Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctor's In House Section

Friday, June 05, 2015

Doctor's In House Section

Jesus please fix this!

NO OVULATION.

I am a young lady in my mid-twenties ,married for almost three years with no child yet only to go for hormonal test and the result states i dont ovulate.Please fellow bvs,i need your suggestions and advice especially those who have been in such situation or known someone who had please.God's blessings.

Is it possible to get pregnant without ovulating?does anyone know ?

.........................................................................................................

HOW DOES THYROID AFFECT INFERTILITY?

Hello everyone..I am gonna be 32yrs by December and been married for 3yrs.. hubby and i have been trying to have a baby..

We have done series of tests in Nigeria from HSG to high prolactin..Name it.So hubby sent me to the states to run a proper test..i got here and I was told my prolactin is normal..expect the fact they have to run a Thyroid test..All I know about this,is swollen neck..so I Googled to know how it affects infertility..

Please I need doctors in the house to educate me..it is so so scary!

92 comments:

1. It is well with you ladies...........look up to the Greatest Physician.

2. My dear, with no ovulation, pls make sure u meet ur hubby when u are menstruating. I have a colleague she only ovulates during her period. But she keeps having only boys 4 of them.

3. Please these posters should go and see a good gynecologist instead of general practitioners.
      If you are in Abuja I recommend Dr Wada Nisa Premier. Stop guessing abeg and stop adding to your wahala by coming to Internet advisers

4. had same issue @poster1 n God gave me a son after 2yrs. last yr i was told d same story again wen i was ttc no 2. in fact i was to start gym on monday n decided to run a pt cos period was a bit late n lo n behold it was positive. dats my no 2 on d way. just keep calm n pray also check if u dont have any hidden infections cos i had to treat some. i didnt take any fertility treatment.twas just God.

2. @Poster 1, I pray that the Almighty God fix your problem and bless you with children.
    @Poster 2, the Lord is your strength, God will bless you with the fruit of womb too

1. God remember me when you are blessing others.

3. Ewoooooooo!

My prayers are with you both.
    Don't worry ladies, Jesus is still on the throne.
    He'll definitely fix this, Amen.

#Hugs

1. Hello Genny. Luv u babes. #no homo. *Grin*

4. God fix both women in Jesus Name Amen.

kai na wa for medical conditions

5. Please Doctors In the House, Is Pile A Sexually Translated Disease?

1. No be only translated na transfer you go see.

6. Poster 1, pls visit TB joshua, seen a lot of people that got healed, u need a miracle or surgery

1. She doesn't have to see TO Joshua, God is everywhere and He heals even in the comfort of your home. May God surprise the posters and bless them with the fruit of the womb in Jesus name.

2. She doesn't have to see TB Joshua. God heals even in the comfort of our homes and He will definitely bless the posters with children in His time.

7. This comment has been removed by the author.

1. Under dis post,walahi,u no well

2. Imagine ur comment. Are u trying to intimidate d posters or what? May God forgive u

3. No family planning?? The Lord is your muscle o

4. Ungrateful.and u had to post it here where others are crying for d fruit of d womb.

5. What precautions did u take after the third one!?

6. My prayers are with you even tho I don't..may this cup pass over you..amen

7. I wish to be in your shoes.

8. So insensitive .. when u were doing it u didn't know now u are here complaining, poster 1&2 the good lord will do it just pray ok .

9. And yet you couldnt be careful enough?

10. Ironical ba?these two posters will give anything to be in ur shoes n here u are distraught cos ure pregnant again,hmm dis life is really to each his own,i know hw u feel tho,C/S isn't a walk in d park...@poster1 it's possible to hv anovulatory cycles,u'll need to undergo further investigations,if ur ovaries r ok then u my just need ovulation induction,who knows u may hv multiple pregnancy,triplets or septuplets*shines teeth* it is well with u ok,pray!go on ur knees,if ure catholic go n kneel b4 d blessed sacrament,God will fix u soon
      @poster 2u hv nothing to worry about,what's d worst dt cud happen?ur hormones wud b deranged abi?(wch I doubt)even dt can be easily fixed so chill n kip praying,i hope ur hubby hs gone 4 semen analysis aswell?
      Baby dust to both of u

8. Arrival of DIVINITY make a possitive difference!! Healing is assured!

9. My cousin's wife had same issue bt ovulation was once or twice a year. God bless them with a very beautiful princess @ 4th year of marriage. Wat did d obgyn suggest? In all dear,God is still the CEO of healing/miracles,dont give up praying. My cousin's wife wants to adopt to add to her kid,u n dh could think about that too.

10. It is well. Poster 1 N 2. Don't allow this year Shiloh pass you. Poster1. You will carry your baby IJN. Poster2.You will carry your baby IJN.

