The Ekiti State Governor, Ayodele Fayose, has offered to help President Muhammadu Buhari nominate an Ekiti indigene for a ministerial appointment into his cabinet.
In a statement on Tuesday, Fayose said he had written to Buhari and was hopeful that the President’s response would be favourable.
“I shall be happy to nominate a worthy and competent professional who can always oblige your Excellency and your cabinet the benefit of a second opinion in the serious business of governance,” he said.
He said he wrote the letter based on the declaration made by the President that he would put the overall interest of the country above every other, particularly political partisanship and biases. The governor also said that his letter was justified by the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria section 147, sub 3 which reads: " the President shall appoint at least one Minister from each state who shall be an indigene of such state."
So the President should accord him the honour and privilege to name the minister that would represent Ekiti in his cabinet.
However the Ekiti State APC Publicity Secretary, Taiwo Olatubosun, has fired back, describing the governor's request as “a gratuitous insult.”
“We hope Fayose will, for once, strike a sane chord in his public conduct and stop hallucinating about the right to nominate candidates for Ekiti ministerial slot,” he said.
*Culled from Punch but summarised*
Lol!.. that's the game!#
ReplyDeleteThis tout needs his expired brain reconfigured or replaced.
DeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
After all the bile he spewed? Human being are hypocritical in nature sha.
DeleteYou want to help... Lol. Helper of the helpless... Oriegwu!
DeleteThis is the kind of friend every politician needs.He believes strongly in what he believes in. He can catch a bullet for you.
DeleteBuhari will love him when he fully settles down. That I know.
Fayose the man of the people. Please i need his contact. He is my man. Yoruba man that does not behave like fear fear yoruba people.
ReplyDeletethe man that is not 2face. the man that cannot smile at you and the same time bite you. the man that says how it is.
I like you already.
DeleteLoveme jeje the traitor! Judas dey learn where u dey!
Delete" the President shall appoint at least one Minister from each state who shall be an indigene of such state." thanks the president will do the apppointment.
DeleteOkija wife biko come and help me insult dis man in yoruba language..See his greedy face Oponu..After u don cuss Buhari taya..U wan lick ass..PMB no go even look im face sef.
ReplyDeleteLet me help out.
DeleteOlodi oponu rada rada.
Orinaru omo ale jati jati
Oloriburuku somebody
Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
Both of you are even alike.
DeleteThis fAyose guy sick 4 head o....
ReplyDeleteI tell u
DeleteThe funny thing is Buhari may honour him by granting his request. I won't be surprised
DeleteAppiont ministers kie?does he hv d right to choose dat
ReplyDeleteAppiont ministers kie?does he hv d right to choose dat
ReplyDeleteThis Fayose no get shame o. So after wishing Buhari death in his sponsored newspaper advertorials in the run up to the campaign, he still has the guts to make this statement? Fayose!!!! Mind ya sef.
ReplyDeleteFayose u r really halluccinating! Buhari did not even approve the list given to him by APC governors n u r here blabbing. I saw a joke abi na cartoon where the VP was asking the Buhari if he was the one that told u n FFK to kneel down outside. If care is not taken,u will soon be ordered to really kneel down outside. Lol!
ReplyDeleteFayose the drama king! I'm sure he's become emboldened after winning the last court case.
ReplyDeleteCraze man!
ReplyDeleteAbeg stop embarrassing yourself....There is dignity, even in failure.
LMAO..... So many actors in Nigeria's politics.
ReplyDeleteI have always said it that behind closed doors they are all one,forget the whole APC PDP thingy,Its all politics
ReplyDeleteI still pity those of u waiting for change, very soon the ganja when una smoke go soon clear from una eyez
Its just a matter of time
Nigeria na our own. If e good e good for everybody, if e bad e bad for everybody. Wish them well. The ganja can never clear cause we wish and want our country to be better. I think you should.
DeleteThis guy seems mentally unstable. Make dem go check am. How the effing eff does He reason?
ReplyDeleteFor what na? Based on federal character, president has to appoint at least a minister from each state for Senate approval.
ReplyDeleteEkiti people made a grave mistake in electing Fayose.
good to know
ReplyDelete#GODWIN™
Fayose, keep dreaming, who knows? dream can become a reality.
ReplyDeleteHe even make a reference to the constitution okay na Buhari go ahead listen to him
ReplyDeleteI love tough, crazy, stubborn and fearless guys. Fayose is a strong man :) Fayose is officially my boo lol
ReplyDeleteEyah, na crase man dey govern Ekiti state. Chai!
ReplyDeleteNa waah!
ReplyDeletePDP Politicians and supporters have no shame. mean hearted souls that wish the worst for the present administration asked yourself what did your Jonathan do, you guys shold be ashamed of your miserable life PDP have wasted,admit the wrong done is hard. Whoever wish downfall for this administration ,wish doom for their generation.God intervened by changing power not man the earlier we accept the better,aint got no interest from this administration.I just want to acknowledge God for his faithfulness concerning Nigeria by giving power to who he has destined. Fayose is a big mistake to Ekiti.
ReplyDeleteAt what time, Fayose is just a drama king second baba suwe.....lol
ReplyDeleteThis man is shameless
ReplyDeleteAyo d real politician.
ReplyDeleteThis man no get shame.
ReplyDeleteHe should just stop.
He's so ridiculous.
After all his tantrums, he wants to stylishly warm his way up to PMB.
How I wish he was impeached.
Lmaoooooooooo,drama man
ReplyDeleteIs he for real? He must be a joker.
ReplyDeleteOSHOKOMOLE HIMSELF.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Comedian.. After all those attrocities....
Fayose, pls respect urself. Inasmuch as i saw nothing wrong in wat u did during d campaign, as all is fair in war, just pls respect urself. You openly slandered him, u shouldn't even be seen talking anything about anything dat concerns him, just face Ur state and stop embarrassing urself like dis.
ReplyDeleteJoker!
ReplyDeleteWhat a shame of a man this man is. Your impeachment looms!
ReplyDeleteLMAO. Is he really serious or he' s high. Naijaflo.com
ReplyDeletemamazee shine your eyes......Has Buhari not ruled before?how did he make Nigeria better, don't be deceived dear the government don't care bout u or me. Its all man for himself
ReplyDeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
Deletemamazee shine your eyes......Has Buhari not ruled before?how did he make Nigeria better, don't be deceived dear the government don't care bout u or me. Its all man for himself
ReplyDeleteFayose is crazy in a VERY GOOD WAY.
ReplyDeleteConfirmed this guy called Fayonosence really dey crazy.