Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Doctors In House Section.

Monday, June 22, 2015

Doctors In House Section.

Oh Wow!

Sex After Episiotomy
My darling sis, thank you so much. I have some
questions for married SDKs who were given cut (episiotomy) during vaginal birth.
1. How long did it take before you
started having sex again?
2. What was the first sex experience like? I'm 3weeks post natal and l have healed to an extent but hubby don dey ask when he go chop o. lol
   Honest experiences will be very helpful.
Thank you my people.

79 comments:

1. Well,depending on your body....
    I think you should start after the 6 weeks visit to your doctor...
    Though I used CS for my children but I heard your first sex with hubby will be painful...

1. I had episiotomy during both my first and second delivery.
      If you treat your injury and vagina area well, maximum of 2weeks is enough for proper healing. Generally its advisable to resume sexual activity 6weeks after delivery. By that time, your entire anatomy down there is strong and ready for sexual activity.

Some people are unlucky because their stitches loose and they have to fo back dor another painful experience (shudders).

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

2. Yea it really depends on your body. Mine took abt a month or so. Yea d 1st xperience was a little painful but my hubby undastood. He didn't even want to do it then guess cos he's a doctor so he undastood.

3. Sorry it took about 7 wks

4. Poster doh
      The Lord is your strength. I will put you in prayers.

5. No pains if u have healed completely. Thou u guys shld chill for @ least 6weeks. But if u knw u r no longer in pains den no need.

Abi u never hear of people way don carry Belle @ 6weeks.

Just make sure u can handle it. Its not dependent on how long but rather on how well u have healed.

Enjoy hubby.

6. It depends on how fast u hv healed. U can start if u r well healed now .for d pains, u hv to do it gently but mk sure ur vigina is well lubricated for easy penitration n d thurst shld b slow

7. Just wait for the 6 week period once your uterus has healed. You don't need to rush lol. Thank God I was so lucky with my first I followed all the perineal exercises and listened very carefully to the midwife whilst pushing and had no tears or cuts. I also remained calm and in control. I was Very lucky. But also my lil mans head was a very nice size. I hoping my next one will be the same and wil watch what I eat to ensure baby is a good size. Good luck to all the women about to give birth it is not easy but God will see us through.

8. Use common sense na. You know ur hubby and how sex with him is. The size of his dick. The way he pounds. Even if you're perfectly healed and he's got a mandingo and pounds like mad ehn, he go still tear.
      Due to size preferences (I'm a size queen), if I have sex with my fuck buddy I need at least 2 months to heal. But in that 2 months, I look forward to the next bout and it's always worth it. Good luck.

*** mynameisSkelewu

2. Hubby should chill na.

Mine was after 9weeks and I still felt pain a bit

If you feel you are ready, u can tell him to give you two more weeks.

Stellz, why didnt you comment with ur ink na.its OH WOW u cld say#side eyes right back at ya#

1. You CAN NOT, i repeat, CAN NOT have sex with your hubby until AT LEAST 6 weeks postpartum. Do u hear me?
      It takes at least 6weeks for ur uterus to shrink back to normal and within that time, if u have sex, u will expose ur healing uterus n vjay to serious infection. Got that?
      So Have sex at your own risk.
      I wonder if they didnt tell u that at d hosp or u didnt read up on it. Maybe u did and u just want to sacrifice for ur hubby who shud spend the moment getting to know ur 3week old as well.
      U shud ask him that if his dick was sliced halfway n stitched back. Would he wanna have sex when he hasnt completely healed?.
      People please be considerate about your partner's comfort and health.

2. Loool @ BB Annes world, love ur illustration. Na true if dem slice him prick how soon would he wanna have sex when he hasn't completely healed innit?

3. Your hubby head dey shake nii? 3 weeks after and he wan chop wat? Was he not with u in d delivery room? My dear no try am o. Make ur stich no go tear. I was cut during childbirth and when I went to see the gynae for the 6 weeks after delivery visit he said I was healing nicely but omo e reach like 3 months before hubby chop o. The first time after birth there was a sharp pain as gentle as hubby tried to be it was still there. But after dat all was well. Pls wen u wan try am get a lubricant to ease passage o biko... but still tell ir hubby dat 3 weeks is too damn early

1. Why will you say his head is shaking?

If he goes out now or doesn't ask, all of you here will cuss...

He just asked! Try to read before typing long epistle.

