The thing tire me. I was just starring at the pic, I say whether na photoshop. Chai he looks sick and frustrated. Who would have thought this man will become this useless? May we not go from grace to grass oh!! No wonder the woman say she no do again. Look at him. The fine boy wen he dey take sleep with them don finish na. Plus no money join. So wetin again? Who would want him like this? Smh
Deletelol @ Gabon, you are wicked oh!
DeleteNawa
ReplyDeleteAll of them dey mad; Fash, Abigail and their kids. Chikena!
ReplyDeleteSqueeze him.
ReplyDeleteCheat like him.
50million pls lemme be your friend..
Lolzz
Only God knows the truth,i would fold my hands and see how it all unfolds
ReplyDeleteLmao!!!! I hate domestic violence o, but how did he allow her to attack him?
ReplyDeleteTheir headache.
ReplyDeleteWhen the going was good, who them help?
Hummm drama 🎩
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm
ReplyDeleteJust negodu *In Iphie Dearie's voice*
How two adults are disgracing themselves.
Why can't they seperate queitly?
ReplyDeleteThis is shamefully nasty. I got dizzy reading all that. Couldn't they have sorted this divorce behind closed doors and gone their separate ways without all this mudslinging?
ReplyDeleteDrama.
ReplyDeletePlease they divorce cos they weren't meant for each other from the begining.
ReplyDeleteIf his dick stayed in one place,perhaps he wont have all his issues. She was wrong to have attacked him in any way if she actually did. But im sure d anguish he has put dis woman thru chasing every being in skirt is wat pushed her. Im sure she has suffered emotional and mental abuse in dis marriage. Men abeg if u have WANDERING DICK SYNDROME, pls do not get married. Continue to lay with evrythn with a hole.....and leave decent women alone.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Mehn.... Woman man nobi small thing i swear.... I wish them happy seperation though....
Fashanu has met his match! No doubt about that. Obviously, someone is lying between these two agbayas. Fash has a lot of bad stories flying around and Abigail might get some sympathy based on his past but I sincerely feel these two adults should settle their differences amicably and keep the press out of their divorce!! Haba! Why wash thy dirty linen outside?
ReplyDeleteAbigail is BAD news. When you make the mistake of marring a bad women….hmmm..
ReplyDeleteThe man looks like someone with kidney problem. which kind of sufferhead picture the daughter posted for us to see.
ReplyDelete2 agbayas please settle the matter ngwa ngwa and stop disturbing us. we are in CHANGE ERA.
Lwkmd
DeleteThe man looks like someone with kidney problem. which kind of sufferhead picture the daughter posted for us to see.
ReplyDelete2 agbayas please settle the matter ngwa ngwa and stop disturbing us. we are in CHANGE ERA.
The man looks like someone with kidney problem. which kind of sufferhead picture the daughter posted for us to see.
E never do? Wetin sef?
DeleteLol, abi oOoo
DeleteLol ofcourse you will defend your dad
ReplyDeleteHope your mum is in support oif that?
The second picture though,fashanu looks hungry.seriously what is fashanu doing with that old mama Abigail.next time shine your eye very well
ReplyDeleteAll I can say is " na wa o"
ReplyDeleteIf only people learn or try to make the right decisions in their lives, they wouldn't have to go through some experiences in the future.
Young one s should learn from this.
All that glitters isn't gold.
Its not about beauty, good looks, charm, fame and all.
I pray for God to help them.
lol.....this is the same way my husband (at least he is till we get a divorce) will see pepper with his efik girlfriend.. you will have no peace in this life till you change your ways.. its amazing how women refuse to realize that the way he treated his wife is how he will eventually treat you....you think you can just abandon a marriage cos of flimsy excuses when I have been the one enduring your cheating arse and other disrespectful behavior....waiting to see your black arse when karma takes a chunk of it......randy goat
ReplyDeleteThe man looks like he has kidney problems. That picture the daughter shared to the world is looking like a sick man.
