Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comfort Yinusa: Woman Who Cried Rape After Night Out And 'Let Down Genuine Victims' Jailed

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Comfort Yinusa: Woman Who Cried Rape After Night Out And 'Let Down Genuine Victims' Jailed

A young woman who cried rape after a boozy night out was told she had "let down" genuine sex victims as she was jailed for eight months.
Tube worker Comfort Yinusa wasted more than 100 hours of police time after making the false report she had been raped and sexually assaulted by two men outside an east London pub.

The men she accused were subjected to a "humiliating" ordeal, spending six weeks on bail and hours in police custody as a result.

The court heard how one of the men had felt "shocked, shame and stigma" after being falsely accused by Yinusa, who had a history of cocaine and alcohol abuse.
At an earlier hearing at the Old Bailey, Yinusa pleaded guilty to perverting the course of justice ahead of her trial.
Yesterday, she wept in the dock as judge Peter Rook QC told her that despite her "genuine remorse" she must go to jail.

He told her: "Taking all the circumstances into account this matter is so serious that only a sentence of immediate prison is appropriate.
"You have let down genuine rape victims. Your actions have led to two innocent men being put through the humiliation of arrest and all the procedures that followed."
Her actions had also led to the "wasting of precious police resources", he said.
However, the judge noted that the rape claim was not part of a "long-term vendetta" against an intended victim and the Kingston University drop-out was now a different person.

The court heard how Yinusa was intoxicated when she accused the men of attacking her outside a pub near Liverpool Street station in the City.
She said she had left the Dollshouse club with them and made the allegation after phoning her boyfriend in distress and asking to be picked up.
Two police officers and an ambulance with two paramedics were sent to investigate and treat any injuries.
But detectives discovered CCTV footage at a nearby McDonald's restaurant which showed Yinusa and her two alleged attackers laughing together.
Phone records also revealed one of the men was walking streets looking for his car when she claimed the alleged rape happened.
More than £3,000 was wasted on forensic inquiries until her arrest in December 2013.

Prosecutor Heather Stangoe said Yinusa refused to be medically examined the day after making the claim and failed to turn up for police interviews.
She later told detectives she did not want to go ahead with her complaint.
But in the meantime, one of the suspects had spent 14 hours and the other 16 hours in police custody.
The court heard that Yinusa, of Tilbury, had alcohol issues and used cocaine for three years before the incident.
Since then, the defendant, who was of previous good character, found a job working for London Underground helping members of the public.
Culled from mirror.co.uk

In every rape case there is always the ''Burden of Proof''.
Some societies are equipped to do a thorough investigation and find out if Rape occurred or not or if it was mutual..what happens in a society where proper checks cannot be done?

We are still looking at the burden of proof where sex that occurs without any form of physical violence is termed rape.

Some women feel guilty after sex and cry rape when they feel they are not getting the attention they thought sex would get them from the man.

Rape is wrong and the women who cry falsely are also criminals.8months in Jail should reset her brain!

That said RAPE IS A CRIME!

32 comments:

1. Serves her right. Perverting the course of justice is always a serious offence.
      She needs the time in jail to cool off anyway.

Click my name for all your celebration cakes and cupcakes, cheers

2. Her Eyebrows Though..The brows should have a separate sentence ..banned for life

1. Ahahahah wickid!!!!

Yes o Stella. Just like that yoruba fuji musician's case. **remind me his name**. The young lady after staying days at a time in his house, cooked and cleaned oh, now claimed that she was raped!!! Whatever happened to their case sef??

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    She just spoiled her chances of getting any man bcos no man will want to associate with her again... Foolish fool...

1. As in eh... Na real foolish fool

2. See where ur small brain took u to, all u can come up with is how she'll never be able to get a man, as if that's d crux of d matter here, Mr Jupiter, may be it's time u return to planet earth, so u can receive sense. That being said, d yinusa girl is sick in d head. Most probably as a result of too much crack. 8 months in jail will do so much good to her head.

3. If I hear....she'll get a man of course. Don't forget that she lives in a society of liberal minded folks. Not that of condescending and Overly judgmental people.

4. She's very silly. They no jail her well self!

5. False allegation? She should be given 2years biko. In as much as I hate rape, I hate it when pple r accused wrongly.

6. Evil being every where you go.

7. She was high on cheap.... case closed.

8. Lorl@reset brain. Let her go through d pain those men went through even if it is not equivalent.

9. Sorry for her. Now she gets a heavier punishment

10. Eight months is not enough in my opinion, how dare you accuse some 1 falsely of rape??!! She is a bitch.

11. I wonder what she gained from the false accusation!

12. Wrong people with wrong mindset everywhere. Mtchewww.

13. Afukwana onye ara! Stupid girl!

14. What a waste for a pretty lady like this. Hopefully she'll be able to get some kind of rehabilitation in prison. Drug and alcohol is no respecter of nobody.

15. Get quality and affordable shoes20 June 2015 at 17:54

na wa for women sha Get affordable Shoes here

16. Beautiful but obviously mentally unstable.say no to drugs.

17. Any naija guy who love P****y should hold his D**k while in London/manchester, the girls in both cities are not smiling at all. If any girl you want to sleep with say NO just face your pillow to avoid stories that touch or pet her to leave even give her extra cash because some of them cook up lies to pin guys with rape allegation don't apply garagara muscling way like in naija the system will jack you up.
    A friend of mine younger brother who was studying 3years ago was detained for 8months before the rape allegation was dropped because the girl in question lied and was later sentenced to community service. Another guy i know had rape allegation against but was later dropped is even a naija girl.
    London HARD so few will look for easy way to abuse the system but they are still mad guys out there.

18. Very very very good for her.

19. Na wah, she looks like a transgender?

20. Piece of trash.

21. What was she thinking, trying to destroy others for what .