2. Hahahahahah you very funny. The dude should wait for about 2mths abeg.

Guys pls check out my new blog and show some love

3. Zizzy is d poster

4. 3 weeks and he cannot wait??

Madam,
    please buy am Prick cage for Father's day.

1. Welcome back aunty Stella. It's been a while since you commented, I had to stalk your blog. How's Dana and Daniel and DH? Chop plenty kisses

2. No b small prick cage...lwkm

3. LMAO!!!!

AyeshA

4. Hahahahahah your comments, proper bini girl.....O my God, Prick cage!!!

5. Bwahahahahahahaha madam ST.

5. 1. 1- almost 2 months(was scared of been re-stitched again)

2. Scary,hubby was careful though but i was too conscious of it and any small hard I caution him

6. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    Lemme read comments,erm,madam poster,cant your hubby wait a little longer?,just 3weeks and he's already disturbing you for action...
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

7. Please allow the stuff to heal properly
    If not it will land you to theater the second missionary journey stitching pain no be hear..

Why are men selfish... *Sex is overrated*

I remembered after my firstbaby (january), I warned my hubby that NO ONE will tell to have a baby next year oooo ! It stands....

I didn't have sex till four months after, for the fear of *cough*. The pain still replay in my imagination even now.

8. Tell ur hubby to relax. U r not supposed to have sex till 6 weeks. Ah ah

9. Hi poster, i'm a mum. You could wait till your 6 weeks check up. You can do other things to him to ease the urge. But if u feel fine down there then please go ahead. Go easy on yourself when u eventually do it and discuss protection with your doctor. You'll be surprised how normal your body feels and the passion that follows. Normal sex without the bump in the way. Enjoy!

10. Poster buy, hobby Pears baby lotion for self service for now abeg, child spacing is a good thing o

1. I think the manufacturers will gladly disown this your *advert*

11. since I'm not married, I'll umm take a walk *whistles and stroll's away*

12. Waoh,3 weeks?i am 6weeks now and DH no dey even think am,in as much as doctor's will tell you that you are good to go at 6 weeks but I think you should hold on for atleast 2 months,so that you will heal properly,me will have to wait from 3 months upwards so that I will be sure I am healed completely joor

13. stella, which one come be prick cage again.una no go kee pesin for here o. kikikikiki

14. It is better u start chopping after 3months.by den everything is in normal position.

15. don davido, wat i do u now?tender an apology before i write a memo,i give u today or better still call📞 me on dis no....or else #sipsMoetnChandon #

16. Y can't men hold themselves now. Mine was chasing me round the house 4weeks after. My dear as soon as we came home from the 6weeks checkup bobo no wait again oh. Yes it was painful. If he disturb too much give him a BJ that should cool him down

1. Sis, better he pursues u Tha chase skirts outside o! Like ur solution tho!

17. 6 weeks dear, my midwife told me to wait for 6weeks. Your body should be ready by then.

18. Madam poster pls give ur vagina time to heal properly before u start coitus..
    U can suck and massage ur DH to cum but avoid penetration for now..

In my own case i was give terrible tear plus d one my son gave me when he was coming out weighing 4kg.D midwife couldnt stitch it well cos d needle kept breaking..Dey left it like dat...I suffered eh..my tohto pepper me dat i cry everyday..i couldnt sit nor stand..i sat on hot water for over two months..I resumed coitus with hubby after 4months.though we did some other stuff but avoided penetration..Now my tohto is back in shape,tighter and sweeter than it was before..Just like a BOMB PUSSY...Hehehehehehehe.

Start doing kegel exercise now before ur tohto go scatter.

1. I always advice ladies to go the natural way. Kegel exercises works wonders.

2. @Queen and Boss.....Its true oh..D needle was breaking..if u see d way d nurse screamed..She was like..."aaah madam ikpu gi nkea siri ike..ona agbaji needle"...Na so she leave am like dat oh..I suffered eh..hehehehehehe.

3. @Ruby..Yes oh..Natural is d best..Kegel is d best.

4. Chizọba,chaaaaai.
      Needle dey break.lol

5. @Irene...Nne d thing taya me oh..hehehehe.