ReplyDeleteanyway agbayas should sort their problems and leave us alone. Nija problems plenty pass their own
E don do na
DeleteI don't get this... and that is the truth. But I see a weak-assed man, a not-quite-understood woman and a somewhat neglected-kinda-mad-daughter...
ReplyDeleteLife!
Chei
ReplyDeleteLook at what is coming out of this girl's mouth,
"Your father does not stay with one woman"
Is this what you are supposed to be proud of? Negodu onu ya.
Will you also defend him in his next divorce? Abigail is not the reason your father decided not to see you. Your father is grown, a woman cannot make him do nothing.
Your father decided not to see you because he is clearly irresponsible. He cares so much about different purries he will enter than his children.
Allow your father to learn a great lesson from this, maybe it will make him a better man.
If you keep covering up his actions, he will never make amendment. Are you going to blame the next woman he marries (which he will to cover his image) if he refuses to see any of you at all?
You clearly love your father...before nko???
But he has a bad history with women. This is not his first, second or last divorce case, so keep on following him from court to court covering his actions.
XOXO MYSTERY
In the end, sister. You're not a witness nor a party. You speak on hearsay.
ReplyDeleteNever heard more sentiments outside of an RnB song.
1)She is an enchantress. Cast a spell? (ok, your father was a known respectable virgin)
2)He doesn't stay long with one woman(clap for yourselves), maybe because his parents were divorced as kids(you will make any excuse to redeem your father's image, meanwhile the wife is bad.
3) He loves women a lot. (as a knight in shiny armour or as a dirty ol' philanderer?)
4) she claimed to be 48 but dad said she was way older than him(daddy's girl, keep being fed)
5) in the full interview she said "I'm sure abigail is sexy in bed because that is the only thing she has going for her, I wonder what he sees in her"( a very condescending way to talk about a fellow woman, how much more beautiful than her are you, at your age. Why not come back at 48 and have this convo again?)
6) My father can't sleep with a maid( i'm sure you have the remote control to his penis or you mounted a cctv between his balls)
7) I heard of orgies but I don't want to think of it, I come from a catholic background(evasive?)
8) he comes back with scars and wounds(but they came together then...what if your dad is christian grey or a submissive "abby flog me baby!" whimp in the bedroom? can this towering athlete not defend himself?
9) since he married her he abandoned his kids, when I met her, she was distant to me *full interview* (is that the motive for this interview)
Daughter, we hate to dissapoint you but of what you speak, you know not. Brace yourself to hear shocking revelations in the next 3months while the suit lasts.
Maybe she is a monster.
Maybe your father was the saint who the devil almost killed(although that pic is not evidence she did it)
Maybe she's a digger.
But what this daughter is saying must be taken with a bag of salt. Time will tell.
Who would not side im papa. Step mums will always be the evil one.
ReplyDeleteNa who them help?
ReplyDeleteAbigail's daughter (Adaeze Yobo)
is busy posting pictures on instagram
Why should I bother myself
Ko kan aye mehn!!
Bonaparte...always making sense.
ReplyDeleteXOXO MYSTERY
I tire for the girl naw. Lol.
DeleteShe just wants to be interviewed
john fashanu looks hungry in dat second pix.infact likes like a mechanic there.
ReplyDeleteeveytime their issue comes up thats when adaeze yobo chooses to upload pix on instagram.useless girl
Yes i noticed too. Cause she knows Linda will post the pictures on her blog just to remove the attention from her thief thief mother but we all know what's up. She should focus on loosing weight instead of posting pictures on Instagram looking like a an orobo and emulate someone like Stephanie kalu uche whose very classy and not always in the news.
ReplyDeletePoor fine man.....
ReplyDeleteOh dear...And to think I had a crush on this guy for over 10years!!!
ReplyDeleteHe looks like one of my security men in this pic, and i'm not kidding!
There goes another of my childhood crushes...