Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: IGI Unable To Pay Staff Salaries?

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

IGI Unable To Pay Staff Salaries?

Imagine that you work for this company and have not been paid for a while...what would you do?send an SOS memo or keep quiet?

''IGI is a leading insurance company in Nigeria and they are responsible for the welfare of all their staff and other stakeholders. However, it has become necessary to question whether this mighty company is currently undergoing financial crisis of some sort. 

If they are not, they how can they explain the fact that they have not been able to pay their staff salaries since April 2015. The last paid salary received by staff was the MARCH salary which was allegedly received 3 weeks ago.

Even though delayed payment of salaries have been IGI’s style in the past, this recent delay has been unspeakable. At the time of this article, neither April nor May salaries have been paid to the staff.    

The helpless and frustrated staff work full time, are given targets on productivity and have recently been notified on their half-year performance appraisal. For most of the staff, the salary is their only source of livelihood hence it is the most inhumane act for the company to refuse to pay salaries. Sources within the company have confirmed that nothing has been said about the non-payment of salary, neither have the company communicated WHEN the staff should expect to be paid.

Not only have the staff salaries been left unpaid, huge claims from clients are also awaiting payment. The employees are faced with an influx of angry clients demanding immediate payment of their claim cheques.

We therefore implore the management of this company to do something fast to help its staff because they deserve to be paid. It is common business sense that if you have staff on payroll, and they execute their responsibilities, then you are obligated to pay them''.  

42 comments:

1. Pay dem ohhhhhh,pple re heartless

*******LONG LIVE SDK & SDKERS********

1. Imagine

But they have money for Adverts on TV.

2. @galore when them do advertisement last, I think 2009, in short dem done dey fall apart ( thing fall apart) pls IGI pay ur staffs their money, it is there right

2. It's big nevertheless and takes a lot of fuel to carry on.

My blog; charcoal grill Tips Vents (charcoalgrill.drupalgardens.com)

3. Imagine modern day slavery,o chi m. Let them pay up biko

4. Remi Olowude is dead and gone.........who's in charge now
    IT IS WELL

1. The minute Olowude died they should have gone looking for new jobs....All these one an company when the head dies never any leg to stand on

5. Pay your employees please.

6. Pay your employees please.

7. why is the rate of owing high this time around

#GODWIN™

8. IGi pay your staffs Plssssssssss

9. Ah! *mouth agape*

I.G.I ke?

Wow, I'm shocked.

10. The crisis is so bad that they are not able to pay staff salaries. Only two weeks ago, they got round to paying the MARCH salary.
    They had been delays in paying salaries in the past, but this is unspeakable.
    The staff are really helpless and frustrated.
    Customers' insurance claims have been left unpaid.
    The staff are left to contend with angry clients who have not received their insurance claims. The same staff whose salaries have not paid (without explanation) for the past two months.
    This is an unacceptable situation for a company as huge as this company.
    This is June, and to help the staff and their families; they should pay the April Salary, at the very least.
    Also, the staff are still expected to meet their monthly performance targets.
    As if that wasn't unfair enough, the staff will still be reviewed for their half-year performance this month (June)
    We implore the management of this company to do something fast to help its staff because they deserve to be paid.

11. I have not b paid salary since January till now, someone tell NTA to release my money, and am still going to work... God only that is helping me survive

12. Well,Nigerians don't value insurance...
    I wonder how some of these insurance companies make their money sef....
    They should all close!!...

1. Walahi! Insurance job no be am for this country. People don't value insurance here and I don't blame them shaa...no be who chop belleful dey buy cover in case of eventualities.

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Thats why business na him sure pass i swear.....

14. The financial crisis is everywhere oh. Pay your workers

15. This is why self empowerment is important
    In as much as I want an int'l job
    I have decided to enroll in a fashion institute
    Find your passion and make a living out of it
    Its all about self empowerment now
    These companies cant be trusted.

1. No be who collect salary go come patronise you? If everyone goes into biz, it will just be very lil circulation of money.

16. Oh dear! Is this the beginning of the hardwork this man built with years and its follolwing him down to the grave?

17. this is incredible! IGI of all people. it seems like it is the talk of the town now Ray Power is owing staff salaries, 18 states are owing staff salaries, only God can save common man in this country

18. They don use the money do aristo finish. I remember those days in OAU IFE. Na wa.

19. my Stella, we are suffering the same thing in my place of work but no one has the courage to talk, those of us who attempted to speak out were threatened, infact they warned us not to talk to any media outlet, or we will be sacked, i work for an airline, we are currently flying for LNLG/Shell, we have a 5 year contract with them, they pay us every month for our services but u won't believe the last salary we ve received was in march,this current situation has been on for over a year now, sometimes they owe us 4 months salary with no explanation what so ever, and when u arrive late at work, a warning later will be waiting for you, the man who is managing our company is a white mofo, he steals more than Nigerians, this company is owned by German's and they left him in charge but the barga has turned it into his private property, he recently divorced his wife of 30 years for one useless Igbo girl. I ve alot to tell you stella if u will help me make a post about this man.

