Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section...

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Doctors In House Section...

Hian!!!

EYE WORM
Good day every one , please i need the help of your experienced doctor who might know whats wrong with my eye. for the past 3 days now my eye is seriously itching me badly, its like a tiny sand is walking inside my eye .i consulted with some one , who said it might be eye worm ( i never knew there was something called eye worm , was just hearing it for the first time ) and advised me to go to some herbal healer that specializes in removing them.

my question is 
1. does eye worm really exist?
2. could it be am suffering from this eye worm?
3. if yes its eye worm, is there any other way to cure it with western medicine?
4. if herbal way is the only way out , please where can i locate them in abuja ? 
 thank you every one for your meaningful contribution.  

Eye worm keh? 

60 comments:

1. Please go and see an optician oooooo.

1. Alomide eye drops. I have similar case. I will scratch my lower lids till I tire. It costs like 1,200.00 for a bottle. But see your eye doctor sha.

2. Yeah it exists. Most times when your eyes and lids itch you and you tend to scratch a lot. Its likely you have it.The more You touch it the more you transfer germs from your hands to your eyes and it goes on. Red eyes and dull eyes will be evident cos of too much touching.

2. Kindly visit an accredited optician.

3. @poster, may God heal you.

4. Yes, it's called Loa-Loa. Google it. It can also be a kind of Amoebic infection that eats the eye. Go visit your doctor. It can also be nothing but minor irritation.

5. Why is this poster playing with her health like this??...
    What is wrong with some people?...
    My friend carry your nyash to a doctor...
    No be only eye worm na eye noodles....
    Mtcheeeew...

6. my dear, go to an optician asap.

7. You Berra nor blind yourself make u rush to an optician now

8. Na my mama mouth deh always hear eye worm

9. Please, run to the hospital asap. Stop self-medicating

10. Be there and be asking questions till ur eye damage. Don't u know d way to a hospital? Go let Doctors there do their work. I suggest Fed Staff Hosp Jabi, National Hosp and UniAbuja Teaching Hosp all in Abuja

11. Yea. It exists

12. U should b on ur way to an eye clinic already...

13. Have u visited d optician? If not u should

14. Dear poster, please kindly carry your two good legs and visit opthalmic personnel ASAP. It's well with you.

15. Yes eye worms exists! unfortunately the person i know that cures it is in Lagos and don't know Abuja!

16. Eye worm? Hian!!! Jesus, Fix it

17. VE BIN HEARIN OF IT BT DONT KNW HOW TRUE IT IS BT I FEAR FOR HERBAL TREATMNT SINCE DE EYE IS A VRY SENSITIVE PART....TOMJERRYSWITT

18. Huh? Eye worm? Poster please go see opthalmologist. The eyes is not something you want to mess with. Don't go to any herbal healer. BTW, did you experience any trauma to the said eye at any point in time?

19. Papa God fix it but try eye drop first nah or go to hospital.

20. Eye worm abi? Na so you go seek advice so tey you go see your eyeball for plate.

Abeg go hospital asap.

This is too sensitive to be roaming around armchair doctors on this blog for advice.

21. Yes eye worm does exsits.....it's usually in river line area s , go to general hospital marina my cousin removed hers dere and don't use self medication.....

22. Hian!
    Never heard of eye worm in all my life o.

Abeg, what is it?

1. Google is ur frnd. Ignorance ain't bliss

23. It can be killed but they still have to bring out the dead worm..... So go to national hospital Abuja or a general hospital.... Trust me private hospitals don't know much bout the case..... My sister is a living witness she went to all the private hospitals in lagos they had not handled the case, we went to a general hospital and even the doctor said it's not a common case and it's a insect that bit her in calabar

24. Yes oo,eye worm exist,i saw wen my neighbors own was removed in lagos by one Mallam like dat.
    I don't knw if those kind of Mallam are in abuja though.
    Sorry dear.

25. Itchy eyes are often a symptom of allergies, or allergic
    conjunctivitis. Allergic conjunctivitis is more common in
    adults than in children, but it can develop at any age. It can
    be acute or chronic, and depending on the severity, you may
    develop additional symptoms such as a swollen eyelid or
    blurred vision . There are two types of allergic conjunctivitis:
    seasonal allergic conjunctivitis, which typically happens
    during the spring and fall, is caused by exposure to allergens
    like grass, pollen, and weeds. The other type is perennial
    allergic conjunctivitis, which happens all year long due to
    constant exposure to household allergens like mold, dust, and
    pet dander.

Symptoms

Watery eyes
    Red bloodshot eyes
    Swollen eyelid
    Difficulty seeing or blurred vision
    Inability to open eye due to swelling
    Congestion; difficulty breathing; wheezing
    Sneezing or runny nose

Solution (probable)

You can either buy over-the-counter oral antihistamines such
    as Claritin or eye drops with antihistamines in them.