19. My first son,I tear o and e reach 3 months before bros chop am o..for my 2nd,there was no tear,but I still waited till after my 6 weeks check up..3 weeks too early abeg..like one of my neighbours dat ran out of their house half naked and shouting "make una help me o,make una help,my husband wants to rape me"..that was like 2 weeks after she delivered o..some men too like fcuk abeg

20. It's even good your husband is asking you for sex rather than satisfying his pleasures and getting it else where. 3weeks after an epi isn't okay to have sex tho. U can wait till 6weeks after epi then go see a gynae to confirm you have properly healed and there isn't any breakdown. As for the first time, there is bound to be. A little bit of discomfort. But try to use a lubricant and be generous about it. Pls if ur gyae confirms u healed enuf to resume sexual activities it's not advisable to starve the man to death biko. So u dnt push him out. Meanwhile u can engage in other sexual activities to keep him while he waits till u get healed . Dnt just feel reluctant saying you need to heal and be blank abt his sexual needs.
    SDK's certified MD

21. We tried after 8 weeks and it was still painful ooooo

22. I had an episiotomy 6 months ago. We had sex 5 weeks after o. Of course it will hurt but not so bad. Use lots of lubricant and u will be fine.zee

23. my sister,abeg no let hubby kill u bikonu. best way to go abt this is help hubby,u can make him cum by him rubbing his ***k on the side of ur kini n if u can s**k too.

24. Men these days are something else. Madam if you love yourself tell him to wait for 6 weeks except you are ready to bear the pains that will come thereafter. When I had mine and was feeling the pains, hubby told me after two weeks that he wanted sex. In my mind, I was wondering how will I cope with the pains because hubby likes doggy style. I told him to help me check to see if the place has healed. After checking, serious cold came over hubby all of a sudden. He said the place is still very red and he can now imagine the pain I was going through. Hubby became scared but in my mind I was so relieved. I was smiling with my side eye like Stella. It took me two months after delivery before resuming sexual duty though I still felt some pains. Hubby said he won't do the doggy style yet but the missionary style. He was using slow motion to penetrate and would ask me if I was feeling pains. I didn't know when I burst into laughter. Hubby later increased motion and told me that it will make the place heal permanently because the healing power is in his pen*** Come and see both of us laughing as the motion was going on.

1. Bwahahahahahahaha..U and ur hubby sef..Una fit each other.

2. Don't I just love u n ur hubby.....sweet couple

3. Lwkmd! I love you & hubby! Y'all stay blessed!

25. My dear,he should wait for like 3 months o 4 d stitch to get healed completely,i had cut too and d doctor told hubby to start 4rm 3 months.

26. 3 weeks ke? I had 2nd degree tear and we waited till 15 weeks. It still hurt. Better wait o.

27. I have never laughed this hard for a while now... Prick cage???? O God, Sis. Stella, these your BVs are simply the best...

28. Carried catether for 5weeks so how oga wan chop in the first place
    episiotomy plus terrible tear, was stitched after delivery, went back for a restitch cos the first one broke. The pain? ! undescribable! Poster if you are up to the task you can go ahead if not, wait till after you are sure you are fully healed

1. U went for a restitch? OMG! U are a very strong woman..I was supposed to go for a restitch at a different hospital but i couldnt go bcos of d pain..I couldnt walk properly..Besides d needle will end up breaking again cos dat was d reason it wasnt stitched after i put to bed..Women dey suffer oh.

29. pls you need to appeal to his better judgement to wait small,but while he is waiting....give him mind blowing BJ...d one were u engauge d balls....hehehe....thank me latter.

30. Aw can someone do d exercise help a sisTer....

31. Poster,6weeks.
    A friend i met at ante natal then told us of her experience. Her horny hubby fucked her n the stitched area tore. She went back for re-stitching n her doc said her hubby must follow them to the theatre to see the wife's pain. The hubby ran away. The dr later talked to him man to man.
    See the hubby ,very quiet,lanky,prayer warrior.

32. healing is expected to have occurred at the site of episiotomy repair between the fourth and the sixth week postpartum, if there is no wound infection. 6 weeks appear good enough but like we say, the decision on when to resume sexual intercourse is more personal than medical such that if you feel you have not properly healed at 6 weeks, you can wait a little longer, with the understanding of your partner. healing or no healing,six weeks or six months, a significant percentage of women report some degree of pain or call it discomfort (perhaps,psychological at times) at the resumption of sex after an episiotomy. Good news is, it is a tolerable pain as long as the man is gentle and it gets better with time. water based anaesthetic lubricants like KY gel, may be helpful at the early stage.