11. Poster1,use clomid but u should be monitored while using it, d t know anything about thyroid but u can read about it extensively on google and gather information from d specialist u are seeing,there are lots of informations on d internet

12. Is it possible to get pregnant without ovulating?
    Yes! MIRACLE

13. Doctors in the house please step in....the miracke worker will do it for you guys.

14. Watch stv now 11am today

15. You can't have a period without ovulating, its actually the unfertilised eggs during ovulation that turns to period. So have you been seeing your period and all of a sudden you stopped or you ve never seen your period. Ovulating is very important especially since u are trying for a baby so my dear please visit the hospital and probably run more tests and let the doctor lead you in the right path. You will be fine.

Nwakaego

1. Actually you can have a period without ovulating... I've been there but thank God all that is in the past now.

2. Please what are the signs to know you ovulating have never taken this mp ish to heart..please help me out

3. My love don't be misinformed,its possible to bleed without having ovulated

4. anonymous pls stop talking frm d rubbish biology we were wll taught. i have bin dia. other accompanying signs r irregular periods, cycle too long or too short. and also lactating without being pregnant.

16. No idea for both posters,Jesus ll fix it 4 u n giv u ur babies

17. may God bless ur wombs b4 d year runs out!...this reminds me od the song dat goes thus: who's report do u believe?...we shall believe the report of the lord our God!..have faith.

18. God will surly bless you wit your own children.just keep faith alive.

19. #1 & 2 There is nothing God cannot do. If someone without a womb can conceive, you can as well conceive too just trust in God and never give up.
    To #2- you may get negative or positive answers but never give up.

Jesus cares

20. God pls help them. Posters u both shall surely carry your babies ijn, amen!

21. P1, with my little knowledge of Biology I don't think you can get Pregnant without Ovulating.
    When Eggs are not released by the Ovaries the Sperm won't have what to Fertilize.

22. Dear God...in2 your hands...

23. God should take away d worries of married women and plz give them a child/children. Some doctors can scare d living day light out of u with name of sickness. Some even have up to 24 alphabet and the pronunciation no be here...... Health issues. All is well..... Me battling with asthma over d years, ain't easy to deal. Sometimes I c hell, heaven and purgatory when d matter begin....... Jesu kristi biko fix it.

1. You'll be fine nne m.

2. U re healed! Asthama can be managed,keep doing the needful.

3. I'm also asthmatic but not chronic anymore just mild I heard the have injection you take that can keep u or manage crisis even if you don't use ur inhaler

4. Mimi j, pls wats d name of d injection? I use seretide inhaler and its expensive.

5. I use omalizumab injection almost weekly, my inhaler is ever available, and dis time I was told to use a nasal strip cos d crisis is affecting my respiratory tract....... But God is in control.

6. Anonymous I'll ask and get back to. U.. I believe our healing is coming...asthma won't defeat us yet we would defeat it

24. Jesus please fix thia,i know u can..

25. Both of you should key on God, no advice here will help your situation. Ask God to help you.
    Peace
    Her Majesty

26. It is well

@Orela dimples get in here

27. Yes,it is possible to get pregnant without ovulating.I know one who was told same,and she just had her 3rd child within 6years.
    As for thyroid functions,both hypo and hyperthyroidism I.e little thyroid hormone or excess of it can cause ovulation not to occur hence infertility.
    What you should do is present to a good gynaecologist,preferably at a teaching hospital near your location.

28. POSTER 1, I am not sure you can get pregnant without ovulating o. From d little I know it is during your ovulation when sperm fertilizes d eggs you release, you get pregnant.
    Hope is not lost, you need to see a fertility specialist, im sure dere is smthn dey can do to help, be it sugery,medication or artificial insemination etc. If you stay in lagos and can afford it, Google BRIDGE CLINIC. My colleague that was 10yrs in marriage now has 2sons, 1yr apart.(don't know her diagnosis or treatment dou).
    Poster 2, I have done Thyroid test before. it is just a blood test, there is nothing to be worried about. Mine was for even stupid reason as I get free medicals at work. I was beginning to add unnecessary weight, from size 12 to size 14( getting unnessarily hungry and tired always). I rmbrd Oprah had said on her show she had thyroid issues which made looseing weight harder. Na so I do the test, but it came out Normal. Doctor just advised all my crash dieting has messed with my metabolism,i shld eat more but healthier. pls GOOGLE Tyroid, it's no big test.

29. Poster 1, I've been in your shoes n God just blessed this month as I am now pregnant. There are drugs/ injections that can be prescribed to induce ovulation. I believe your doctor can prescribe them. Also, try to eat healthy and get a lot of rest. Baby dust to you..

Stella, with God all things are possible.

1. Pls what the drugs nd injection pls help a dying sister

30. Poster 1...dont worry, there are medications to stimulate ovulation. pls try to see a consultant gynaecologist so that the treatment precess can commence as soon as possible. i however have to ask if your husband has gone for seminal fluid analysis to analyse his sperm

31. Jesus pls fix their wombs Amen.

1. Amen ooooooo!!!

But hope they have not used their hands to cause wahala o by aborting every year!! I know some are natural but most of Dem have finished their womb with postinor 20 and orisirisi abortion, when Dem come marry no pikin, Dem go begin blame devil ......

If you come under my coment to yarn portor portor ehn.....na so that diesease go follow you dey waka without cure!!!

