Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Buhari Heads To South Africa For AU Summit Today

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Buhari Heads To South Africa For AU Summit Today

President Muhammadu Buhari will be departing Nigeria for South Africa today Saturday, June 13,to attend the 25th African Union Summit which is currently taking place in Johannesburg.  

According to a statement released in Abuja by Femi ADESINA,the Special
Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, President Buhari will be undertaking his first continental assignment since taking office by chairing the meeting of the Peace and Security Committee of the AU summit, which will hold on today, the day of his arrival. 

He will also be holding a number of bilateral meetings that will consolidate his ongoing drive to secure Nigeria and the neighboring countries from Boko Haram.

The theme of this year's AU meeting is itself the issue of security.

President Buhari will return to Nigeria on the morning of Tuesday, June 16.

Go well Bubu.

22 comments:

1. This man's travelling I hope, is for betterment of the country

2. Kai I fear you Stella
    President Buhari don turn Bubu now
    Very soon he will become your boo ehn
    You be correct AGIP

3. Buhari come and start work oh ,this summits should finish fast abeg.

4. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. This man should just ease on it... Baba be working like a 30yr old

6. Hmmm, how many people him carry go dis tym? Photographer and cook, hahahaha

7. E de shak am for body, Oga presido u better take things easy o... U better come and rest with your lean waist.

1. Lol @your lean waist.... He's your president ooo

2. @ Oma, lol, u bad o. But ehm..... Buhari pls don't go and start calling president zuma, Governor ruka o. Cos dat ur west germany talk is still fresh and trendy, no add another one o

8. When will all these travelings end so that he can start tackling domestic challenges?

9. Journey mercy sir. Journey well and come back to lead us well, we are waiting.

10. Since he became president, na so so nkwughari from one country to the other.... it's okay

11. Hope PMB personally stressed to President Zuma, the necessity of ensuring the peace and security of the lives/livelihoods of fellow Africans, especially, hardworking Naijas in South Africa. It isn't simply an issue of BH as evidenced in the recent mayhem to both lives and properties of Africans who went to South Africa in pursuit of greener pastures.

12. Okay o, go well, our traveler in chief.

13. That was how he came back from Germany and was calling it West Germany and even called Angela Merkel - President Mitchelle. Hope we won't here another one from this.

Anyways, know wetin u dey sign for all dem documents.

14. Buhari is creating space for the real criminals.