1. Poster you are commenting under annonymous why not spill the beans. Are you in a secret cult.

2. Na anony sure pass o!@olufunmi. U want make them trace to google acct to him/her? Probably him/her might be using office computer to check and comment on SDK? Abeg,anonymous mode is best for calling out onigbese companies.

20. To think General Yakubu Gowon is their chairman ,all he does is follow his children's mate all over the place now Jona don waka na PMB , old man without sense , haba be an elder states man and seat down let your children come and consult you , not dragging . Please go and look for money to pay .

Mrs Adetiba eetu !!!! You a director and company sec , what's the Christ you are preaching when people are very hungrey and salaries have not been paid , do u think of the hardship .
    Make unna begin find job or other things to do .let God judge their sorry ass .

1. Udy,I am sur you don't have a father hence you won't call the president of your country, someone's father ,an old with no sense. You are one of the menace of social media . Chiooooookrrrrr.

21. The fear of falling back to being unemployed is what keeps one in this modern day slavery.my former employers are owing up to 16months salaries yet they are not even bothered. But God will judge them, they will know no peace untill they pay every kobo due to us.

1. So what do you live on?? 16month salary!!!!!!! Ahhhh it is well.

22. IGI still existing? OMG! its been ages since I heard about them. Abeg pay salary or declare bankruptcy and close down officially.

23. Hmmmm stella i haven't been paid ooo. I was laid off and wasn't paid for the month i worked. As it is there seems to be no hope that i would be paid. I'm so sad and so broke. Don't know where to turn to. Every one that says they can help with a job end up wanting to sleep with me. The frustration is out of this world but God is my rock. It shall be well.

24. OMG no wonder this guys have been posting I and DH like letter since this year.we want to close one of our accounts with them and it's been come today come tomorrow. This guys better pay us our money o

25. udybabes you must be very stupid for insulting yakubu gowon......your stupid parents failed to train you properly.....so he is chairman do you know how much controlling shares he has? are you aware that remi olowude ran the place more like a one man business? sadly he is gone and the place is in crisis.....when you come here to insult credible people like gowon bring facts to the table and dont come here to run your mouth anyhow....i will stop here for now cos if i continue you will kill yourself.....silly mannerless brat

26. Anonymous: 0:09 how different now are you from udybabes? So if the child picks her nose it is the parents fault? Shits in her pants, it is parents faulty. 99% of the people who comment on this blog are beyond ignorant, as in they've turned being daft into a profession.

Save your breath.

27. i have an insurance policy with them and they have been good to me ooo

28. There are job vacancies almost on all In House NEWS posts, why not apply and try your luck or use your little saving start up something.

29. This is my testimony about the good work of a man who helped me..My name is RUTH ATKINSON. and I base in London.My life is back!!! After 8 years of marriage, my husband left me and left me with our three kids. I felt like my life was about to end,and was falling apart. Thanks to a spell caster called papa Justus who i met online. On one faithful day, as I was browsing through the internet, I was searching for a good spell caster that can solve my problems. I came across series of testimonies about this particular spell caster. Some people testified that he brought their Ex lover back, some testified that he restores womb, some testified that he can cast a spell to stop divorce and so on. There was one particular testimony I saw, it was about a woman called grace,she testified about how papa Justus brought back her Ex lover in less than 72 hours and at the end of her testimony she drop papa Justus e-mail address. After reading all these,I decided to give papa a try.

I contacted him via email and explained my problem to him. In just 3 days, my husband came back to me. We solved our issues, and we are even happier than before. papa Justus is really a talented and gifted man and i will not to stop publishing him because he is a wonderful man...If you have a problem and you are looking for a real and genuine spell caster to solve that problem for you. Try the great papa Justus today, he might be the answer to your problem. Here's his contact: ailemenshirne@outlook.com

30. Why are you over blowing issues. IGI is not the only company that could not be able to pay salary. states in Nigeria that normally feed on subventions from the National cake are owing salaries for almost seven months now that means some states have not pay a dime this year. Federal government that can feed Aso rock occupants in 2014 for over 15 billion naira is owing Federal workers salaries.

In the month of May 2015 many Banks laid off their work force because of our bad economy. If IGI is still keeping their work force of over 2000 nation wide and is owing them a month or two salary i dont think we should be shouting this around the world. USA that is the mother of all nations are owing. So shut up.