32. As for poster one, clomid is adviced from day 2 of ur period while poster two should see an endocrinologist

1. Yeap, clomid and vitamin E....it works wella.....but i hope you have not tamper with ur womb o???

33. Poster 1 everything was ok with my hormonal test but u wasnt ovulating.the doctor put me on some drugs.m2tone,evecare,folicacid,vitamin e and vitamin c.m2tone was one tab 3times daily.evecare 2tabs 2times daily.and d vit e,c and folic acid once daily.by the grace of God i was put on d drugs immediately my period for that month stopped and by his grace am 7months pregnant right now.look for a good gynae .God is ur strenght.

34. Over to you doctors in the house!!!

35. I no nothing about thyroid but for poster 1, pls see an endocrinologist to review your hormone test . if its excess prolactin, there's a drug for it but you have to be monitored. Pls don't just take any drug. Iam in that situation but I'm coming out of it cos the excess prolactin has reduce now. Let your gynaecologist write out your test and go to pathcare to run them. Take the result to an endocrinologist where you are.
    Mail me if you need help pls. God will wipe our tears in Jesus name

36. Docs pls ansa the thyroid question.my elder sis is 42.she underwent a goitre operation in her late 20s.she has been married since then and is still waiting on God for a child.pls what are her options?as a last resort am ready to be a surrogate for her..thanks.Omonigho

37. I think I will stick with Stella on this,doctors in the house e Wole wa o

38. God please remember me when you are blessing others with the fruit of the womb Amen.

1. Amen to ur prayers !!!......but I hope you have not aborted all ur children away sha???

39. May the balm of gilead fix you both and give you a testimony soon.....Amen

40. Poster one:You need a fertility specialist, there's a need to rule out PCOS also. God will do that which He has always promised. NONE SHALL BE BARREN IN THE LAND.

41. Poster one,there are drugs that induce ovulation eg clomid and metformin.they are very good.But they should be prescribed by a doctor...its well dear!the lord will perfect that which concerns you*hugs*

1. Pls what the brand name of metafomin

42. God Will surely bless you both with an exceeding double portion, receive your twins in Jesus name.

43. Anovulation is a common cause of infertility, it could be treated by stabilising the hormones,and clomid is some cases. However, what did ur Dr say? Poster 2: u are in the states, ask them all d questions na, after all u are paying for the services. Finally na Godwin. Good luck to u two

44. May God Almighty grant both posters and all who are looking up to him for the fruit of the womb, their heart desires.
    May they conceive,carry to full term and deliver blessed healthy babies In Jesus Name.
    Amen!!!
    God has done it!

45. Before I say what I want to say, I will not advice you to use Clomid without running some tests because my colleague has ovarian cysts as a result of Clomid and pls if u must use it make sure u don't have cysts infact u should go online and read about it before u use it.
    Now to why I decided to comment, An old woman came to facilitate a training in my office and while she was facilitating, she told d woman that there was a lady who couldn't take in because scan results said she doesn't ovulate, so she advised d lady(her colleague) to make out(sex) with her husband whenever she's menstruating, she said one day d lady came to d office excitedly and told her that she was pregnant. So she said peoples bodies are wired differently.
    I also think you should do a lot of reading online, read on natural herbs or vegetables or natural things to do in this situation, it might really help. My friend who's waiting and her friends who are waiting too are taking only natural stuffs(herbs,vegetables,fruits) now. We pray and we work it out too.
    I sincerely hope, God answeres you all and I know nothing is impossible with Him
    God bless.

46. Poster 1... anovulation which is when u are not ovukating is one of d major causes of infertility. There are ovulation stimulation drugs such as clomiphene citrate (clomid) and others which can help stimulation ovulation however u need to see a gynecologist who wld recommend what's most suitable for u and monitor u while u are on it
    Poster 2 - a thyroid function test is done to rule out any thyroid disease either hyper or hypo thyroidism can be causes of infertility as well... nothing to worry about and ask the doctor all the questions u have. It is ur right as a patient to ask questions.
    Many times after explaining everything to a patient I ask my patients to read about their symptoms, signs or diagnosis and present all their questions on d next visit as it is their right
    Have a great weekend everybody

47. Poster 2 yes thyroid can cause infertility or a woman can have either miscarriage or unhealthy child depending ont he type of thyroid you have. My was hyperactive and I had a miscarriage last year when refused to listen to my doctor hhhmm now I've done the surgery and I'm praying each day to conceive which I know my God will answer me soon in Jesus name Amen.
    Please talk to your doctor and let them carry out the surgery asap. Thyroid is not what to take likely expect ally for young women looking to conceive or have kids in the future according to my doctor.

48. Poster 1, please do not self medicate. If you are getting your monthly period,then you do ovulate. But the main concern is,you might have hormonal problem. Go get tested for everything HSG to make sure there is no blockage.Good luck
    Poster 2,undiagnosed thyroid problem can lead to infertility-go get tested. If is very manageable. Goodluck. Both posters need to see a reproductive endocrinologist