Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Domestic Violence Movie - 'NIGHT'

Friday, June 26, 2015

Domestic Violence Movie - 'NIGHT'

THIS MOVIE SEEKS TO PROMOTE AWARENESS AGAINST DOMESTIC VIOLENCE IN THE SOCIETY

A good woman is constantly physically abused by the man she loves very much - Her husband...And she suffers this abuse with her son watching.......

'NIGHT' is Written and Produced by Ifeanyi Opara an experienced stage actor, who is working towards producing meaningful and very impactful films that will take the industry to the next level. 

These are behind the scene pics from movie 'NIGHT'

The film features Nollywood actors Yemi Blaq, Grace Ama and Ifeanyi Opara. It was directed by Bollywood trained Labi Diya, and Ogika Amenechi as the DOP. NIGHT will be promoted at Film Festivals, on TV, and with the help of different NGOs who may want to come on board. 

The producer Ifeanyi Opara says ''I want to ensure that domestic violence is fought and defeated in our society,join me''. 

32 comments:

1. Seen!! Yemi Blaq eyeballs dou!!

2. I love the concept. Domestic violence is so rampant in our society and most women suffer in silence. I pray God grant such women the strength to speak up and get help fast before they get killed or disabled

3. Say no to domestic violence

4. Yemi Blaq is one good actor I love seeing on screen. Love the way he speaks as well.

5. Grace Amah looks a mess with her stature!

6. o boy yemi's eyeballs sha.Lol now everybody be waiting for IHN and recharge cards to load. they won't comment on domestic violence now o.
    love SDK

7. Yemi eye no b here ooo.. Na dis kind eye u fit use copy 4 exam hall. Lol, love d concept tho

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oky seen....

9. Exactly what we need to watch.....

10. Thumps up to the project, we hope to see more awareness campaign against voilence like this in our movies.

11. Sounds/looks intresting..will get a copy

12. This life can be very tough on women... Some women dey suffer, if they tell u how far, you go weep..

May God bless them for doing this...

13. I hope d film is not like everyday nollywood boring and dry movies

14. Yemi black make sure ur elder brother Jimi sees d movie may be it will help stop using knives on his wife.

15. Nice. Grace Ama what happened to you. The change is drastic from the Grace I used to know.

16. This movie will hit the spot for too many Nigerian women.

17. I bet this movie can not beat Dayo Amusa's "Unforgivable"

18. I bet this movie can not beat Dayo Amusa's "Unforgivable"

1. Taarrr Make I hia word. Unforgivable is overrated

19. Yemi black had been missing in movies. In short they paired two runaway actors