26. Itchy eyes are often a symptom of allergies, or allergic
    conjunctivitis. Allergic conjunctivitis is more common in
    adults than in children, but it can develop at any age. It can
    be acute or chronic, and depending on the severity, you may
    develop additional symptoms such as a swollen eyelid or
    blurred vision . There are two types of allergic conjunctivitis:
    seasonal allergic conjunctivitis, which typically happens
    during the spring and fall, is caused by exposure to allergens
    like grass, pollen, and weeds. The other type is perennial
    allergic conjunctivitis, which happens all year long due to
    constant exposure to household allergens like mold, dust, and
    pet dander.

Symptoms

Watery eyes
    Red bloodshot eyes
    Swollen eyelid
    Difficulty seeing or blurred vision
    Inability to open eye due to swelling
    Congestion; difficulty breathing; wheezing
    Sneezing or runny nose

Solution (probable)

You can either buy over-the-counter oral antihistamines such
    as Claritin or eye drops with antihistamines in them.

27. Considering heabal treatment for eye

"E jighi ihe ana agba na nti agba na anya"

Let them not use ear drop for eye ... inn that herbal center...

If you were to be in Lagos I would have advised you to visit Military hospital in VI or Navy town.

1. Some eye drops r used for d ears.... olodo

28. Nah wah oh eye worm. Jesus fix this.

29. it has happened to me before. i used onion to rub it and it stopped.

30. Biko go and see an optician and stop asking silly questions here. That's how people kill themselves with their folly.
    And in the meantime,stop eating okro soup,cos per adventure its eye worm,that's where you got it from.that's if you eat okro.

31. Eye worm ke, never heard of that.

32. poster pls i beg u in a God's name, go and see an eye doctor now. don,t joke wit ur eyes.

33. Just go to a good eye clinic for examination. Herbal ke, abeg o.

34. Never heard of this..oya doctors, Ke kwanu

35. Yea...I have heard of it....Aside the drugs or eye drop that ur doctor will recommend to you...which is good anyway

But, I.wil love u to eat more of "Iru" which is also called "Locust beans

1. I love locust beans ehn! When u cook ur local rice, crayfish, plenty dry fish, n all n d locust bean some just scattered in d rice not blended. *salivating *

36. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Eye worm ke???
    Hearing this for the first time...
    Doctors!!,kindly step out..
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

37. Don't listen to anybody but a doctor.

38. There is nothing we will not see or hear EYEWoRM God fix this
    And also fix the pain I'm having

39. Dia is eye warm, in igbo language dey call it Ari anya. Go to a general hospital Asap!

40. There are a lot of reasons why your eyes will itch you and cause all the symptoms you have outlined. Yes an eye worm can exist, but the eyes just like every other organ in the body show early signs when an immediate danger is close. Most times 2 different ailment can present similar symptoms but proper tests are conducted to give an accurate diagnosis. This your signs and symptoms could be an indication for something different from eye worm even tho it presents like eye worm. The eye is so delicate that if not properly attended to, can result in gradual degradation and blindness. So while you ponder on whether you have got an eye worm or not even without an eye test conducted on you, ponder on 20 other eye problems that presents with early signs such as the ones you have listed! I won't subscribe you using your eyes as experimental tools for herbal drugs and self medication. Your eyes are the light to your body. Pls go to a good hospital where you can meet an accredited optician. Since you live in Abuja, you can visit Nissa premiers the hospital is a private hospital that's quite versatile and you'll get good care for your eyes. If you chose to do a public hospital go to either National hospital or General hospital maitama. You are bound to get quality optical care in any other general hospitals in Abuja that are not listed in my comment,but am 100percent sure of the ones I listed.
    SDK's certified MD...

41. PLEASE GO AND SEE AN OPTICIAN

42. I've seen worm removed from d eyes. Earthworms lookalikes. We went on excursion to a remote village in d northern part of the country. My course mates then, northerners, paid one old man to remove it for them. He poured one brown powdery substance into their eyes n after a few minutes, started stringing out the worms. We were in shock! I refused to partake even as they tried to convince us. Abeg go n see an eye doctor.

43. People giving wrong advice up and down, who is an optician? She should go see and ophthalmologist. I feel she must have come in contact with some insects (suspecting loasis)

44. Allergic conj and dry eyes. Buy ivycrom for itching 1 drop 3 times daily for 3 weeks. Ivymocielle 1 drop 4 times daily for I month. Not eye worm please.

45. If symptoms persist consult ur optometrist.

46. Dear poster, all these questions you are asking us should be directed to a qualified doctor.
    Be careful what you use/ who you approach, the eye is delicate biko, treat it as such

47. Best advise has been given, no IHN treatment for your ailment, the eye is a special organ in out body handle with care. Biko, see an eye specialist for proper diagnosis and treatment to avoid had i known. All the best! Its well with u.