Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Set To Name Ministers Next Week

Friday, June 19, 2015

Buhari Set To Name Ministers Next Week

President Muhammadu Buhari, who has been working from the Defence House in Maitama since May 29, is reportedly set to move into the Presidential Villa next week and also name the first set of top government officials in his administration next week. 

According to Vanguard, a Presidency source stated that the reason given for residing in the Defence House for the past three weeks is due to the renovations taking place in the Villa, however, the source disclosed that the job being done has been completed.

“It is true that the construction company has completed the President’s wing and he is set to move in any moment from now.”

“As at today, it is only the Vice President’s residence that is yet to be fully completed. We expect that the two men will move into the villa by next week since the work in the Vice President’s apartment is not a serious one,” the presidency source said.

The source explained further that Buhari would begin announcing key officials of his government as soon as he moves into the Villa.

In other news, President Buhari is also said to have handed over the 800-page Transition Committee Report to a trusted team of his associates; headed by former Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola; former Ekiti governor, Kayode Fayemi and others to reduce into a sizable and workable document.

*Culled from Vanguard, rewritten here *

I dont understand what they are renovating..didnt the Jonathan administration take care of the place?Do they mean painting?why is it taking so long?
Anyways,Bubu its time to announce your cabinet,abeg let it be next week.

33 comments:

1. They should kontinu we are watching.

1. Before he does that, let me quickly announce the members of our very own in-house cabinet. They are as follows- Minister of TOTO affairs- bitchplis, state- the one always talking about 'bomb pussy'. Minister of lesbian activities- Linda Eze, Minister of hugs and well wishes- TGW, Minister of Local tatafo- Mama Unukwu, Minister of Slum affairs and all things razz and dirty- Okija wife, State- Chizoba, Minister of insults and bad mouthing- Sunshine, state-German juice, Minister of Husband Searching affairs- Sabongida, State- the nice one in an European country(dont know why her name isn't coming to me), Minister of Koloism and Mental cases-Irene B, State- Ezewanyi,Minister of beggy beggy affairs-Dont know, Minister of Worwor people matters-still thinking...I don tire biko. Send in suggestion for further appointments, no lobbying please.

NewBie!

2. Hahahahaha
      Look who is here! Newbie!
      Chick i bn dey look for u sincee!
      Sent u a "soft memo"(is dAt a Memo sef Hahahahaha) in IHN of today....

Awwwwww taalk of d Ángel n hear d rustle of her feathers....
      Welcome back Sweets!

2. Haha Stella,you think it's only renovation that is going on there??....they will do spiritual cleansing too...

Buhari will remove GEJ's juju and put his own...
    What ever mehn...he should fulfill his promises that's all I know...

1. Your head de there #RealTalk ....

2. Good to know u are gradually "piping down" as regards d Sai and His Team Change....
      Lols....

My own is dis:
      Didnt hear d chaos going on in Rivers State??

3. As if u were in my mind. Same thing I wrote as comment. No be only renovation.

3. Baba you can take forever in as much as Fashola makes the list

4. Yes o, he should announce it already.

5. NAMES ALREADY ON HIS TABLE, BUT I HOPE HE WILL NOT MISTAKENLY ADD MY NAME, BECAUSE I WILL NOT ACCEPT IT!

6. Hmmm patiently waiting for the change ,renovation k

7. Tension gama'di.
    Can't wait.

8. Ok o. We can't wait for next week. Stella hope dey won't boycott ur boo?

9. This our change sef! Excuses every time. Nigerians should pray for Bubu, it's not easy for an old man to be in power.

10. Replies
    1. Can't wait.

11. Oooooook. Pls Stella don't stop IHN biko nwunye Korkus.

12. Don't mind them. What are they renovating? They should say they are performing cleansing and also fortifying the villa for him. In govt, there's no trust so I won't blame them. That's y I hate politics.

13. We are patiently waiting for the numerous sweet campaign promises to be fulfilled .

14. No pls, take all d time in d world to announce Ur cabinet. Nigerians love being kept waiting. Mtsheew.

15. Some sacrifices have to be done so using painting/renovation as an excuse is allowed. Na Osinbajo I dey pity, the wife should double-up in prayers shah. This one is not prosperity/manifestation/expectation prayers o.

16. Next week is just around the corner.....Nigeria is waiting. I haven't heard a whisper of ex-governor Amaechi's name o. Hope they wanna surprise him......#hehehehe